GoodDoc_2105 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
JNDSD I think is going KRPK way🥱 Break up and leap
I think every PH has it's trademark twists to drag their shows😛

SO has a habit of killing the entire cast and bringing in new cast and if necessary bring some old cast back as ghosts😛

ST has his half marriage love hate tracks

KRPK and JNDSD leap break up

Balaji - they can just do anything and get away with it😛
-------------------------------------

Mehek episode was really good yesterday. Now the reason behind Shaurya Khanna's behaviour is out.He has only 5 gram brain in his body according to Mahek and her Ravi chachu😆

Katora couple are boring🥱

Pretty woman is entertaining😛😆
------------------
DSDT - Seems to be running on just one track.😕
Wonder if it is a show with finite episodes.

Edited by aparnauma - 8 years ago
RTee thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Aparna, all those abbreviations are plain going over my head 😆. No idea which serials you are talking about.

And do fill me in on the "Katora" part of the couple. I think I was not on IF when that triangle was on the screen.

In case interested here are a couple of links for TR's new play. One is a video of a photoshoot and the other is an article with some rehearsal shots:

http://daily.bhaskar.com/news/ENT-TV-toral-rasputra-in-play-5534894-PHO.html?seq=5

Candid Pictures: Balika Vadhu's Anandi Aka Toral Rasputra Is Back with Acting; Check out the Behind-the-scene Moments

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/video/hiten-tejwani-to-pair-up-with-toral-rasputra-of-balika-vadhu-fame-lifetv/1/888206.html?pfrom=videopage-recent

Have to catch up on last 2-3 episodes of Mehak.😊
Edited by RTee - 8 years ago
GoodDoc_2105 thumbnail
Thanks for the links Artee 😊
Will have a look at them.

Even I was not on IF when Katora couple were going strong in BV😆

Kuch rang payar ke and SV's show both are from same PH and they seem to have same twist for their post leap story😛😆

ST of great Madhubala fame seems to have his own formula for dragging stories😆
GoodDoc_2105 thumbnail
Shaurya Khanna has learnt a lot from Mahek😛😆
Put all the lessons he learnt into practice👏

Mahek and her attempts at empowerment of self and other women are laudable and makes the character so much more interesting.Her methods are questionable but her intentions and goals👏

DSDT - More than the supposedly hot couple I like the pretty woman and the richman couple a lot more 😛

JNDSD - Mahaan is unbearable with his mahaanta.Looks like to make this character relevant to the story they made the lead couple stupid.🥱

Right now Shaurya Mahek and Teni are the characters which I find interesting
GoodDoc_2105 thumbnail
Thanks for the links Artee.
T is looking slim and fit .

A few things said by the other actress make me wonder

After a gap of almost 10 months, Balika Vadhu fame Toral Rasputra aka Anandi is back with acting. But this time, the beautiful actress will seen exploring her acting skills for a play. Toral will be debuting in a comedy play titled, I Love You Two' which also stars popular TV actors like Hiten Tejwani and Falguni Rajani. In the play, Toral will be playing the character of Hiten Tejwani's one of the wives, Meera.
While speaking to Dailybhaskar.com, Toral Rasputra said, "I am doing theatre for the first time and I am really excited for it. Luckily, most of my co-actors including Hiten and Falguni are from theatre and this is really helping me out. Initially, I was little nervous but now after rehearsing with such experienced actors; I am little relaxed. I hope we get a good response from our audience."
Elaborating more on her character Meera, the actress further adds, "Meera is Kishan's (Hiten Tejwani) first wife. She is a working woman; though she comes from a sophisticated background but behaves like a small town girl. She is little loud but on the other hand, there's lot of comedy too attached to her character. While doing theatre, I have realized that an actor has to work a lot on his / her body language. I am still learning this art."
Hiten Tejwani, who was last seen in a daily soap titled, Gangaa loves doing theatre. In fact, when he was approached for this play, he couldn't deny it. In an interview, Hiten said, "Audiences were waiting to see me in a comic character. And this play gave me an opportunity to explore my comic side. Theatre is my first love; its gives you an opportunity to improve your acting skills. I am really expecting a good response from our fans."
Bhabi Ji Ghar Par Hai fame' Gulfam Kali aka Falguni Rajani will be playing Hiten Tejwani's second wife, Maria. Falguni said, "Maria is a typical Christian girl who loves wearing short dresses. She is a glamorous woman. The whole play revolves around Meera-Kishan-Maria love story. There are lots of comic situations between us and I am sure audience will have a great laughter riot while watching this play."
I Love You Too' has been written and produced by Sanjay Jha.
-----------------------
@bold red What does this lady mean by this.
I often encounter this kind of assumption about Christians in media based in Mumbai.🤢

Muktchand thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
Rtee...thanks for TR article and pic ...
Aparna agree with you regarding Christian girl portrayal in films Or Serial...just like Marathi women in Hindi serial always maid with nine yard sari which is rarely seen in Maharashtra...

Stereotype ... South Indians portrayal in films is another example

Mehek Shaurya are Tom and Jerry ...😆
Edited by blushing - 8 years ago
RTee thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: aparnauma

Thanks for the links Artee 😊

Will have a look at them.

Even I was not on IF when Katora couple were going strong in BV😆

Kuch rang payar ke and SV's show both are from same PH and they seem to have same twist for their post leap story😛😆

ST of great Madhubala fame seems to have his own formula for dragging stories😆

Thanks Aparna for the info.

What I really wanted to know was about the genesis of "Katora couple". Where did this come from. Send a PM if required 😆
GoodDoc_2105 thumbnail
Hope you all are having great weekend.
Finally managed to catch up two days episodes of DSDT JNDSD and Mehek.

JNDSD after 4 year leap😕
Can't make sense of it yet.😕
Mr Mahaan puts you to sleep just like he did before the leap.
I think only two characters are looking interesting post leap Smita Bansal's and the original male lead's character.
Looks like Smita Bansal character has become a mumma from hell😆

But looking forward to the chemistry between the original male lead and the FL.
FL is pretty and shares good chemistry with the ML other than that there is nothing interesting about her or the character.
---------------
DSDT Looks like it will have a tough competition from the spin off show on Sitara channel.
It's not about how long the show lasts. Show shutting down because it has no more story left to tell is different from a show shutting down because of low ratings.
Shows don't just run on physics biology and chemistry alone.Need some good writing and creative team backing for the show to become successful.Which seem to be conspicuous by their absence in case of DSDT.Writers don't seem to know how to tell their story and the director doesn't seem to know how to extract performances from his cast.😛
The triangle - the way things are going the male lead is coming off as a better character than the two female leads.

--------------
Mehek is going strong and is my favourite show at the moment. The content and the wonderful performances from the supporting cast cover up for the inexperience of the leads.Of course the leads even if they can't act they set the screen on fire with their chemistry😉😳

Muktchand thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
Aparna just roam around saw whts going on in SP show...its total 🤣 full on 🤪 i read dead character comes alive and huge planning plotting Smita Bansal finally break her image 😈
Mehek... well story is going nowhere yet something enduring entertaining about this serial 😃 yes performance are steady chemistry between leads are only thing which is saving grace of messy script 😆
GoodDoc_2105 thumbnail
Smita Bansal is a huge revelation.This lady can ACT👍🏼
No where do we see angelic Sumitra in her act.

I stopped reading posts about the storyline on that forum😆

--------------
Mahek I think the story is proceeding at a snail pace at least the tracks are interesting
The current Sonal track is good.
Mahek and her Bhashan😆
That Bhashan of her's went on and on.
Makers didn't seem to know where to end the speech.
That was stretched so long and it lost it's essence to an extent.
Nobody can give Bhashans as beautifully as Anandi though

Probably Mahek and Shaurya will end up as unwilling partners in hotel business after the reviews.
Which I am looking forward to😆

--------------
DSDT - I do not like triangles.
Here I don't like the wife's character but I don't like to support relationships outside of marriage so no supporting any pair.😆
Pretty woman and the rich businessman story has a lot of potential and they don't need to end up as a pair too.The two actors do have a certain spark though.Both characters are also more interesting and they have some character graph which has a potential to go upwards.