Okay so this is the next OS in the one month challenge series which my readers have named it. :D again I'd like to remind all the new readers that in case if you'll want PMs please make sure to add me as your buddy. Plus this was inspired again by the love of my life Rudra. Yeah, somehow I read the spoilers about him being attacked and so this came to my mind. So now I'll shut my mouth and let you'll read this.
Prior stories.
The Realisation.
"do you love her?"
Shivay looked up from his book. Omkara stood at his doorway leaning against the frame.
"where did this come from?" he asked keeping the book aside.
"it's just the way you rushed into it. I mean just a few days ago you were all she doesn't affect me' and now you both are about to be married. So why this sudden change?" Omkara asked as he took a seat beside him on his bed.
"what is love?" Shivay asked looking into the pool.
"I don't know. but I have heard it is very powerful." Omkara said with a smile.
"then why do you keep asking me if I love her?" Shivay asked turning his head to him.
"I don't know. I just feel like you love her."
"do i? I don't understand it. I understand that I love Rudra, dadi and you. but I feel like I was born with this feeling. I cannot understand how I can feel something like this for anyone else." Shivay said shrugging his shoulders.
"you'll know it on your own I guess." Om said while observing the ripples the wind was causing on the water surface. "a moment will come when you will feel like you'll die if she is not there. Don't you feel that way now?"
"I don't know." Shivay said after a moment. "I mean I know she is perfect for me. she made me bend my principles. And I can't imagine a day without fighting with her."
At that Om looked at him amused. Of all the things to like about her of course his brother would like their fights.
"I know I like her. she is totally compatible with me."
"you said the same thing about Tia. So how is it different with Anika?" Om asked his brother genuinely curious.
Omkara saw his brother's eyes widen at that question. When Shivay frowned slightly, deep in his thoughts trying to find the answer to his question, Omkara smiled lightly and walked out from there without making a sound.
"Jethani ji. Please calm down. Rudra is fine. Don't worry." Pinky said as she rubbed Jhanvi's palm.
Jhanvi hadn't even heard a word of hers. She was slipping in and out of consciousness. Her baby, her Rudra was missing. He had left for his friend's birthday party in Miami and now the news channels were flashing the news that his plane had gone off the radar. Airport authorities were trying to locate it but with no luck.
Omkara had her head on his shoulder and his other hand had caught his dadi's hand in an assuring grip. He was scared. Way beyond scared. If something happened to Rudra he'd die. But Shivay had promised him. he had promised to bring Rudra back. And he believed in Shivay. more than god he believed in his brother and he knew Shivay never broke his promises.
So now he had to be strong. For his mother who was hardly conscious. For his dadi who was praying to each and every god out there. For his sister who was sitting by his leg with her head in his Dadi's lap and a tight grip on his leg.
He had to be strong, strong till Shivay got their Rudra back.
"why aren't you telling me anything?" Tej demanded from the officer who had come to ask him to calm down.
"I am not going to calm down. find my son even if you have to use the air force. Shakti, what did that minister say?"
"bhaiya, please calm down. they are trying their best."
"not best enough. I still have no clue where my son is. They won't even let me in to their control room."
"bhaiya Shivay is there. Too many people will just be a hindrance to them."
Tej understood that. but his son was missing damn it. How could he just sit back and do nothing.
"sir there is a signal."
Shivay immediately got up from his chair and walked to the screen where a red dot was showing a signal detected on the radar.
"is that his plane?" Shivay asked.
"I think so Mr Oberoi. We'll confirm it soon."
There was a surge of hope in Shivay's heart. After three hours of all the possible efforts finally there was hope. He clutched at his heart. The sudden hope if turned out to be false, he knew he wouldn't survive. Shivay Singh Oberoi would die of heart failure if this was not his brother's plane. He just knew it.
Shivay stood outside the airport, his heart beating fast. Waiting for his baby brother to land. The entire thing seemed silly now. the plane's radio had undergone some technical failure and it had disappeared from the radar. To top it due to bad weather conditions the plane had gone around the clouds. So that was the reason why the plane had gone missing. Suddenly the tracker on it had started working and now it was on its way to land here in Mumbai.
As silly as it seemed Shivay felt like screaming out loud. The scare this entire fiasco had caused had almost given him a heart attack. And his family was in even worse condition. He hadn't told anyone about this yet. Not even his bade papa for the fear that this news may also be false. No. he didn't want to think about it. This was true. The plane would land at any moment now and he would hug his brother and never leave him alone.
There was sudden activity all around him. he didn't care. All his focus was on the plane that was dipping down slightly about to land. His heart clenched. he wanted to see his brother safe. he took a step forward as soon as the plane's wheels touched the ground. As the plane came to a halt and the stairs were attached to the door, he took another step forward. He felt the breeze ruffle his hair. He didn't care. It had started drizzling and he was getting wet. He didn't care. he saw people come down one by one and thanking god for having landed safely and yet he didn't care. but when he saw a boy walk down dressed in a red jacket and branded blue jeans he cared.
He started walking forward as he saw his baby brother, his Rudra look around, his senses numb. he slowly felt something build inside him. a sense of throbbing that was starting to rise from the pit of his stomach. The feeling of elation hadn't caught up to him yet but his mind was telling him to be happy.
Rudra saw him and without even thinking he ran and flung himself onto Shivay, laughing madly at the whole ordeal gone by. Shivay was pushed back by the sheer force of the hug. His eyes started to tear up. He felt the need to hit Rudra, to scold him for doing this to him always.
When they were small Rudra would always hide at the most unpredictable place while playing hide and seek and not come out even after the game was over. And then after even after thousands of shout outs from Shivay when he still wouldn't come out, Shivay would get worried. His heart would start aching with the fear that may be this time Rudra really had disappeared. And then out of nowhere that bundle of joy would jump on to him and wrap him in a tight hug laughing his heart out at how scared his Bhaiya looked.
Shivay hated hide and seek. He didn't like to play it. But Rudra loved it since he was so good at it. And in the end Shivay would always give in to his baby brother's demands to play that horrid game. Even though each time he knew he would almost die from the fear and pain this game caused him yet he would still play it just because his little brother insisted on playing it. He would tell rudra not to do that again but he knew his brother would never listen. He would just have to bear the pain of not knowing where his brother was.
Shivay felt Rudra leave him and then be engulfed in a hug by his bade papa and still he couldn't smile. He knew his brother was safe and yet the fear wouldn't leave him. his hands were still cold. He had to get away from here.
before Rudra could even have entered the house he was engulfed in a bone crushing hug by Omkara. And soon his mom, his dadi, his sister and even his choti maa followed. He had never felt so loved. He knew how much he meant to them but to see them so worried for him gave him an odd sense of happiness. And he felt guilty for that.
he saw Om look past him and he knew who he was searching for.
"Shivay bhaiya didn't come." He informed Om. Om looked at him.
"where did he go?" he asked worried.
Rudra said with a smile, "to Anika di"
Anika opened the door ready to fire whoever it was that had rang the bell at 2 am in the morning. But she was shocked to see Shivay at her door. And she was more shocked to see him so dishevelled. He looked tired.
"what's wrong?" she asked concerned.
"nothing" he said. But his eyes screamed another story.
She caught his arm and made him sit onto the sofa inside. She got up to get water for him but he held onto her hand.
"Shivay, let me get water for you." she said softly as if trying to tell this to a child.
"don't go." He said still looking down.
Anika stopped and stood still for a moment not knowing what to do. She didn't know what she felt. This man who had seemed like a mountain to her, an unbreakable mountain, right now he seemed so small and vulnerable. She felt the urge to hug him but she stamped it down. she didn't want to feel for him right now. Her emotions were all haywire and she didn't want to act on instinct lest she regret it later. And she didn't even know what had caused him to come here.
She slowly pulled her hand out of his grip. Her heart clenched as she saw him shrug. This didn't feel right. he didn't feel right. she had always seen him alive. Now he seemed defeated. He was someone who always fought with her, someone who got irritate with her for pronouncing his high class English words wrong and someone who had fought for her when she had given up. True he was the cause of everything that had gone wrong in her life. May be not everything but most of the things. But he had tried to mend everything. And lately she had started feeling that his efforts were genuine and not part of a great master plan to hurt her more.
She felt him move and she looked at him just as he stood up.
"I should leave." He said looking out the door.
Anika felt a strong tug on her heart and unconsciously moved a little closer to him.
As he took a step towards the door his leg hit the edge of the table and he stumbled but Anika caught his arm before he could fall.
"thanks" he said as he stood up straight.
Anika looked at him sad. He wasn't supposed to be like this. So meek. He was supposed to be that over confident ass of a man she always fought with. So she thought that riling up would help.
"only a thanks?" she almost blurted out to stop him from turning towards the door.
he looked at her confused. "what else should I say?" he asked.
"I don't know. you are the Shivay Singh Oberoi. You should know. since you seem to know everything." She said in a sarcastic tone.
Shivay frowned and then it hit him. she was trying to make him normal, in her own way. The surge of emotion he felt was so strong that he could help the small smile that crept up to his face. it was a sign that she cared for him. he felt many emotions play a mayhem in his heart but the strongest he felt was the relief for the fact that she cared for him.
Anika was taken totally by surprise when she saw Shivay lean his head down onto her shoulder. He didn't do anything else. She was frozen and he chose not to move. He just stood there with his head onto her shoulder smiling and basking in the feeling of relief and she stood there looking over his shoulder at the stars shining outside her door in the sky.
There was something in this moment that both did not wish to disturb. It felt nice and soothing to stand there just feeling each other's presence.
And slowly she felt his shoulders relax and in a moment his entire weight was on her. she stumbled and then managed to put him on the sofa. He was breathing heavily. She could feel the puffs of warm breath on her hand. She touched his forehead. She pulled her hand back immediately. He was burning up.
"Shivay" she called out. He inclined his head slightly to her but still did not open his eyes.
Anika helped him stand up and slowly took him to her room. The moment his knee touched her bed he fell on it.
"Shivay!" she creamed in concern. How sick was he? she wondered. she pulled his legs on to the bed and took off his shoes. out of concern she caressed his forehead and realized he was sweating a lot. She went to get the thermometer and put it in his mouth. As she waited for five minutes her hand constantly went up to wipe his forehead. She pulled out the thermometer and was shocked to see the reading. He had a fever of hundred and three. What in the world was wrong with him? why had he come here when he was so sick instead of going to a doctor or his home for that matter.
She got up to call for the doctor but she saw him open his eyes and sat back on the bed.
"Shiv..." but before she could finish she felt him wrap his arms around her waist and put his head on her lap.
Her mind told her to push him away. She wasn't supposed to feel bad for him. she wasn't supposed to feel anything for him. but he seemed so vulnerable right now. and her heart was crying for him. she instinctively put her fingers in his soft hair and tried to calm his tensed body. His grip was hurting her. but she was aware that he wasn't in his senses right now.
After a while she felt him loosened his grip and realised he had fallen asleep. So she slowly entangled herself from his embrace and put his head back onto the pillow. Without disturbing him she climbed down from the bed to get cold water and a cloth.
As she crossed Sahil's room she checked in it to see if he had woken up. She saw him sleeping peaceful hugging a pillow and smiled. Her brother looked so cute while sleeping. Remembering what she had come for she walked to the kitchen.
When Shivay woke up the first thing he felt was the cloth slightly clinging to his forehead. He pulled it away. Slowly he opened his eyes to see unfamiliar surroundings. The pink room he was in was nicely lit by the sunlight streaming in. he tried to remember the last thing he had done.
As he turned on his side he was surprised to see her face next to him. What was she doing here? And now that he looked down he was in a bed. With her. his eyes widened and he was about to get up but he saw her frown in her sleep. He stopped. And then he touched her face lightly. She relaxed. He smiled.
As the previous events caught up to him his smile widened. He had been hurt an in pain and she had cared for him through the night. she had every reason to hate him and shun him yet she had stayed with him all night taking care of him. god! How much more could she make him fall in love with her?
He got up with a start. Did he just say love? He asked himself. He loved her. and just like that a dread crept up to the back of his mind. What would he do if he lost her. what if something ever happened to her? no he didn't want to think that. he would cease to exist. Without her he couldn't imagine his life.
But what if she refused him instead? He had lost and that too terribly to her. he had himself given her the power to hurt him, to destroy him and he couldn't take it back.
And then it occured to him. He had always loved her. Only he understood it now. When he was tired after the scare he underwent yesterday he had come here just to see her. It was not a decision he made. It was his need for her that pulled him here.
He saw her stir and open her eyes. He didn't make a sound. She got up and looked around and when she saw him she pushed herself up. She looked slightly embarrassed at having fallen asleep there but she recovered soon.
"go get fresh. I'll make you your breakfast and then you can leave."
He nodded and got up still thinking about his sudden realisation.
As he sat at the table and watched her put aloo puri on his plate he kept assrsing his feelings. By now he was sure he loved her. which meant only one thing. He didn't have a choice anymore. He loved her and he knew from the intensity of his own feelings that ifshe didn't love him back he'd be emotionally destroyed.
He saw Anika look at him and he started eating but once she sat down with her plate he looked back up. His dadi often told him that falling in love was the best feeling in the world. But all he could feel right now was fear. Fear of losing her. but he knew that if Anika loved him back he;d never ask for anything more. this girl who he fell in love with was the only one right now with the power to make or break him. and so he had lost.
Yay!! Finally I made Shivay realise his love. Well actually this idea developed as a Shivay Rudra story but then I just kept writing and writing and it ended up as an Anshi story. Well still I think my darling Rudra stood out.
So please do tell me how it was. Was it too serious? Since I was writing a lot of fun stories past few days I thought I should write something emotional. Did it work?
Edited by Ayuzawa - 8 years ago