Pretty vs Pyaari

Baarish_Sim thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

"lagegi itni pretty magar baatein stupid hi karegi" - Aru, tumhe ek proper compliment dene mein kya problem hai XD

Imlie's reaction when he said pretty: kya?! shocked worried everything in between

Imlie's reaction when he said stupid: phir theek hai (me being shocked - ye kya hai dono)

Aru, I love you but I'm liking you less and less these days. You're acting like Aditya, doubting the woman you love when you know Imlie isn't anything of the sorts. And the way you rejected Sundar's proposal because he's a financial lesser - how could you meet eyes with Imlie after that. The words you said weren't just about Arpita-Sundar, they tainted your relationship as well. They hit exactly at Imlie's self-respect. You could marry Imlie because you'd still be the primary breadwinner and maintain the standard/class you're accustomed to but you can't let your sister marry a man of Imlie's background because she's a woman? Today, you told Imlie to stay away from Rathore family affairs as if she wasn't a Rathore herself or didn't care for your family. You've shouted 'she's my wife' to the world but now you're not giving her those rights?

Edited by Baarish_Sim - 3 years ago

Param-Sundari thumbnail

Originally posted by: Baarish_Sim

"lagegi itni pretty magar baatein stupid hi karegi" - Aru, tumhe ek proper compliment dene mein kya problem hai XD

Imlie's reaction when he said pretty: kya?! shocked worried everything in between

Imlie's reaction when he said stupid: phir theek hai (me being shocked - ye kya hai dono)

that was a cute relief moment... these small moments even when couple are in a conflict are very realistic

Param-Sundari thumbnail

i don't think he rejected sunder for his profession, did he? he respects sunder and his profession too, we've seen this actively.

I mean no sane person would consider sunder in the first place specially someone in place of Aryan and definitely not as long as arpita does not say she likes sunder.

He did listen to imlie when she made sense, obviously the rubbish he said about family was uncalled for and i want imlie to give him hell for it tomorrow.

Shabia1 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

Well imlie is irritating tbh.

And he had started to look irritated from sometime.

Not sure if anyone noticed it though. His body language says it.

It's not his fault. He hasn't rejected Sundar because of status. And there's nothing to consider about Sundar as well. Imlie is clearly biased in this case.

He says if what you're saying is correct, my sister would have told me. Which is not wrong. He clearly has no reason to give into her shit this time unlike previous times. It's his sister. He has every right.

If imlie wants him to consider her family, she better act like it.

Dewwww thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

The golden period of this show is almost over according to me. I loved Aryan before marriage, now he is acting like a hypocrite. I feel, in a month, I'll re-live Adilie phase. Aryan would be more or less like other heroes and people would continue to defend him just like other fandoms justify the hero even though he is wrong (No offence :)). Only MLs in ITV get to be this flawed and still be loved lol.

I didn't really like Imlie before marriage (more like I hated her lack of self-respect and stupid dialoges), but she seems to be the most sane character now. How the tables have turned! Having said that, I've never seen a character like Aryan in ITV before. It is amazing that it lasted for more than 100 episodes. I had a glimmer of hope even after the blackmail marriage, guess it was all in my head.

Edited by Dewwww - 3 years ago
180506 thumbnail

That entire sequence was so cute before Aru hurt Imlie with his words đŸ˜­đŸ˜©.

the reality is Aryan doesn’t see himself as Imlie’s choice
 so he doesn’t want to show too much of his feels infront of her. So he retreats and then says shit like she’s stupid instead of pretty 😭😭😭.

THIS MANNNN Y U BE LIKE DISSSS.

AcquiredTaste thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

In Aryan's defence, Imlie is at the Rathore mansion because of her aadhar card only, right? Besides they are only boss-employee so why stick her beak into his family business? They in essence have a contract marriage where to the outside world they may declare themselves pati patni but in reality aren't, and shouldn't interfere in each other's affairs other than Aryan giving her instructions as her boss. Right???

Also why can she tell him to stay away from her mother but he can't tell her to stay away from his family, how is that fair? If she wants to be part of the family she needs to involve those she considers her family in her thinking, plans and plots, and not wage these one woman Imliepanti/Imliegiri wars she does.

The problem with Imlie is she is bringing baggage from her first marriage with her into this marriage. In that marriage she had no trust and she was always having to act alone, prove herself to everyone all the time so when she had misgivings she didn't always communicate them to everyone.

Now she supposedly has a partner and a proper family but she still using the 'I know better than everyone else so I'm gonna impose my right thinking on them and not relay what I know' kinda mentality. That's wrong If you are part of a family key thing is communication and if you do communiicate everyone gets on the right page and then it's possible to act as one unit, a family.

Surbhizoya thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 6th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Imlie and Sundar are not same. Imlie has dreams and she works really hard to gain it. Sundar being such a good person is still a cook in a middle class household . No billionaire in real world or itv world or any other world would want his one and only sister to be married to this guy ( please don't bring class divisions debate here, it's reality). Arpi and Aru's equation was so transparent and close knitted that Aryan is right on expecting to hear it out loud from Arpi.

He is scared that imlie will brainwash narmada and arpi, he said that when he caught her jumping off the balcony.Aru is nowhere near to not trusting her, he very well knows her capability (fire) that's why he didn't even check this guy 's background thinking imlie will be successful in getting arpi and Sundar together ( I know background check logic is weak but I am biased, I still want to defend him, as he reminds me my Bachpan ka pyaar Akdu Ahmed khanđŸ€©â€)

About the family things he was blabbering, I still want to blame them both 50-50. He was triggered by imlie's words that Bina marzi ki shaadi. He was mesmerized by her prettiness and was struck by the harsh reality that this pretty thing didn't willingly marry him! His words were hurtful ( I was upset when imlie cried) but not heartfelt. This is not character butchering or degradation, because these traits are very humane in real world.

I know all love arylie, we all get frustrated seeing so much dramas or chaos, I just wanted to share my views as I saw many many people ( male/ female) said something really outrageous when they were triggered by something that they believed were their fault.

Orla thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Aryan is not wrong on rejecting Sundar, give me one good reason not to? Neither Sundar will be able to take care Arpita's needs nor he knows Arpi is in love with him. But I am pissed off about the fact that he didn't do much background check on Uday guy, that's his fault.

Imlie has clearly told they are just boss and employee and nothing more can happen between them, that actually broke him. He doesn't say it but he is equally hurt, he was just reminding her the line which she drew between them.

I also want Imlie to go away from R house so that the separation will make them realize how much they value eachother. It will help them to introspect on their relationship.

ampm06 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

So IMO Aryan is safeguarding his heart at the moment. Hence the denial mode too because somewhere he feels his love won’t be reciprocated by Imli. While his words are harsh , she has said equally harsh ones too. He is just throwing them back on her face and some more too now.

By no way am I saying it was okay for him to tell her to stay out his family matter. But this statement was brought on by heat of the moment. All the conversation that happened before this exact one.

The word ‘Choice’ triggers this man like no other . He seem to have more inclination that something has transpired between Imli & her mom Meethi on their wedding day and that too because of him . So he feels that his marriage to Imli is under some kind of obligation to her ( he is not entirely wrong here) . But he wants her to come to him for him not for any other reason .

With this issue not being resolved how is he to think she is his family? Even in real life the wife needs to bring her husband into confidence, trust into their bond and vice versa, these two are still laying foundation to those aspects. The dynamics between them has changed now because of marriage and hence we see these different emotions and sides of the character.

As for Aprita Sundar equation he is not aware what his sister truly feels towards Sundar ( and I want to point out I am not sure here either , she seems to be pinning for her dead husband even now and whatever is with Sundar seems more like friendship).

Any brother will wish for nothing but the best for his sister. Although he clearly mentions he has no issues with Sundar - his profession or class , he states he wants not only sisters needs met but whatever she fancies too , I would translate it as luxuries in her life considering their rich background, she mostly grew up with it. I don’t think this makes Aryan a classist, he is just saying things that is part of their normal life .

Anyways it does look like Imli is going to make sure to voice out her hurt feelings about his rude comment . Let’s see how he addresses it.

The problem is Imli is busy working on her SIL life instead of her own marriage and even seem to projecting some of their relationship issues on to Arpita & Sundar’s . 😆

The way they are focusing on these aspects to me it looks like this plot is more for Imli or both Imli & Aryan to realize the truth of their budding relationship/love and one as husband wife.