liv2laugh thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Dev seems to be the flavor of the month 😆 😆 😆

So here are my thoughts

It's been a month since Dev has discovered Geet is in Mumbai and is constantly searching for her.but WHY though? Why is he searching for someone he should be hiding from?
Dev was sitting idly at home until he joined office.......and as they say an idle mind is a Devil's workshop 😉......not wait he is married to the Devil herself 🤣aka she-devil NT......no wonder he gets devilish ideas.

Me thinks he wants to find Geet because
a) firstly he wants to confirm it is her.... and that his eyes are not playing tricks on him (maybe he is overdue for an eye check up 🤣)
b) secondly being the 🤬skirt chaser pervert that he is he might want to keep his affair going with her on the side because she thinks she is an innocent village belle who will fall for his charms once again. 😡 (yeah haven't you heard once bitten, twice shy.....go near Geet and it will be uska jootha tera sar 😈........and that will be the least of your problems considering the murderous rage her aashiq aka your older bro will be in 😈)
c) Thirdly, he does not want his escapades in Hoshiarpur to be known to his daadi and bro....varna iss baar toh pakka patta cut..... Maan will murder him 😡 (and that is not even taking into consideration that Maan loves Geet 😉......ab toh Maan usko maarega hi nahin lekin ab toh uska antim samskar Maan ke haaton nishchith hai 😉)
d) Last but not the least he is scared of what Geet might tell NT considering NT thinks he did not touch Geet. 🤢 This man lives in fear of his wife.....such a loser. 🤢

The way Dev teases Maan about his "secretary" do you think maybe out of guilt he might help Maan&Geet to be together? Yeah in our dreams 😆 😆 😆

OR

Will Dev feel jealous & try to separate them both? He could do that since he is such a loser and a doormat to his wife - he would totally do that if she tells him to considering he has no self-respect and is her slave. 😡

OR

Will Dev's somewhat attraction towards Geet turn into love? Please no way (*puke*)....that would make the whole story sordid IMHO. If he had the slightest bit of respect/love for her he would not have violated her and destroyed her life the way he did. He lusted after her and took what he wanted without the slightest hesitation or thought of consequences. He deserves the she-devil he is married to and she deserves him. May they be bound together for all eternity.

Another point, if the CVs even show Geet feeling something for him, they will be sending a wrong message to the society and so I request them to not go down this route. 😳

Dev does love Naintara but she doesn't give him the proper time and love will that pull him away and lead him
towards Geet for love especially if he finds out that Geet is carrying his child?

But Geet loves Maan and will be faithful to him. She hates Dev. Now Dev for all his faults seems to really love NT and is her slave. He is also a slave to his bad habits. He might see that baby as a way to gain the fortune and become a hero in daadima's eyes 🤢 , but I don't think daadima is going to fall for that. 😳

Edited by liv2laugh - 14 years ago
nafisa_kazi thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 3 Thumbnail

i know it's not gng 2 happen. dev being such a selfish person..however, i wish tht at least out of guilt dev will help maan n geet in coming together after he comes 2 know tht maan's secretary is none other thn geet

bmtdluver thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

i think he might actually help maan without knowing its geet to try to get on Maan's good side. Because he wants that property to make himself(more NT than himself) happy. But once he finds out its Geet, there are probably going to be problems. First off, I'm pretty sure he kind of liked Geet and had a soft spot for her, so he might try to get together with her behind NT's back. Or, he might just apologize. Either way, Geet would probably create a big bang.

I have a feeling though, that after Parineeta comes and makes Maneet's love stronger, both Geet and Maan will have to face their pasts, with the entry of Samira and Dev seeing Geet
bmtdluver thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: liv2laugh

Dev seems to be the flavor of the month 😆 😆 😆

So here are my thoughts

It's been a month since Dev has discovered Geet is in Mumbai and is constantly searching for her.but WHY though? Why is he searching for someone he should be hiding from?
Dev was sitting idly at home until he joined office.......and as they say an idle mind is a Devil's workshop 😉......not wait he is married to the Devil herself 🤣aka she-devil NT......no wonder he gets devilish ideas.

Me thinks he wants to find Geet because
a) firstly he wants to confirm it is her.... and that his eyes are not playing tricks on him (maybe he is overdue for an eye check up 🤣)
b) secondly being the 🤬skirt chaser pervert that he is he might want to keep his affair going with her on the side because she thinks she is an innocent village belle who will fall for his charms once again. 😡 (yeah haven't you heard once bitten, twice shy.....go near Geet and it will be uska jootha tera sar 😈........and that will be the least of your problems considering the murderous rage her aashiq aka your older bro will be in 😈)
c) Thirdly, he does not want his escapades in Hoshiarpur to be known to his daadi and bro....varna iss baar toh pakka patta cut..... Maan will murder him 😡 (and that is not even taking into consideration that Maan loves Geet 😉......ab toh Maan usko maarega hi nahin lekin ab toh uska antim samskar Maan ke haaton nishchith hai 😉)That would be a scene i'd like to watch. NT might actually be happy if that happens. She could cry and get some money in her hands.
d) Last but not the least he is scared of what Geet might tell NT considering NT thinks he did not touch Geet. 🤢 This man lives in fear of his wife.....such a loser. 🤢Wait, he doesn't know that NT knows about Geet pregnancy? Does he know that Geet's pregnant?

The way Dev teases Maan about his "secretary" do you think maybe out of guilt he might help Maan&Geet to be together? Yeah in our dreams 😆 😆 😆

OR

Will Dev feel jealous & try to separate them both? He could do that since he is such a loser and a doormat to his wife - he would totally do that if she tells him to considering he has no self-respect and is her slave. 😡

OR

Will Dev's somewhat attraction towards Geet turn into love? Please no way (*puke*)....that would make the whole story sordid IMHO. If he had the slightest bit of respect/love for her he would not have violated her and destroyed her life the way he did. He lusted after her and took what he wanted without the slightest hesitation or thought of consequences. He deserves the she-devil he is married to and she deserves him. May they be bound together for all eternity.

Another point, if the CVs even show Geet feeling something for him, they will be sending a wrong message to the society and so I request them to not go down this route. 😳

Dev does love Naintara but she doesn't give him the proper time and love will that pull him away and lead him
towards Geet for love especially if he finds out that Geet is carrying his child?

But Geet loves Maan and will be faithful to him. She hates Dev. Now Dev for all his faults seems to really love NT and is her slave. He is also a slave to his bad habits. He might see that baby as a way to gain the fortune and become a hero in daadima's eyes 🤢 , but I don't think daadima is going to fall for that. 😳

Nice analysis, i agree with what you said. Dev(short for Devil😆) is perfect with NT. And after what happened to Geet, she was scarred for life at 18. There is no way she would ever forgive him, forget get smitten. And Maan is much better for her than that Angry
yoyolo thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hi ! Interesting post 😃

I don't think the creatives will try to reunite Geet and Dev.
I don't know if I'm right but it seems like most of people watch the show because of Geet and Maan.
As the couple is really popular it would simply ruin the show to reunite Dev and Geet.

Frankly, even I don't understand why Dev is looking for her as he never really considered her as a human being, he could only see interest in her.

I think it's quite possible that Dev tries to help Geet and Maan be together, because it seems like he is somehow feeling guilty about what he did. And (hihihi) I like Dev like this only, teasing his elder brother and secretly smiling while Maan is grumbling at her. It would be really fun to see the dadi and the brother get together and help Geet and Maan be together ! And there are too many villains in the show 😆

Er I don't think Dev would get jealous or fall in love with Geet. He might want the baby but he is for sure in love with Naintara. She is dominating, she is a bit annoying, but yeah he loves her still (awwwwww !).

Haha, I am maybe a bit too optimistic, God knows what kind of twists one can put in a show and just spoil it. But for me it is quite logic that Maan and Geet will be together and Dev and NT stay together only. Let's hope for the best !😃

wida thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

It's been a month since Dev has discovered Geet is in Mumbai and is constantly searching for her.
but WHY though? Why is he searching for someone he should be hiding from?
He wants to find her so he can get to know what the reason is that she came to delhi..left her hometowns and how she left cause he know her family

The way Dev teases Maan about his "secretary" do you think maybe out of guilt he might help Maan&Geet to be together?
definatelyy nottt

OR

Will Dev feel jealous & try to separate them both?
this might happen when he comes to know hse is preggy

OR

Will Dev's somewhat attraction towards Geet turn into love?

When he comes to know that Geet is pregnant he will definately change his attiude and care for her..cause he is caring his child..an di think he will get happy at one side that he is b ecoming father..cause i dont think naintara would give him a child anytime soon..and he will try to spend more time with geet..but obv geet will try to keep her and her child away from him..but in this mean time i think he will sideline naintara😆..as he will see that naintara only cares about money..lik in yesterdays episode when they came to know about daadi and she was all about points blablabla he got quite angry that she doesnt care about daadi

IndigoBlues thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

It's been a month since Dev has discovered Geet is in Mumbai and is constantly searching for her.
but WHY though? Why is he searching for someone he should be hiding from?

Curiousity. Human beings always want to know more-you don't need to be some crazy scientist for that.

The way Dev teases Maan about his "secretary" do you think maybe out of guilt he might help Maan&Geet to be together?

Dev doesn't know that Geet is Maan's secretary-and the way Naintara twists everything around to make her the victim, the fact would not be revealed soon.

OR

Will Dev feel jealous & try to separate them both?

Why would Dev feel jealous? He doesn't love Geet. He is Naintara's chamcha. Otherwise why would a man, in a world where males are considered to have big egos, put up with so much nakhras for his wife? She is the typical husband-beater and he is the victim.

OR

Will Dev's somewhat attraction towards Geet turn into love?

Dev was attracted to Geet, but there's a fine line between lust and love.

Dev does love Naintara but she doesn't give him the proper time and love will that pull him away and lead him towards Geet for love especially if he finds out that Geet is carrying his child?

I think Dev's reaction will be just the same as Naintara's-abort the child. And even if he develops an emotional attachment towards the child, he will want to call Geet back only for the baby's sake.

And anyway, I think he is too scared to incur the wrath of Naintara.
tinatartari thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
well after the truth z out n now it z said tat geet ll punish dev,i dnt know how coz she has decided nt 2 hav the dna test done coz it may harm her child.so hz she gonna punish her then?n she z leaving maan n aditya ll act as a cupid later,m nt getting hz they gonna b 2gether n if yes then wen;obviously tat all cnt b done in near future???