Trump's 100% tariff on Bollywood films
Bhagwan Ke Charnon Mein Swarg
What's next? (Multiple votes allowed)
The Pilot Pirates | Book Talk Reading Challenge 2025
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 1, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
DADI AS BOOTH 1.10
Budget Single Digit : 7 cameo openings.
Swara Bhaskar..someone who dared to say it out loud #respect
My Box Office Prediction for Sunny Ki....jo bhi hai.
Which faces u r fed up of watching
True Face of BIAS & NEPOTISM!
👻 The Manuscript Marauders 👻 BookTalk Reading Challenge October 2025
What are the professional achievements of gabhira
Official Teaser - Tere Ishk Mein - Dhanush Kriti Sanon
Yup, she is indeed a true friend. Khushi is family to her…👍
Wow finally keshav n khushii are married and loved that aryan is first who noticed imlie first... Can't wait for there next meetings... Teasing keshav with name jiju was so cute.... And aryan listening her ...
❤️🤗Welcome to writers club…
very beautifully written…loved their first meeting wana see their.next !! Tag me!!!
Lots of love!
Originally posted by: blackfaree
❤️🤗Welcome to writers club…
very beautifully written…loved their first meeting wana see their.next !! Tag me!!!
Lots of love!
Thanks dear … too much in brain on how wanted to see their slow burn… time to offload some of it 😀
Some? Unload all ! We need it until the makers bring in some real track!
Originally posted by: blackfaree
Some? Unload all ! We need it until the makers bring in some real track!
You know you’re a sweetheart, right? 😀
Nope but now u told me☺️i accept it🤣
Chapter 2- ARYLIE'S SECOND MEETING
Next day, Imlie had an important assignment to submit. She woke up early and told Khushi, who had come in late last evening and was still sleeping, that she would be back by evening. She got breakfast for her from the mess before leaving so that she doesn't miss it.
She left at 8 am and until 11 am she was very occupied. She then thought to give Khushi a call to wake her up or check if she had eaten something. Khushi picked and told Imlie that she got a call from her dad that they were furious to know about her relationship with Keshav and give her last chance to leave him and come back or they may face the consequences. Khushi had told them she won't leave Keshav for anyone, she didn't tell them about their marriage yet. Imlie told Khushi not to worry and they will discuss at length in the evening. Khushi said she is going to the ladies market to get some stuff. Imlie didn't want to interfere as she knew her friend was newly married and Khushi was a very shy kind of girl and Imlie didn't want to make her uncomfortable. They discussed everything and probably would have gone with her if she could but nevertheless she knew Khushi will tell her in the evening. She reminded Khushi to only go with the two security guards provided to her. They disconnected after agreeing to meet at the college gate at 6 pm and will go back together to the hostel.
Imlie was occupied again for the next 3 hours when she realized at 2 that Khushi didn't message her after reaching the market. She had told her to do that. She called Khushi once, she didn't pick, then she dropped a message asking if she had reached and got busy again. Imlie was a person who could get lost in the books for hours without realizing the time. She was an avid reader.
Imlie had set an alarm for 6 pm knowing her habit so that Khushi didn't have to wait for her at the gate. When the alarm rang, she collected her stuff and started to walk towards the college gate. She reached on time and waited for Khushi for 20 mins. Khushi was a very punctual person and was never late. Imlie called her again. Khushi didn't pick her call again, rather the phone was not reachable. Imlie started growing restless. She called Khushi 2 more times before she started feeling there's something wrong. She then called Keshav.
"Hi Keshav, Imlie here. Hope I am not disturbing you. I am not able to reach Khushi so thought of checking if you spoke to her and if she's with you"
"No Imlie, she is not with me. I have been trying to reach her since noon. She had dropped me a message in the morning that she is going to Garima market and will see me at 8. We planned a dinner date. She hasn't been picking for the last 6 hours, her phone is not reachable"
"Oh ok. Don't panic Keshav. I am not sure if you know this but she got a call from her dad this morning and they weren't very happy with her decision to be with you. They actually warned her of the consequences you guys may face" Imlie though didn't want to sound negative but this information was crucial for Keshav to know at the moment.
"Imlie there's something wrong I am sensing. It has never happened she didn't call me for 7 hours straight" Keshav was worried
" I am leaving for the market. Can you please do me a favor. Can you contact Aryan and try to get the number of the security agency. We will have to contact the security guards"
"Don't you worry Keshav. I will try to get in touch with the security guards. She does have your common friend staying near that market. Do you want to call her?"
" Yes, I am going to go to the market first and then the police station. Bye" Keshav disconnected.
Imlie quickly found the contact of Aryan from the group. She got a little irate thinking the call may go to an assistant and then the whole transfering thing which she hated. But Khushi's whereabouts were very important to her. She had to do this.
"Can I speak to Aryan please?"
"This is Aryan" Imlie didn't know she had his personal number which a very few people had and he picked the calls himself on that number until midnight.
"Wow, great we could cut short the assistant transferring stuff. Ok, listen Aryan. I need help"
She hadn't told him yet it was her but he knew it was her from the phone call and the temple encounter.
He still wanted to ask " Who's this?"
" Oh sorry, I am Imlie. Khushi's friend. Khushi is Keshav's wife..." He didn't need this introduction but he didn't stop her. His heart had skipped a beat.
" Are you there Aryan? I need help"
" Oh yes, sorry, tell me Imlie. How can I help?"
"Khushi isn't picking our calls from the last 6-7 hours........" she told him the entire incident
" Do you have the contact details of the security agency the security guards are from?"
"I don't have it handy but I should be able to get them" he was kinda scared to tell her he will ask the assistant to get them. He now knows she is not very happy about this middle layer.
"I will hold the call if you don't mind" Imlie said as she wanted to reach Khushi ASAP
Aryan called the assistant and told her to call the security agency and get the contact details of security guards. And then to contact the guards for their location" He muted other line while he was speaking to Shefali. She was told this was the highest priority work and he needs an update in the next 5 mins.
Shefali updated Aryan that she was able to reach one of the guards in next 4 mins.
"Hey Imlie, you there? One of the guards has been contacted and they said that Khushi told them to wait for her at the market entrance while she does her shopping. They are still there"
"OMG. I knew it. There is some problem. BYE, i have to go to that market"
"Listen Imlie, it's late for you to go alone in that market, it's around 8 now. I assume you stay in the college hostel with Khushi. I can come to pick you up and we can go together. I am 10 mins away from your place" Aryan was worried at the thought of Imlie going alone to that market so late and he didn't know why? He had never offered a ride to a girl before, especially a girl he hadn't even spoken to before this call. All he knew was that the area wasn't the safest and he didn't want Imlie to go alone.
" Ok, come fast. Gate no 2 it is"'
"My car number is DL5555 as we don't know each other yet" Aryan didn't want to tell her but was reminded of the moment he saw her and was smitten by her smile. He doesn't know it himself. He doesn't know what he feels and he hasn't got time to think about it either.
Aryan was done with his meetings for the day and left his office in a rush. Imlie was already at the gate. She saw the car number and came to the car window
" Aryan?"
" Yes, you're Imlie, right?"
She opened the door and sat quickly and buckled herself " Yes, let's go" She was way too worried about Khushi that she didn't even look at Aryan for more than a second.
Aryan could make out she was very very worried about her friend.
Imlie called Keshav who was at the police station now.
" Hello Keshav, kuch pata chala?"
"Imlie" Keshav started crying. "There is an accident reported in the market today. The victim is very serious and they have taken her to the hospital. They don't know about the details of the woman yet. I am leaving for the hospital" Keshav disconnected as police called him again.
Imlie was shocked. She dropped her phone. Aryan realized she wasn't okay. He stopped the car. She started having some difficulty in breathing.
Aryan opened his seatbelt and then hers.
"Imlie, are you okay?"
"She couldn't breathe or say anything"
He didn't know about her panic attacks but kind of knew about them and how sudden shock or news can trigger them in some people. He knew it was not an asthma attack but a panic one.His mother gets it sometimes and he has seen this before.
"Imlie look at me" He held her face making her look towards him now " Look at me Imlie"
"Nothing will happen to Khushi"
Imlie looked at his eyes. They both were looking in each other's eyes.
Imlie cried out loud and held Aryan very tight. She actually pricked him with her nails. Neither did she realize nor did he complain.
For around 5 mins Aryan was trying to calm her down after which Imlie finally started breathing better and hugged Aryan tight.
" I don't want to lose her. She is my family"
" We will not Imlie, nothing will happen to her '' still holding her tight in a hug.
After few moments, Aryan tried to calm still crying Imlie and held her face between his hands again to get her attention " Shall we go to the hospital now?"
"Yes" trying to still gather courage to go to the hospital.
Aryan buckled her again and they left for the hospital which was 20 mins away. They didn't talk during the drive apart from Aryan checking frequently if she was fine.
Author's note: Aryan never believed in love at first sight and here he was already feeling something for her he didn't know about yet. Imlie on the other hand believed in love at first sight with her prince charming she will finally fall in love with and here she didn't even notice her prince charming in their first meeting. Well love can happen to us in the most unexpected ways, right?
NEXT : IMLIE AND ARYAN'S HOSPITAL VISIT
😭🥺 oh dear! Accident....I really hope that Khushi is okay and whoever did hurt her, if indeed it is her, will be caught! Feeling bad for Keshav as well as he doesn't know what's happening!
Aryan feeling a little uneasy with the first phone call then meeting Imlie! But they are meeting under such a distressing situation that their meeting isn't what you could expect to let them have any sort of connection!
Hopefully they get a chance to actually have a good conversation (and a chance for Imlie to actually take a good look at him 🤗)
Originally posted by: happiness1
😭🥺 oh dear! Accident....I really hope that Khushi is okay and whoever did hurt her, if indeed it is her, will be caught! Feeling bad for Keshav as well as he doesn't know what's happening!
Aryan feeling a little uneasy with the first phone call then meeting Imlie! But they are meeting under such a distressing situation that their meeting isn't what you could expect to let them have any sort of connection!
Hopefully they get a chance to actually have a good conversation (and a chance for Imlie to actually take a good look at him 🤗)
I know. Not the best situation to meet in but wanted not so perfect moments to come first. They will see each other’s vulnerabilities and still fall in love.
I am all ears to any suggestions of moments you want them to have 😀👍