IAmLuvBolly thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Fiery.Fawkes

My tolerance is quite high, so don't get much affected by such crass jokes, I guess that's why it's hard for people to get under my skin 😆 But, I just don't understand the hullabaloo with the jokes on someone's skin tone unless their personal nerve was hit somewhere 😆 On a serious note, why get offended by the skin tone only ? If one is offended by one such joke, they should be affected by others as well. Gay jokes ? Fat Jokes ? Rape Joke ? All hit the very low on the scale of dirt. So mehhh, buy a moral compass that is universal 😆

I personally found it racist. Simple as that. Maybe I'm judging it based on my Americanized mentality and maybe that's why I found that offensive but nothing else basically. I didn't think jokes towards Karan Johar were gay jokes but rather jokes about fetishes and casting couch.

To respond to your other question, yes this is the set up of a roast. Everyone in the panel gets mocked before they move onto the guest(s) of honor. These guys seemed to pick on Alia more than their Ameircan counterparts do to an audience member at a Comedy Central roast.

Swearing is rampant at roasts. Swearing and very high suggestive and sometimes blatant sexual humor. What these guys said is nothing compared to what Lisa Lampanelli says at these things here in the States, trust me lol.
touch_of_pink thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: IAmLuvBolly

I personally found it racist. Simple as that. Maybe I'm judging it based on my Americanized mentality and maybe that's why I found that offensive but nothing else basically. I didn't think jokes towards Karan Johar were gay jokes but rather jokes about fetishes and casting couch.

To respond to your other question, yes this is the set up of a roast. Everyone in the panel gets mocked before they move onto the guest(s) of honor. These guys seemed to pick on Alia more than their Ameircan counterparts do to an audience member at a Comedy Central roast.

Swearing is rampant at roasts. Swearing and very high suggestive and sometimes blatant sexual humor. What these guys said is nothing compared to what Lisa Lampanelli says at these things here in the States, trust me lol.

@BOLD That was probably because of her connection with AIB. And the fact they pretty much masterminded her 'dumb little girl' act with the Genius of the Year video which she is probably going to milk for the rest of her career. I guess she owed them that much. 😆
IAmLuvBolly thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: touch_of_pink

@BOLD That was probably because of her connection with AIB. And the fact they pretty much masterminded her 'dumb little girl' act with the Genius of the Year video which she is probably going to milk for the rest of her career. I guess she owed them that much. 😆

True, very true. To be fair though, I hadn't heard of AIB till the Genius Of The Year video. So one could argue that she gave them a larger audience. Or maybe that only applies to those of us outside of India.
theprince thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
really this is the most silly and cheap i ever seen shame on them Ranveer and arjun their flop film make their brain in demage if they think this is cool then go to hell
and DP with karan and other think this is funny but TOI article is bad and they need respect 🤢
touch_of_pink thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: IAmLuvBolly

True, very true. To be fair though, I hadn't heard of AIB till the Genius Of The Year video. So one could argue that she gave them a larger audience. Or maybe that only applies to those of us outside of India.

Actually, come to think of it, that is true as well.
Sharpener thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Whatta bunch of wannabes 😵
IHeartDeepika thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Tanmay said Ranveer knew beforehand the type of jokes that were going to be made at Deepika's expense but apparently didn't tell her. Wah.
PaapiGudia thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Fiery.Fawkes

Pariiidhiii dahhhling...🤗

Finally watched it, only for ya. Too bad while watching the show, I was missing my boring by Info" in_rurl="http://s.srv-itx.com/click?v=SU46ODE2MDk6MzI4NTpib29rOjYzNzQ2MzA2YjkwMDYwYTkzY2IyODRiNGU2OTBmOGMwOnotMTA5NC02OTUwMzk6d3d3LmluZGlhLWZvcnVtcy5jb206MjQxMzgwOmQ5ZTcwOGVhZmY3MjA4YWZhYzhiY2M5M2U3NTIxNTVjOmMyMTYzNTk1NzA3MzRmZjBhMWVmNjA2M2EyMzk4YzIwOjE6ZGF0YV9zcyw3Mjh4MTM2NjtkYXRhX2ZiLG5vOzo0NDIxMjcy&subid=g-695039-fd7ba86e76ec47db80797777e565521d-&data_ss=728x1366&data_fb=no&data_tagname=BODY" id="_GPLITA_1" href="#">books 😆 But then again, Ebola has been ingrained in my head, definitely won't be getting that question wrong 😆

Anyhoo, the show was alright. I just felt everyone was trying way tooo hard to be "Coool". Everyone's tolerance is different with such jokes, but tagging someone as cool just cuz they enjoyed and laughed at the show was a bit tooo hard to digest.

My tolerance is quite high, so don't get much affected by such crass jokes, I guess that's why it's hard for people to get under my skin 😆 But, I just don't understand the hullabaloo with the jokes on someone's skin tone unless their personal nerve was hit somewhere 😆 On a serious note, why get offended by the skin tone only ? If one is offended by one such joke, they should be affected by others as well. Gay jokes ? Fat Jokes ? Rape Joke ? All hit the very low on the scale of dirt. So mehhh, buy a moral compass that is universal 😆

Some of the roasting was very creative. Wit and sarcasm - Check. But some were just mehhh, as I said trying tooo hard. What's with swearing in every other line ? It didn't even come across "Kewwwlll". May be they could have cut down on the swearing and added more wit ? I haven't seen the show on the west, so not sure if swearing is the emphasis on the show. And I thought Babas were supposed to get grilled, but everyone got grilled. They should have stuck to grilling them than involving roasters and audience in it. Wanted to see more content on them.

I am glad they chopped off some of the segments and didn't drag people like Arpita in the roast.

P.S: Loved the jokes on Ranveer especially the mention of Viraat, Anushka and RK 😆

P.S.S: Only thing went over my head were all the swear words. I am indeed illiterate when it comes to desi swearing...😆

Hahahaha glad u watched it .😆

Desi chap ho tum aur desi swearing nahi samajh aati tumhe 😡😆

Anushka wala joke best tha .Mai khush ho gai jab woh joke aayaa .Aww my shipper heart😳
998303 thumbnail

Originally posted by: IHeartDeepika.

Tanmay said Ranveer knew beforehand the type of jokes that were going to be made at Deepika's expense but apparently didn't tell her. Wah.

Apparently she laughed out loud na.Agar Deepika ko koi problem nehi hai toh tumhe kyun? 😆
998303 thumbnail
It cracked me out

"Karan Your Film My Name is khan is shit...shit from the anus" 😆