Anjalg thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
LOL!! Sorry Srush, used tears as well...have to admit, no matter what kind of Kes Gul moments we get...I love them all...😳
Anjalg thumbnail

Originally posted by: *Reemz*

Heartwrenching. Just when you think this show can't get better, when you think the actors can't top their previous performances, when you think Gulaal-Kesar's bond cannot get more beautiful...you get scenes like todays!

The most wow moment for me was when Gulaal pressed her head against Kesars SO HARD. You know when you build up so much angst, frustration inside you and you just want to punch someone to let it all out? Today, Kesar just stood there while Gulaal let out all the pain.

Oh the beauty of this show mesmerizes me!

I know...today she just let it all out and the way he held her...it was absolutely beautiful! She looked better in the precap...I mean stronger, like the Gulaal we know. I have a feeling SF will definitely play an important role in making things right!
Manoshono thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Indeed it was heartbreaking to see gulaal break down like this. And from yesterday's precap, i knew that this emotional support of the hug is coming tomorrow. Confrontattion was needed much. They had to cry it out together, they had to feel that they are the main support of eacother. The distress she had was needed to take out and she did, she did infront of her own kesar. Amazingly awsome, how their relationship have grown with time. Cv's have verve to show each and every phase of their life in a very delicate order...i am very satisfied from now on because we are only going to see them growing even more in their relationship.
Transference thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Oh srush.😭.what a heartwrenching episode...Neil and mansi just nailed it in the first scene...I guess this is the best and my favourate scene from gulaal...Oh sheer brilliance👏...The way she expresses her shock...and finally breaks down...I also burst into tears...😛

Last scene was again very nicely shot.⭐️.kesu makes a promise to stand by her side..always👏

-Srushti- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 4 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Lennie

Lennie...the tears were actually breaking the barriers of 10 years...They both are such gem of people inspite of their flaws...so deserving happiness..yet the moment they get happiness they get beaten by fate...
Yep, this is what i have been seeing from KG ever since he let the truth out, the grief all around the ghost of last 10 years not leaving them ...they tried to overcome that looming shadow but failed alas!!!
As i and we keep saying a heart-wrenching scene, and then the tear wiping scene, Kesar wants to be the person to wipe her tears away, hold them, whenever her tears fall though I liked how he wiped his own tear of her face but did not bother wiping tears from his own face...
Those tears he cried was for her alone, no one else - but her alone, the pain he has given her and what this has done to her, he cries for her and with her
yes..Vasant was not in his mind anymore...It was just what this woman was going through and when she said about wanting to protect the house from her fire he again was humbled by the capacity and sacrifice made by this woman...
Gulaal what can i say about this woman, when you Srushti know how much i value her, and what she is and who she is, the inner strength she has, the love she has inside of her - as i keep saying she has my heart and always has and will do 😳
Yes Lennie I know and this woman of all deserves the happiness ..all the happiness in the world...the unconditional love that Kesar showers on her and also the devotion of other family membersthat she used to enjoy till yesterday..and for her to hear that she betrayed vasant..that has been the biggest fatal blow she can have...the woman never betrayed him with a thought and now she is being blamed for this ...she truly holds a higher position in my heart as well as yours ...

Edited by -Srushti- - 14 years ago
kiran_trudecent thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Srushti-

Owww ...Gulaal is a woman of supreme strength and to see her crumble was just so heart breaking...he way she sees the whole situations with horrified eyes and sees her whole life of 10 years, her sacrifices and above all Vasant's dream tumble was just tooo horrifying,,,,
For the first time she realized what has been done and Paan ba's words 'a dhokha to Vasant' I think that took the life away from her...
The woman so committed to a dead man's memory with her heart soul and body has to hear this ...and the ways she cried that this house was her life...
And kesar Pleading her to cry...to break the 'bandh'...
you know he was doing the same during that confrontation at the river side...but that was more for his satisfaction than her..for soothing and consoling himself...for putting his own mind at ease...
But today he did it for her...

The scene was so damn good as they both understood their imperfections and flaws and drew closer...She understood that seh was not the best person to decide and play God and was wrong in hiding from him too and he understood that his anger and now his family's anger is destroying everything...
They so have come the full circle...

yes srush, in the scene whr paan ba was saying all this to gulaal, she was hearing all the things but when this dialogue came from MB that tu ne vasant ko bhi dhoka diya hai... it just struck her so badly... she had the worst shock of her life, Vasant, his family, his dreams, his memories r everything to her, she treasure them more than any other precious treasure can be treasured in this world... n when she was blamed to betray her reason for existence, she lost it... she lost it all...

all her stamina, power, patience, everything ended... she must have felt like she did the worst crime in the world, she must have felt that she is left alone now n as she thinks, she is the reason behind this... but no, her intentions vr never wrong n yes... kesar knows this...

kesar... gulaal's biggest support... he knows gulaal's intentions vr never wrong, he knows what vasant is for her n what is the importance of this family for her... he knows that all these years the fire burning inside his heart was also burning in gulaal's heart ... when kesar came back, after a while he was able to take his anger out on gulaal, he was able to convey to gulaal that a fire is burning deep inside him but gulaal never had that opportunity... but today kesar was indirectly pushing her to grab this opportunity, to cry, cry her pain out, cry her fears out, cry out all the sorrows buried inside her heart n most significantly... the fire burning inside her heart can only be extinguished with her tears... its like, us k ansu us aag jo bujha k sab burden apne sath baha le gaye...
Edited by kiran_trudecent - 14 years ago
-Srushti- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 4 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Anjalg

LOL!! Sorry Srush, used tears as well...have to admit, no matter what kind of Kes Gul moments we get...I love them all...😳

Arre no prob that is why I was asking on EDT that if somebody is making then I wont make it...but then all three of us made thread on tears😆
Incense thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
nice post shrush ! but hug bahut chota tha😕 as i blink my eyes it all gayab 😲mujhe mr india waala hug naahi chahiye....altleast 2 min noodles hug chahiye😳...cv u need to understand u dont have all quality viewers kuch paapi and chii viewers bhi hai like me...i want big pappi jhappi!😳😳 and happy bday blue boy !😳😳😳
Manoshono thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: -Srushti-

What to say about that crying scene...
For the first time they cried together...for the horribility that destroyed their lives and yet bound them forever ...
Their heart ripped off, broke into several pieces as they cried for the man who bound them and his untimely and totally unfair death.
Of the times they faced this truth separately, of the times they wondered why are they into this and craved for each other's support, for having being subjected to the whole series of horror yet again...

And when he comes in and puts the blanket on her...she is sleeping an exhausted sleep..
The tear that dropped on her and he wiped it off...

It actually was symbolic...The tears he had given her.
His actions, his temper, his rage brought this on her ..
And the way he wiped it as if saying that he will ensure that he wipes every one of those tears.
He will be with her at every step now she takes...

Beautifully descrbed shrusti, that scene just took away everything. The way they consciously and unconsciiously hug eachother was like a palpable sense of relief. They were together to share their common grief, the grief they had for 10 long years. Their comfort level is finally increasing and i am sure we will get to see alot of this types of confrontation ahead. This really excited me when their actuall confession will be taking place😉
Anjalg thumbnail

Originally posted by: Lennie

Just adding what i put in the EDT
First scene, total heart-wrencher - and yes Gulaal is still holding it all in, all coming out in one go but she still making sense on what she is saying however hyper and in one go she is talking... her way of still keeping all her hurt and pain in and finally Kesar tells her to do the one thing that she needed to do - let it all out, cry - cry it out for now, let it out
The hug - more then hug i liked the forehead touching, Gulaal looking for that support, she needs alot of hugs, someone to hold her, and let her have that support and contentness in an arm I know Len...that scene was so beautifully done, their foreheads and noses almost touching. She did not resist...she just melted right into his arms and cried her heart out. Their emotions are so in tune with each other...its almost like he feels the exact pain she feels...
I am glad Gulaal has managed to get to sleep, mann ko thora shanti milega if nothing else, to see her sleep and and settled there
Its was good that Kesar reflected back, that he shouldnt of gotten angry in terms of how Gulaal has told him to control his anger, his anger one day is gonna explode and tip everything and look it has, and just like the Kesar he is, he will be there every step of the way - he always has been, and wil be even more now - for her to see for everyone to see
I knew MB would be more hurt on Gulaal then knowing about D, Gulaal was basically everything to him, he gave her such a high place regarding what she meant to be, she was his daughter - let alone daughter, the son he lost as well, she fitted everything - she in a way was his Vasant
Manasi - what can i say about this woman, she is phenomenal - Manasi owed that first scene alone 👏 I hope she wins all the awards this time round...
I say it again - Gulaal has my heart, it will always go out for her and her alone
I hope Revji baaji will be there for Gulaal, he's one the few ppl that will probably see where she is coming from and why she did what she did, coz he knows some of the stuff that was happening in the house and why also the DV took place (i am pretty sure about that) - he knows some of things that other ppl dont know like MB and Kesar even
Gulaal with her hair open, she looks beautiful as always and with the dupatta on top, even better I am so excited to see her with her hair open, makes her look younger
With the DV breaking thats if it does, i dont see Kesar letting it happen even if it does (i stil dont see it breaking) Kesar will go wherever Gulaal goes, after this storm - he wont leave her side - No way
However much heart-breaking this is, and however much Gulaal feels lost and brokeb - in the long run hopefully she needed to make her release from these chains, this pain, this secret, this truth, that she has bounded herself to, burden of alot of things, and that hopefully together KG can one day fulfill Vasant's dream and promises together, filled with full of love and joy with the family