@BertieWooster : šŸ‘ šŸ‘ šŸ‘

-Rekha

Thank you 😊
BertieWooster thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: abba12

Wow

That one word is surely enough ..m loving it .. Thanks for the next part ..
Its too good ..

Thanks Abba 😊
JazzyM thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Close(d) quarters...claps are not enough...lovely
"I don't know what I think or feel anymore but you still seem to feel what you claimed you did, Rani ji. Deny it all you want but you do!"

The change, the slight shift in RNJ's mindset was beautifully captured...the subtlety was tremendous.

The bed and ointment scene, made me reminisce ipkknd. Same kind of texture/feel.

You made Gayatri resilient and enthralling...she caught RNJ's attention...he wanted a reaction, he got one...as he went for the juggler...the tear drop scene...enchanting
Gosh, if only the CVs could think in the same manner...Don't want a bipolar Gayatri.
BertieWooster thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: JazzyM

Close(d) quarters...claps are not enough...lovely

"I don't know what I think or feel anymore but you still seem to feel what you claimed you did, Rani ji. Deny it all you want but you do!"

The change, the slight shift in RNJ's mindset was beautifully captured...the subtlety was tremendous.

The bed and ointment scene, made me reminisce ipkknd. Same kind of texture/feel.

You made Gayatri resilient and enthralling...she caught RNJ's attention...he wanted a reaction, he got one...as he went for the juggler...the tear drop scene...enchanting
Gosh, if only the CVs could think in the same manner...Don't want a bipolar Gayatri.

Thank you 😊
IPKKND - that Arnav- Khushi show...? Haven't really watched it...wanted her to feel the scar...cause that would be the trigger for her to break...and couldn't think of any other way to make her do it šŸ˜†
JazzyM thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: BertieWooster

Thank you 😊
IPKKND - that Arnav- Khushi show...? Haven't really watched it...wanted her to feel the scar...cause that would be the trigger for her to break...and couldn't think of any other way to make her do it šŸ˜†

Yes, the Arnav-Khushi show, he had a back pain and the scene occurred... a small variation...

Yup..she broke when she realized the wound caused the scar and it still hurt him...he got it to safeguard her honor... Profound...thank you!
MissSparkling thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Wow ths is amezing pls update it soon
simran_singh_24 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: BertieWooster

Thanks Simran 😊

When even the sword and the plane have names, how can I let the horse go unnamed...hopefully they will have some nice Indian name for him too...but I couldn't think of any šŸ˜•

I really find it cute that he names all his possessions.. it is almost like he is giving them an identity...!

Oops...sexual harassment šŸ˜• he wouldn't have done it if he had not seen the crack...the flicker of emotion prompted him to probe more...he wouldn't have pushed her though...but of course, he knew she wouldn't back off from a dare...

Hmm makes sense.
Meri hindustan dil kehata hai, aur liko aur liko😃
kdsubs thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I really like the characterization of Gayatri in this story Bertie. She is more regal, more mature, more contained than the one in the show. Perhaps not totally like the show Gayatri, even assuming a future character-graph. But definitely more interesting. Well done šŸ‘.

Ranaji now. Well, there are very few male leads in Indian shows who are interesting. Ranaji isn't one of them. So you had a tough starting point. But Bertie - you managed to switch things around. The Rana here has potential!! He is bitter, angry, venomous, yet attracted to the object of his spite. Wildly attracted. And smart enough to know how to act on it to his advantage. Very nicely done šŸ‘.

I have hopes. You re-titled this series to be "vignettes". So, can we expect future installments?
Edited by kdsubs - 9 years ago
shailusri1983 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Thank you for writing this piece. This is the kind of stuff people like me want to see on the show. You have a way with words. Continue writing this piece if possible.