visrom thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: prabha.

Looks like my post went un-noticed, anyone recollects these???

=================================
There used to be a show aired in the afternoon on DD where Swaroop Sampat and Annu Kapoor played a married couple. The name of the show was Shrimatiji or Deviji, something like that. Anyone remembers??

It was Deviji...and I remember just the name of the serial, not any episodes. But it was definitely Deviji.

Originally posted by: prabha.

Remember Jayant Kriplani?? He was one of my favorites. I was so thrilled to see him in JTYJN. But why am I not able to recollect any other series except "Ji Mantriji" and his Vicks ki goli ad with Ishita Arun. Anyone recollect his other series?

Jayant Kriplani...he used to come in one Mr Ya Mrs. The lady was Kitu Gidwani???? Not sure....someone even mentioned that there was Madhuri Dixit in this one.
Edited by visrom - 14 years ago
m_kal2011 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: monika21

BTW do ny1 remember OK soap ad. I thnk noone cn forget d jingle
''jo ok sabun se nahaye kamal sa khil jaye, ok nahane ka bada sabun
I was kid & used to ask my mom mumy such mei is sabun se bade kamal jaise ho jate hain. 😆

and the libuoy & HAMAM's jingle

'chehre ki sundarta ko nikharta hamam, saaf rakhe tan ko de taazgi hamam,
ghar bhar ka hai pyara hamam, hamam, hamam

Lifeboy hai jahan tandurusti hai wahan....,

Monika, you took me back to my childhood days..
At that time there were no cable channels in our town. Only there was DD. At that time we didn't watch Hindi serials much. I remember watching these ads before Ramayana on Sunday morning while having my breakfast. I used to eat very slowly and in weekdays it was a problem for my Mom. But there was no hurry, no "finish your food quickly" on Sunday and I used to enjoy my breakfast while watching TV.

Edited by m_kal2011 - 14 years ago
monika21 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Yep mkal coz i was also in my childhood.

actually i wanna thanx visrom for this lovely thread. Bachpan ki yaaden... No one can forget thoz golden days. 😊

visrom it was Mr. & Mrs. Starring jayant kriplani & kittu gidwani. No madhuri dixit.
sneh. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
With reference to the Pan Parag Ad, I recollected something may be its a bit off topic so sorry for that. My dad is big Shammi Kapoor fan so h has all information about him so he read one interview of Shammi Kapoor where he said, when I did the Pan Parag ad and when first time my big brother Raj Kapoor saw it, he was very angry with me, he told me "How dare you do a tobacco ad, dont you care about our family's prestige? and Shammiji innocently replied "Even Ashokji is doing it so I did it bhaiyya."
I genuinely found the above line of Mr. Shammi Kapoor very cute
monika21 thumbnail
Yep sneha shammi kapur, ashok kumar, navin nishchal & jalal agha all hosted this ad. Though i dont remember ashokji nd shammiji's Bt jalal aga one was famous. To ye kya hai... 😆 in fact this ad aired too long.
Edited by monika21 - 14 years ago
JP22 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I got link of some Adisirs Movies
here the link of Darwaza band rakho written by FW Nikita Kanwer
Edited by jiya1 - 14 years ago
JP22 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Milind GaWali-Actor from Marathi Flim indutry who worked in some episodes of CID like Like Chasing Cobra and Sucide that was muder as Daya's friend at Anjalika era,Who also good friend of my Big bro as my brother working as editer With some Mararhi director.He came at our home 2 years back nice person.Today My bro casually searching abot Milidn And he got his blog where he has one small blog on Ashwini Kalsekar.I wanted to share with you.

Dhak Ghar Apna Ghar " Zee TV, with Ashwini Kalsekar, Directed By Pravin Karale
This show was for Zee TV, a for me it was the first time as an Anchor, and I had a tough time, and was not at all good at it, and My co-actor was Ashwini Kalsekar, with whom I had done to two serials which never came on air, she is still a good friend and Ashwini was master in Anchoring, and made me very comfortable, we had great moments while shooting, Yesterday I met Pravin Karale, after ages, he is directing a Marathi film and offered me a nice role in it, unfortunately I had done a similar kind of role in Mahesh Manjarekar's "Aai ", and I don't enjoy these kind of roles, today I wouldn't do Mahesh's Aai, that time also I had expressed my displeasure, but it was the beginning of Marathi film career, so may be I must have said yes, Pravin being a friend with whom I had enjoyed Dak Ghar Apna Ghar, which he used to Direct, we became close friends since then, so this time also I found it difficult to say no to him for that role, when I was looking forward to do a film with him, he is a very good director, hope we work together in future
Edited by jiya1 - 14 years ago
prabha. thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: jiya1

here the link of Darwaza band rakho written by FW Nikita Kanwer

Please that was not Adi's movie, he was not even there for 2 minutes. Gosh that rubbish was written by her, no wonder. How many people has she managed to fooled into believing that she can actually write a story.
Edited by prabha. - 14 years ago
monika21 thumbnail
hey prabha.. welcome.. changed your profile pic ...?? satam sir's was too good..

anyways anyone remember the serial 'Kahan Gaye Wo Log' directed by Dheeraj & he was in leading role almost every episode...
prabha. thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Yeah I remember.
This was my first ever profile pic and someone suggested I get it back.