misspinkun thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I totally agree with u TM...Gul 's Concept was about Obros was very nice but she changed into Saasbahu drama to get TRPS she has also done samething with Qubool hai...Your Ramblings are totally true of a True and Honest Fan of Ishqbaaaz show...The main Reason is StarPlus because it always interfears in the show if doesnot get Trps...Any ways Yeh Toh Gul kii purani adaat hai Promo mein kuch alag aur Show mein alag beaware of her shows🤢
1098676 thumbnail
I don't understand, why CVs can't show different characteristics of heroines in this show if they can show it for heroes??? All 3 Obros have different personalities, so why their FL should be always OTT bubbly girl??? It's not that only OTT female leads work on Indian telly. There's no doubt that CVs messed up Ishana's character but what I liked in Ishkara is their magical chemistry and the potential of a unique story which CVs never showed. Kunal and Vrushy rised above their characters and that made me ship the couple.

Now coming to Rikara, Cvs are again doing the same mistake with Gauri that they did with Ishana. The whole pati parmerhwar and vishwas jaap is a big turn off. Even if CVs want to go the ADHM way showing one sided selfless love, then also I'm okay with it, but atleast execute it properly. Show a proper reason for Gauri to fall in love with Om and not just bcoz he married. Show Gauri giving sacrifices for Om but dont show her taking crap from Om just bcoz she loves her. Show Om not loving Gauri but atleast respecting her and not hating or insulting her all the time. It can be an emotional love story if they execute it properly.
PNalina thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Ila-

At the risk of pissing off many people I like in this place I have decided to make this post in the hope that one of the writers or producers will actually stumble upon this while searching for a feedback on the show. First I should clear a few points :-

1. I am not a ShivIka fan (They may be good because so many people like them but I was never one)
2. I was never an Ishkara fan (quite contrarily I disliked IshKara)
3. I am not a RuMya fan per say but I do like them.
4. I watch for the boys mostly because I think they are the most studied and well worked characters of the show save a few glitches which were introduced later.
5. I am an Om fan (I can see many people rolling eyes there lol)
6. This is purely constructive criticism and not bashing. I hope everyone can see the difference.

So after giving Gauri Kumari Sarma a chance for around two and a half weeks I have concluded that Shrenu Parikh is the only refreshing and likeable part of her. Shrenu is fab no doubt but Gauri sucks, that pretty much sums up my post. Getting into details as I can already see footwears flying my way, here are several reasons why I feel Gauri and Omkara do not work at all.

The OTTness. For godsake tone it down! Please Gauri needs to be toned down. We don't need a freaking comedian, we need a story. I am not amused by her diction (especially because I am a villager and I definitely have a better diction and a sense of place) Her accent is fine, I don't mind it but give her decent refined diction at least. No one says "ek jaak mei deewar pe sat jaayenge... " or whatever to a complete stranger. I had hopes that she will get better especially after seeing her in that emotional scene in episode 3 but no! You guys only made it worse. And funnily enough the OTTness was what I disliked about Ishana too. The problem is the OTTness may work for a guy like Shivaay. But for the viewers who have seen the Omkara of the past, it is difficult to imagine him falling in love with an OTT girl. Are maturity and sensibility too much to ask for a female lead?

Viswaas. I don't want to talk about it, honestly I don't . The glorification of Gauri's ideologies on Viswaas is downright outrageous. At least Anika and Ishana never had this whatever you like to call it. I will stop here because I am infuriated by this.

Gauri is a fan girl. A complete deewani of Omkara. It is out of the world how she is in love with the man and considers him her husband. And she places Om above her (I rolled my eyes at the scene where she touches the ground he walked and then touches her maang. Although I forgave her thinking that she is a villager even though I know real people aren't like that coz I am from a village ) Seriously that is not the love story Om needs as a character. Om needs someone who can kick him down from his high horse, confront him about his hypocrisy. Unless Gauri can't see Om's flaws and stop fan girling on him I don't see their love story working out.

I don't see a crux to their story. "Relationships are a deal vs relationships are pooja" is such a superficial thing to build a story on. And Omkara never explicitly says relationships are a deal in the show. He is pretty much the same guy, a bit more cynical with a sada hua shakal but the difference ends there. This story is not based on class differences because Omkara do not believe in Khoon Khandhan unlike Shivaay so making Gauri a gareeb uneducated ladki was pointless. So what is this story based on? Don't tell me a Khoon wali shaddi and a hell lot of misunderstandings!

Ok so what is already done cannot be undone I guess. But at least it is possible to control the damage. At least stop showing mindless comedy in the name of a love story and stop making Gauri a comedian. At least make her tolerable. At least look into why the Male lead is shipped with the antagonist more than the FL. Swetkara are hot. But that is not the reason why they are shipped. They are shipped because they have a potential story. But honestly no one wants them end game and the alternative is Gaurika. That pretty much puts off an Om fan's mood. Please give us a love story with a real original plot and not random scenes copied from hundreds of 90s movies.

PS- Yaar seriously writers. I beg of you. Ishqbaaz and DBO are the only entertainment I have on TV lol. Don't ruin it for me, pretty please lol.

PPS - I am not a mysogynist. I have liked FLs in the past.

PPPS - Being an Om fan sucks! Pretty much lol.

Bang On post... Someone raised an honest opinion. I thought I was the Only one not liking this Rikara new track. Exactly after waiting for so long this is what we get. Gauri Kumari Sharma, 5th pass and with some weird village language. CVs we request u to stop that stupid dialogue of hers "Ek Jhaap Ke Dewaar Pe Sat Jai Bhe". Who talks like this even in a village. Now Gauri is disguised as a boy making a complete fool of herself and is a maid in the Oberoi house.
I expected Gul to bring a sophisticated & educated girl for Omkara. Hope they don't mess this track like the Ishkara track. Ishana was educated and was quit smart.
Am hoping for a twist in Gauris character that she is educated and is hired by Shivay to investigate on Svetlana. CVS pls read this post. Omkara fans are really disappointed.
Edited by PNalina - 8 years ago
PNalina thumbnail

Originally posted by: deepikagupta9

I personally feel its an old concept where a girl is uneducated, is married in the richest business family. I still have hope that maybe gauri is educated. Yes it will more of humdardi, then luv from om's side . May be some would had found it funny but i dint like when she was not able to pronounce Svetlana's name.

Yes that's Wat exactly am saying CVs can still change the track and make her educated. Omkara will be so embarrassed with such a girl in real life. She could not even pronounce Svetlanas name that was really not funny. Please all of us Omkara fans we need to request Gul to change her Character. We still have time.
appynehra thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Hi guys,
Firstly Ila, its okay to share what you feel, that's why we are all here in the forum. We need to learn to accept different POV's so don't need to be sorry about pissing off anyone.

Now, about gauri- I can't say that I am totally happy with the character and the way the story is going. I can understand Gul's worry about the TRP- I mean her career depends on that but then whatever she wanted to show- even Gauri fangirling over Omkara and her thinking of love as pooja could have been in a different manner- say a girl who is running away and lying to buid her career and belongs to a really conservative family etc. etc.

I do not have particular problems with her being smart even if she is 5th pass- well, nowadays you can see every single person on the street using an android phone; infact the well-learned people who are busy with their stuff are much worse in the same or with her totally believing in love or having strong faith; atleast someone should be thr noe to do that; no one in Oberois has strong faith and love

My problem starts on how the story has been taken- I mean a thakur randomly liking a girl and forcing upon marriage; I would say its a plain and repetitive story. The same things could have been shown in a much better way and with a much better plot. majboori is not always money, it can also be freedom and infact, that is something that the metropolitan crowd doesn't understand because they nnever see it closely (P.S. the last one- i might be wrong, but being from a city which is a mixture of backwardness and modernity, i say this); she could have portrayed all such sort of things.
appynehra thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
PS- if you are being bashed by people; you d not need to explain because those who understand do not need explanations. Only today there was an IF article where Amitji said tht if he writes something on social media, he is ready to be abused, if he thinks he needs to put forward a point then he does that otherwise not
-Ila- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
One of my grandmothers who is a 4th pass knows how to work a smart phone. It isn't a big deal frankly. Anyone can learn that lol

@Appynehra- I am definitely NOT bashed here lol. I like it that people here are civil. I have always been frank though and has been on the receiving end of many a bashing before.😆 But thank you for your words
PNalina thumbnail

Originally posted by: appynehra

PS- if you are being bashed by people; you d not need to explain because those who understand do not need explanations. Only today there was an IF article where Amitji said tht if he writes something on social media, he is ready to be abused, if he thinks he needs to put forward a point then he does that otherwise not

Nobody has bashed this post, Infact everyone has appreciated this post. But am also now getting hyper with this track. After so long Omkara fans gets his love story but it's really shaping quit badly. I was still ok with that KT track. But still Gauri disguised as a boy and Wat kind a name is that ChulBul. It's really not sounding Funny or entertaining. Hope they end this track at the earliest and not drag it like Bela & Mala thing. Ishkara ended Becoz of that track.
GoldenPanda. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
I agree with the TM. I have nothing else to add that hasn't already been brought up in countless other replies in this thread. Lets hope the writers take these constructive criticisms into account before it's too late.
beguiling thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I haven't seen all the episodes, but the ones I saw I liked Gauri. I found her cute and innocent. It was Om who I felt disappointed with actually. I didn't find him the same sensitive and caring Om who I used to like so much in the early days of IB. I understand him having anger issues and acting all cold because of what happened with his Mom, but he could have been a lot more considerate and respectful towards Gauri (especially after seeing how she was being treated by those village people) I didn't like how he pushed her after telling her off that the marriage means nothing to him. I didn't like him manhandling Swetlana either in that one scene in IB earlier.
As far as Gauri's beliefs for marriage are concerned, it is not something very unlikely for her to have such beliefs considering her family background and upbringing. If after being born in such a rich and powerful family, surrounded with such confident, well spoken people, Prinku (have no doubts I love her) can grow up to be somewhat under confident and timid then why can't Gauri be the way she is?

I might be in the minority here but I don't like Om carrying this gangsta look all the freaking time. He looks handsome nonetheless but I would still prefer his earlier look to this one. I am strictly allergic to seeing men having ponytails 😆