If Kick is all due to Salman's star power..

853244 thumbnail
...then what happened to Jai Ho? 😆

Kick
No story
No A-list actress
First-time director
Heavy promotions
All about bhai

Jai ho

No story
No A-list actress
No first time director
Heavy promotions
All about bhai

if Kick's success is all due to bhai's star power, then where was his star power to kick his flagging Jai Ho into orbit?

Johnny.Balraj thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Better production value, better promos & songs and festival release(eid). I think Kick is way better than Jai Ho.

Production value matters a lot
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Sachin har match mein Century nahi maarta, it was bound to score less as Salman was giving back to back BlockBusters... 1 low performance like Semi-Hit & back to BlockBuster... This happens with every star.
Anachronist thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I saw the movie today. Here are my comments-
1) it was salman's movie all the way.
2) nawazuddin should avoid such roles. it was such a small role but he still shined.
3) Action scenes were hilarious. Helicopter gets bombarded but nothing happens to bus.
4) is mr tyagi an idiot. He always allows sallu to get away. what a joke.
5) jackie did ok in her role. She looked hot though.
6) music except jumme ki raat was terrible.
7) mithun da sucked.
Anachronist thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Ranjha-

Sachin har match mein Century nahi maarta, it was bound to score less as Salman was giving back to back BlockBusters... 1 low performance like Semi-Hit & back to BlockBuster... This happens with every star.

agree with mr ranjha. But ranjha ji even u wud agree tht kick was gr8 in 1st half and really took audience for granted in the 2nd half.
Wonder how the movie wud hv fared if the 2nd half was awesome too . Anyways Sallu ji got success and his loyal supporters like ranjha ji are happy.
Antlers thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I'm so disappointed with films these days, but then again I don't care cuz I aint spending my money.
rogerrocks thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
With all the star power the Khans have, they need atleast something palatable to make their films a BB..Jai Ho was beyond pathetic😆 It wouldn't have earned more than 20 crores if it starred anyone other than the Khans..The fact that it earned 100 crores is a miracle in itself 😆 That said, i don think we can dispute Salman's star power..I haven't watched Kick but am pretty sure the movie wouldn't have done half as well if you take Salman out of the film..Same with CE..I cringe when the Khans romance girls half their age but when you see that their films earn twice as much as every other young actor out there, you know right there why ppl are still ready to invest crores in them 😆
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: rajrohit26

agree with mr ranjha. But ranjha ji even u wud agree tht kick was gr8 in 1st half and really took audience for granted in the 2nd half.
Wonder how the movie wud hv fared if the 2nd half was awesome too . Anyways Sallu ji got success and his loyal supporters like ranjha ji are happy.

I ain't Salman fan... there are other loyal / bigger supporters of Salman than me.
Anachronist thumbnail

Originally posted by: rogerrocks

With all the star power the Khans have, they need atleast something palatable to make their films a BB..Jai Ho was beyond pathetic😆 It wouldn't have earned more than 20 crores if it starred anyone other than the Khans..The fact that it earned 100 crores is a miracle in itself 😆 That said, i don think we can dispute Salman's star power..I haven't watched Kick but am pretty sure the movie wouldn't have done half as well if you take Salman out of the film..Same with CE..I cringe when the Khans romance girls half their age but when you see that their films earn twice as much as every other young actor out there, you know right there why ppl are still ready to invest crores in them 😆

Yo federer;Agree with u dude. However Sallu paaji luks much better than Aamir ji and Shahrukh ji though. Both of them look much older compared to sallu
blue-ice. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: -Ranjha-

But have u heard Shacin's fans making excuses for not making a century??

Aaj Bowler achha nahi tha...aaj baarish thee...aaj dhoop jyada thee...aaj bat bhari tha...issliye century nahi bani😆😆...Shachin's century depends on Shachin...A Star's BB depends on a lot of factors other than the star😛