incandescence thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nureat01

Yeppp! Although it wasn't like a three word ILU types😆....the exact dialogue goes like this: "Aaj dekh lene de teri aankhon mein khud ko....ho sakta hai teri aankhon mein khud ko dekh kar, main khud se bhi utna hi pyar karun jitna main tujhse karta hoon, Nakku"

Ummm...am I the only one who thinks these dialogues are a bittt cheesy...

Edit:

Fivr...So did you watch ALL epis of Malaal?
Edited by incandescence - 14 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Fivr-

Alright, let me just end this all-nighter by saying that ab tak k sarey "modern man/hero" depictions aik taraf aur Javad aik taraf. *sigh* I was already sure that I would never find a guy who I felt would possess everything I was looking for and after watching this show, I am certain that such a guy (a guy like Javad) exists only in fictional stories. *forlorn sigh*

And I'm officially a Javad-Zenia fan. They are right there with PM and DN. *sigh some more*

And now, seeing as it's 7:30a.m., I should get to bed because I have to wake up at 12pm latest to get ready to go to some afternoon dawat. Aik toh in dawat-on ne demag kharab kiya hua hai.. 😳

Wow you stayed up all night watching Malaal??😲😲😆....Maaan you really do love JZ😆.....Yep Jawad is seriously awesome!
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: incandescence

Ummm...am I the only one who thinks these dialogues are a bittt cheesy...

LOL cheesy toh hain....but they fit in the scene somehow.....MR makes them work😆.....and I think it's better than a typical ILU......he had to express what's in his heart sooner or later....and that's how he views Naku.....she's changed his perspectives in life....made him look beyond the darkness of his own soul.
incandescence thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Anu...Hmmm...I guess I have to see the scene to give a better judgment...otherwise toh the dialogues can put me off a bit...I know myself enough to know that...loll

Anddddd I watched Bones...cutee episode! Loveddd the first and the last scene a lot. Brennan was so hilarious with her 'perfect murder' superiority mode. Such a typical BnB bickering scene...and the last one...how cuteee was Brennan looking in those two ponytails with that costume and doing that weird dance. And did you seeeee Booth give her somewhat THE LOOK there. Whatever he says to her, he's always been soo proud of her. And you know what was the best part of this epi....guess guess...

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: incandescence

Anu...Hmmm...I guess I have to see the scene to give a better judgment...otherwise toh the dialogues can put me off a bit...I know myself enough to know that...loll LOL yeah.....your call, yaar.....the scene grew on me after watching a couple of times.....it adds up to what the DN equation is I think.

Anddddd I watched Bones...cutee episode! Loveddd the first and the last scene a lot. Brennan was so hilarious with her 'perfect murder' superiority mode. Such a typical BnB bickering scene...and the last one...how cuteee was Brennan looking in those two ponytails with that costume and doing that weird dance. And did you seeeee Booth give her somewhat THE LOOK there. Whatever he says to her, he's always been soo proud of her. And you know what was the best part of this epi....guess guess... LOL I already told you pehle bhi....best part was that there was NO HANNIBAL😛😆....it really was a very cute epi.....the BnB dynamic and bantering was back to a large extent....I felt like they eased back into that dynamic more in this epi.....there were many great moments and yeah the last bit mein he TOTALLY he gave her THE LOOK....really warmed my heart....awww.....it was deja vu a bit from the wannabe in the weeds epi.....she was toooooooooo adorable in those ponytails and hilarious in that costume....lol....but he adores her....it so showed in THAT look😊

-Fivr- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
@Mash: Absolutely completely finished that thing. Saw it all in one sitting - from 10:30 pm to 7:30 am. Aur waise bhi, aap itni brilliant kisi cheez ki suggestion dain aur mein na karon aisa ho sakta hai?!??! *maroes maska full on* 😆

@Anu: Yaar I really wanted to finish one show per night. Because I am so tired of not being caught up - but you're right that I do like Javad and Zenia. I mean I had intended to watch the whole thing last night but I wouldn't have been able to go through with it if those two weren't that good 😆. I can honestly say Danish had NO hand in making me want to see the show. That man should wear a neon sign that says "I'm a man child and therefore unfit to live with civilization". 🤢

And now I'm starting on LTL. Abhi toh I have an hour and a half before I have to start getting ready for that dawat thing, but I'll watch as much as I can abhi aur baki LTL marathon raat ko! 🤣

P.S. Are we competing Mash?!?! I am so losing anyways, but let me be a sport and say bring it on! 🤣
Edited by -Fivr- - 14 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Fivr-

@Anu: Yaar I really wanted to finish one show per night. Because I am so tired of not being caught up - but you're right that I do like Javad and Zenia. I mean I had intended to watch the whole thing last night but I wouldn't have been able to go through with it if those two weren't that good 😆. I can honestly say Danish had NO hand in making me want to see the show. That man should wear a neon sign that says "I'm a man child and therefore unfit to live with civilization". 🤢

And now I'm starting on LTL. Abhi toh I have an hour and a half before I have to start getting ready for that dawat thing, but I'll watch as much as I can abhi aur baki LTL marathon raat ko! 🤣

@bold: WORD! Oh how I DETESTED that character🤢🤢....mega loser....🤢

Jawad-Zeenia were toh deffo fabb together and I also liked the other characters like Lily, her husband and their equation, Mahi and all.....everyone had their part to play....they were all interconnected....excellently written story and screenplay.
LadyMcbeth thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
I just finished watching Malaal ... and can I admit like the rest of you that there were times (quite many) when I wanted to fling my frying fan with hot oil in it on Danish's face. He was the most self-centered character. They brought home that aspect of so beautifully that it astounded me how much could I dislike one character without his being the actual OTT villain?

Many times I felt like I was seeing myself in the mirror while watching Mahi's character. Her vivaciousness, her boldness, her assertiveness... Even her supportive parents when she comes back home after her marriage debacle struck a chord. Applauded her courage for actually seeing through Danish and refusing his advances thereafter.

Jawad/Zenia - Can I admit I liked Jawad more than I did Zenia? The makers did a GREAT job portraying Zenia as a product of broken family with loads of guilt, self-doubt and low self-esteem. She needed someone like a Jawad in her life. The guy fought against all odds (most of the times against Zenia herself) to make his dream come true! The MOST mature, optimist, and evolved character I've seen. He tries so hard that you want him to succeed. Zenia/Jawad's subtle chemistry is mindblowing. S1 should learn something from these folks about brilliant character conceptualization. Jawad is like this larger than life individual who is sure of what he wants from life and is willing to go the extra mile without any illusions. By the end you end up not only rooting for him, but also falling for him 😍

Thanks Mash for your spectacular recommendation!

AreYaar thumbnail
LOL we're all Malaal/JZ fangirls in here now....haha.....Mash must be over the moon....uska mission accomplished :P

Where'd you dig out that old IS sig from, LadyM?? Seeing IS related stuff in your sigbox after a longgggggggg time.....
LadyMcbeth thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
I know! I am surprised as well ... actually I saw it in someone's siggy box and was tempted to borrow it for a while until I found a new one.

But Malaal totally ROCKS! Usually my patience wears thin pretty quickly, but I didn't even feel like FF'ing anything ... I was THAT glued.

Anyhoo time to hit the sack ... g'night!
Edited by LadyMcbeth - 14 years ago