Alright, so I'm in a mood to speak on Rishi's behalf today. I know the writers haven't given me much to work with but I'm gonna try! In all of this, there is only one thing that I can't defend him for- marrying Zara without Indu's consent (oh and the slapping bit yesterday). For the most part, I liked him today. He tried to behave like an adult amidst the terrible circumstances that he's stuck in (couldn't say the same for Zara today- more on her later).
I don't agree with the bit that Rishi wants to eat his cake and have it too. LW and Zara hold different places in his life and he is trying to be just towards both of them. Is that so wrong that he is trying to fulfill his promises and responsibilities towards both women? It's not like he wants to romance both of them! The circumstances have not been created by him (again if I ignore the marrying Zara without Indu's consent bit). Its not like he knew that his dead wife was going to return when he married Zara. I know we all want him to decide but honestly if I put myself in his shoes, I don't quite know how I could make a rational decision. His decision will impact 4 lives and I think he realizes the gravity of the situation. To further his grief, it does not help that everyone else around him, including Zara, behaves like a 8 year old. I also liked how he spoke to Indu today. He treated her as a 8 year old and tried to understand her feelings too. Obviously for the 8 year old, life is simple. She wants her mom and dad to be in love and together. How is Rishi supposed to explain to her that people can move on in life and though he may not love her mom the way he used to, he still cares for her. This is very difficult to get across to a 8 year old child and Rishi tried his best.
Regarding Zara, honestly, I think her behavior has been quite immature for the last few episodes. No I can't label her behavior as wrong but it is also does not show any maturity or understanding. Yes I can understand her desire to be with her husband, but does she not see the difficult circumstances that her beloved husband has been thrown into. Does she not see or understand his dilemma? So far she has only acted on her personal motives (again,not wrong to do but if we expect so much maturity from Rishi, then why not Zara?). Today, I thought her behavior was quite childish. Why is she arguing with a 8 year old? If she is disappointed and heartbroken, she needs to sit down and talk things out with Rishi- not prove her point to a 8 year old. Her behavior today makes me even more confident that Zara is none other than Indira- meri life buri hai, meri feelings ko koi nahi samajhta, I am the one who has been wronged the most in life etc etc. all reeks of Indira. I do hope that she decides to walk out of SN, even if Rishi begs her to stay.
superb just superb post dear.. i am so happy after reading your post..actually i am crying now because u know after yesterday's epi most of the fans were either confused or angry on rishi..i think at present only a person who can place himself as rishi & feel his pain will understand rishi's situation..some people here are talking as if rishi is cheating zara without thinking why rishi spoke like that in the end
Looks like ila has strictly decided not to give happiness to zashi & more torture is surely on the way because of 2.4 trp.