Children will go with parents so this will be a family outing
All in all the film has so many advantages so it should do well
Add to it this Ranbir and Anurag combination is coming after a long time
So people will have a curiosity factor as to what this team will present now
beelzebubRaj thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Hippo bro what happened to your golden touch? 😆
If one removes RK from this movie, it'd never been made. It came from his brain...his child first then Basu's 😆 This has been in Ranbir's brain since before Barfi.

No one would work on it for 3 years.

The premise of the plot rests on stammering. This man (like a father) comes in Jagga's life and teaches him to sing instead of stammer. Then the rest unfolds.

No one would go back to acting school to learn stammering. If they had teenage actors, they'd have to know how to stammer. Ranbir has a little stammer naturally..he went to acting school to make it a perfect stammer.

Edited by beelzebubRaj - 8 years ago
1101831 thumbnail
Nice analysis. 👍🏼 Katrina is weak link in this movie, she can't act, her last 3 movie from 5 year graph; phantom, fitoor, and BBD all flopped. In dhoom 3, she didnt had any role apart 4m kamli song. This movie verdict will depend on Saurab shukhla and Ranbir perfromance, Ranbir looks in great touch, and Saurab has been consistent performer with great comic timing.
Edited by 09tanki - 8 years ago
Chudailpaapi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
From trailer it looks like Ranbir is acting enough for both of them. Kat has to just support him and she is doing that quite well. Young actors dozen mil sakte hai but how many of them have that much of control over their craft. Current answer is 0.

If this movie works, the second part or some other musical will have genuine teenager. Keep away prejudice about actors. If Bollywood wants to be truly international, they will have to explore every kind of genres. 😳
1011128 thumbnail
This is to inform everyone that I am reading your comments. However since comments are so many I will not be able to discuss

- I think Rabir is okay and actually the decider. Katrina if anything can crash this movie with her stupid trying to be young antics on her large and wide body frame.

- Just my observation that musical fantasy desi disney do not work among desis. There can always be a first

Ranbir can create magic

Katrina can make this tragic

Hippo however analyzed with logic

Hippo needs to eat something to be energic

Edited by hippopotamus - 8 years ago
hotchic thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: hippopotamus

This is to inform everyone that I am reading your comments. However since comments are so many I will not be able to discuss

- I think Rabir is okay and actually the decider. Katrina if anything can crash this movie with her stupid trying to be young antics on her large and wide body frame.

- Just my observation that musical fantasy desi disney do not work among desis. There can always be a first

Ranbir can create magic

Katrina can make this tragic

Hippo however analyzed with logic

Hippo needs to eat something to be energic

She won't be doing that, she is playing a journalist I guess.

serendipity_10 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I actually don't like the way they have made him "sing" in the movie.
Reminds me of comedian Aadar Malik's newsicals 😆😆
Pehchaan.Kaun thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Kids are smarter than this these days dear. No kid I know around myself would be interested to see something so confusing.

Only Ranbir fangurls would be interested in this, not kids, but that also I doubt if they would bring themselves to the theatre or not, or will ditch like BV