Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 17th Oct 2025
GREENE FLAG ⛳
KUJILI STARTED 18.10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai October 17, 2025 EDT
What will Yuvraj do?
i support farhana
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai October 18, 2025 EDT
Alia and Ranbir to move to their new house - Krishna Raj
Kyunki Detailed Written episode Oct 16. Pics attached (Hindi captions)
Mental health club - Only Positivity allowed 🌟
Debate between Kareena-Ranbir fans about who's better?
Anupamaa 17 Oct 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Story- Tortoise to Rabbit😜
Alia channeling Gangubai in this scene from RRKPK!!!
Acha wala gunda
Deja vu ? Do you get Deja vu ?
Mera Armaan toh Green Flag Hai😌✅
Wanna see post leap trp ?????? Geetu vs Abhimaan romance who won??
Buddhiya Ka Naya Roop
Zora Releasing On Trimurti Films YouTube Channel
Originally posted by: Rashmi81
Nanayaa,Sorry to butt in.Regarding Salim and Manbai marriage I will tell you something .They were maternal cousins that is Salim's mom jodha and Manbai's father Bhagwandas were brother and sister.Marriage between maternal cousins was very common those days all over India in Hindus.Because Hindu system believes in something called as "gotra" .These gotras talk about your ancestors which were mainly rishis that is saints.Marrying in same gotra was not allowed and even right now ,we hindus still don't marry in same gotra as we believe when our gotras are same then our bloodline is same and that's against our Hindu custom.So paternal first cousins that's is kids of two brothers can't marry each other as it is the same family for Hindus.The gotras are same.In case of maternal cousins the gotras that is the ancestors were different and it was allowed those days.So Rukaiyya and Jalal marriage is not acceptable by Hindu custom but Muslims and parsis do marry.The reason for dwindling no of Parsis in India is that Parsis are very strict in marrying with first cousin but since scientifically it's also not correct and so in Parsis infertility rate is very high and also the Down's syndrome too is high among their kids.But Muslims are not so strict with first cousins marriage and do look beyond the family ,
Originally posted by: Nanayaa623
Abhay I must say you have been very unbiased in sharing all the historical facts to best of what is written and am very impressed.
So far what I as foreigner read in the memories of Salim he hard his weakness which was drugs, addiction to alcohol and women. But he respected his mother and father and he treated his brothers children, and the harem very well after his father.
There were some comments that people are misinterpreting to their own agenda.
1. Salim ordered his Son Khurram to bring his " Hazrat Maryam Zamani and the other ladies to him and said I embarked in a boat and went to a village name Dahr to meet my mother" and had the good fortune to be received by her. This is very important if one thinks of his mother as a fortune to him it is love, respect and adoration in one, altogether.
One thing that I laughed loud about is that when Salim was praising his forster mother who served the Mughal so faithfully that he was under her care so had so much affection for her more than his own mother people have taking this statement as though Salim didn't love his own mother. Wow what a shallow thinking. All he meant was he loved her a little more than he loved his own mother because she was with him and his caregiver and so he considered her as mother and her children as his brother. This can be seen clearly when he said " that his forster mother was kinder than my own kind mother". Salim is saying his mother was a kind woman and his forster mother was also/more kinder.
He as mentioned about him mother more in his memories he said his son Parwiz marriage to daughter of Prince Murad was done in Her Highness Maryam-Zamani
Salim didn't even stay in Arga most of the time he was always on the move Kabul or Lahore.
The only time he mentioned Rugayya Sultan Began daughter of Mirza Hindal he said she had not performed a pilgrimage to her father's tomb, on that day had the honour to do so when the harem was brought to him and MUZ was also there. All the other information have been shared by Abhay, Ela and co already.
I wonder where this cv team are getting their strange info. It is a shame.
If anything Salima is mentioned to love Salim very much instead of showing this they are showing Salim accusing her of drugging him😕
Originally posted by: Nanayaa623
Abhay I must say you have been very unbiased in sharing all the historical facts to best of what is written and am very impressed.
So far what I as foreigner read in the memories of Salim he hard his weakness which was drugs, addiction to alcohol and women. But he respected his mother and father and he treated his brothers children, and the harem very well after his father.
There were some comments that people are misinterpreting to their own agenda.
1. Salim ordered his Son Khurram to bring his " Hazrat Maryam Zamani and the other ladies to him and said I embarked in a boat and went to a village name Dahr to meet my mother" and had the good fortune to be received by her. This is very important if one thinks of his mother as a fortune to him it is love, respect and adoration in one, altogether.
One thing that I laughed loud about is that when Salim was praising his forster mother who served the Mughal so faithfully that he was under her care so had so much affection for her more than his own mother people have taking this statement as though Salim didn't love his own mother. Wow what a shallow thinking. All he meant was he loved her a little more than he loved his own mother because she was with him and his caregiver and so he considered her as mother and her children as his brother. This can be seen clearly when he said " that his forster mother was kinder than my own kind mother". Salim is saying his mother was a kind woman and his forster mother was also/more kinder.
He as mentioned about him mother more in his memories he said his son Parwiz marriage to daughter of Prince Murad was done in Her Highness Maryam-Zamani
Salim didn't even stay in Arga most of the time he was always on the move Kabul or Lahore.
The only time he mentioned Rugayya Sultan Began daughter of Mirza Hindal he said she had not performed a pilgrimage to her father's tomb, on that day had the honour to do so when the harem was brought to him and MUZ was also there. All the other information have been shared by Abhay, Ela and co already.
I wonder where this cv team are getting their strange info. It is a shame.
If anything Salima is mentioned to love Salim very much instead of showing this they are showing Salim accusing her of drugging him😕
Originally posted by: elasingh
Guys have you noticed that most of the posts on first two pages of Forum are ff, ss or os.
Originally posted by: Rashmi81
@Abhay ,Ela ,Sindhu ,Nanayaa and all the history researchers what do you think what will be the relations of Noorie and MUZ .Did Noorie treat her well as she was close to Ruku.I mean Salim was there but later on he was not much in his senses right ?