.lali. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: sosweetsumi

good one yaar
do continue
bye sumi

hey sumi.. thanks yaar will continue soon n will read ur ff too.... :)
.lali. thumbnail

Originally posted by: shalini_s

seems interesting.. do PM me..

hey thank u soo much.. will do for sure...
.lali. thumbnail

hey thank u soo much will cont soon...
.lali. thumbnail

Originally posted by: The_May_Rose

Hi Lali, tum yahan?😃......Come back home once in while too😆😊........

hey may u too a geet fan? wow! lol dont they just remind us our beloved prasha lol.. i do always!
.lali. thumbnail

Originally posted by: Starry_night

Nice start! Sounds really interesting and exciting! Do continue soon and can you please PM me the next time you update.

thanks! thank u soo much! yeh sure will continue soon n let u know thank u once again!!!
ash08 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Wow girl!! that was awesome!!

Very interesting start to the story. I like the suspense brewing.

Can you please pm me the next time you update if its not a trouble and please update soon.

Love,
Ash
.lali. thumbnail

Originally posted by: *payal_15*

Interesting, cont soon :D

thank u will do soon! n let u know also!! THANKS!
.lali. thumbnail

Originally posted by: raziya56

interestin-update soon and please pm me wen you do!

hey thank u soo much will update soon n let u know for sure! thank u !!
.lali. thumbnail
kal884, Sunny1999, love_lavnya, rusha4003, ash08, sweetscent13, shockalot, maybe-just, hapinezz13,

thank u soo much for liking the introduction!!!...
.lali. thumbnail

Part 01 ---------------------------------------------------------------------

A black BMW came to a stop in front of a big building which had 'MISHRA' written in bold. Three cars came following each other to a stop. The black color of the car bodies was shinning under the hot sun. Few men got down from both front and the back cars, some wearing a full suit while others were in uniform of bodyguards. One of the bodyguards ran to the back of the car which has stopped in the middle and opened the back door.

A middle aged man got down from his car. A thin line of grin has appeared on his face with his strong, fearless attitude of body language. He quickly scans the surrounding under his black shades. Few lines appeared on his fore head as he frowned seen the reporters from different Medias crowding the path to the entrance of the building. He took few step forward as other followed him with few bodyguards including the security of the building trying to push away the reporters who were firing questions at him one after another at the same time fighting to come forward. The middle aged man put his hand forward signaling the guards to stop and it stopped instantly.

'Your questions will be answered at the conference' he said out loud making himself clear before disappearing into the building without even turning around. As the man went away the reporters also start making their way into the building but confused guards have stopped them.

One of the news reporters turned to the camera and bark on to her microphone. 'As you have witness the GREAT business man THE Mohinder Handa have just entered the Mishra Business building where the conference will be held in a short while but what kind of change will this decision bring into the business world is something we all have to wait for… business news reporter Simran with the camera man Raj reporting to IF News'

In the conference hall, the place was getting filled with reporters taking their places, camera men fixing their respective cameras on position behind the seating area. Mohinder walked in with his bodyguards following him but he instantly stopped when he heard his name being called out by a familiar voice.

'Arey yaar Mr. Handa saab… what have you done?' asked the tensed man with a hint of sarcasm hidden behind his words. 'What you mean Ahuja?' Mohinder asked giving him a questioning look. 'what I mean?' he asked shocked at Mohinder's reply 'what did YOU mean when you did THAT' he asked pointing at the crowd of reporters taking their seats 'your questions will be answered at the conference…' Ahuja continued with a husky tone trying to match up to Mohinder's voice while imitating him. 'yaar this is an important conference aur mujhe laktha hai reporters ko…' start Mohinder but Ahuja cut in 'haan, haan, maine bhi bulaya tha teen chaar reporters ko magar tumne toh sab ke sab andar kar diya… aja bachchoo lele mera interview' Ahuja continue while Mohinder start loosing his patience. 'Finish? Shall we get to some business?' Mohinder asked sternly, realizing the irritation in Mohinder's voice Ahuja replied quickly 'yes sure… Mr. Mishra is there' Ahuja said as he pointed at a man.

Mohinder took few steps forward and he was followed by Ahuja but Mohinder stopped in his track which made Ahuja to stop before crashing on to Mohinder. 'But remember… no per..' he start but once again Ahuja decide to finish the line for him. 'I know… no personal life talks with professional life people… shall we Mr. Mohinder Handa?' Ahuja asked showing toward the stage as a humble employee. 'Sure Mr. Ahuja K...' Mohinder begun to reply back to Ahuja but they were disturbed by an announcement made by one of the members of the staff.

'Please ladies and gentlemen… if you can settle down, the conference will start very soon' the announcer said interrupting everyone's' conversations.

Soon the chatter fade away and the silence engulf. Few men including Mohinder walk on to the stage and took their places. The conference begun at normal manner with Mohinder and Mr. Mishra announcing their new relationship between the two companies. Questions were asked by different members of media while Mohinder and respective authority members answer the relative questions appropriately. There was flashes of camera through out as every moment was captured to show the world about this latest news of two big companies joining hands to bring a different.

'Mr. Handa as per rumors we got to know there is some personal problems and events have taken place in your life specially in your daughter Miss. Handa's life can you please clarify this to the public' said one of the reporters towards the end of the conference. The silent was still there but they knew how will Mohinder's reaction would be as he follow one moral in his whole life that to not to get personal and professional lives mix together. 'Look Mr. this conference is held for the new success of the partnership between Handa's and Mishra's… I would prefer to refrain from answering any questions regarding mine or my daughter's personal life… Thank You… hope I made my self clear…' Mohinder replied maturely with a calm tone.

'Oh you surely did Mr. MOHINDER HANDA!' said a girl voice which have filled only with anger and hate, disgusted and sarcasm. As she spoke each word her voice echoed but nobody knew where voice was coming from.

Suddenly the lights start flickering, the sudden change made everyone to jump with shock and fear, some made their way quickly towards the main doors to escape but it didn't took long for people to realize they have been trapped inside the building. Mohinder got up from his seat trying to calm everyone. The sudden change also made him shaken bit inside but he didn't worry much, he looked at the backstage to find Ahuja coming running towards him. 'sir lets just go from here' said Ahuja panicking but before any action was taken the hall filled with complete darkness but only one light was on from far away into a little corner. Suddenly a light boot sound start tapping on the hard ground, the boot sounds got clearer and closer as each second pass. For their poor luck the only one light start flickering too and at the same time a figure came and stood under the light. It was a female figure as her straight hair flew to a sudden gush of wind. She was wearing a tight black jacket with similar black jeans, her face was not visible as she had hid it behind her hair in the darkness.

She broke into an evil laughter before speaking with full of anger and pitifully 'tut…tut…tut… aapne aaj bhi aapne batan se haat gaye? What happened you scared… WHERE IS GEET?! That girl... I would not spare that witch she have ruin my life… my childhood… she had no right to come and ruin my life and my future… but I wont let her go that easily! YOU HEAR ME? I wont!! I will take this revenge from her! I will ruin her… she ruined my past… BUT I will ruin her present and future! No matter how many time you tried Mr. Handa! but eek din mein use iss haton se marungi!'

Everyone was too shock to witness this that they were too scared to even move 'kaun ho tum?' asked Mohinder trying to take a look at her face but his effort went in vein when the flickering light went of as well filling the whole room with darkness. A woman scream making everyone jump at the same time an orange red mixed light start appearing, seen the reflection Mohinder turned around toward the stage. His eyes widen as he saw the curtains has caught the fire. People went mad running to save their life, suddenly the main door opened as people rushed out as the fire start spreading every where. Shocked Mohinder helped people to get out of the hall as soon as possible. Without thinking about himself, he risks his life for other even though he heard his name being called out he didn't cared a bit. But little did he knew that if he remain on the spot he is right now the curtain which has caught fire will any moment fall on top of him.

'Hi diary' the girl red out loud to herself from the black thick book which was in her hand. A smile appears on her face as she chuckled, her eyes twinkle with mischievous. Her long curly hair bounced as she move forward and backward falling on her bed laughing uncontrollably, she had a wired laugh but it was sweet and vivacious. 'Oh god!' she said in between he laughter before continuing 'I can't write diaries sorry… but what to do I dono…' she said out loud getting another fit of giggle. settling herself on the bed she start reading the diary to her self as her lips curled into a smile as her rosy chubby cheeks glow.

'Hi diary… I can't write diaries sorry…. But what to do I dono… I was just lying on my bed when a old memory came gushing back to me… they say na old is gold… so I thought to write it down….

I cant even remember my age when this happened and I cant even remember it in full details but just it was a sweetest day of my life when I look back at my blurred memorable wedding of my cousin, where I met him… he was in white kurta trouser thingy and I was in… urm cant even remember… we dance and dance and dance all along, even we said hi to each other on the dance floor, when we got tired we went out to the field near a river or something and I remember we were trying to console one of my friend from crying… and I start showing grass on him that I pulled out from the field, we then went back in…. no yaar nothing like that happen common we were just kid well I was like 6 or 7 and he was like 2 or 3 years older than m... by god people these days what they watch… then yah so we went back I think I met his parents too. They said I was looking beautiful just like a pari… and we start dancing again… I can even remember some of the dance steps we did and yah then his father took a photo of us two dancing. By god I had so much attitude problem with him then you know all that 'I ignore you' type… how I wish I can remember his name or his face or his NAME(!) damn this is so irritating when will I him or will I ever meet him again? Anyway I guess this is the tragic end of my sweet memorable story… too filmy na?

I know I should go through the pictures of my cousin's wedding... yah that's rite solid plan… ok then bye diary wish me luck!

BTW this is not a story like your filmy stories Pinky! Yeh Pinky you this is serious and real so stop laughing… anyway How dare you to look into my diary???'

Pinky finish reading with a small laughter at her friend's description especially at the end 'Geet…' she said sweetly smiling while placing book on the table. Suddenly her smile vanished 'Geet!!' she repeat but this time she was worried for her friend.

A loud gear started as she came like a thunder struck, the ground was clear while the crowd was at the corner whistling, shouting her name and encouraging her. The ground was shaken the dust was swirling around while she showed her skills. Wearing a black jacket with black tight leggings, a helmet covering her head. She flew across the wind colliding with the wind leaving behind the dust and sand. She went around the dusted ground leaving a H on the ground as she came to a sudden stop. Placing her feet carefully and gently on the ground she balanced herself. She took off her helmet with her hair falling neatly on to her shoulder then sliding down her back to its mid length. She ran her hand through her silk, black straight hair, which was shimmering under the sun. She placed her helmet on top of her thigh and her slim body lying forward against it. She scan the crowd through her piercing almond green eyes which had a twinkle with the excitement and proud. Her glossy lips curled up into a smile seeing all the support she was getting. Her rosy cheeks, her sharp point oval face. Fair milky skin and black long hair the perfect definition of a pari.

Her thoughts were disturbed as she heard another loud gearing sound coming crushing down at the same path she came and slowly come to a halt next to hers. He too took his helmet of the clear disappointment and anger was written all over his face seen her pitiful look at him. She got up from her bike and walk towards him one hand holding onto the helmet and the other hand on her hip. She came to a stop in front of him and gave a genuine sweet smile, neither a proud nor a pitiful look, she was innocent and it was true no matter how hard she tried to look full of herself. 'Too bad Brij maybe next time…' she said to him in almost whisper and turned around to go but she was hold back at midway. Her hand was caught in Brij's hand. She instantly turned around to see the lustful eyes of the man who was holding her back. Even though she tried to ignore she was well awarded of his bad intentions. 'Not this time babe… I won't let you go that easily' he said tightening his grip. She just smiled at him and placed her helmet on his bike and gestured him to come forward seductively. Even before he could think of responding. Slap! Her fingers went across his cheeks, he instantly let go off her hand to hold his cheeks. She got her helmet back and turned to go but stopped in midway and looked at Brij warningly 'dude get a life… don't you even think about touching me again… I am not left handed so this slap might not be that hard but next time by god ki kasam... next time it will not…' she chuckle 'are you crazy women?!' asked Brij alert 'oyeh Geet Handa is not crazy… you! You are crazy so better watch out before touching any other girl' Geet trail off to her friends in the crowd leaving hurt, disappointed, anguish Brij at the field.

'Oyeh say shava, shava' said a girl coming running out of the crowd and hugging 'ok photo time' she said as she flash her pink digital camera in front of smiling Geet. Quickly checking if it's good, she nods with agreement. She hugged Geet once again tighter not letting anyone come and take her away. 'You were awesome I tell you… kya entry mara hai yaar…' she said as she fixed her cap to sideways. She was dress in tight leggings and a matching colour halter neck Kurti which reach to her knees. She had a long straghit dark brown hair which reaches to her mid body. She was short but her voice was vivacious and the loudest of all. She had very light make up on her with a little touch of make up on her face and painted lips in baby pink. Her brown big eyes were getting widen as she talked to Geet excitedly as if her eyes would pop out.

'and what a lesson you have taught to that idiot…' she said feeling proud of Geet soon followed by some curse for Brij for which Geet got the shock of the day 'Geet yaar I am proud to say that you're my friend, mine… Rajji Malhotra' said Rajji patting Geet's back 'hold on, hold on Rajji calm down…' Geet said stopping Rajji midway. 'Shall we go now…?' asked Geet to which Rajji frown in reply but seen the concern in her eyes she decide no to argue 'let's go then!' she replied in same bubbly manner. 'Tu raj dilon pe karthi hoon, tu chale hai dhanno naam tea…' sang Rajji as she followed behind Geet to the bike. Geet tunered around hearing this and gave a questioning look. 'not you yaar… I am talking about this dhanno!' she said running past Geet and hugging the bike which made Geet to win 'oh dhanno, oh dhanno, oh dhanno… dhanno re' she continued while seating on the bike seat. With a smile plastered across her face Geet joined her on the back seat. 'chalo dhanno aaj tera basanti ka issat ka sawaal hain… you know honour' Rajji said stroking the bike body. 'I don't know about your pride and honour but this dhanno's real basanti will make LSD out of me' said Geet getting worried. 'eewww LSD?' asked Rajji disgustedly. 'yeh Laddoo, Samosa aur Dhokla… her favorites… what did you thought?' she said giving slight smack on Rajji's back and wave at the rest of the crowd apolitically for not being able to meet while Rajji drove off the bike.

At Handa's House, Geet and Rajji stood still looking up at the gate which divide Handa house from the tiny pathway leading it self to the back garden. Geet forcefully hand the helmet to Rajji who was still scanning the height of the gate and quickly calculating her own sum to see how long it will take to break your bone if you fell while climbing the gate. 'Geet?' she said looking to her left and right but she wasn't any where to be see. She heard a thump on the ground and saw Geet had already climbed over and standing on the other side. 'Yeh?' asked Geet. 'you know you have this wonderful house and even better a wonderful main entrance then why you like a thief at your OWN house?' asked Rajji getting really worried. 'Rajji what you think if I go through the main entrance they will all say ''welcome back Geet! Congratulation!' and do my arti? Na… I don't think so…' she said disagreeing with her own statement. Rajji open her mouth but before she says anything Geet continued 'helmet pass kar and be there on time with dhanno or SHE will make LSD out of me remember…' Geet warned. A while later the helmet came flying across, and Geet made the perfect catch. The two friends bid goodbye to each other and went on their ways.

Pinky was pacing in the room from left to right, every few minute after Pinky took a look at the time and muttered something. 'Geet kaha ho tum?' she said dropping herself on the chair. Geet put her feet on one of the window bar hold onto another and climbed up the wall and hang onto the window with half her body in the room and her feet outside. 'Oyeh Pinky!' she said in a whisper as her stomach was crushing under her and making it difficult for her to shout. 'PINKY!' she some how managed to shout to which Pinky land back on earth away from her thoughts. She turned towards the window and saw Geet hanging herself on the window. Pinky quickly turned her back to Geet with full of anger. 'Pinky I don't know the reason for your angriness but I know one thing… that any moment I will be boneless and you will have to spend your life time with sadness…' Geet said gasping for air in midway. Pinky made her way towards the window with an unwilling expression and helped Geet to come in.

As soon as she made a safe landing on to the concrete ground in the room Pinky walk away 'arey yaar what happened? Asked Geet confused. 'What happened?' Pinky replied shock 'aap mujse puch raha ke what happened? Aap ko pata hai hum kitna darr gaye the… aap ko kuch hogata toh… hum kya karein? Hum kya jawab degi ghar walo ko…?' Pinky replied with anger in her eyes. Geet watched her shock with winden eyes. 'Stop, stop, stop! Hum…? Aap…? Pinky drop it… hum, hum, hum... my bum to your hum!' said Geet shaking her head. 'Geet!?' said Pinky shocked. 'chal chal nautanki band kar' said Geet not taking Pinky seriously but Geet's mile also start vanishing seen Pinky's straight face with no trace of if she is joking or not. Both looked at each other hoping someone will break the silence.

Sudden twinkle in the eyes followed by a laughter by both girls. After giving each other a quick hug they calm down. 'Tum bhi na… Pinky gave me a heart attack' said Geet as she sat on her bed with her arm wide opened and relaxed. 'I know arent I just perfect?' asked Pinky throwing a pillow at Geet who was lying on the bed. 'Ek mein aur ek tu…' she suddenly start singing a old number, hearing this Geet lift her head up to see the sudden change of Pinky which left Geet mouth hanging open in shock. 'dono miley iss tarah…' Pinky continued holding tightly onto the book which had a black cover on. 'Ek mein aur ek tu… dono miley iss tarah… yeh toh hona hi tha!' Pinky trailed off running towards her bed while Geet chased after her recognizing the book as her diary. 'Oi… how dare you to read my diary?' Geet cried complaining like a kid. 'You call this a diary?' Pinky shot back surprised as she climbed up onto her bed preventing Geet to reach it. 'But this is not fair yaar!' said Geet dropping herself on Pinky's bed with her hand on her cheeks. 'Oh so Miss. Geet Handa talks about fairness now is it?' Pinky questioned sitting next to her with her legs crossed and arms folded in front of her chest. In reply Geet gave a questioning look at Pinky not realizing what she was on about.

'Why did you take so long? And you went even before I woke up, didn't even left me a message what time did you go… thank god you told me yesterday otherwise I would have been so worried about you… do you even know…' Pinky kept on blabbering her concern for Geet as well as giving stern glare at Geet now and then. 'Yaar I said I am sorry... Didn't I? No…? OK sorry baba… even I cant remember going I was so sleepy then so no idea of the time and sorry I was late had some stuff to clear up with Mr. Villain…' she explained it all to Pinky as she was listening to each word of her carefully, when Geet finish she pout disappointedly. 'You don't ask me if I won or not?' Geet questioned feeling upset. 'Arey yaar I know you won… no one can beat you and after all the credit goes to my dhanno too…' Pinky replied as a matter of fact 'that reminds me… where is dhanno?' Pinky asked excitedly. 'Miss Basanti your dhanno is safe with Rajji' Geet said stroking Pinky's head while Pinky rolled her eyes in reply. '…and my helmet?' she asked jerking Geet's hand away. 'Sorry… that's in the garden I wasn't able to climb up the pipe with it…' Geet explain giving apology look. Pinky jump off her bed and ran toward the window taking a look outside at the garden where she saw her precious helmet lying on the soil ground, she turned to Geet who have shifted to her bed and gave an approved smile to Geet. Geet was please with her self and pushed her body back on to the bed slowly with the duvet around her body. 'Geet!' said Pinky panicking; Geet sat back up straight away. She let out a sigh of relief seen Pinky perfectly alright but soon the anger took over as she looked questioningly at Pinky. 'Are you going to sleep like that?' asked Pinky pointing at Geet clothes. Geet look down at herself when she realizes the meaning of Pinky's panic and her question. She mentally kicks herself for being careless.

Geet got up instantly and unzip the jacket and pulled it away from her body followed by the attached leather trouser, both a black jacket and the trouser were one piece. As she freed herself from the bike racing suit she stroke her ruffled orange plain salwar suit which she was wearing underneath. The salwar suit was simple and light, it fit on Geet perfectly therefore it gives her the chance to wear her bike racing costume over it. She quickly folded the costume n hand to Pinky 'here you go and hide it in your cupboard' ordered Geet taking her high heel boots off. 'Geet yaar tell me one thing… why am I doing all this? Hiding your clothes in my wardrobe so no body in the house will find out your bike racing every morning… lending you dhanno so you have no worries… and every one thing that the bike is mine… why am I helping you to escape every morning and cover up for you?... can you remind me why?' Pinky asked much more calmly. 'because Pinky' start Geet sitting up straight 'you own me all this… 1… remember how you went partying and I was the one who did all your homework and covered up for you from papa…. 2… when you got bad marks I was the one who exchanged our reports and got all the scolding but yeh it was different thing nearly every time we got caught, and sometimes I did badly so you wont be in the same boat… 3… I covered for you at school, college when you suddenly disappear out of blue i.e. Bunk classes… 4…' Geet continued before she was interrupted by Pinky. 'OK… OK… meri maa… in short I am getting emotionally black mail' she said disappointedly. 'nahi, nahi balike in short your paying me back… ok can I please go to sleep now? I really have a bad head ache… can I atleast sleep for 1 hour?' she begged with her emotions quickly changing 'ok, ok go to sleep…' Pinky replied covering Geet's face with the duvet. She put Geet's clothes and laid on her bed going to sleep.

Outside the Operation Theater, Mohinder was seating on the bench, he wasn't look at all like the same Mohinder who attended the conference, and he felt let down. Sad and fear was visible in his teary eyes. He was waiting there out side the OT for almost a hour, he was looking as if anytime he will brake down as he could not imagine Ahuja lying on that bed because of him. The red light went off as the doctor came out. 'How is he now doctor?' was the first thing left from Mohinder mouth. Doctor hold onto his shoulder 'don't worry Mr. Handa, Mr. Ahuja is out of danger…' Mohinder let out a sigh of relief 'but… I am afraid he will have to stay in bed for a while' said the doctor disappointedly. Mohinder expressions suddenly changed on to a fear 'what happen doctor…can I meet him?' asked Mohinder suddenly getting worried. 'Yeh sure but soon… not now… he is still unconscious…' said the doctor giving a quick pat on the back before walking away.

Edited by .Lali - 15 years ago