Movie as a whole was so so but deepika, Big B and Irfan were very good in their roles.
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 29th Sept 2025.
Bigg Boss 19-Daily Discussion Thread- 30th September, 2025
India Won Asia Cup 2025- Trophy Missing! Glory Without the Trophy?
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 30, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
101 ways to patau your pati
Trump's 100% tariff on Bollywood films
Bhagwan Ke Charnon Mein Swarg
Aishwarya Rai at the Paris fashion week
✦ Font-astic Voyage Contest Voting Round 1 | Invites ONLY ✦
What's next? (Multiple votes allowed)
The Pilot Pirates | Book Talk Reading Challenge 2025
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 1, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Which faces u r fed up of watching
My Box Office Prediction for Sunny Ki....jo bhi hai.
Budget Single Digit : 7 cameo openings.
👻 The Manuscript Marauders 👻 BookTalk Reading Challenge October 2025
Swara Bhaskar..someone who dared to say it out loud #respect
True Face of BIAS & NEPOTISM!
DADI AS BOOTH 1.10
Movie as a whole was so so but deepika, Big B and Irfan were very good in their roles.
Rick anf Korbin are actors themselves so their reactions and reviews are detailed and technical. I like watching their videos. They are fun.
I really don't trust these reaction channels ,they feed on Indian population online n praise just anything n everything to get more subscribers,also it looks like Indians have an urge to feel validated by white people n that people use that.
That said Pikuis my all time fav dp film. I think it's her most nuanced n mature performance. Also the film hits all the right notes for e Being a Bengali. Shoojit is the only bw director I trust to not show Bengalis as this always celebrating durgapuja and sitting at library with thakurbari style saree drapping.
BM
Piku made me Deepika's fan forever. She was that good in the film. I thought Big B overacted in some part but nonetheless effective. Irfan was great in his monotonous but not boring acting (only he can do that).
This film has tremendous repeat value. And yes, as bengali this film feels special and will always remains so
Originally posted by: Charaiveti
I really don't trust these reaction channels ,they feed on Indian population online n praise just anything n everything to get more subscribers,also it looks like Indians have an urge to feel validated by white people n that people use that.
That said Pikuis my all time fav dp film. I think it's her most nuanced n mature performance. Also the film hits all the right notes for e Being a Bengali. Shoojit is the only bw director I trust to not show Bengalis as this always celebrating durgapuja and sitting at library with thakurbari style saree drapping.
Yeah most reaction channels would just "ooh and aah" and say that they loved it. I don't trust them either. Some channels though, like this one is vocal about what they didn't like also. If they thought something was mediocre, they say it. If they thought it was uninteresting or boring, they say it. So, I haven't seen them unnecessarily praising something, so I sort of trust them. Anyway, I don't trust many Indian reviewers either for this reason, cuz you never know who's saying what to get more views on Youtube. They just gave an elaborate review that I liked so I shared.
okk I'll check them out then. From whatever I've seen they kinda come off as too Ott n cringy to me,their antics at the intro portion 😂😂not my cup of tea. Also they often act like oh India is soooo great n America is horrendous n you can tell they're doing it to please subscribers. Indians too I'll say react so badly to constructive criticism,if any reaction channel says anything bad about a film or rel Indians in the comment section giving galis ,like relax not everyone is going to like every Indian film. Also the please react to this please react to that in the comment section comes off as so desperate at times,why do we need white people to acknowledge us so badly.Yeah most reaction channels would just "ooh and aah" and say that they loved it. I don't trust them either. Some channels though, like this one is vocal about what they didn't like also. If they thought something was mediocre, they say it. If they thought it was uninteresting or boring, they say it. So, I haven't seen them unnecessarily praising something, so I sort of trust them. Anyway, I don't trust many Indian reviewers either for this reason, cuz you never know who's saying what to get more views on Youtube. They just gave an elaborate review that I liked so I shared.
I saw the review n I think they actually didn't understand the nuances of the movie as much as one needs to fully enjoy the experience. The cultural difference of taking care of parents no matter what, family is family n u never give up of them , these r very Asian values they probably didn't connect much to. The Bengali non bengali equation 😂I think only Indians can understand that. That said I liked the review. And I liked how they picked up on shoojit's direction style,a lot of improv. The knife scene was a lot of improv at the moment,even Deepika throwing the knife away was her improving.
I am sorry I got kinda over reactive cz piku is such a special film. Shoojit made it with so much love. From piku gently rubbing parachute oil in her hair to the kakima wearing maxi at house, everything was so relatable so real to what a Bengali family is. ahhh love this film n Deepika as piku
Originally posted by: Charaiveti
🤣I actually like how we are stereotyped. Out of all stereotypes in India,ours has to be the most respectful.😆We got a better deal than a lot out there.
WHy is there a PIKU review now, though?
Wasn't Piku released like ..2-3 years back?
ANyway,. DP was good in the movie. Loved all three of them-AB Sr, Irrfan , Deepika.
that's true🤣🤣 the outfits bother me most though. I mean look at kasauti, all the girls wearing benarasi in thakurbari drapping with moonsize Bindi at home. Who does that🤣 it's mostly maxi with a tight top bun at home🤣🤣Originally posted by: AllThatCritique
🤣I actually like how we are stereotyped. Out of all stereotypes in India,ours has to be the most respectful.😆We got a better deal than a lot out there.
Only movie where her diction and accent suited the character barring CE.
Piku re-release - Deepika Amitabh Irrfan https://x.com/sonytv/status/1920127132790886545?s=46 t=gmo_g396jwmtO4eUOAuljw
https://youtu.be/2__nNm0NK4A?si=8TW4WV5qwFxEgYok
https://www.instagram.com/reel/DIniHI7SWwX/?igsh=eHU0eGwyMGhmdHN5 ❤❤❤
Back in the 2010s, all kinds of movies co-existed on the big screen. In fact, in 2012, there was a surfeit of mid-budget, content-driven films...
Homebound review and box office...