Koeli thumbnail
Zoah i dont think we should do modern attire for all the places as they are mostly common... we can just put as a whole about modern attire... similarly wedding dresses unless there is any specific. We should more concentrate on the authenticity of the tradictional outfit because thats what differentiate the places and their costume and in true sence thats what their national outfit is.
Koeli thumbnail
Like for modern attire we can put
Demins, Tops, Shirts, Frocks, Offical Attire etc in one heading. Which includes kids wear...

Weeding Attires in one heading.

and we can have different sections for individual contries/states for traditional clothing.
xbeyondwordsx thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: appy_indy-KD

Zoah i dont think we should do modern attire for all the places as they are mostly common... we can just put as a whole about modern attire... similarly wedding dresses unless there is any specific. We should more concentrate on the authenticity of the tradictional outfit because thats what differentiate the places and their costume and in true sence thats what their national outfit is.

I agree. And if we must do modern attires, then like you said, we can drop that towards the end as to how the fashion industry has changed with the time (or something alone these lines)

About the wedding dresses, most are similar but some countries do have specific style. For example, the traditional wedding dresses from Spain have ruffles on them.
xbeyondwordsx thumbnail

Like for modern attire we can put

Demins, Tops, Shirts, Frocks, Offical Attire etc in one heading. Which includes kids wear...

Weeding Attires in one heading.

and we can have different sections for individual contries/states for traditional clothing.

That sounds good. Also we can have perhaps have separate headings for Formal/Informal/Seasonal attires ?
Koeli thumbnail

Originally posted by: xbeyondwordsx

I agree. And if we must do modern attires, then like you said, we can drop that towards the end as to how the fashion industry has changed with the time (or something alone these lines)

About the wedding dresses, most are similar but some countries do have specific style. For example, the traditional wedding dresses from Spain have ruffles on them.

exactly... and wedding dress we can differentiate not an issue...

the problem with us is that we have to do many countries where as other teams can specifically do their country :/
Koeli thumbnail

Originally posted by: xbeyondwordsx

That sounds good. Also we can have perhaps have separate headings for Formal/Informal/Seasonal attires ?

Yes exactly... we will have different headings for each of them with pics. 😳
xbeyondwordsx thumbnail

exactly... and wedding dress we can differentiate not an issue...

the problem with us is that we have to do many countries where as other teams can specifically do their country :/

But shouldn't that be an advantage for us? We will have a huge variety and that will show the research we carried out to ensure we covered most of the West.
xbeyondwordsx thumbnail

Yes exactly... we will have different headings for each of them with pics. 😳

Sounds like a plan 😃

Achcha, now who is going to be active for this round? Is Deepa going to be active? What about Debo? We need to know who is going to be active so we have divide the work
Koeli thumbnail
see the thing is we should work in anycase... i am not sure about deepa as she told she will be off and on because of her school and exams... and debo is only available in the mornings... so let her come tomorrow we can ask her... but mostly it will be done by us...
@aanchal... nabi nabz ke bina aap yaahan nahi atey ho ji... not face. 😭
xbeyondwordsx thumbnail

Originally posted by: SilentPromises

someone's turned golden!

haha thanks 😆