Telly_Addict thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: PreetD

Even in the kitchen. He was observing her, trying to get a read on her, trying to see beneath the surface to what she was hiding. Different motivations than the previous scene but just as important to their growing understanding of each other.

i agree with you and i hav something more to add..

he has been portrayed so far as a firebrand boss himself.. he doent take crap from anyone.. uses brain and takes advantage of the situation as a true business like there is no Heart invictus...

but with her he becomes a Moth himself.. and its just heart n only heart.. his brain just goes to hibernation mode... he talks n asks as if he is so curious abt him and his brain cant justify why i am even letting his heart do what it wants...

She is A True Fire and he is just A Moth to that fire.. all set to go in Burn in that innocent yet powerful fire of her...

Bluegrass thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

What was this unnecessary insertion of GM with that sada papita-judgemental-uncle wala expression? Did they cut off a longer scene?

Telly_Addict thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Bluegrass

What was this unnecessary insertion of GM with that sada papita-judgemental-uncle wala expression? Did they cut off a longer scene?

i guess that was needed for Aru to observe that she still feels pain on looking at him.. and to have this misunderstanding that she is still stuck on him looking from back as he moves in his life... while Aru looks at her...

just to add more emotions to his kitchen scene..

PreetD thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Can we also speak to Imlie’s understanding of him today. She saw him she’d a tear for her and she called it out. But she didn’t push him, but rather tried to make light of the situation when it was clear that he wasn’t ready to be honest or vulnerable about his tear.

But I also love that she doesn’t hold back from behind vulnerable and honest with him. Yes she puts on a front but when he straight up asks, she’s honest.

Kind of off topic but I’d been thinking about something Aryan said to Imlie once (can someone remind me which episode it was??) where he basically said that Adi was a coward (I think, or a similar word), that if he suspected something he should’ve asked, not made his own inferences. This reminded of the scene with Malini and Aryan, where she accused him of being in love with Imlie and one of the first things he did was correct her on that front (because I think he believed what he was saying at that time). I think I’ve said it before, but this is what’ll make their relationship stronger. External forces are going to be less an issue for them as internal forces (their own traumas, issues, insecurities), the communication thing they’re on the same page about - unless the writers conveniently forget about this to serve a plot point.

Edited by PreetD - 3 years ago
Bluegrass thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: PreetD

Can we also speak to Imlie’s understand of him today. She saw him she’d a tear for her and she called it out. But she didn’t push him, but rather tried to make light of the situation when it was clear that he wasn’t ready to be honest or vulnerable about his tear.

But I also love that she doesn’t hold back from behind vulnerable and honest with him. Yes she puts on a front but when he straight up asks, she’s honest.

Kind of off topic but I’d been thinking about something Aryan said to Imlie once (can someone remind me which episode it was??) where he basically said that Adi was a coward (I think, or a similar word), that if he suspected something he should’ve asked, not made his own inferences. This reminded of the scene with Malini and Aryan, where she accused him of being in love with Imlie and one of the first things he did was correct her on that front (because I think he believed what he was saying at that time). I think I’ve said it before, but this is what’ll make their relationship stronger. External forces are going to be less an issue for them as internal forces (their own traumas, issues, insecurities), the communication thing they’re on the same page about - unless the writers conveniently forget about this to serve a plot point.

It was the park episode where she had cold-feet

Charishma thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SundariP

Ok. One detail I came to think after going through Twitter... is they didn't bring imlie's classic moti roti here... Instead they brought new dish for #arylie...

In symbolism to really move fwd leaving the past behind!

What do u think?

@whoever is online

I think so. Maybe the moti roti will come later? As she feels more comfortable leaving the past behind it won't be painful for her to think of the those things and maybe it'll come then. Also, Aryan doesn't do carbs after 8 so maybe she'll come up with something else for him, carb-less 🤔😂
Charishma thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -tellyaddict-

that was such a cute, endearing , meaningful but unhygienic moment.. dipping finger i was like nahiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii but then he licked "yes thats better"

PS i want to worrrrrrrrrrrrkkkkk but CANTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT😡

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 This is why I love you all! Perfect!!
Edited by Charishma - 3 years ago
PreetD thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -tellyaddict-

i agree with you and i hav something more to add..

he has been portrayed so far as a firebrand boss himself.. he doent take crap from anyone.. uses brain and takes advantage of the situation as a true business like there is no Heart invictus...

but with her he becomes a Moth himself.. and its just heart n only heart.. his brain just goes to hibernation mode... he talks n asks as if he is so curious abt him and his brain cant justify why i am even letting his heart do what it wants...

She is A True Fire and he is just A Moth to that fire.. all set to go in Burn in that innocent yet powerful fire of her...

I love this so much! And it’s so accurate. It’s like he can’t help himself. Like that “palat” moment!

1217374 thumbnail

Ok. One detail I came to think after going through Twitter... is they didn't bring imlie's classic moti roti here... Instead they brought new dish for #arylie...

In symbolism to really move fwd leaving the past behind!

What do u think?

It was more about the rasam, not the dish, but we could sure see this dish becoming his favourite too.

Sarcy thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 8

Bacha kya hai uski life me barbaad karne?

Job me demotion ho gayi..

Life me pyar nahi bas majboor and responsibility....

Aruji is just wasting time imo...

Isse achha imlie pe dhyan de 🤣

Ab ismein Aryan ki kya galti agar AKT ko barbaad karne ke liye uski presence hi kaafi hain? 😎 Banda just sitting there in his periphery is sufficient to make the man seethe and burn and self-destruct. 🤣

Edited by -Sarcy- - 3 years ago