angrybread thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Watched it in cinema last thursday ...can't believe i spent my money on a non khan movie but i have to say it was well worth it , totally paisa vasool awesome movie 👍🏼 Absolutely loved every single minute of it , was skeptical with it being late night show and lengthy movie but didn't realise where 3 hours are gone ...Brilliant movie .
I am still in Bahubali land and Amarendra bahubali is still giving me feels 😳 . Devasena was such a fiery character ...my favourite after Amarendra Bahubali ⭐️ I am hoping to go again to watch it .
Finally Wow to me for writing so many lines for a movie 😆

It deserves all the money its earning and i hope it countinues to reign on BO .
Edited by angrybread - 8 years ago
RamKiSeeta thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 6
This is one of the rare movies which truly deserves all the hype. So much hard work was put into it, by all the cast and crew.
MS-meghasharma thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
This movie has more then lived up to the hysteria that surrounded it . Everyone who saw this film has only good things to say .everyone in my office keeps on talking about it only .happy for the entire team . It definitely is a milestone in Indian cinema.prabhas as amarendra exudes such royalty. The way he walks shows the king is coming. Devasena was a perfect partner for him
Mahabhootni thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: poetic

Personally, I don't think Amarendra would have backed down, but he was in a dilemma alright, not because of the throne on the other side, but because it was his Mother.

Devsena made it easier for him to realise the extent of his promise and his role as her chosen life partner. Also, he had promised Devsena, on basis of the dharma that he had been taught, that he would only part from her when death separated them.

She was his true equal, in thoughts, action, spirit, intelligence , was a warrior like him. And then that regal composure. They were equals in true sense of the term. And of course, they were in love.

But I wished he had worried about her and his son as well, when he was taking his last breaths.

Bahubali sr. would never have separated from devasena after he commited to her but my meaning was for beforehand. If there had been a moment where he was asked before devasena fell for him he would have walked away.

In the court room he remembered his mother's teachings of right and wrong when he finally concluded that his mother was wrong and he had to make a ruling for the right. That just really stood out to me because most heros are self absorbed and talk about women as possessions. Here he talked about commitment and right and wrong.

I definitely would have wanted to see his concern about his labouring wife but he truly believed his mother would start a royal upheaval when she found out he was dead by royal command. He just didn't know his own mother was involved. She ultimately got hit by an arrow by her own son so Bahubali sr. was right in how he envisioned turmoil in the kingdom.
576281 thumbnail
Just coming back from the movie...still trying to collect my thoughts but whoever didn't watch it, watch it at once guys...Its a once a life time kind of movie - a true paisa vasool entertainer!
I will just say this one thing though...I have been smitten by Devasena ever since I watched the trailer for the first time...Since then i kept telling everyone that I will watch the movie for one and only one character and that is Devasena...She didn't disappoint me at all, but the one who really gets all my love and respect is Amarendra Baahubali!

Very rarely do the directors and story writers come up with characters like Amarendra & Devasena...More often than not, the characters loose themselves to accommodate the story and the plot...Whereas here the director/writer has established two supremely strong characters and did not tweak them at all ever...That's why the movie is such a treat to watch...Not just because of its visual extravaganza, but because of the strong story with beautiful characters!

Katyayani_devi thumbnail
IPL 2024 Participants Thumbnail IPL 2023 Participants Thumbnail + 6

No.1 blockbuster of indian cinema 1000 crore official teaser -original version-telugu 🥳

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=awlWQyFix_A&feature=youtu.be[/YOUTUBE]
576281 thumbnail
To those who were disappointed that Amarendra did not mention his wife and son in his last breathe...How would he? Knowing what is going to befall his beloved mother when she realizes how she has wronged him and how he was right all through and how she was the one who got deceived by her own other son? He knows that she is not a bad person and the decision to kill him wasn't easy for her so even if she never will find out about the deception, just having to kill her son will kill her soul...Being aware of all this how could he have thought of anyone else but his mother in that last breathe? He knew his wife's self righteousness and truth will give her strength and protect her and his son so there is nothing he could've done for her in his last breathe...
Amarendra is all about being the right person...Even when it seemed like he took Devasena's side,he was really only standing by the truth's side...If there was a role reversal and Devasena was the one who was wrong, you better believe he wouldn't mind forgetting his promise to stand by her side and set her right...
Edited by cricketfan1 - 8 years ago
576281 thumbnail

Originally posted by: rogerrocks

I mentioned the same thing. The fact that he never made a big deal out of the sacrifice along with the fact that Devasena never drowned herself in guilt for being the reason behind him not becoming the king is such a refreshing change. There are so many subtle aspects in the film which make it such a fascinating and progressive love story. I cant believe its SSR who is behind this cos post films like Vikramarkudu or even Baahubali 1, I was convinced he can never write a non-tacky love story 😆 The fact that he came up with this is super amazing.

P.S. I said it before. That scene where she walks on his shoulders is one of the most romantic scenes on celluloid (atleast in recent times). It conveyed everything the love story stood for..

Just came across this and wanted to add my 2 cents in...

Amarendra never blamed his wife because he was clear in his mind as to what he was standing up for...He wasn't merely standing up for his wife, but for what he thinks as the truth...If his wife was wrong, he wouldn't have even blinked to stand against her regardless of any promises made...

And Devasena isn't the reason he didn't become a king...She did act as a prop, but his fierce support for the truth and the belief that protecting the truth and standing up for it is his ultimate duty, is what made him easily give up being the king!
Edited by cricketfan1 - 8 years ago
RamKiSeeta thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 6
^^ I agree 100%..

This movie wasn't about a man supporting his wife over his mother. It was about a man supporting truth and justice, and speaking out against the injustice that was happening in front of him. In this instance, Devasena was on the side of justice and Sivagami was on the side of injustice, and that is why Bahubali supported Devasena. It wasn't just because she was his wife, or that he didn't give his mother importance. Even after he gave up the throne, he still respected his mother and honored her, but he was very staunch in his position and that is why Devasena was proud of him.

If there is one thing anyone should take away from this movie, it's to speak out against injustice and to support those who are fighting for justice, whether that be their wife or husband, mother or father, siblings or children. The relation is not what's important. Justice is important. Truth is important. Dharma is important. Never support adharma, no matter which of your relations is doing it.
poetic thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: cricketfan1

To those who were disappointed that Amarendra did not mention his wife and son in his last breathe...How would he? Knowing what is going to befall his beloved mother when she realizes how she has wronged him and how he was right all through and how she was the one who got deceived by her own other son? He knows that she is not a bad person and the decision to kill him wasn't easy for her so even if she never will find out about the deception, just having to kill her son will kill her soul...Being aware of all this how could he have thought of anyone else but his mother in that last breathe? He knew his wife's self righteousness and truth will give her strength and protect her and his son so there is nothing he could've done for her in his last breathe...

Amarendra is all about being the right person...Even when it seemed like he took Devasena's side,he was really only standing by the truth's side...If there was a role reversal and Devasena was the one who was wrong, you better believe he wouldn't mind forgetting his promise to stand by her side and set her right...

Agree with you there, he is guided by his dharma, about what is right and what is wrong.

He was right to bemoan about his Mother because she was in the eye of the storm that was going to break through. But, his wife and child wouldn't be safe either, even if they were still staying with the villagers. If a raaj-agya could kill him, it could well extend to his wife and child.

Yes, he could not have done anything about it anymore. I don't have any grievance there. Yes, he knew DevSena was fully capable of taking care of herself and their child, but again, he knew she was being persecuted at some level because of their being together.

Their child ... their love ... I would have personally loved to see a glimpse of that concern.