EnasZ thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: shonasyl

i Agree that she failed. I STILL CAN'T EXPLAIN WHY SHE tells it to Omru ( maybe the secret were too big and she can't just keep hide it so she wanna share it with some one and it turn out to be OMRU) to tell u the truth i never want annika to tell the truth to Shivaay i wanted Pinky to do it πŸ˜† . but things happen and the situation become a total mess. i thought that annika will fight for their relationship but she just let Pinky won. I'M angry and disapointed but i just let it be. LOL

Both are guilty here πŸ˜³πŸ˜› and no one is mahan or whateveR.

annika is wrong? OF course she is. SHE doen't need to sacrifice herself and let Pinky won but it happen and we can't do anything. And she need to trust herself and hand her insecurity.

Shivaay is Wrong? yes he is. he trust his mother and his Family too much. he need to emerge from this bubble.

and BOTH NEED to be vocal.πŸ˜† i love everything Annika said today ( don't talk about her awful timing,pleaseπŸ˜­πŸ˜†) she should have told him earlier and he would 've known and then they will work on it TOGETHER but here both keep their feeling (almost) secret. *sigh*

( just my point of vew, keep your chameliπŸ˜›)

@bold : becccause after leaving ... she needs some 1 to look after shivaay after she leaves ... some 1 to make sure that Pinky doesn't hurt shivaay in any way

i agree both are guily ...totally with u on every point ... however, the point of this entire post, people are just trying to justify Annika...saying that they are happy because Annika said the truth IS JUST ANNOYING

i know Annika needed to say that...but not after he redemed himself so much
i notice that even though annika forgave him for many things ... people still want to punish him for it...NOTHING & I MEAN NOTHING JUSTIFIES THE PAIN SHE REFLECTED ON HIM TODAY...HER REASONS ARE 100% UNDERSTOOD...I DON'T EVEN BLAME HER...

BUT WHAT SHE SAID WAS HURTFUL ...VERY UNCALLED FOR CAUSE IT'S TOO LATE TOO TALK ABOUT THE PAST THAT IS BEHIND THEM...& SHIVAAY DIDN'T DESERVE THAT

what annoyes me about this track is this:
1- Annika is given the sympathy that her reason is shivaay while many couldn't relate to his reason being NKK (INCLUDING ME)

2- Annika is given sympathy by telling the truth she bared so long

3- no one is looking at the difference in times...when the wedding happened ...they both were not on speaking terms ... he was angry but was avoiding her & keeping away till the miss happened

but here...they're in love ...they were so close to their FIRST NIGHT ... & yet she squashed his heart out...

everyone (specially for me) felt Annika's pain as she was being hurt without knowing what went wrong (although they were nothing to each other) at the wedding

BUT what should he do now?? can u imagine the kind of shock he received today...a man who never opened up his heart has put it out in front of her and she simply broke it (not her choice) but look at it from his point of view...

if i was him ,
1- i wouldn't be able to pick up those hints ...they're not subtle enough for me to follow ... we all say u will miss me and should i leave all the time ...does that mean that we will?

2- i would think she did all this in revenge...it makes sense ...nothing about Annika's actions made sense to him & that what made him fall for her...WHEN SHE SHOULD HAVE LEFT SHE STAYED BY HIS SIDE ... WHEN SHE SHOULD HAVE TAUNTED HIM SHE FORGAVE HIM,

WHEN HE HURT HER BROTHER SHE NEVER BROUGHT IT UP...& now when everything is ok...SHE'S TALKING MISTAKES,PAST & FORCED MARRIAGE...but thinking of revenge makes perfect sense .

thee puzzle called annika finally is solvable ... that girl stayed in OM, helped the family to gain trust...to win everyone's love ... she wanted to bring SSO to his feet ...she made an ishqbaazi out of him only to break his heart and family (the two most fragile things he has) like he broke her two most valuable things (her self respect and her heart by using sahil)...that makes sense

sorry for the long comment πŸ˜†πŸ˜†...in summary...it's both their faults yes...whoever,no one should try to justify her actions in words like :a he DESERVES IT,it's the TRUTH, or anything...she did wrong...that simple...& she will have to redeem herself (in other words...she's being justified and given excuses so that eventually she doesn't have to redeem anything...while he'll be on his knees crying apologizing for reacting as a HUMAN WOULD when faced with such actions)
EnasZ thumbnail

Originally posted by: BilluKiBilli

I knoww yaaa, i was like maybe now people would be a bit less judgmental of shivaay as a charachter but all my hopes drowned in annika's aansu. πŸ˜† πŸ˜†
Me too man, i hope harneet atleasts makes shivaay a bit less understanding to whatever justifications all the aforementioned people will make, would serve them right for doing the same to him for all 300 episodes πŸ˜‰

i am so tweeting harneet about this ... he needs to tell them that taking decisions for him isn't done...not when he's hurting some 1 like Annika in the process...they're watching him hurt her & himself and quiet...

if he's not going to yelll...at least i don't want them to lecture him about how wrong he was...just stop making shivaay the doll of trp
Shooting.Star thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
I agree with your post! πŸ‘πŸΌ

Through out the journey of IB so far, Shivaay and Anika both have been equally right and wrong.

I agree Shivaay was wrong during the force marriage. And he completely deserved that bashing he got in the past lol. Because he forced Anika to marry him and blackmailed her by kidnapping Sahil. But then he went through redemption too.

This time Anika is totally wrong and I don't blame Shivaay for throwing her out of his life and OM. Why would he not do this. If she is going to insult his family for no reason and bring out the secret of his brother out of the Blue, in front of everyone which he kept it as a secret. Any sane person will lose their cool and might do something similar to what Shivaay did. (Well he does not know her real intentions for doing all this, so yeah)!

Now coming to Anika's sacrifice - Is that really a sacrifice, I don't think so. It's actually worse than telling him about his NKK. For him Anika matters more than NKK (proof recent episodes - His words "Anika is my life"). He cannot live with out her, even for a little moment. So how can she expect him to be happy and move on after she leaves him. Does he not have a right to decide what's better for him.

This time, I don't think Shivaay should be dragged in, to justify Anika's sacrifice. -_-
Edited by Shooting.Star - 8 years ago
EnasZ thumbnail

Originally posted by: Meha101

Finally a post I can relate too...I was surprised when people started posting and defending Anika's action and was wondering if we are watching the same show.

Let's talk about what Anika said yday wrong timing, wrong place if she had such a problem she could have walked out of the relationship any time. No one has tied her in chains and forced her to stay in OM. It was a choice she made herself, the marriage may not be her choice but continuing the relationship was.

He has fallen in love and trust her fully, even in y day episode he was still trying to understand what was going wrong, he asked Anika if there is a problem? Has someone happended? That is how a good spouse react...

Anika has broken his trust, his love, his confidence he will always question his judgement going forward. All Anika needed to do was stand by him when Pinky wanted to reveal the truth and be his support system. The strength shown in walking away should have been used to maintain relationship...sigh

The worst betrayal was she used Superman's kryptonite "his brothers" against him, I am not talking about Om's truth but about taking promise from them to keep it secret from Shivaay. Not only Shivaay deserves to know the truth but he deserves their loyalty first, yeh bhabhi bhabhi (gets on my nerves). Don't Om and Rudra have enough brains, they had betrayed him and also will blame him and look down on Shivaay when he acts harsh on Anika in future as she hurt him.

Shivaay is going to be very hurt when he comes to know that all the people he has loved have betrayed him royally...frankly he should question them harshly and walk out for some time ( as even i dont see him being angry at his family for long)

Oberoi family don't deserve him including his brothers, well about Anika she has already decided she doesn't need him all the best for her future!

PS: Thanks for giving me space to vent out. Loved your post and also post from pichaku, enaz, upppas ( not sure if I spelled it right)

first of all..i don't care of i sound cheesy...but i love uπŸ˜†
@bold : this point is the one that made me cry...he was still trying...the SSO who forcibly married her would have lost a fuse the moment she started talking ... but it was her shivaay who was there...everytime his voice stammered i literally cried...like actualy tears ... something was breaking from both sides ... but what is worse knowing or not knowing is a philosophical question that i won't try to even answer

@red : thanx just thanx...i thought i was the only one who thought of that ...although i believe that they should love them both and be on the RIGHT SIDE in case they have too...but today they chose sides ...shivaay too took a promise from them never to hide anything from him...how did they do that?? just how...they could have told jhanvi to tell him...y make ur brother the bad guy? y break him in a way that is beyond repair??it took him 290 epis to be sweet singh oberoi & only a few seconds to turn him back into stone again...worse stone

@blue : i swear if someone actually blames him for acting the way he acted specially by those who knew...i might break something😑😑 ... i want him to be the one yelling...at his brothers ...at jhanvi ...they helped her manipulate his life...today he was protrayed as a doll...being played around by those who he loves the most...just gr8πŸ₯±πŸ₯±
i honestly want all hell to break loose on him before re uniting with Annika ... u knwo to get to know everything ... i simply want him to snap...AGAINST EVERYONE (maybe other than Annika)...AGAINST HIS OWN PRINCIPLES ABOUT HIS FAMILY...he did that to her (i mean manipulation but never to them...EVER)

i just want him to be selfish when it comes to his family this time (i mean in his anger)

@pink ; they don't...but i can't say that about omru i just can'tπŸ˜†πŸ˜†...but they need to know... that today...despite doing all this in the name of saving him from pain...they have left him alone...the day he finds out will be the day he feels the loneliest in the world (not just about illegitmacy but about annika's drama)

Meha101 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: EnasZ

first of all..i don't care of i sound cheesy...but i love uπŸ˜†
@bold : this point is the one that made me cry...he was still trying...the SSO who forcibly married her would have lost a fuse the moment she started talking ... but it was her shivaay who was there...everytime his voice stammered i literally cried...like actualy tears ... something was breaking from both sides ... but what is worse knowing or not knowing is a philosophical question that i won't try to even answer

@red : thanx just thanx...i thought i was the only one who thought of that ...although i believe that they should love them both and be on the RIGHT SIDE in case they have too...but today they chose sides ...shivaay too took a promise from them never to hide anything from him...how did they do that?? just how...they could have told jhanvi to tell him...y make ur brother the bad guy? y break him in a way that is beyond repair??it took him 290 epis to be sweet singh oberoi & only a few seconds to turn him back into stone again...worse stone

@blue : i swear if someone actually blames him for acting the way he acted specially by those who knew...i might break something😑😑 ... i want him to be the one yelling...at his brothers ...at jhanvi ...they helped her manipulate his life...today he was protrayed as a doll...being played around by those who he loves the most...just gr8πŸ₯±πŸ₯±
i honestly want all hell to break loose on him before re uniting with Annika ... u knwo to get to know everything ... i simply want him to snap...AGAINST EVERYONE (maybe other than Annika)...AGAINST HIS OWN PRINCIPLES ABOUT HIS FAMILY...he did that to her (i mean manipulation but never to them...EVER)

i just want him to be selfish when it comes to his family this time (i mean in his anger)

@pink ; they don't...but i can't say that about omru i just can'tπŸ˜†πŸ˜†...but they need to know... that today...despite doing all this in the name of saving him from pain...they have left him alone...the day he finds out will be the day he feels the loneliest in the world (not just about illegitmacy but about annika's drama)

Love you tooπŸ˜‰

I want him to go bonkers (full anger) on them for breaking his trust and should show his pain on breaking him ( not the NKK truth, not Anika but his brothers). Somehow I feel that he will be more hurt that his brothers did not tell him than the nkk truth. He cannot even rely on them now ...( hope the cv's have a good scene for this)

If omru are going to be judgemental about Shivaay in future then😑😑
Their loyalty should be first to their brother which they have failed...hope they at least realise.

I want Anika to see Shivaay in trouble/pain so that she realises that her highhandness in unilaterally breaking the relationship was wrong. Shivaay is currently highly vulnerable like no other time, surrounded by enemies with wound in heart.

EnasZ thumbnail

Originally posted by: Meha101

Love you tooπŸ˜‰

I want him to go bonkers (full anger) on them for breaking his trust and should show his pain on breaking him ( not the NKK truth, not Anika but his brothers). Somehow I feel that he will be more hurt that his brothers did not tell him than the nkk truth. He cannot even rely on them now ...( hope the cv's have a good scene for this)

If omru are going to be judgemental about Shivaay in future then😑😑
Their loyalty should be first to their brother which they have failed...hope they at least realise.

I want Anika to see Shivaay in trouble/pain so that she realises that her highhandness in unilaterally breaking the relationship was wrong. Shivaay is currently highly vulnerable like no other time, surrounded by enemies with wound in heart.

with u all the way
@bold : i really hope they don't ignore this...really really hope so...i would be really broken if they don't
StayStrong thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6
fatima,enaz,billu ki billi and everyone else my replies to all your comments are due thanks alot for your support!!!
@shona: there was no need to say keep your chamelis it kinda felt rude, I am not offending anyone else or hurting feelings nor I am trying to impose my opinion on you or anyone else and about not discussing her awful timing is one of the main reason why I made this post, though you are requesting me not to mention but it cannot be helped.

And about shivaay trusting his family too much, everyone trust their family it is as simple as that and if you say anika is also his family yes ofcourse she is and he trusts her completely, shivaay does not know that his family is keeping secrets from him nor in his worst and wildest dreams he can imagine that he's an illegitimate son of kamini and shakti.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your comment despite of disagreement.

Mallu

StayStrong thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6
guys will answer to everyone's post later😳
..CrazyInLove.. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Thanks for penning your thoughts so beautifully. πŸ˜ƒ Being a silent reader on social media platforms, I have always noticed Shivaay being put on trial for every single action, whereas so many justifications are given for Annika's acts. I am quite fond of Annika and do empathize with the stuff she has had to put up with especially with Pinky, but her turn these days to being abla nari is just .

Anyways, since this post is about Shivaay I would like to add my two cents. Shivaay's character has shown so much progression. TBH he is the first bad boy on Indian TV I have fallen in love with. The immense love he feels towards his family and especially his brothers is much like how protective I am of my family and my sister.

Today, he stayed quiet and listened to the charges she was laying on him and his family, offering justifications and trying to analyze the sudden change in Annika and the issue she was truly facing. It wasn't until she started speaking rudely to Dadi and brought in Om's issue did he lose his shit. And why shouldn't he? I would get angry if someone (even if it were my spouse) raised a finger against my sister, then Shivaay's emotional range is 10 times mine so him going ballistic is a given. This man, whose belief system is engrained with NKK's obsession, has been consciously trying to change himself and his beliefs for his love, while his love uses a similar NKK truth, which might forever alter the life of his most beloved brother, just to taunt him? Why isn't he allowed to get upset without someone questioning his love? Didn't Annika also believe his SSO beastliness when he had asked her to get ready for the lodi pooja after the whole Sahil thief incident? I agree it may have been a tad bit easier for her to believe him after his wedding stunt, but still. In this case, Shivaay didn't think of getting her out of his life when she came in between the share transfer to OmRu, in fact he let go of the issue after she came in the room and said sorry. He was mad because this was an issue which he truly thought would alter Om's life negatively.

I did feel so bad for Annika, but my heart just broke for Shivaay today. While Annika's character has changed to satisfy the TRP aunties by becoming a sacrificial lamb, listening to all of Pinky's taunts and crying, Shivaay is truly changing for the better. And I loved one of his dialogues in the forest rangers track in which he says, change is a journey which takes a lifetime. Change is not an overnight process and Shivaay's change has barely scratched the surface. His identity has always been his brothers, his family and his belief in NKK. He has just started letting go of the NKK, and for me at this stage of his progression it is way to early to expect him not to react when a matter influences the lives of his brothers or family. He prides himself for being the great wall of SSO, it's what he has always been and what he always wants to be. And now if he can't even shelter his brothers and family, what of his identity remains?

For all that Shivaay does for his family, I am so glad that he has Annika to do the same for him, to be his great wall. Though, I don't agree with her methods in this case, I do appreciate that he has someone loving him so selflessly like he does his family. Annika's never been in a situation where she has to choose between Sahil or Shivaay, but he is constantly put in situations [all thanks to the darned Pinky] wherein he has to choose between his family or Annika. Therefore, he is always left with the shorter end of the stick wherein one party will always be displeased with his stance.

I just can't deal with all the mutes that were watching the tamasha today. What are they thinking, and how can someone as sensible as Om and Jhanvi possibly think what Annika is doing will be beneficial for Shivaay? And how can they possibly include Tej in the plan and think he would help from the goodness of his heart? Do they not know the jealousy he fosters towards Shivaay? I mean what even πŸ˜• I can only hope Annika becomes the headstrong, self-respecting and smart girl again instead of this self-sacrificing, crying, usual Star Plus bahu.

I didn't realize, I had gone on for so long. Thanks for making this post to give me an opportunity to vent. Coming back to the point, this time it wasn't Shivaay's fault. 😊

Edited by ..CrazyInLove.. - 8 years ago
farinaks thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
I totally agree with u Mallu...if we can except annika for whome she is thsn why can't we except him ...annnika doesn't want to chsnge a bit ...but she wants him to chsnge for her...thus isn't a relationship of equilibrium ...true reakation is one where both except each other with their flaws nd faults...never chsnge each other bt try to maintain a balance with wht u have. Nd for yhe separation trach I think its s risd for yhe consuummtion ..after this they will be united in every sense .. Though their haerts nd souls were united much befre yhey know it
Thnx fr this post...tumne mere dil ki baat bol di