MaxMayfield thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: aparnauma

Charlize Theron is the villain in FF8?😲

She is one hell of an actress who is beautiful as well as talented.I think she is one of the most versatile lead actresses who can play negative roles as well as positive roles⭐️

--------------------
I started reading the book rise of Sivagami.It started off well.Very readable just like other books from Anand Neelakantan.

----------------
Now I am so much into films being made in my mother tongue.
Finally managed to catch Mohan Lal's Telugu Malayalam bilingual Janata garage.It had such a lovely concept and story totally botched up by trying to marry them with commercial elements.
The movie itself has become a big hit but lost out on quality because of the way all the songs and fights were forced into the story.Wish the writer/director spent some efforts into weaving those elements into the story in a more convincing manner.🥱

IKR..i saw that stupid Snow White movie with Kristen S..ok IDK what is up with this lady.but she tops the list of "non-expressive" bland pretty woman..she would even beat Kitty Katty at it and thats a tall order😲😆 atleast Kat acted in Namastey London..but KStew is like right up there🥱😆

so anyway..point is Charlize Theron nailed the stepmother in Snow white too..boy she was 👏 saved the movie single handedly again😆

plus the woman has commanding screen presence and charisma <3

++++++++++++++++
I need to lay my hands on Sivagami book too..its available in english right?

+++++++++++++++++
I saw Kabali on TV😆 it had potential..they dint try to make Rajni a god in it..but unfortunately it was a missed opportunity..

++++++++++++++++++++++++++

GoodDoc_2105 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
Sivagami is in English.
Kindle edition is available too.

Kabali is the next one on my list. I heard that it is different from Rajani films and critics did not know what to make of it.😆
RTee thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -FreeLancer-

😆😆😆 I like Gauhar though..she does fiesty well..

what happens in the end?

IDK what Vidya is doing..I mean its not that she isnt choosing different scripts..just nothing seems to be working out for her..such a shame, considering she is a brilliant performer..

I mean she puts in so much hard work and its just not bearing fruits...

End is mass suicide. The story is told by an old woman (grown up Gracy) who was daughter of one of the ladies.

Problem with the movie was that though its heart was in the right place, there were no feelings evoked. I could not connect to any character and eventually felt as if I was watching a disconnected event.

Even I wonder what she is doing. I just wish that with all her talent, she takes roles where she dresses better.

Here, she put in a lot of hard work, but there was no story.

GoodDoc_2105 thumbnail
Saw Setji episode. I can't seem to figure out the place where this story is set😕
-------------
Zee shows Sanyukt and another show which airs early in the evening seem to have some good performances where the actors underplay their roles.Saw a few scenes from these shows.Don't know what they are all about but they unfortunately don't seem to be doing well on TRP charts.

Mahek - I was glad to see that Mahek didn't lose faith in Shaurya.But is it necessary to make Kanta Chachi so evil?🤢They don't need to make her scheme and plot to show her as antagonist in the love story.

-------------------
Was watching a few videos on youtube mostly in Telugu.
They have some really good talk shows/chat shows which are comical. They can give lessons to Kapil Sharma Krushna Abhishek and most importantly Bharti Singh on how to create funny moments without being obnoxious.

GoodDoc_2105 thumbnail
Good morning all😊
Was taking a walk through various forums.

Mahek has become interesting now that she is out of the clutches of *Kantaa* Chachi
Also saw a few pics of Taj in the forum. Hoping to see some great scenes between Mahek and Shaurya with "The Taj" forming backdrop

Talking of Taj my grouse against Indian writers and film makers resurfaced.They make movies and shows about Shah Jahan building it in the memory of his lady love but not one of them think of writing a story or making a tv series/film on the people who actually designed that great monument who drew the plans for it who supplied the raw material and the masons who actually were involved in this construction. It would make such a compelling story to read/watch about the dreams hopes aspirations fears and obstacles they faced while making this dream of Shahjajan come true.
But our Indian writers and historians don't care🤢😡

-------------------
We are becoming a nation of intolerance🤢
Some actor said something about somebody so many years ago and now they want use that to stop a film from releasing.My question to them what were they doing nine years ago when the said actor made those comments?Why take it out on a film which had nothing to do with the conflict that happened 9 years ago?

-----------
On other things people have every right to complain against loud mikes in the neighbourhood when they disrupt one's life with all the noise. But why take a religion's name when complaing about the noise?He could have just said that mikes were disturbing his sleep.
After all most of the religious establishments irrespective of whatever religion it might belong to are known to use these loud speakers. He could have just registered his complaint without naming the religion and saved himself a lot of trouble while making his point without appearing target any community.
-------------
Me and my rants😛
-------------
Aasiya's comeback show seems to be progressing. Don't know when it is going to air though.This is one show I am waiting for. It has some very strong content and good performers including Aasiya.

GoodDoc_2105 thumbnail
Hope you all had a great weekend 😊
Right now I am almost consumed by Bahubali and everything about it 😛😆

Reading Rise of Sivagami.It tries to address my concerns about historical sagas.Some portions of the story is being told through common men. Writer's style reminded me of Ken Follett.

Prabhas and Anushka are all over Telugu media talking about their movie and the media can't seem to have enough of them.😆
They make a strikingly good looking pair on screen and they seem to share a very good rapport with each other.😊

They remind me of some evergreen on screen pairs like Kamal Sreedevi SRK Kajol ⭐️
Edited by aparnauma - 8 years ago
Muktchand thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
Is Prabhas Anushka dating 😆 lots of buzz ...insta and twitter going gaga over their pair 😃 BB conclusion much awaited film 😊
i read KJO wana Prabhas in Hindi too ...spare him KJo 😆

last week it was super hot here...now cool down ...windy at night ..pleasant one

MaxMayfield thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
I think its all PR..like they seem to be really great colleagues..but I dont think they are dating😆 that said have to say - one of the best looking pairs down South..natural chemistry and Anushka is just a fab actress..but some heros just dont suit her..t like she and Mahesh Babu just looked off together..
that way Prabhas and Rana are more the kind of heroes she should pair up with..and I can totally see why P-A- are such a rage together
wasnt Anushka involved with Nagarjuna at one point😆? Nagarjuna is a chic magnet or something - first Tabu then Anushka..and Amala toh is abs gorgeous..who is more or less ok with open marriage concept :/ like ooo this guy really has some popularity with women!

++++++++++
YASS BABE - BAHUBALI WEEK IT IS!👏🥳
Muktchand thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
Nagarjuna ...oh my 😲
Guy is seriously magnet...Tabu Nag still on na ...i mean ...🤔 anyways isn't Amala his 2nd wife...or wife hain bhi ya nahi 🤔
GoodDoc_2105 thumbnail
I don't think they are dating but they do seem to be quite good friends and colleagues though.
She is doing Prabhas's home production after Bahubali 2. It is a heroine oriented film.

I really hope that KJO stays away from Prabhas.Don't want to see Prabhas in KJO films.

Anushka was linked to Nag as well as his son at one time. Nag got really mad with the media back then.

Nagarjuna is indeed a chic magnet😆He comes across as someone quite charming suave and sophisticated😳

Anushka Mahesh Babu pair didn't work at all.Surprising since both Mahesh Babu Anushka are very good looking as well as good actors.Perhaps it's because Mahesh looks very boyish.

There are some beautiful women who make good looking pairs with only with macho men.Anuska is one among them.I think there are a few actresses in TV also who look good opposite male leads who look manly and don't look all that great with boyishly good looking MLs😆
Edited by aparnauma - 8 years ago