853244 thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Billa-

3100 Screens, Post IPL 1st Big movie, Every Big/new movie flopping right left center before it...Superhit Music, RoofTop Promotions... HYPE, Media Backup...ex-lovers coming together, ARK's Aashiqui 2 success, Ranbir's Barfi Oscar going movie... lots of things...

If it is just coz of Ranbir, than it would have been WALL BASHING Seetiyaan for him on his entry or songs... well in Halls, Silently ppl watch this movie... that's not a star... a star with this much earning at BO should have whole HALL on its feet when he dances, dialogue delivery...

Yes, he is 2nd to Salman now with this 1 film's numbers, but he has to work way too hard 2 even come close to that Super Stardom which KHANS have.

Dabangg 2 had all of that and was released in 3500 screens. 😆

The fact that Ranbir missed out only by 2 crores from beating Salman should be a cause of worry for you Salman fans, how did a guy like Ranbir with only 6 years experience come so close? Now Salman has to earn 100 crores in 3 days to show he really is a "superstar"... otherwise you'll have any aira-gera like Ranbir threatening his record. 😆
853244 thumbnail

It is more amusing as u picking up Ranbir only for YJHD Success, while without all this nonsense it has been proven as Immense Promotion brought audience to cinema Hall, while inside the Hall, they were just saying same old ranbir's film in new bottle (comparisons made to DDLJ, BAH, LAK).

Now u urself proved it by your sentence as he is not a STAR, just a face of a brilliant Marketing package which when placed at right time brought back just the profit 😆

STAR is that, when u come out of hall, u want to dance like him, do comedy like him, do romance like him... while this has almost MIXED CREDIT LIST = All 4 lead stars 😆

Barfi crossed 100 crores and it was not your typical masala Bollywood movie, there was no action, no ghatiya dialogues or songs, and yet performed really well.

And do you really think that most people who come out of the cinema after watching a Salman movie think.. "wow that was so different from his previous film"? 🤣... all of Salman's recent films are the same, you can't distinguish one from the other.
386904 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Heisenberg.

Dabangg 2 had all of that and was released in 3500 screens. 😆

The fact that Ranbir missed out only by 2 crores from beating Salman should be a cause of worry for you Salman fans, how did a guy like Ranbir with only 6 years experience come so close? Now Salman has to earn 100 crores in 3 days to show he really is a "superstar"... otherwise you'll have any aira-gera like Ranbir threatening his record. 😆

ROFLMAO, now Dabangg 2 Screen Count are also brought in 2 defend YJHD less figures 🤣

First, comparison we never started, who did, u can roam in forum 2 know... 2nd... Records are meant to be broken... Ready's Non-Holiday records were broken by Rowdy Rathore... Wanted's record by Love Aaj Kal... now ETT's record will be by D:3.

Point is the Point of comparisons... when u have to compare, chose ur figures n movie in way matching field...coz when figures turn out to be less, excuses will start coming, holidays, n now u saying Screens 😆

As u bashers call Salman - Uncle ji - a 47 year old STAR can get whole HALL Cheering for him, while a 30 yr Media' fav. star couldn't even generate a Seeti.

Ranbir in future will break, for sure... but with that CRAZE if he does, i will make thread myself n will show video, ke see now a STAR has come 2 give takkar 2 Khans 😛
386904 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Heisenberg.

Barfi crossed 100 crores and it was not your typical masala Bollywood movie, there was no action, no ghatiya dialogues or songs, and yet performed really well.

And do you really think that most people who come out of the cinema after watching a Salman movie think.. "wow that was so different from his previous film"? 🤣... all of Salman's recent films are the same, you can't distinguish one from the other.

And ur posts on Salman are all the same from past 3 years, just change the opposite star who is in debate, rest all same 😆
Mistyy thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
he is a star now, i heard lots of whistles in theater watching YJHD

personally to me, he just looks like a girl😕
mumbai80 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Finally a superstar who CAN act...unlike the much hyped chocolate boy (man now) with an accent, Salman Khan!!! Ranbir is the "REAL" deal a true star!!!
386904 thumbnail

Originally posted by: mumbai80

Finally a superstar who CAN act...unlike the much hyped chocolate boy (man now) with an accent, Salman Khan!!! Ranbir is the "REAL" deal a true star!!!

Ya, Seen his acting in Cinema Hall, when ppl instead of him started cheering Madhuri dixit, as if koi aukaat hi nahi bechaarey ki 😆 Entry scene pe hi itni besti... roflmao 😆

Salman without Acting has thrown this much competition that Ranbir with this act tag, media support, critics backing, hype, amazing WOM couldn't even come close 2 him 🤣

WUS was 1st film of this Director-Duo, how come Same Act Guy Ranbir doing songs like Ghagra, Dilliwali Girlfriend, Balam Pichkaari... all masala genre songs which Salman is doing from years... 😆
shadesofme thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Rk is the next gen superstar
U are saying media made him superstar... And just becoz of media hype people won't watch films...

I agree rk doesn't have loyal fan base like khans but he is slowly getting popular with each film...
853244 thumbnail

ROFLMAO, now Dabangg 2 Screen Count are also brought in 2 defend YJHD less figures 🤣

First, comparison we never started, who did, u can roam in forum 2 know... 2nd... Records are meant to be broken... Ready's Non-Holiday records were broken by Rowdy Rathore... Wanted's record by Love Aaj Kal... now ETT's record will be by D:3.

Point is the Point of comparisons... when u have to compare, chose ur figures n movie in way matching field...coz when figures turn out to be less, excuses will start coming, holidays, n now u saying Screens 😆

As u bashers call Salman - Uncle ji - a 47 year old STAR can get whole HALL Cheering for him, while a 30 yr Media' fav. star couldn't even generate a Seeti.

Ranbir in future will break, for sure... but with that CRAZE if he does, i will make thread myself n will show video, ke see now a STAR has come 2 give takkar 2 Khans 😛

It's a fact that Dabangg 2 was released with more screens, that's why YJHD average per screen collection is higher 😛... the point you don't seem to be understanding is that Salman baal baal bach gaya, aur takkar di woh bhi ek 6 saal ke laundey ne 😆

It's a sigh of relief for you guys cause had he actually beaten it, then aap log kisiko muh dikhane ke layak nahin hote 😆... so I don't know why you are celebrating, cause Ranbir missed out by a very short amount, so your Salman has to do twice as better to show that he is the untouchable superstar. 😆

The Khan's have been around for about 25 years, while Ranbir only 6, and still he came so close to beating Salman.. 😆 And as for the nachna gaana aur seeti.. here in the west we don't do all of that, so I can't say anything regarding that... but it's the boxoffice that defines your status.
Edited by Heisenberg. - 12 years ago
853244 thumbnail

And ur posts on Salman are all the same from past 3 years, just change the opposite star who is in debate, rest all same 😆

And your Salman jaap mala has been going on for the past 3 years also. 😆