Mallika-E-Bhais thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
B2: India has massive wealth inequality but that's because a massive part of our population is poor/lives below BPL. I myself am middle-class & can afford to go to Starbucks once In a while.. I just think it's so over-rated, lol. I think what he meant to cite was the theory of relative poverty- There is always someone better-off/wealthier than you on the Social Scale, people have skewed opinions of the company they keep too where people would be much better off than them + it's incredibly crass to state that you're "rich"! 😆

Gauhar: True + not all doctors make a lot in developing nations. Infact many, many don't! This isn't the US/Australia/UK/Europe etc. 😆
Edited by Mallika-E-Bhais - 7 years ago
BebaakBegum thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Mallika-E-Bhais

B2: India has massive wealth inequality but that's because a massive part of our population is poor/lives below BPL. I myself am middle-class & can afford to go to Starbucks once In a while.. I just think it's so over-rated, lol. I think what he meant to cite was the theory of relative poverty- There is always someone better-off/wealthier than you on the Social Scale, people have skewed opinions of the company they keep too where people would be much better off than them + it's incredibly crass to state that you're "rich"! 😆

Gauhar: True + not all doctors make a lot in developing nations. Infact many, many don't! This isn't the US/Australia/UK/Europe etc. 😆

Exactly my point! Most people look at the undefined top/middle/lower classes differently. Though, Upper Middle class is the most overused term. Anybody earning between 10 lacs to 1 crore calls himself upper middle class. It's laughable.

P.S- Hifive! Starbucks is grossly overrated.
^^There is a dhaba near my place which serves elaichi coffee! Yummm. Or my own house/off-beat cafe. Not bloody SB. I refuse to pay that price for watered coffee!
566912 thumbnail

Originally posted by: 2RsFan

We normal folks must be beggars then

IF ki middle class definition is all kinds of funny. BW walo se kya expect karoge. 🤔
566912 thumbnail

^^Maybe because he isn't a * kid at all. Insider yes, since his immediate family are all extremely acclaimed actors & so is his step-mother (I think) Supriya Pathak. Through her, they're also related to Ratna Pathak Shah & her husband, Naseeruddin Shah. They've the most talented family in BW, hands down!!

Ishaan is Neelima Azeem and Rajesh Khattar's Son.

Supriya is Neelima's first husband Pankaj Kapoor's wife. She is in no way Ishaan's Step-mother.
^^I meant extended family. She is family nonetheless. Incredibly talented family... Khattar Sr gave an IV though where he sounded angry that the media mistakes Ishaan to be a Kapur, lol... Why do you find the IF definition funny though?
Edited by Mallika-E-Bhais - 7 years ago
566912 thumbnail

^^ ohh ok.

I will copy paste BebaakBegum's comment. Comedian explains it the best! Audience here is similar to IF's audience. 😛

Originally posted by: -BebaakBegum-

I went to a comedy show 2 years ago. The comedian(that same show is on Amazon Prime too) asked the audience raise your hand if you are rich and nobody raised their hand and he said he'd done this so many times but nobody ever raised their hand anywhere. Most people settle for an upper middle class. His next sentence was hilarious but hard hitting too- He said if you can afford this show or any such form of entertainment then you are definitely not middle class. You visit Starbucks and shizz and yet you call yourselves middle class is funny coz given the demographics of this country, there are more than 60% who cannot afford it.

S_H_Y thumbnail
Screen Detective Participant Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 9

Z-Gen Zest

Originally posted by: NimbuMirchi

^^ ohh ok.

I will copy paste BebaakBegum's comment. Comedian explains it the best! Audience here is similar to IF's audience. 😛

This is true
When Richie rich like to try to fit in my middle class.

^^Accha? You own It kya 😆

NM: Funny how perceptions work. I believe that IF over-estimates everything & uses people's prior "status" as a way to demean their hard work/current status. Like how SRK or Anu were "well-to-do" prior fame. Lmaooo. 😆 Different perceptions I reckon!
S_H_Y thumbnail
Screen Detective Participant Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 9

Z-Gen Zest

^^Accha? You own It kya 😆

South Delhi grils shouldn't leagally be allowed to talk about middle class