Although maan got sacred with batata but he showed real man action by covering Geet giving respect to her privacy in public
Geet has soften lil bit can say that
Cant wait to read more
DASHI FUTTT 21.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 22 Aug 2025 EDT
THAKELA LOVE 22.8
Bluffmaster IF Season 1 (Sign-up Open)
August disaster. Will Param Sundari save BW this month?
Chal jhooti; Shaadi ka Har nhi Fansi ka zehrila Fanda (pics only)
Geetmaan finally got married 😍
Vivek Agnihotri - Nobody Should Name Their Child Taimur
Danger - Param Sundari | Sidharth M, Janhvi K | SONG OUT
When you’re in love with ddp
Ranbir is accused of secretly following Deepika in social media 😆
🚨 Scheduled Downtime Notice 🚨
Govinda Sunita Ahuja Divorce Case Update
Important Notification regarding IF
Pick one Emraan Hashmi song
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 23 Aug 2025 EDT
Originally posted by: Flame_of_Forest
Now why I have feeling that I have read you before on the forum..
*starting the guesswork* ;)
Fifth shot
Disclaimer- lamest thing you'd have read anywhere. I don't know what came over me. No intentions to hurt anyone's sentiments.
Apart from being second October,it was also a Friday and Maan was terribly missing Divya. She was a movie buff and every Friday it was their ritual to go and watch the newly released movie.That the cinema hall was right in front of their apartment was an added benefit.
He decided to act cool. He was not going to stay at home and cry for Divya. No, he was not. He was going to watch a movie and enjoy himself. He bought himself a 9-12 movie ticket, popcorn and went to sit through the three hours. It was a rib tickling movie. People were laughing and rolling in their seats.The comic punches and timing was so perfect that people had tears in their eyes as they left the cinema hall.
Maan, too had tears but for a different reason. Wherever he turned, he could see only lovers, and couples.It only intensified his feelings of loneliness.
He must be an un-cool person at the very basic level, he decided, for however hard he tried; he was unable to pretend to be happy.
He began to think how people must pity him, thinking he had no friend.He blinked back the tears that were beginning to form at the corner of his eyes.
Who came to watch movies alone? Who?
He removed the phone from his pocket. Logged in face copy and scrolled through the wall. He shouldn't have done that for it made him feel sadder. The wall were filled with pictures of his friends with their spouses or dating partners. He felt a pang in his chest.
No. Maan. No. Fake it till you make it. Post a pic of yours and show people how much you're enjoying the single life.
He decided to take a selfie. He was going to click when Ms. Handa looking extremely delicious in a bottle green turtle neck shirt and well fitting black slacks appeared behind him from nowhere.And click.
She unknowingly had entered the frame, he realized when he checked the picture. He looked around to find that Ms.Handa had come for the late night show. Or early morning he should say. 00-2:45 hours.She really was one strange woman.
Since both the morning incident and the bruises on his face were too fresh,he ignored her and took some more pictures.
He was looking through the pictures to decide which one to post when he saw a gang of ruffians enter the hall and ask for the tickets for the same show which Ms.Handa had chosen.
It perturbed him a little.She was going to be alone with those ruffians. Does she have no sense? What if something happens to her?But then he ignored those thoughts and concentrated on the pictures.
He liked the first picture,the most.He was smiling at the camera, she was standing behind him looking somewhere else, lost in her thoughts. Her curly hair covered the side of her face.He decided to post it.
As soon as he posted the pic,he began receiving messages.
Congrats dude!!!
Who is she?
Enjoying huh?
Lage raho Khurana bhai
That was quick, buddy.
Background badi khubsurat dali hai Maan miyan aapne
Technically,he should have clarified but then he had put no caption. People were just assuming things. It was not his problem.But he couldn't deny that it made him feel better.
Whistling to himself he was leaving the cinema hall but...but but...an image cropped up in his mind. About an lonely Ms.Handa surrounded by those nasty villains. And he found himself buying a ticket for the movie, Khaufnaak Khronicles.
The hall was empty mostly except for Ms.Handa sitting in the first row.
And two rows behind her, sat the ruffians with soda and popcorn and candy floss.
Maan, himself sat in the last row owing to two reasons.
First, He had no appetite for horror movies.
Second, he didn't want to show himself to Miss.Handa.
And within minutes the film was unleashed on him...the rest they say was history.
First five minutes into the movie, and Geet was already disappointed by the cliched story.
The dimly lit, mysterious forest... ominous voices like snakes slithering...the demon like laughter...heee hee hee heee...A cherubic doll with lipstick painted on her lips, smiling at people behind their backs, mysterious fortresses.
"When will the chudail appear brother?"one of the men sitting behind her asked.
Half an hour passed without the witch.
"Fuse, when will the chudail come?"
"Wake me up when the chudail comes!"
His wish was answered soon. A witch in white entered the scene...and the goons began their commentary.
"She's here. She's here ,Chunna Bhai. She's here. The chudail is here."
"Aaye haaye...aa gayi...aa gayi...bhai apni chudail aa gayi. Hott hai. Khoon ki pyasi. Badle ki aag mein jal rai hai"
The goons whistled.
The witch had curves in all the right places but organs in all the wrong places... seeing that her feet grew from her shoulders one would think it was an unconventional witch but the director had to go and spoil that by still sticking with the "chudail ke ulte paon" concept.
Such a clique! Geet thought.
"Saale Fuse, why does she always carry a candle...despite knowing that she has to travel through a forest? The candle would go off, obviously. What's wrong with a torch? She just killed a watchman. Couldn't she have used her brain and confiscated his torch?"
"You forget brother only a body is in possession of a brain. She is a wandering soul. A silly twit at that. All she has been doing is killing- grinding cockroaches and feeding it to the jackals. As if that is going to satisfy their appetites."
"The director tricked us big time.She was supposed to take a bath in the waterfall. Why is she not?"
"Because she is an unhygienic witch. Now if your queries have been satisfied. Please maintain silence." Geet told them.
An hour must have passed and Maan was chanting Hanuman Chalisa with his eyes closed, when he heard the ruffians shout, "maar saale ko... maar"
He opened to find the witch trailing after the hero.
Geet turned to the men and spoke.
"Excuse me, can you please lower the volume of your commentaries? There are others watching too and might get disturbed."
"Of course. We got carried away!Sentiments... sisthar"
Maan should have been bothered by Geet talking to those strange goons.However his eyes were fixed on the screen.
The witch was crawling on the floor. On her fours. Blood was oozing out of her disfigured mouth.And her long snake like plait was coiling around the man's neck.
He couldn't take it anymore and a scream emerged from his throat drawing the goons and Geet's attention to him.
Chunna Bhai and his gang stared at him and then they laughed albeit in order of hierarchy.
First Chunna Bhai, then Fuse and then Laal, baal followed by Kaal.
"What brother? are you afraid?" Chunna Bhai asked.
"A little, Sir," he replied not meeting Geet's eyes.
They laughed again. Needless to say that it was done in the hierarchical order again.
Chunna bhai, first. Then Fuse. Followed by Laal, Baal and Kaal.
"Come and sit next to us."
With much hesitation, he went to sit near them. Geet ignored him and continued watching the movie.
"Thank you Sir"
Chunna Bhai offered him soda and candy floss.
For that Maan was extremely grateful.
He took the liberty of picking up the popcorn box from Chunna Bhai.
Talk about give them a finger and they will take an arm. No, Give them candy floss and they will also dare to take popcorn.
He was enjoying the popcorn when another gory scene popped up and he couldn't help but scream again and jump in his seat upturning the contents of the box on Chunna Bhai's lap.
Geet lost her cool.
"Enough, Mr.Khurana!!!"
"Why did you come to watch the film when you couldn't stomach such scenes?"
He had lost his cool too.
"Can't you tell why? I saw you enter the hall and then these goons went after you. I was worried."
"Stop worrying about me. I'm not your responsibility. How many times do I have to tell you?"
"My bad. I'm sorry that I was worried. Next time I see you doing something senseless. I'll let you do."
"F^&* off," she said and left the theater.
He turned to the goons who were gaping at him.
"I'm sorry Chunna Bhai. I thought you were a bad lot so came after her to ensure her safety. But you all turned out to be nice people."
"We're not nice."
"You're not?"
"No, any other day... we would have hit on her and would have hit you.It's just that Bapu..."
"Oh ho I understand today is Gandhi ji's birthday. You're on holiday. Non violence and all that in Bapu's remembrance. Wherever Gandhiji must be now, he must be really happy."
"What do you mean by wherever he must be? Bapu is standing right behind you."
Maan turned around. Which Bapu was he talking about?
"Behind me? Where?"
"Brother Fuse, Bapu is standing behind him,isn't he?"
"He is Brother. He is."
"This guy says he can't see Bapu."
"He must be blind brother."
"But he can see us."
"Brother. There're different kinds of blindness. Colour blindness caused by Vitamin A deficiency, Food blindness caused by ration deficiency, Animal blindness caused by fat deficiency. He must be suffering from famous personality blindness."
"In that case he shouldn't be able to see us. We are also famous." And Chunna Bhai grabbed his collar and hoisted him up in the air, "You can't see Bapu."
"Actually I have Freedom fighter blindness," Maan offered and was immediately dropped down.
"Fuse, what kind of blindness is this?"
"He can't see freedom fighters.Swantra Senani, brother. People who fought for our independence.And Bapu was a freedom fighter. That is why."
Chunna Bhai had turned to get more of details of this disease. He had wanted to know that if it was caused by freedom lovers deficiency but Maan had fled the scene.
Once Maan was out of the theatre, he took a deep breath of relief. He wandered for long in the streets. He had no intention of going back to his apartment. It was too empty without Divya.
He saw a pub and decided to drown his pain in alcohol.
As Fate would have it,there was Ms.Handa sitting on a low stool, nursing a drink.
He should have left but there weren't many pubs which serviced all night.
He sat in the farthest corner away from her resolving to ignore her.
But this time, Ms.Handa fully in her cups, she called him herself.And Maan being Maan, could not refuse her.
"You must be totally drunk to voluntarily seek my company," he said sitting next to her.
"I'm not. I don't get drunk easily."
"Whatever the case maybe, you're going to blame me for this tomorrow."
"That I will."
"Wait, Ms. Geet, is this the first time you are drinking?"
"I've drank before.The first time I had tasted alcohol I was eighteen.So don't you underestimate me."
He fidgeted uncomfortably in his seat watching her gulp down one drink one after another.
People took him to be an idiot and easy person.
However, circumstances had taught him to perceive others well.
It was another thing that he did not treat people differently just because they were good or bad to him. It was his philosophy that one should be true to one's nature. How others behaved spoke of their character.
Time and again, he had noticed that there was something compelling about her determination to live alone, to be friendless. It was as if she was waging a war against the human race single handedly. Something was definitely bothering her.
But what was it?
Could it be that the Heartless Handa had a battered soul?
"What is it ails that you Miss? You can tell me really. I'm a good listener and I'll not betray you. Trust me."
She looked up at him from below her long lashes and blinked several times.
Ms.Handa had lovely eyes,a thought popped up in his mind.
He pushed it away and focused on necessary things.
"Trust you?" she asked.
"Yes, trust me."
"I don't trust anyone accept for myself. You should also dump this goody-good behavior of yours. I find it nauseating." And she scrunched up her nose at him.
Looking at her from this close,he also saw how flawless her skin was.
He pushed that observation away, too.
"Well, I can't help my behavior. I've been like this always. I can only apologize for it if you find it that repelling."
Needless to say he was hurt but he didn't linger on it for long and shifted the focus back to her, "Let's return to you, it's quite obvious you are hurting. Tell me, I'll try to help you. I won't judge you, Geet. Is it about your boyfriend? Are you missing him? Dev, I guess that was his name, right?"
"Don't take that bas***d's name!" she snapped at him and then with her mouth, she tried blowing away the strands of her hair that had come to stick to her forehead and eyes.
The hair fluttered but then remained at its position.
"Here, let me help," Maan said leaning towards her.
"I don't like being helped," she said while her eyelids drooped close on their own accord when his hands touched her skin.
"I know," he said and quickly pushed away her hair from her eyes and forehead.
"Here, done," he uttered moving away from her, "So you were saying?"
"I am saying that Singh dear, today I'll give you one advice for free."
"Free, did I hear you right?" He asked amusedly.
"Yes, free, fuhree, fuhreeeh."
She waved her hands, twinkling her fingers in front of his eyes trying to lure him with the free offer.
"I'm truly honored. Give me a second please. I got to thank my stars."
She smiled at that, a goofy smile it was.
She had smiled.For the first time. He had made her smile. And Maan felt like he was on top of the world.
"Don't waste much time, Khurana. Once in a lifetime opportunity it is."
"Okay so what is the advice,Ms. Handa?"
"First advice, do not pine after people whom you've dumped or who has dumped you! No good comes from it. There's a reason why they are not in your lives. They are all lying bas***ds."
"Okay."
"Now, Second advice,"
"There's a second? Is it free, too? In case you're planning to charge, let me tell you beforehand I don't have much cash on me."
"No problem, credit cards will do. Or pay teee emmm karo... Pay...temm. You act like such a simpleton, do you know what pay tm is?"
That simpleton comment was a blow to the male ego. But such things hardly bothered him so he let it pass. She was not in her senses, anyways.
"Fortunately, I do. But I'm not sure if it is applicable here. Anyway, your second advice is..."
"You're cute you know," She slurred, "come near."
"Near where?"
"Near here," she said waving her fingers at him.
He moved closer to her but maintained a distance. Pleasure had jolted through his veins when he she had called him cute.He didn't want to feel such things.Her face from too close would boggle his mind. And he didn't want to take risks. What if he got attracted to her? No...no...
"Oh-ho...bring your face closer to me. I will not eat you."
But what if I bring my face close to you and then feel like eating you...Give me strength dear Lord.
He brought his face closer to hers with much apprehension.
Her drunken eyes tried to focus on his face.
"Hmm... these cheekbones are classy. Those eyelashes theere...they are nice too. Lovely lips."
With his fingers intertwined together, Maan sat very still as her soft fingers moved all over his face.
If anybody would have glanced his way, they could have easily seen a man-tomato, so much was he blushing. Had they known his name, they could have called him to-maan-to or ta-maan-tar.
"When your hair falls over your forehead, like this," she said mussing up his hair, "I know it is surprising but... you... you look handsome."
A few minutes back, rats were racing inside his stomach. He wondered if the venue of the race had been shifted to his heart.
"Umm... thank you?"
"You're handsome but you're so...nice. And clingy."
That was enough to bring him down to earth.
"You cannot be clingy. People will take advantage, you see. Push the people away before they push you away. Got it?"
"Got it. Now, I'm getting the picture."
She stood from her seat and came to stand between his legs and poked her fingers into his chest.
He looked up to meet her face; she looked down to meet his eyes.
"You cannot be so nice." Poke
"You cannot be so good." Poke
"I find it nauseating." Poke
"I get it," he said.
"Shut up." Poke
"You are clingy." Poke
"You've already said that."
"But I really..." Poke
"Really" Poke
"Reaaly ... " she repeated coming closer to him.
Did we forget the poke? Yes, yes... she poked at his chest again.
"Find it," Poke poke poke
She had already pushed into his personal space.
Now, she was pushing into his personal goods as well.
"I get it Geet, now if you'll step back...,"
"Nauseaaating..." Puke
Before he could have finished his statement, she had emptied her stomach on his ah well...personal goods!!!
Something About You Hi all Lovelies, I am starting to post a new wonderful story called 'Something About Love'. The credit for writing concept...
Overview Two people completely poles apart in career, status and style. One is the epitome of elegant, the other epitome of simplistic. One is...
You can stay updated with all the latest updates in my stories right here in this thread. I will be updating the stories almost every day. Feel...
Dil ..ki...Kalam se... Concept This story is about one girl life... when she feel happiness , her happiness turn into sadness... after all this...
INTRODUCTION A new season of this fiction. It's not an FF it's an ss