raii thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Superb start!!! add me as ur buddy!!!😊
Chamkeeli22 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail + 2

Hey all,

Finally got a chance to post my next chapter... Happy New Year to all fellow IPKKND-ians! Hope you enjoy...

As they sat down in the mandir after all the rituals were done.. Aakash had gone to drop the snake at the RM and they were waiting for him to return.

Khushi thought back to the wedding ceremony… He had held on to her hand throughout the ceremony, letting it go only where the panditji forced him to, he did have to take care of the wedding 'rasms' after all. At these times, his eyes seemed to replace the hand, holding her eyes to his… comforting her and never making her feel alone..

When they took the saat phere, his grip on her tightened as if telling her.."Don't leave me now… ever"

"Khushi…" He tried to bring her back to the present..

"Khushi…" she looked at him… "Tum theek ho naa?..." She nodded her head vigorously, because she didn't trust herself to speak

He smiled.. his brown eyes filled with so much warmth..her heart melted… She sent a silent prayer ."Don't make him ever stop smiling… Devi Mayya"

"Chalein?.. My car is back here and and I have sent Aakash to your house to explain what happened to your family and bring them to RM"

As Khushi approached the car, Arnav opened the door for her and she got in trying not to stumble.. Her legs were still like jelly…she didn't trust herself to walk properly…

Having made sure she was safely seated, Arnav closed the door and got into the driver's seat…As he put on his seatbelt.. he saw Khushi stumbling with hers..

"Aye Devi Mayya… ye kya ho gaya humein… shaadi ke baad na humare pair chal rahe hain na hamare haath kaam kar rahe hai.." Khushi thought as she felt Arnav's warm hands hold her hands and ..'click'..

Khushi felt as if an electrical shock had run through her… just that this shock made her feel warm and cold at the same time… she shivered a little..

"Tumhe tandd lag rahi hai? Are you cold?" asked Arnav, giving her a concerned look. She shook her head again, this time from side to side…

As Arnav started the car and drove towards home, he started thinking…"She had not said a word since the wedding ceremony had begun.. Was she having second thoughts.. did she think it was all too soon…What is troubling her…"

"Arnavji…" FINALLY

"Yes, Khushi"

"Aap humein aaj tho 'what the what the' karke car se 'get out' nahi karenge, na??" she asked quite seriously…

Arnav looked at her… seeing the real concern in her eyes.. and he started laughing….. LAUGHING…. He couldn't stop himself… he laughed so loudly and freely for the first time since the day Khushi had come to his room withbesan smeared on her face…

Khushi started laughing with him…

N0306 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
"Aap humein aaj tho 'what the what the' karke car se 'get out' nahi karenge, na??"

that was a good line.. after the serious ride...
LyssaPie thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
aww the last bit was so cute!

I'm so glad that he held onto Khushi!

Now whatever happens between she can always look back at her wedding day and smile that he completed all of the rituals.

Happy New Year!
devishree thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
nice one i loved the last part
cont soon plzz pm me when u update
sweetfairy16 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail + 3
Aw i loved the ending!
Arnav is soo nice and caring in this story!
Cant wait for chapter 7, plz pm me if you can :)
TeleFan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4
wonderful story loved every bit of it.
san2346 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
very good ...plz continue and PM me when u update...add me...
goguma thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
i read from chapter one to the ending!
its simply superb!

pls PM me for future work. tks!
and

Happy New Year to u too...