Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 31st Aug 2025 - WKV
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 01 Sep 2025 EDT
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 31 Aug 2025 EDT
CASE IN COURT 31.8
Why Sidharth Malhotra films flop! Guess with the hint written in this
UMAR KHAYID 1.9
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 26
Anupamaa 31 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Vicky says Katrina hates ‘honest feedbacks’ about her acting but…..
CID episode 73 - 30th August
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #12: Sept 1 - Sept 5
24 years of Lajja
Why she gets bollywood movies
Happy Birthday wat_up 🎂
The Naan - Stop Readers 🫓📚| BT Reading Challenge || September 2025
Originally posted by: mrym_rauf
welcome to the forum! 😊
M sure u'll love the story of rehaan n ahana, how they handle their feelings for each other would be interesting to watch!me too think that Ahana killing herself for rehaan would be against her character, i think if she kills herself then it wld be for falling in love with rehaan, cheating Anant n becoming like her own mom so maybe she'll kill herself bcz of the guilt!
Originally posted by: Bingewatcher12
Thank you.. Finally found a platform to discuss and place my view points.I am kind of excited for the Rehaan Aahana track too...Yeah I totally get the guilt thing but frankly dosent want to see such a Smart, Modern, Blunt, Calling Spade a Spade character of Aahana killing herself...Anyways totally disappointed with her going to temple like a Balaji bahu, ringing bells, asking for answers from God and especially the Pyaar Ki Nishani Thing.
That temple scene was a complete rip off from balaji shows and looked awkward. It didnt go well with the style of the drama.
I personally think star plus and the makers misguided the viewers by showing anant and ahana as a the main couple and kind of like an eternal lkve story. Except for one promo which kind of indicated ahana will regret the marriage every other promo gave a positive vibe for anant and ahana relation.For people active in sns and have seen the original one might know the real story but they are in minority.I totally get why ahana commits suicide. All her decisions regarding her life were wrong. Married the wrong guy, fell in love with the worng guy, realising that she is way too similar to her mother and ended up being everything she didnt wanted to be. Being with rehaan was the only happiness and that too ended. Realizing he is never gonna pick her over roshini and anant. All these are more than enough for her to fall into depression.
Originally posted by: monsoonlove
@bold totally with you on that...i cringed at the scene so much that I decided to not watch the few episodes until the story picks up pace
Originally posted by: Bingewatcher12
Yess... I am definitely not getting emotionally involved in any couple for m henceforthbut the thing is You are so used to 'And they lived Happily Ever After ' that you kind of start expecting only good things for couples.They actually glorified Anant and Aahana's relationship so much in the beginning that people who haven't watched the actual promo or who haven't seen the original serial kind of feel that yess these two are that m ade for each other pair and should never separate.Ireckoneventhe makers wouldn't have thought that Sanjay and Smriti would gel sowell and give some good scenes. Yeah Aahana is totally messed up and she really dosent know what she actually wants in life apart from revenging her mum.Btw had come across a spoiler that said that Laila isn't her real mum. Isit ? Is it what happened in the original serial too?