Pappu.Pager thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Alia is an average actor. What Ash said is true. Scripts are written for her and her only.
Deviant_Pixel thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: tara901

it doesnt matter. theres too much of a personal and professional mix. its not about love..its about giving opportunity. why has there been no new actresses in his films beyond 2012. how sick is that? yrf launches new talent and doesnt baby monitor them. you own such a huge productuion house, make so many movies...but cant offer films to 5-6 new girls who are talented? why couldnt he give highway to alia...but give humpty sharma to someone else? it has more to do with that. it is ego..and wanting to use your power to make sure someone you want to see successful achieves it. people like to be associated with successful people. he wants to be associated with alia, wants to make sure she is successful and the industry as a whole can go rot. do you know how damaging that is to the industry? theres no growth no potential. do you think alia is the best thing to come about? she is not..in terms of looks, heck no! talent, no! it is ridiculous bollywood works and how powerful people use their power. that girl needs a reality check and will bite both him and her im telling you. because they push the limits for sure. and change will happen, audience is smart now days.

YRF does not baby monitor them but cages them in their movie deals so they can't leave but can't progress either. At the end of the day every person is going to look at their career not others. If Shraddha had stayed and done Aurangazeb she would never have had Aashiqui. Adi C gave Pari substandard movies and ended her career. What's the point of launching careers if you can't see them all the way through?

I agree Dharma should give other actors chances but they want to make money and they have an actress who is an assured success. It is not personal its business. Make no mistake if Alia falters they will look elsewhere.
Tinkerbelle88 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
Way to go Ash 👏 the truth is bitter. Her statement might not please a lot of people but the truth hardly does, yet she stood by it. So kudos to her, it takes guts to speak your mind in such an otherwise calculative and overly diplomatic industry. I'm very surprised that she is so forthcoming here, it's kinda impressive. I think for someone who has achieved everything on her own and worked so hard to avail the opportunities she got. She truly understands how convenient it is to have someone to look after you and create those opportunities for you. Alia doesn't need to worry about anything she gets the best kinda scripts and the perfect guidance by Karan. Everything is laid out for her, she only needs to follow. It is convenient indeed how many outsider girls get that kinda support and guidance?
Justmoi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: piya2025.

Then talk but don't quote others..
If getting project with good director is equal to manifesting some decent acting,then she has an example for a husband who probably born with a diamond spoon (if that's available) but you see,no result.Both had big projects and leads role but the result is well known.

Although I don't go around leaving myself her fan but I do like her work and from this I can say,the reality is she is shinning and that too bright,so much tgat the so called insiders who becomes outsiders by their own convenience are hurting someway or the other..
Another truth is that even Alus's mediocre performance is somehow better than Ash's decent one..
So you see,like money can't buy one class,beauty can't grant you talent and being salty definitely don't earn one respect.

Women or speaking truth is always silenced as being salty or classless. Salty always earned my respect. Without those salty women who could be called hypocrites because they did not say anything for years for fear of loss of a career or being ostracized as the powerful were monsters, HW continued on. Until those salty women broke their silence and the #metoo movement was born.

So screw classy. I'd rather have a salty, hypocritical bitchy woman like Ash or Kangy who speaks up against the "classy" powerful than shut up. Ash is always famous for putting up and shutting up. Finally she opened her mouth so good for her.

As for talent, resume speaks for itself,

ETA: Also what did Ash survive ? Abusive Bhai and his shenanigans.
Edited by Justmoi - 7 years ago
tara901 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
that's not the way a business should work. that too for a public audience. other actresses given those films if they were good would rake in the money. bollywood doesnt cater to the audience..they run too much on ego and self success, stardom. the best interest of the audience and overall progression is not there. and thats why online content is becoming a huge sensation. I kjo is smart..he will put alia on a netflix show, and i am sure he is already doing this😆

Edited by tara901 - 7 years ago
1146778 thumbnail
thnx moi for that post. saved me the trouble!
TheekThaak thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Koi jitna bole, koi kitna bole, Janta janardhan hai, bhai. 😛
pallavi25 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Justmoi

Shah got Suhana a Vogue cover. He's being a good father and best excuse of all he was building a resume for Julliard.🤣

Shah dropped Ash without any explanation, probably being a coward, kissing Bhai's ass IDK the entire story, but hey he can do so, producer.

KJO nepotism ki raja, thrusts Aloo, called out. Must be hormones.

This woman survived Bhai's abuse, the industry would have cast her out were it not for something she had. Everything she achieved she got on her own. But hey club her with her useless husband to put her down.

Her achievements are her own. She stands apart because of that. The Vogue covers, her own. HW offers, her own. She made some stupid choices, but she is where she is because she worked for it. No f**king Godfather. She can say whatever she wants. She has earned it.

Shah gave Suhana just a Vogue cover, not a movie launch that you are losing your mind over it, even called her ugly and pig and what not 🤢
Other BW dads give their sons and daughters whole debuts, they launch their sons and daughters with great fanfare, spending crores...ALL of them right from Sunil Dutt directing Sanjay in Rocky to Dharmendra launching Sunny Deol in Betaab to Rakesh Roshan launching HR in KNPH and he still makes movies for his son when he badly. needs hits.
Alia's own dad launched his daughter Pooja Bhatt and she starred in many Bhatt movies in the 90s inspite of being mostly a flop actress

A BW parent launching his/her son or daughter is nothing new or abnormal, all star parents have done that and still doing that and none of them got called out like this. Its their money and they can waste it on their kids if they want to...

But KJo who is not Alia's dad, repeatedly casting Alia in every Dharma movie, hand picking best roles, best scripts for her, getting the most promising directors for her films so they succeed...all this is definitely abnormal and now its being noticed and commented on by everyone in BW or outside it. Hes even snatched good projects from other actresses to give it to his favorite, as soon as BKB became a hit he grabbed the director for Aloo.

Alia is certainly not a brilliant actress, just a competent one, who is profiting from the continued support and monopoly she is getting from KJo and Dharma films. She has best projects lined up till 2020, which other actress presently has that? Every other actress has maybe max 2-3 movies on hand while this overrated ordinary looking Alia has 6 or more movies lined up...all of them either Dharma or their co-productions. If she was that brilliant why arent other producers/ directors signing her up outside Dharma?

Shah asked Ash to solve her issue with abusive Sallu so he would not come and damage movie sets, as a producer he had every right to ensure security on his movie sets, since she could not guarantee that Sallu wont cause violence on sets, she was replaced. Why didnt she go to the cops to report Sallu's violence?
Shah offered HNY to Ash, why did she reject it? Its not that he did not offer her any roles after Chalte Chalte ...its so easy to bash SRK and his kid since that would get full support on this forum rather than bash the abuser Sallu who was the main culprit 🥱
Shah had Kajol as heroine in Dilwale, he offered Ash HNY but still he gets bashed for preferring younger heroines. 😆

Sorry_Bol thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
The most hysterical part- The incompetent Ms. Rai had more opportunities than just about anyone to prove her talent, or rather lack of. From Subhash Ghai to SLB to Ashutosh Gowarikar to JP Dutta. Salty buddhi that she could never gather Accolades like Alia can. 😆

Lest we forget Sarabjit & Umrao Jaan...

Those were opportunities Ms. Rai. Pathetic use of those opportunities.
1141327 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Justmoi

Shah dropped Ash without any explanation, probably being a coward, kissing Bhai's ass IDK the entire story, but hey he can do so, producer.

Welcome to the real world. The producer's the boss. If he can hire you, he can fire you too. If you're in somebody else's house, they can kick you out anytime especially if your presence is causing problems for everyone and financial losses for the boss.

Similarly, Karan Johar can do WHATEVER he wants. His money, his movies, his production company. All the whining and crying will do nothing. 😆