Madhura.. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Lachu- A brilliant Post and hats off!!
Not gonna write anything more. I also want a great plot and original stuff and even RuMya in track.
abhiya_12 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Madhura..

Lachu- A brilliant Post and hats off!!
Not gonna write anything more. I also want a great plot and original stuff and even RuMya in track.

Madhu great plot chodo atleast better plot doondae 😆
Rishrabh thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Lachu, I don't have time to write much now, I want yo write more.. Keeping it for future..
But really I agree with ur each and every word, although I m reading the edited version..

Thing is that, they r showing this bcz of trp, and masala may b, the way most TV watching ppl like it.
See, i simply don't care for what r they showing.. I m watching bcz of my om 1st, obros and omru. This is my reason that I m still here. I still want a strong educated and if possible rude arrogant. But here getting something different. Believe me I will b very happy if they show in future that gauri is actually an educated strong ckt, with decent classy personality, she may b villager, I will b very happy (it will b a blooper still).
Shivay got a girl, whose background is opposite than his quality demand for his would b wife. Rudy got a girl whose appearance habits r opposite from him. So what abt om!!!! I think gul's first criteria for obros LS was Takkarbaai, so where is the takkar, yeah MU can't b the takkar, its for sometimes. Om is cold now due to his family matters, he was not like this ever, he used to believe in love like gauri. And don't tell me gauri will bring back his vishwas to love, it will b their takkar. Sorry, but it can't b.
Om was the most intense ckt and most different ckt in IB, he is the innovation of gul, ppl loved him the way he is. That why this spin off came in demand. I m still in peace that om is not butchered fully still. But gauri!!!! There scene funny, fun watching. But this is the thing, FUNNY... did we wsk for a funny FL?? or it suits om's ckt or life?? For me no point of gauri that can challange omkara, she will never, bcz as all say, she is a complete fan girl. I m not against anyone, shrenal is love, i love them. Rikara is ok. Whatever cvs r showing everthing ok. But still not upto that standard for me at least that i had wanted, and i still want. Standard is still low.

Dikhao Jo dikhana hai, I m like now bas I want my om obros omru shivkara bas..
Madhura.. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: abhiya_12

Madhu great plot chodo atleast better plot doondae 😆

Rev you now the proverb na, Aim for the stars, atleast you get sky.
-Gan- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I love your honest ramblings!!👏

I'm new to this forum. I started watching Isqhbaaz a month back and after reading about the spinoff with Omkara as center, started watching DBO from day one. I feel the biggest drawback in the story is the fact that they have not taken time to build the leads' confrontation and rather hurried to bring forth the conflict and move them to Om and under one roof...probably to save production costs 😉😆.

Om in Isqhbaaz has always been shown as a voice of reason, for him to marry GS to save her from the villagers make sense but for him to throw her on the ground in disgust, doesn't. That was just put there to increase the Drama quotient.

Gauri Sarma I agree they have turned her into a caricature instead of showing her as a small town feisty girl, who will eventually bring down Om's walls...but I feel her height difference with Omkara is another aspect of their story as eventually I believe it will be little Gauri's simplicity that will heal Omkara. I think Shrenu is a good emotional actor and once the story intensifies, the comedy aspect toned down few notches...it will be a good watch...as frankly the 'dostana' hug and the precap excited me as it promises plenty with respect to his brooding quiet countenance vs her nautanki, chulbuli yet gritty nature.

One thing they have in common despite all the opposites, both love their moms and would go any length to protect them. That will make them a driving force to recon with.

dont know if I made sense ...I am still not hooked to the story but somehow am optimistic about the potential it has..or rather my only hope for now as far as desi entertainment is concerned 😊

Edited by -Gan- - 8 years ago
iQraaa thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Lachuu great post yarr but ab to tumhe adat si hojani chaye in CVs ki harkato ki! 😆
seriously nothing to add more i so agree with you! seems like we all have same problems from the aired storyline. *sigh*
i started watching IB because of OBros and instantly fall in love with Omkara then OmRu and i was really happy of him and Rudy baby getting their own show but alas They have made the Kachra of their own characters for the sake of TRPs. 🤢 *double sigh*
and i too gave RiKara a chance after those intense scenes but all this squeaky Chulbul is giving me ajeeb o ghareeb feels.
i hope they quickly cover the damage they have done wrna show just normal tv audience ki trha dekhne ki adat dalni hogi kio k agr puarne Om ki fan ki trha dekho gi to you feel the same pain you felt when you watched the first ever DBO Promo.
-Ila- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
I am sorry I know I have a lot of replies pending. Aaah! this is why I hate making posts on MF, I can never reply to every single person. To all those who have agreed, I don't think a reply is necessary though and Ishani yes we have always watched for the brothers and we will do it for them.

@Nikita-

Will get back to you this afternoon for sure. You have raised a valid point but still irrelevant here considering that I was talking about Gauri Kumari Sarma's characterization and not Om's. Everyone has already expressed their disappointment or delight at the change hundreds of times from the Promo. But I don't think anyone made a post to criticize Gauri's characterization and I feel that many people actually wanted to say that they dislike the way she is being portrayed, so I was giving them a platform. It is also annoying that to portray her as innocent and naive they are sacrificing Om, I was refraining myself from saying that because that would be a typical fan rant. But it is true. It has been true for most Male leads on TV and as a fan here kafa hona laazmi hai.
Edited by -Ila- - 8 years ago
sree07 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: -Ila-

@Sree07-

About commenting on two week old Gauri - I have said it more than four times already. It is better to say what one dislike now at the beginning than fret about it 2 months later when the character will be beyond ruination.

Yes you can consider it as a MIL rant for a son because my love for Omkara is platonic and I want the best for him, or at least something bearable. But do answer my question on what is the crux of their story? Surely not the baseless devotion you are equating to Lord Shiva and Sati. If this was a fantasy series I would have agreed with all the soul connection and stuff but this isn't one. This is a normal fiction series and people don't have premonitions about their love life like this. Misunderstandings are misunderstandings, they cannot form the crux of a story.

I am only seeing writers throwing together a bunch of random scenes in the name of love story like they actually don't have one but they have to run the show anyway. IshKara confrontation was the only scene I liked of them lol. Ishana didn't work out because of the same OTTness they are showing on Gauri, random dancing and the unbearable comic touch with the Bela- Mala which I am sure is going to be repeated on Chulbul - Gauri.

And finally maybe you can bear the OTTness of Gauri but that is subjective. There are hundreds of others who want her toned down too and I am one of them. There are people who cannot bear a comic character especially in the kind of serious situation in which DBO is set. The ML is engaged to his father's mistress post his mother's suicide attempt and the brothers are trying to prevent the danger looming around the family. The ML is in the middle of a dangerous game with a dangerous woman and amidst such intense plot, there comes the FL who is ruining the momentum with her not so amusing humour. I don't find it funny at all.

I would love to reply on three points here -
Crux of the story? woh...We are just 2 weeks into the story! Chillax. Soul connection can be in fiction shows as well. We have seen it in infinite number of fiction shows in tellywood. I hope you understand the difference between fantasy and fiction genre. Of course as you said, Soul connection, or star crossed lovers idea can not be the crux of the story. But it can very well be the theme of the story. (Rem IPK? I am huge fan of IPK which is Guls prev product. It had the same theme.)

Ishana-> Ishana didn't work because of OTT? Are you sure? That's too silly a reason for CVs to trim a character. It is a character aspect which they could have modified without trimming. But they had to cut her because the character was not well developed and back story was lame most of the times. They wanted to give her a grey shades and play with a grey female lead for a male lead who embodies soul among the brothers. But they screwed up big time. Even during the last confrontation I was confused about the way she settled things and the moral balance of the character was in disarray. Well there might be hundred who felt she is OTT but there were few many who felt she was adorable with OTT, Just because OTT, indian telly wouldn't cut characters :). Then many of the current FL's of tellywood, would have been history.

If you combine these two points, may be CVs want to set up a FL for om who colludes with the evil. May be they are pushing Gauri to the grey area which they tried and failed with Ishana but with a difference. With Gauri we know the background and her moral dilemma unlike ishana. We have a more first hand view of it. May be they wanna set up Gauri as devil's wingman and put into a confrontation mode with om. It would be wise to wait for the CVs magic to tell you the Crux of the story than judging the show prematurely. Stories are made my small threads, don't just see a thread, see the whole picture.

OTT -> I personally don't think DBO is set in a serious situation. Its gonna be a romantic comedy with a truck load of vamps and villains. If you consider the OTT scale, Don't you think Rudra also rates high on that scale? Oh I forget only female leads are judged based on OTT. my bad.
Edited by sree07 - 8 years ago
OmkaraKiParvati thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: sree07

I would love to reply on three points here -
Crux of the story? woh...We are just 2 weeks into the story! Chillax. Soul connection can be in fiction shows as well. We have seen it in infinite number of fiction shows in tellywood. I hope you understand the difference between fantasy and fiction genre. Of course as you said, Soul connection, or star crossed lovers idea can not be the crux of the story. But it can very well be the theme of the story. (Rem IPK? I am huge fan of IPK which is Guls prev product. It had the same theme.)

Ishana-> Ishana didn't work because of OTT? Are you sure? That's too silly a reason for CVs to trim a character. It is a character aspect which they could have been modified without trimming. But they had to cut her because the character was not well developed and back story was lame most of the times. They wanted to give her a grey shades and play with a grey female lead for a male lead who embodies soul among the brothers. But they screwed up big time. Even during the last confrontation I was confused about the way she settled things and the moral balance of the character was in disarray. Well there might be hundred who felt she is OTT but there were few many who felt she was adorable with OTT, Just because OTT, indian telly wouldn't cut characters :). Then many of the current FL's of tellywood, would have been history.

If you combine these two points, may be CVs want to set up a FL for om who colludes with the evil. May be they are pushing Gauri to the grey area which they tried and failed with Ishana but with a difference. With Gauri we know the background and her moral dilemma unlike ishana. We have a more first hand view of it. May be they wanna set up Gauri as devil's wingman and put into a confrontation mode with om. It would be wise to wait for the CVs magic to tell you the Crux of the story than judging the show prematurely. Stories are made my small threads, don't just see a thread, see the whole picture.

OTT -> I personally don't think DBO is set in a serious situation. Its gonna be a romantic comedy with a truck load of vamps and villains. If you consider the OTT scale, Don't you think Rudra also rates high on that scale? Oh I forget only female leads are judged based on OTT. my bad.

@Bold - I disagree with this point here. Rudra had never gone OTT until now. He knows his limit to comical expressions and stays at the borderline. The same cnt be said for Gauri.. During that episode where Gauri and Svet danced, in that episode she was OTT..
sree07 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: AngelicTomboy

My point -> I said, If you consider the OTT scale, Rudra rates high on that which is true. Out of Om Rudra and Shivaay, who is the OTT one? Om and Shivaay def rate low on that scale. It is a character trait of Rudra. Not a bad thing, overall Rudra is an extrovert. Same is the case with Gauri.

I don't want to point out a particular scene and say Gauri was OTT here and not an OTT there. Dancing in public is not for normal people(if you exclude flashmob), I have never seen anyone dancing around taxiwala's or on table top, But to add spice to the show, they include all sort of things and judging a character based on that is silly. You might not have liked any of the Govinda movies then :)
Edited by sree07 - 8 years ago