that was sooo cute
hehehe over protective bro
cute farewell though
update soon
guggu thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: londongirl1987

hey....i m devika ....i ve read your ff n i just love it ....very beautiful way of starting it....can't wait to read the other parts ...please pm me when you update....thanks ....n yeah carry on with the beautiful work

DEVIKA

hello devika...
I am glad u liked my fan fiction...😊
I will pm u pakka...don't worry about that....😃
I will try my best not to disappoint all the readers...!!!

thanks for your support..😊

love,
swati
guggu thumbnail

Originally posted by: nidha1983

woah dear🤗 ur poem is superb one⭐️ so cute😳😳 so she is going to Delhi cool😍 and Armaan is in delhi😳 plz continue it soon😛 & add me😳 in ur pm😉 list plz😳

"l is a simple line,
l stand for L or I,
if l is L
l stand for life,love, like lonely etc.
if l is I,l stand only I, but by combining two "ll" with their core hearts induce "H"
So by combing core hearts of I induce H with reflection of whole I." For AR

thanks for your lovely comments....nidha(if i am right...)
u wrote that beautifully....

thanks for the chocolates...I love them...
I will pm next time..pakka...

love,
swati
guggu thumbnail

PART 2

Stepping out of the airport, Ridhima closed her eyes and took in a deep breath feeling Delhi's air, wanting to take in Delhi all in one go...How she missed this place!

She took an auto to her apartment in Pitampura, the place where she lived as a child. Looking at the roads buzzing with traffic reminded her of herself and Amit when they used to count the number of cars that sped past them whenever they were out. She unknowingly broke out in a smile...

Thinking of her golden memories she did not realize when she had reached her home...

Fiddling with the key she unlocked the door and went in. All that she saw was dust, dust and more dust. She sighed thinking of how much time it would take to clean up her house and settle in for a steaming cup of coffee...

Thinking of the pleasure of having a good night's sleep, wasting no time, she immediately took out some dusters to clean the house as she had expected all of this.

"Why didn't Mumma tell me that I would have to do all this when I get here?" She said wiping the sweat off her forehead.

"Oh my god! I forgot to call Mumma!"She said thinking aloud.

Taking out her cell hurriedly from her purse she dialed her Mumma's cell, waiting for her to pick it up...

Without even saying a little hello to her mother she started with her apologies...

"I am sorry Mumma I forgot to call you...as soon as I entered I just thought about cleaning this place...I didn't do it intentionally...I am sorry Mumma..!"

Padma smiled at the other end of the phone thinking how childish can this girl get sometimes.

"It's ok beta. I know you were busy...You don't need to say sorry..! By the way have you reached there safely?"

"Yes Mumma, I am perfectly fine."

"Alright then I will talk to you tomorrow. Get over with the cleaning and go to sleep soon, you might be tired and you have to go to the hospital tomorrow..."

"Mumma, I know that. I will do that. You take care of yourself and say hi to bhaiya from me."

"Take care beta. Bye"

"Bye Mumma...!!!"

Locking the door of her house she took an auto to Sanjeevni, very excited for her day and bubbling with happiness.

She was looking a nice pink suit. Pink was her favourite colour. She had spent a lot of time in front of the mirror in the morning making sure she looked her best today. Finally coming to the decision that she was looking pretty, she wasted no more time and headed for Sanjeevni.

She paid the autowala and proceeded to the main entrance of the building. Before stepping in she took out her cell and called her mother.

"Mumma, I have reached Sanjeevni."

"That is very nice beta. Take care of your self. Behave nicely with your seniors...My blessings are always with you.."

"Thank you Mumma...I am going now...Bye"

She had reached Sanjeevni a good half an hour before so that she could just explore the place. Getting to do internship in Sanjeevni was nothing short of a miracle. She entered the main building and looked at nurses, ward boys and doctors busy in their work. She straight went to the reception and inquired about when her head, Dr. Keerti would be here.

"Dr. Keerti will be here in 15minutes, till then you can wait in the locker room which is straight to your left." The receptionist replied in a tone coated with sugar.

Ridhima smiled at her and went towards the locker room as she was told. Just as she was about to enter the locker room, her heart flipped. She saw a man about her age standing in front of his locker and humming some random tunes. He is a hunk, she thought.

"Are you crazy? It is the first day of your internship and you are already checking out people?" One part of mind questioned.

"Is it my mistake that this hospital has such good looking people for doctors?" The other part retorted back.

Tired of this conversation in her ming she shrugged and headed in.

"Ahem Ahem..." She coughed.

The man turned towards her, finally acknowledging her presence. Just as he turned towards her, her heart somersaulted again...

"Ridhima what the hell is wrong with you?" She thought.

"Hey miss …." The man started off...

"Ridhima." She filled in.

"Yeah, so are you an intern here?"

"Yes. What about you?" Are for real Ms. Ridhima Gupta? A handsome hunk is standing in front of you and you are asking 'what about you?' You really need to have your mind checked....she thought what has got into her small brain...

"My name is Armaan, Armaan Malik. And just like you I am a new intern here. " He said extending his hand for a handshake.

Ridhima looked at his hand...She kept looking at it for two seconds when she realized that she was to shake it...

"Nice meeting you..." She said finally shaking his hand, mentally making a note of having a stand-off with her own brain once she gets home.

"So are you from around here?"

"Yes, but no."

"I didn't get you."

"Oh! Leave it I will tell you some other time. After all now we will be meeting everyday won't we??" she said smiling in her usual self.

Armaan smiled back. He was not used to such friendly introductions. Most of the time girls just drool over him and often forget to say a hello or hi. She is a nice person. He thought.

His thoughts were broken by an announcement...

"All the new interns please report to the nurse station."

"Where the hell is this nurse station. I never saw it when I came in." Ridhima asked Armaan.

"Neither did I. Let's go together and search for this 'Nurse station'."

"Yeah let's go."

"After you."

Ridhima smiled at his gentle man manners and walked ahead...

So this is part 2. My back is literally aching with all that typing.

I hope you all like this part. I am not so sure about this.😕

Please leave a comment. I will try and pm everyone today but if I am not able to then I am really sorry.🤢

Love,

Swati.😊

guggu thumbnail
Hey everybody...
As you can see I updated 3 parts(including the prologue), I may not update tomorrow or day after.
But if I get time I will surely write the next part.

Till then enjoy these parts and do leave a comment...it means so much to me.

Love,
Swati
komal793 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
heyyyy
i loved ur part....it was cute and wonderful........
plz do continue soon....
will be waiting for it......
thanks for the pm...
Luv,
Komal........
DEE2803 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
hey swati....that was really good ...i like the way you introduced them to each other....is this gonna be sweet n cute love story.....love to know....i will wait for the other part ....thanks alot for pm.....
DEVIKA 😊
guggu thumbnail

Originally posted by: komal793

heyyyy

i loved ur part....it was cute and wonderful........
plz do continue soon....
will be waiting for it......
thanks for the pm...
Luv,
Komal........

i am so glad u liked it...
thanx for commenting
i was waiting for the comments eagerly...
u all boosted up by confidence as a debut writer.

Thank u so much....!!!

guggu thumbnail

Originally posted by: londongirl1987

hey swati....that was really good ...i like the way you introduced them to each other....is this gonna be sweet n cute love story.....love to know....i will wait for the other part ....thanks alot for pm.....

DEVIKA 😊

You liked it??
Awww...I am so happy...i was so unsure of that....!!!😊
😛
This will be a sweet story but then again they will face their set of problems..😆
i will make this as interesting as possible...😳

I will update tomorrow if i get time..otherwise i am not sure that is why i gave two updates today...😃

Thanx for your lovely comments...😊

Love,
swati
susha11 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
hey swati
the part was really gr8 yaar
thanks for the pm