Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 22 Sep 2025 EDT
Saiyaaara spoof
Let's Discuss Abhir
👻😈😈😈Mask Of Zorro😈😈😈👻
Thread for Round 1 Nerdtastically Navratri
Happy Birthday Kareena Kapoor 💐🎊
ENTRY INTO RESORT 22.9
King leaked pictures - Shah Rukh, Abhishek and Suhana
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 22nd Sept 2025.
Nine Nights of Devotion - Shubh Navratri
Screening - Mera Desh Pehle - The Untold Story Of Shri Narendra Modi
Mardaani 3 Rani Mukherjee 27 Feb 2026
Why is Deepika ALWAYS the victim?
Anurag Kashyap disliked Chhaava
Anupama bags some Star Pariwaar Awards
II | House of Gold
An hour later, all four of them were sitting around the kitchen table.
Rudra was still clutching an ice-pack to his flushed cheek, routinely glaring at Saumya and quietly cursing her paratha-nourished hands. The object of his disdain, on the other hand, was completely avoiding him, and sat between Shivaay and Annika, nursing a teacup of milky Earl Grey. With an Americano in front of him, Shivaay unabashedly stared at his wife, who refused to meet his eyes. Annika, who had fussed over Rudra for a good forty minutes (he in turn, enjoying her attention) was now subconsciously rapping her knuckles against the smooth marble of the counter.
The growing tension in the air was unbecoming, and after what had seemed like a century of silence, Annika huffed loudly, before reaching over to her beloved brother-in-law and ruffling his hair affectionately.
"Rudra, why are you and ... why are you two here?" Annika asked, tentatively, as she cast Shivaay a cold, sidelong glance. Immediately, this annoyed her husband, who perked up instantly as he retorted.
"It's not going to kill you to say my name, you know."
"Bhabhi, shouldn't we be asking you guys the same thing?" Rudra broke in hastily, as he noted Annika's fingers creeping towards Saumya's cup of tea, a determined gaze set on her face. While his brother looked disappointed that she hadn't fought back like she usually would, it appeared that unlike him, Shivaay Bhaiya had already forgotten about his wife's penchant for throwing things.
"Seeing as we were the ones that found you two in our holiday home, you should be answering that question!" Saumya glared at him, her fingers clenching over the handle of the teacup in an obvious display of anger.
"Listen to me, you food-obsessed psychopath - "
Before they could get into their customary shouting match, Shivaay quickly intervened. Channeling his inner businessman and equally as efficient strategist, Shivaay looked around the room and addressed the one thing that everyone had conveniently forgotten about.
"Does anyone know where we are?"
"Zurich!" Rudra cried loudly, like a child excited to answer his teacher's question.
"Geneva." Annika said at the same time, in a voice slightly more enthused than the deadpan that she usually used with her husband. Shivaay, however, shook his head, and frowned at both of them.
"We can't be in either actually. This is definitely not Zurich
Annika rolled her eyes,
"Actually, Bade Bhaiya, I think we're in Morcote."
"If I must remind you, Sumo, you're a graduate in science, not in geography. I don't think we should be trusting what she says, Bhaiya!" Rudra declared, raising his arms up in an obvious feat of his supposed supremacy.
"Well, dumbbell Oberoi., I'm surprised that you even know what the difference between science and geography is. Now Saumya, you were saying?" Shivaay smirked, sneaking in a quick high-five with Saumya who stuck her tongue out at a now pouting Rudra.
"Okay so, according to a study conducted by the University of Pennsylvania..."
Her words filled the room, and soon both Shivaay and Saumya were hunched over the table as both of them scribbled what seemed like a makeshift map of Switzerland.
Meanwhile, their company was getting exceedingly frustrated by the concentration of pretentious intelligence in the room and had taken to exploring the house.
"Bhabhi, these two are so boring." Rudra groaned, as they trudged into the living room.
"Talk about it. I don't know how you and Om turned out so great, what with such a terrible role model hanging over your heads." Annika agreed, eyes narrowing as she thought of her husband again. Yes, she had decided that she would forgive him, but no, that did not mean that she appreciated him gatecrashing what was supposed to be an SSO-less holiday. She also accepted that it wasn't his choice to come, and maybe that was what was bothering her the most.
"Bhaiya's not that bad. But explain to me this; how does someone as cool as you talk to someone as irritating as Sumo?" Rudra asked as they both sank into the comfortable sheath leather couch, which completely curved around a beautiful white limestone ottoman.
"I don't know what happened between you two, but you need to sort things out with Saumya, Rudra." Annika clasped his warm hands in hers, giving them a squeeze. Rudra hung his head, not wanting to meet the concerned eyes of his beloved Bhabhi.
He had realised a while ago that he couldn't lie to Annika, but then, he also couldn't disclose the truth behind his fight with Saumya. They had sworn of talking about that thing but unlike Saumya (who didn't seem to have any problem doing exactly that, for some reason unknown to him, he was having trouble forgetting about it.
He looked around the room, trying to look at anything but his Bhabhi, and he didn't have to look long.
A note that they had both missed had finally caught his eyes. He reached out to show Annika, eyes widened, and soon they were both calling the other two loudly.
"Oh my mata." Rudra murmured under his breath, and Saumya absently nodded as she began to read, in a faltering voice.
My dearest children,
Things haven't really been the best around Oberoi Mansion recently.
The Oberoi stocks have dropped at 0.01% margin in the third quarter, and a Jagratha hasn't been shown on television in a while. Jhanvi may or may not have seen Svetlana at one of the many shoe stores she shops at, and according to Shakti, Vaishnodevi Mandir has stopped giving ladoos as prasad.
But most of all, all four of you constantly fighting has been absolutely terrible.
Hence, we decided to send you on a trip away from home, so that everyone (including us) can be at peace.
Shivaay, you can call Mishra as many times as you want, but he won't pick up. Saumya, no statistics can get you out of this situation either.
And no, Annika and Rudra, screaming at the top of your lungs from atop the Swiss Alps will not achieve anything.
Sort out your differences!
Love,
Daadi
p.s. The Swiss sim cards we gave you? Yeah, they don't work!
p.p.s. Ishqbaazi karo, aur takkar ki karo!
For what seemed liked the twentieth time that day, the room went awkwardly silent as the recipients of the letter slowly soaked in the newfound information.
And then, Shivaay Singh Oberoi smiled.
The other three backed away involuntarily; the cold businessman wasn't really known to be a carefree smiler. Annika muttered something like possessed, and the other two nearly jumped behind her as Shivaay spoke, seemingly amused.
"This is such a bad situation!"
His tone however, didn't seem to reflect his statement, and Annika could almost swear that when their eyes met, he let a covert wink slide her way.
She didn't even have time to register this though, because Saumya, finally moving away from the group, wordlessly marched towards the stairs.
"Saumya, where are you - "
Immediately, Rudra was behind her, but unlike his brave wife, stood at the foot of the flight, cautiously peering upwards as he heard her loud footsteps thump on the polished timber floor. The other two still stood in the living room, taken aback by the sudden changes in their environment.
She came back ten minutes later, chest heaving, and breath catching in her throat. However, she looked assured, and with a determined square of her shoulders, held out her hand.
"We're going to make the best of a bad situation. Bade Bhaiya, give me your file!"
"But this is the transcript of my Businessman of the Year speech."
"Which you already won, three months ago." Annika snatched the file out of his hand, turning her back on her husband who looked sulky. Rudra, all concern now gone, jeered at Saumya, immensely irritated by the fact that she had completely ignored him through the whole scene. She had even nonchalantly side-stepped him when he tried to talk to her when she had all but bumped into him at the bottom of the stairs.
"What are you even doing, Sumo wrestler?"
"Don't call me that, you crybaby!" Saumya instantly retorted, almost baring her teeth at the man glaring back at her. Annika's frustrated voice cut through the midst, and Saumya finally returned to her earlier task. When she finally finished sketching out what looked like little shapes on the piece of paper, she proffered the drawing to her confused company.
"What are you doing, Saumya?"
"Organising the rest of our stay."
The organisation had been pretty basic.
The villa had five spacious bedrooms upstairs, each tastefully decorated and furnished. Saumya had given Shivaay and Rudra neighboring rooms, while she and Annika took the rooms opposite; only a long corridor separating the four of them. The fifth room was abandoned, as were the multiple other rooms in the upstairs level. There were two studies, a walk in pantry (which was completely stocked with what seemed like the whole of India) and a storage loft that Saumya had poked her head into briefly. She had seen an insect of sorts crawl across its dirt floor, and had immediately jumped out.
She was currently sitting in Annika's bedroom, head in hands, as she listened to Annika rant irately.
"I'm not doing this for two weeks. I can't stay with that stupid baghad billa!"
"I can't live with that Crybaby, either!"
"How do we get out of here? I'm sure if we go back home and explain..."
"I can't even look it up! My phone doesn't work!"
Annika looked like she was about to tear her hair out in frustration, so Saumya had covertly suggested that she go cool down in the shower. Surprisingly, Annika had agreed instantly and was now cursing at the zip of her luggage bag which didn't seem to want to budge. Apparently, her mother-in-law had gone all out with the packing.
When she did manage to get it open though, Annika wish she hadn't.
"Oh Bete KI! What is this?!" Annika all but squealed, as she sprang back from the suitcase, throwing the red lacy thong in her hands away like it had burnt her.
"Oh, so that was for you." Saumya exhaled loudly, looking completely unfazed by her sister-in-law's discovery. Annika turned towards, hands on her hips, cheeks completely flushed as she demanded an answer.
"What do you mean?"
"Well, I saw Pinky Aunty online shopping on Victoria's Secret the other day, and man was I scarred. I just tried to chalk it up to a ditch attempt at romance, old is gold type stuff." Saumya recalled the incident that had shaken her up a few days ago, while Annika, resigned, now lay down on the bed beside her.
"Oh god, that's disgusting."
"Yeah, Shakti Uncle doesn't strike me - "
"I DON'T WANT TO LISTEN TO WHAT YOU"RE ABOUT TO SAY!"
Saumya grinned, as Annika rammed her hands over her ears and screeched. She lost her between her wails, and mentions of Stone Singh Oberoi and his supposedly evil intentions. But in getting lost with what she was saying, Saumya's mind immediately found the one topic that she had tried to ignore so religiously.
See, the issue with Rudra was that, she couldn't just forget him.
The wedding wasn't supposed to matter.
And yet, it did.
Unlike her sister-in-law, Saumya couldn't use the excuse of being extremely traditional when it came to upholding marital values. If it had been anyone else, she assumed that the accidental wedding would have been side-stepped, because as she had remembered from the multiple law textbooks that she liked to read for fun, a marriage not done in one's complete senses was invalid. So technically speaking, she wasn't even married to Rudra. But then, why was it so painful to let go of something she didn't even have?
Since her brother's death, she had been repelled to boys like Rudra Singh Oberoi.
Their immaturity, arrogance and selfish behaviour reminded her of what she used to be, once upon a time. And she desperately didn't want to revisit herself during her school days, because at that time, she had been everything she hated now. Her brother's death had done a complete turnaround to her personality.
Saumya was proud of what she had become.
But still, even though Rudra represented everything she hated in a man, she still cared.
Maybe it was because she felt that she had seen the real Rudra once, the compassionate, kind man that hid behind a mask of childishness and naivety. Or maybe it was because...
Her thoughts were cut through abruptly by Annika who had apparently stopped talking while she had been thinking about him.
"I can't believe that they planned this out so well."
"I know right, who knew they even had it in them?
"And now, Stone Singh Oberoi is extremely pleased because he gets to annoy me for two whole weeks!" Annika threw her hands up in annoyance, and Saumya patted hers shaking shoulders calmly. She could relate to what Annika was saying, because she was feeling the exact same way about a certain dumb Oberoi.
If only there was something she could do about it...
"You know Di; I have a plan to teach these boys a lesson."
With a mischievous smirk on her face, Saumya began to narrate the elaborate aforementioned plan, while Annika's eyes widened in surprise, fear and anticipation.
On the other side of the corridor, the two Oberoi men were having a discussion of their own.
"I don't know about you, Bhaiya, but I'm kind of happy about this situation." Rudra started, arms cushioning his head as he lay on Shivaay's silk sheets in comfort. Beside him, his brother nodded dreamily, staring up at the ceiling of his room in ostensible interest.
"Me too."
"You are?!"
"Mhmm, but wait - why are you happy? Didn't you want to get away from Saumya?" Rudra inwardly cursed himself, how had he managed to voice his feelings so blatantly?
"Uhm. Yes, I did! But I'm happy that you get to spend time with Annika Bhabhi!"
"I know, but how do I get her to be happy about it as well?" Shivaay shifted on the bed to face his brother, missing Rudra's proud smirk at being able to diffuse the situation so aptly.
Rudra wrapped his arms around his squirming elder brother, ignoring the quiet protest of awkward' that he mumbled, as he declared in glee.
"I may or may not have a plan to make Annika Di fall in love with you."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
And that was the next update!
Sorry that I take so much time to post updates, but things have been a bit busy recently, so I find myself trying to finish chapters late at night! Maybe because this was written when I was halp-asleep, but I'm still not very happy with this part even though I've rewrote it multiple times!
And Twerps, you asked for a bit of insight into Saumya's character, so I wrote that bit in for you! You'll get more of that in the next few parts, hopefully! And I hate to be a tease, but there may or may not be something coming your way that could be about PriVeer 😉
Saying all that I have, I hope you enjoy this update!
Cheers,
Innika
Originally posted by: Black_Maniac
It's brilliant... I like reading this so much ❤️
I actually don't know what to say..The way the story is built up, is pretty amazing and enjoyable.ShivIka's as well as RumYa's story is so relatable...I could write a lot but, some devilish study awaits me *sighs*The way the wives woke up theur hubby-s is so I don+t know maybe connectable because we have already seen it... I want to see how this story comes out and how their relation grows.Love,Krishi :D
Originally posted by: poemssyndrome
First of all Innika thank you so much for updating. It's like a blessing if someone updates on Sunday! And update like this surely works for my One day IB withdrawal.
I love the AniSaum dynamics. They are perfect, it reminds me of talking to my best friend. It's nice how Anika knows when to stop & when to push Saumya to go further.
I was literally thinking that I was on the 8 hour flight with ShivRu as annoyed as Shivaay with Rudra's Saumya pravarchan! I could feel that scene happening.
And ShivIka, I don't know why but they are this charm for me. And you know how to spin the spell very well! I am lost! So damn lost!
The most funny part was when the boys woke up. Matlab double shock! Pani & thappad with the ladies standing in front of them.
And I could see Anika fainting in D&G's changing room after seeing the price tag! So funny! She must have resisted buying everything!
And the house I tell you! Oh my god! I so know how much work it takes to describe a house, the research, the imagination, the details.And I saw myself standing in the house looking at this funny scene happening!
This was awesome! Just mind blowing! Pls pls update soon. Can't wait to see all of their reactions!