gilmores thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8
LOL. 🤣 It doesn't even matter..some people don't grow up calling their older sisters "didi" and just get used to saying their names..maybe Karishma herself doesn't want Kareena to call her didi. It doesn't mean there's no respect.
And then my own sister doesn't call me didi and she's 5 years younger. Its just habit and what we're used to..doesn't mean she doesn't respect me..There's plenty of respect in our relationship actually..
Anyways my family has tons of stories like this..we don't all call each other didi, bhaiyya and we all have plenty of respect for each other.
636168 thumbnail

Originally posted by: anjali10

karishma is 6 yrs older and saif is 10 yrs older, so what ??😆

Yeah Saif is 4 years older than Karisma, and 10 years older than Kareena 😆

636168 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dexterkichokri

If I have to serious, who calls anyone didi anymore? 😆My siblings have never called me didi. Only my underage cousins call me didi.

Hrithik calls his sister didi, and he's damn serious about it. If I had a sister looking like that I'd deny her existence 😆
246851 thumbnail
my sister has never called me didi, she adds a bhai to my nichname and calls me ----bhai. Its been forever and gave me sweet moments to torture her by saying do this job of mine else i will tell mummy you are disrespecting me😆
My mashi calls my mom by her first name too and both are nearing 50s, so not even young generation.
offcourse now it doesnt matter.

On topic, this is such a private affair between sisters.
636168 thumbnail
I don't get why a grown man like Hrithik still calls his sister didi, it's a real shame.

it's good that kareena doesn't call her that
Edited by ronaldinha - 13 years ago
233283 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ronaldinha

Hrithik calls his sister didi, and he's damn serious about it. If I had a sister looking like that I'd deny her existence 😆

That poor lady has been through abuse, two failed marriages, obesity and cancer. She is a survivor. I'd be proud to call her my sister.
Edited by Dexterkichokri - 13 years ago
gilmores thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8
^Ronaldinha, just like there's nothing wrong with not calling your siblings did bhaiyya if they're older, there's nothing wrong with calling them did bhaiyya either. It's a personal choice and doesn't need to be looked down upon..no matter what age you are.
honey.b thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
wth who cares ? that is not a sign of disrespect from anywhere.
They all call her by the name lolo which is way more endearing
636168 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dexterkichokri

That poor lady has been through abuse, two failed marriages, obesity and cancer. She is a survivor. I'd be proud to call her my sister.

well the cancer apart, I'm guessing if someone's gone thru TWO failed marriages the person has some fault too. Kind of don't u think?

@chocolover89

well yeah but wouldn't u be embarrassed? I would if I'd be in my 30s my sis in her 40s and I'd still call her didi. idk
Edited by ronaldinha - 13 years ago
671100 thumbnail
noone calls today didi...iska zamaana gaya...my 10 yr old bro call me by my name...😆 though he adresses me as 'aap' instead of u how sweet of him LOL...waise bhi i think iska zamaana hai nahi aaj kal u would still find calling them in many homes...but the generation has moved on...and that doesn't mean disrespect.

Edited by Nitu_TheTwisted - 13 years ago