BBfan24x7 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Loved your analogy!

BUT

It's all bs, he's the one who starts it lol my friend and I made it a point to always notice who starts the fights ever since he said that he only 'reacts' to stuff and is being 'poked' all the time.

Well, HE'S the one who pokes first but in a very subtle way which makes Asim (or any other anti-Shukla person) seem like they're the ones to start the fight.

It's like a pre-poke poke but still the first poke lol

(I hope this makes sense to everyone 😆)

tina59 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

The worst part is the justification is that he is real, so what if he is real, doesn't mean we have to praise his vile character.

The irony of it is the same people would spank their kids or take offense if they do and talk like Shukla in their homes.

I mean the way he talks to women, no self-respecting woman will take that tone and behavior, but since he is "real", they use the hashtag MeraAdarshSid

If someone tells me to not use my brain, or to go with someone else in that tone, I would have shown that losers place then and there, most of us would.

More appalled at Sidnaz fans, they can't even see how toxic their relationship or whatever they share, it is.

This POS if he wins, reflects on everythings that's wrong in our society.

M.A.K123 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

I agree with the post .... infact i was thinking the same

Shukla gives that excuse as it is something to be proud of or if its a valid excuse ... It only shows how much ego this man has that he will not let go of these and become a better person

cory thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

I mentioned this too, his raising the bar quote is just plain pathetic and absurd for a guy his age, i mean how can he even think like that how does his mind work, he stoops so low to win some petty stupid self created competition to prove how hard he is, this is what we used to do in highschool, he can't offer anything else no words of wisdom good advice intelligence, knowledge being a senior, that's cuz he has nothing to give he's an empty human being, thats why all he can do is give bare basic abuse and violence like a primitive animal. And irony is that he couldn't raise any bar but cracked under pressure always and even exploded in the CR. So much for "bar raising" bol bachchan hai aur kuch nahi

Edited by cory - 5 years ago
HoneY_BeE thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: theBoyWonder

Ghatiyapan ki saari hadh paar kar do aur phir bolo atleast 'I am being real', 'I am showing my real self' and that mantra is somehow supposed to turn into a hero? And those giving Shukla this free pass for being "real" somehow have issues with other contestants being their real selves. Why not extend the same set of rules to everyone? 🤔

According to varun dhawan he is very chivalrous....🤪....and this guys says the POS he is on the show is his real self...looks like he has multiple split personalities...😡

nymeria5 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Amazing post SP! smiley31

Truly captured what most of us wanted to say.

Shukla did raise one bar though - to become one of the most despicable contestants to enter BB. I know we have had a good share of them over the years, but he really did set the bar high.

And BB played a major role. They put him on a pedestal so high that all he ever did throughout the season was look down on everyone else.

SP2684 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: WhosTheFool

Objection Milord!

Ummm...he actually did raise the bar. Kindly do your homework will ya?

He made sure that everyone playing with him or from his team becomes a Shukli. Now if at all you have seen the entire season, (Which I doubt you have) you'll see the numerous advantages one got on becoming a Shukli. The finest example is of Mahira. Can you imagine her reaching to this end??

And on the other hand we have mere mortals like Rashmi, Asim and Vishal who chose not to be a Shukli...and you can just see what was served to them on WKW as a result.

So...yaa! He did raise the bar here, by giving immunity and a free hand to do whatever shit throughout the season to any of the contestants who sought to have an alliance with His Highness.

You are right - I didn’t do my homework. I have been “exposed” now 😭

I feel terrible for not giving credit where credit is due. I even forgot to give Shukla credit for raising the “whining and quitting” bar - you know with his CR cry fest. Oh no - do you think my visa to Shuklapur is going to be revoked? I hear Mahira is the new Head of Immigration 😆

But jokes apart - it cracks me up when people even attempt to argue that this season isn’t ridiculously biased and literally sold to Shukla. When not just him, but his sycophants enjoy the fruits of whatever deal he’s got written in his contract. The same PaHira that were humiliated for non-issues are now VIPs on the weekend. That’s some next level pull yaar - maan na padega 👏

But Pahira have also become almost unrecognizable in their obnoxiousness - migrating to Shuklapur may have been smart from a longevity in the show perspective, but personality-wise? Down in the dumps.

Edited by SP2684 - 5 years ago
allizzwell thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

BB show is going to trash with every new season. They r setting new bars...🤢.A Kabir Singh kind of a character is being glorified and channel hailing him as a Hero or a King...justifying every wrong act of his by degrading his opponents personal lives. How low can that b to save the honour of their chosen one? Forget them, I can’t understand what makes people consider him an idol, for I c nothing, absolutely NOTHING in him to appreciate about.

SP2684 thumbnail

Originally posted by: nymeria5

Amazing post SP! smiley31

Truly captured what most of us wanted to say.

Shukla did raise one bar though - to become one of the most despicable contestants to enter BB. I know we have had a good share of them over the years, but he really did set the bar high.

And BB played a major role. They put him on a pedestal so high that all he ever did throughout the season was look down on everyone else.

Indeed Nym - I should’ve mentioned - he doesn’t raise any bar set for good or bad - he’s simply set a new bar for worse. Surpassed Jagga in vileness as far as I’m concerned. And to think the channel has stooped low enough to back and glorify the likes of a (sometimes) dressed up gunda this season.

SP2684 thumbnail

Originally posted by: theBoyWonder

Ghatiyapan ki saari hadh paar kar do aur phir bolo atleast 'I am being real', 'I am showing my real self' and that mantra is somehow supposed to turn into a hero? And those giving Shukla this free pass for being "real" somehow have issues with other contestants being their real selves. Why not extend the same set of rules to everyone? 🤔

This “but he’s real” jaap cracks me up every damn season - there’s no respite from it. When the behaviour cannot realistically be justified - you get “at least he’s real” - haan toh? Who fakes being a vile POS? And if someone is “real”, toh they’re likable and excused for shitty behaviour by default? Kya logic hain.

And it says a lot about perceptions IMO - when such behaviour is so readily accepted as “real” and therefore ok, and goodness and well-mannered personalities are quickly discarded as “fake”.