AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: laola

However much I dislike the woman pinky is pretty smart and knows how to exploit insecurities whether it's Anika or lately Gauri. I mean if you think about it the woman who raised Shivaay singh oberoi cannot be a mumbling fool. Pinky first target in the whole game was Shivaay she knew his weak points especially the whole nkk issue because she was the one who sustained it from childhood to adulthood. During the whole NT kulgotra track she might on the surface be attacking Anika but the target was Shivaay. She failed big time because shivaay rose above the ideals ingrained in him for around 30 years to support Anika, he might have faltered a bit but fought to keep the above promises he made. Ironically more than Shivaay Anika was the one flipping out more during the NT track. Shivaay didn't falter when his family name was being jeopardized he passed the test pinky put forward. I think it was during the NT track pinky realized that the weak link is Anika and Anika faltered and gave in and that was her mistake she didn't keep the promises they made to each other during the jungle track. If Anika had thought through she would have realized that pinky can't afford to let the so called truth out because she will be the one who will suffer most. As pinky told gauri that shivaay is the reason for her status today. Anika would still have been his wife, shakti his father, OmRu his brothers, dadi his dadi but pinky wouldn't be shivaay's mom. But i guess then the show wouldn't have been ib, the product of shivaay bhakt Harneet. I am still rofl-ing about her thosaoing don't say why just say shivaay into the script. I would be surprised if Anika's insecurities are not given to us wrapped up in shivaay pov package. We got glimpses of Anika's pov during the whole biwi no 1 thing but then the merger started it and now like most things ib Anikas pov her realization is lost somewhere in the universe.

Yes, Pinky deffo played this craftily...she only turned to Anika after all her attempts with Shivaay failed...he withstood all her attempts to sabotage and stood firmly with Anika...so she turned to Anika with a different set of tools...the irony is that Anika's own lack of NKK didn't kill this relationship as Pinky had long suspected it could...it was Shivaay's supposed lack of NKK that ended up weakening this relationship...Anika has lived with her lack of NKK all her life, it wasn't something that could be used against her specifically in terms of new information...Oh such wonderful irony that even when Pinky tried to sully it all the more with the NT track, Shivaay was the one that stood strong through all of that even when Anika would grapple with doubts...but when the situation reversed, Anika couldn't be confident of how Shivaay would react when it came to himself...she saw him accept her against all odds...but she wasn't sure if he could accept himself in the same way...In many ways, he has built himself up to be this rock that will stand for everyone so she could count on him to stand strong for her...but she wasn't sure what that rock would do if it hollowed out from the inside...that was the weak link that Pinky then exploited.

The irony that there are these two individuals who are willing to go through anything to protect the one they love but don't seem to have much faith in the respective person's ability to overcome the same issue if it applies to them...that is where Anika stumbled.

ROFL even I laughed at Harneet literally chipkaaoing her fav. "Don't ask why, just say Shivaay" line into an actual scene...seriously😆

Anika's Biwi No. 1 challenge suddenly disappearing is also one of those hilarious continuing mysteries of IB-land😆
BoonAndBane thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Watched the episode now.

I loved the second ShivIka scene after the Obros talk. Shivaay remembering the Kul-Gotra Pooja day when he came to know that Annika is an orphan and then " The mother of my child" scene. There was a struggle or inner battle. Or atleast I felt that . Then he closed his eyes and remembered Annika with Pari in his arms. He nodded as he realised that Omakara was right and he has really left his belief regarding NKK.

CAUTION: Rant Ahead. Die-hard(edited) Annika fans kindly ignore.

As much as I loved the first scene , I am super pestered by Annika with her " Mujhe nahi pata tha.. aap kisi se itna pyaar kar sakte hain." dialogue in the first scene. Chahti kya hai Annika...Shivaay apna dil nikaal kar uske saamne rakh de . Sorry. But, I am super irritated with this. Shivaay toh pehle se dumb hai( usne investigate bhi nahi kiya kuchh bhi about seperation) ... but Annika toh hadd obtuse behave kar rhi hai.

Rant over.
Edited by Rainzz - 8 years ago
Free_Rein thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: AreYaar

@bold: Like this? 😆

How beautifully & naturally SC hugged him in this scene,❤️this girl is ocean of acting skills,& expression queen,she deserves much more appreciation for her skills,she is not being appreciated up to mark, cuteness ki dukaan,i want to pull her cheeks😊,how can one not adore this girl & her antics offscreen also.
Edited by ...Nihara... - 8 years ago