Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 30 Aug 2025 EDT
MAIRA KNOWS 30.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 31 Aug 2025 EDT
CASE IN COURT 31.8
Why Sidharth Malhotra films flop! Guess with the hint written in this
Vicky says Katrina hates ‘honest feedbacks’ about her acting but…..
Queen 2 Tanu Weds Manu 3 Get Rolling
Anupamaa 31 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Unseen bollywood pics
CID episode 75 - 30th August
Anupamaa completes FIVE Years !! Fifth Anniversary Celebrations
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #12: Sept 1 - Sept 5
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 31st Aug 2025 - WKV
24 years of Lajja
The Curry-ous Readers 🍛 Book Talk Reading Challenge September 2025
The Naan -Stop Readers 🫓📚| BT Reading Challenge || September 2025
Definitely. Let's agree to disagree as we both have different point of views. That's the best part of engaging in a healthy debate. Sure. I hope I can understand your point of view better in the future and then we can pick up from where we left.😆Originally posted by: shruthiravi
@Fleetingwishes at this point I feel I cannot make you understand what I am telling. So let us leave it like that or rather agree to disagree as at this point I dont feel they have glorified anything.
But yes if at the end it is the same thing, I will agree to you. But in the later half if I get what I am expecting then will try to explain what the CVs were trying to do as I feel it will be more easier then.
The fact is that both Arjun and Maya lack understanding towards each other and more so with Arjun. Basically, he is immature and does not want to compromise with his lifestyle. Marriage is full of compromises. No marriage runs without that. Arjun has promised Maya that he won't drink but he broke the promise before his friends. He promised her that no one will come between them but as soon as he got Saanjh's call he went to the restaurant to meet her. Maya had put all the efforts to prepare the dinner for both of them. She had planned for the dinner romance. If Arjun was little sensible, he would have told Saanjh to keep it for the next day but he went to meet her. He told Saanjh that he won't go to the place where Maya won't be respected is also fine but after he drank he dis tell Saanjh I love you & she is his sukoon. He told Saanjh to forget about Maya. That is his irresponsible behavior. I agree with you that freedom is our birthright but it has to be used in a proper way. It does not mean a person can do whatever they want. What Arjun did was not at all acceptable in any way. Not only that, he was flirting with the ladies in the office too.
I think Arjun made a lot of compromises. Leaving his house. Marrying Maya on a short notice. Putting her wishes before him. We need to see why he went behind her back and talked to Saanjh about helping his mother in law. He did all of it for Maya. He wanted her not to stress. Can we blame him? Sure. but can we blame his intention? No. See this is the thing again. Maya and Arjun's marriage was always all about Maya's wishes. How many compromises can we say Maya made for Arjun? Maya always did everything for herself. When she was done with Vandana she very cleanly separated Arjun from Vandana. A compromise would have meant letting Arjun keep a relationship with his mom while she chose not to keep any. Arjun never manipulated Maya. Let's say Arjun lied to Maya. Didn't Maya lie to Arjun too? She lied to him about so so many things. She stalked him because she never trusted him. But Arjun blindly trusted Maya. How many compromises did Maya make for Arjun? When you love somebody--you love th best parts about them. You respect them. What was Arjun's only best quality? His love for his family. (Ayaan, Maa, Saanjh). If Maya had truly wanted to know and love an support Arjun she would have understood how much these people meant to him. each of them. Maya saw all of them as hindrances in her path. Compromise would have meant she trying to talk to Arjun about her insecurities. At least once. At least give him a chance to explain or understand. Do you think he wouldn't have respected and done so if she had just told him once? He loved her. He made so many adjustments for her. In fact he promised her not to drink again and was so guilty when he came back home. Should he have gotten drunk? No. But change doesn't happen in one right. He wanted to make Maya happy but he was also so reluctant to change. This is a very common occurring with most people. what Maya needed to do was slowly ease him out of it, or help him. or discuss it with him. The thing is Arjun wasn't the best or even a very good husband but neither was Maya a good wife. He never manipulated her. He never cheated on her. He never disrespected or mistrusted her. He stood up for her. But Maya did all of those things. She didn't respect him or trust him or try to compromise with him or understand him or share her problems with him. In my opinion, she has a far bigger share in their problems.
Did Maya try to understand why Arjun was feeling so suffocated that he went to chill out with Saanjh? Did she realize that there was some problem between their marriage--a communication gap--and that Arjun felt more at ease with Saanjh than Maya. If you realize that your husband is so tense and under so much pressure and then goes to talk with his bestfriend will you be hurt? Yes. But what will you do? You will introspect too right? You will ask yourself why does he not feel comfortable enough with you to talk his problems with you? And then you will try to communicate to him about it. When you tell him this he will share his side with you and make you understand his pov. I'm sure Arjun was stressed and he didn't want to further stress Maya because she was pregnant. In this situation he wanted to vent out to someone. He was feeling a bit claustrophobic as well in their marriage. Maya should have talked to Arjun about it and Arjun to Maya. Like you and I will talk to our spouses. Will you go behind your husband--without even listening or understanding his pov--and cut off his ties with people and manipulate him or issue ultimatums? Or let's say you make a mistake or do something wrong in your marriage--dont we all do something like that at some point?--and your husband not only doesn't discuss it with you, he lies to you, goes behind your back and does something to sabotage your relationships or he issues you ultimatums, what will you do? you would realize that your relationship is toxic and there's something wrong. And that you didn't deserve what he did to you. Won't you? A relationship is hardwork from both sides. If Maya had explained to Arjun everything about her past he also might have been more understanding but how can he react in a more naunced way when he doesn't even know such things trigger her?
Also the office flirting was wrong. But Arjun has always been like this. In fact he was flirting right when he was on the phone with Maya. If he were truly truly cheating emotionally won't he have done it when he wasn't on the phone with her? Also if your boyfriend or husband does this what do you do? You talk to him about it right? But what Maya does is where her toxicity lies. She never respects or communicates with Arjun. She never gives him his space. She controls him. All the time. And this is wrong. At the end of the day you and I can empathize with Maya and say this is why she has done it. but these are two different questions right? Why someone does it does not equal if whether what they've done is right or wrong. We know why Maya does it but is what she does right? No it isn't. What effects do her actions have on her own very husband? His life's ruined and turned miserable. She most probably lied to him about his child. Did he deserve such pain? and manipulation? No.
Some of Arjun's actions aren't acceptable but then so aren't Maya's. Which proves my point that they rushed into a marriage neither of them was ready for. Maya cannot have healthy relationships. Her relationship with Jhanvi is toxic. with Ashwin it's abominable. Even with her God she goes to him and confesses her guilt and justifies her actions. If things don't go her way she let's go of her God. You see she needs to sit down into therapy and talk about her issues--about how they've ruined her and her ability to have normal relationships--and then understand that everything works in a balance. The most tragic part of all of this is that Maya is harming herself. God just when you think how much she has deteriorated and become paranoid since meeting Arjun. At least before him she was so much more composed and better and succeeding in her business life. Arjun isn't mature enough to be with a woman like Maya. They're incompatible. He can never handle a woman like her. He doesn't have the emotional maturity. She deserves a much better life partner. Don't you agree? And Arjun deserves a much different partner but he too needs to grow up before that happens. He's selfish and I've seen very few selfless acts on his part. In fact I have said this again and again that his relationship with Saanjh too was all about him. It was also toxic and I was glad it was over. Saanjh was always so spineless and without self-respect whenever it came to Arjun. And I hope that he and Saanjh aren't the endgame either because he needs to crawl over nails to even earn her friendship back.Arjun has not done any kind of advances with Saanjh or any other woman but when he said ILU to Saanjh what should we take it as? When they hugged each other, Saanjh was touching his hair & was about to kiss hs chest. First of all, she should not have called & texted Arjun in the late night. When Maya burnt her fingers while saving Saanjh, her burns were royally ignored. When they were about to have the moments, Saanjh smeared the color on Arjun's face which upset Maya. Arjun & Saanjh's friendship though platonic, had gone to the extent of ignoring Maya. No wife will tolerate that. any man/woman do keep an eye on their spouses to some extent otherwise, they will be taken for granted. It won't take time for them go slip away & go astray.
Here's my question. Don't you tell your bestfriend I love you? Don't you go and share all your day's problems with your bestfriend? Don't you bare your soul to your bestfriend because you know your bestfriend won't judge you? Even things about your husband or stuff in general, it's so easy to rant out to our bestfriends! So why do we have such double standards if the bestfriends are of different genders? If Saanjh had been a boy phir toh masla hi nahi tha na. Arjun could've clung to him and nothing would've mattered even if let's say the guy would've been in love with Arjun and had been a homosexual. Arjun wouldn't have been in love with him. But for Arjun Saanjh is his bestfriend. He would've had the exact same feelings were she a boy! His I love you to her was completely platonic. You know sometimes I have a shitty day and even don't feel like talking to my parents and I go talk my heart out to my bestfriend and just feel so blessed to have her in my life. I tell her how much i love her. That was exactly what Arjun was doing. And he didn't even have any idea Maya was spying on him! How is it his fault if his wife follows him everywhere and scrutinizes all his actions? He didn't move forward to kiss Saanjh. He's selfish. All he thinks of is himself. True. Which is why he was so insensitive to Saanjh's feelings. At least he always shown more sensitivity toward Maya's feelings. He has never shown an iota of sensitivity toward Saanjh.
Another point about Saanjh. Let's say you know somebody who is a recovering Alcholic. He loved alcohol all his life and was so addicted to it. Now he's trying to recover. Someone offers him a drink and he's so tempted. For a moment he forgets and all he can feel is this strong urge to have that drink. He wants it so so badly. He's dying for it. But he catches himself. He stops himself in time and doesn't take the drink even if it pains him. Next to him is a person who's never had alcohol and refuses to take any. Don't you admire the first person so so much more? Don't you admire his courage, his strength, his effort?
True character is revealed when we are under immense pressure and are faced with hard choices. The fact that Saanjh--she has loved him her whole life. SO SO MUCH LOVE. We always say that Maya is shaped by her past. We empathize with her actions by saying that her past has shaped her. that's she's like this because of her past. So why don't we see that Saajh too is shaped by her past. Her whole life has been Arjun. POORI ZINDAGI, every waking moment of her life she has loved him so so much and yet here she is, so so overcome by her love and fighting it--so the fact that Saanjh not only caught herself but under the immense pressure of her feelings she pulled away and realized it reveals her character. She overcame her urge and realized what she was doing was wrong.
Do you remember when Maya was about to run over her car over Vandana and Saanjh but by seeing Arjun come in btw she realized what she was doing and stopped? That is the same way Saanjh realized what she was doing and stopped. If we can praise Maya and show her our love and pride and sympathy then why can't we do the same for Saanjh for the same thing?
Also I have to say that Saanjh was a much better friend to Maya than Maya was to Saanjh. Maya was the man who married the man who was Saanjh's whole life but she kept her past--her pain, her prejudices aside--and truly embraced Maya as her friend. What did Maya do selflessly for Saanjh? But Saanjh not only made her her friend she did so much for her. She supported her. She stopped Vandana in the police station from coming in btw Arjun Maya. She went out of her way to arrange Maya and Arjun's homecoming. She chided and reprimanded Vandana time and again and told her that she's been harsh to Maya. When Arjun and Maya left the house Saanjh told Vandana it was because of her. Saanjh always tried to uplift Maya's mood. She stood up as a lawyer and friend for Maya and her mother even going against her gut feeling and instinct. She cleaned Maya's wound and when Maya was upset, she sat in her room with her and cheered her. She arranged for Arjun Maya's honeymoon from her own money with Ayan. She went to Mandir with Maya and what did she pray to God? She prayed for Maya. She said please give her happiness and that she's a great woman and please take all her pain away. In this friendship, Saanjh did way way more for Maya than Maya did for Saanjh (counting the hands burning incident). And when it came for Maya to understand or give her benefit of doubt Maya didn't even blink without deciding to throw her out of Arjun's life. She didn't even consider Saanjh a good friend of hers. Saanjh did so so much for Maya and Arjun and one mistake--one mistake--and Maya convicted her. Did Saanjh deserve that? What about all her good deeds? Two mistakes and wrongdoings wipes all her good clean? Why is that we judge Saanjh so severely and Maya so easily? Saanjh was absolutely wrong when she put color to Arjun first. That was callous of her. But was it such a huge sin on her part? Did she deserve being called a home-wrecker, s**t, mistress for all this? We all empathize with Maya but we don't extend the same courtesy to Saanjh. The truth is I'm glad Saanjh and Arjun broke away. Their relationship was toxic too. Saanjh had no life except for him and it annoyed the hell out of me. I'm hoping to God that she has grown a spine and respects herself and doesn't go grovelling to Arjun even if I don't trust the CVs to be intelligent enough to show such a thing. But No matter what anybody does--your actions are your own. What Maya did was wrong. We can empathize with her to a certain extent but we cannot justify her actions as right. Her actions are on her. If someone does something and I stoop to the same level I am responsible for my actions.In today's world, every husband & wife would like to possess each other. Freedom is our birthright but is has to be accompanied by responsibilities. It has to be utilized in a proper way. Arjun is carefree & easy-going whereas Maya is a no-nonsense woman. Arjun wants to make best of the situations & that is his problem.As for the bhang consumptions, all those who had come for holy had consumed that. So I consider that as an excuse. Their behavior was weird even before that. They wanted to behave like that. According to me, both are equally responsible for their unhappy married life. Even if I accept that he loved Maya, he has been very much insensitive towards her. If he really loved her he would have been connected to her at heart which would make him understood her feelings even without being told orally.
All of the other people consumed the normal bhaang right? So Maya should have given Arjun and Saanjh the normal bhaang too right? So why did she spike their bhaang? Why not give them the normal bhaang? Also were the rest of the people at their own house? They were guests and they weren't exactly bffs. CVs obviously didn't even concentrate on them. They just wanted a reaction out of Maya. Before the bhaang Arjun and Saanjh were behaving very normally even if stupidly but when are they not stupid?
And if she truly loved her she would have respected him, trusted him, never ever hurt him. But she didn't ever care how her actions would give him so much pain and grief. Love is patient. Trustful. Selfless. (Saanjh's love isn't selfless though. I'm angered that CVs show her so lacking in self respect and identitiy when it comes to Arjun and market it as selfless love.) And we both agree that Maya-Arjun's relationship isn't about any of these things. No trust. No respect. No understanding. No communication. No compromise. No kindness. They're incompatible and they need to separate. Their relationship is toxic. Even if Arjun is at fault let's say, it's still the same thing right? It's still toxic. Maya deserves someone better, more mature. And Arjun too deserves someone else. They aren't healthy for one another.
Originally posted by: bugsbunny12
Fab post!! 👏👏👏
I agree...such superstitions should not be encouraged...i would have expected beyhadh, being a modern show, would not rely on these old classic TRP-fetching methods of "diya going off" or "pandit's prophecies"...
OF COURSE in indian shows, having a mental illness like post traumatic stress or depression is termed as ' crazy' and sent in mental hospitals where patients get electric shocks etc, that's rubbish, they should inform themselves before showing this on tv because people will isolate people with mental illness and reject them. Since maya has some mental issues, they are all making it up saying she is apshagum etc or she is a witch.. jut because she is sick.
Sick is not = bad
Originally posted by: ---Khushi---
Rida...I differ on a few points...
1)I think Ashwin was never a psychopath...He was pure inhuman & evil.
Ashwin could have--in all probability--been a psychopath. A lot of psychopaths are inhuman and evil because they feel no empathy and have no moral boundaries or obligations. But I didn't say Ashwin was a psychopath. I said it's possible that Ashwin was more the psychopath and Maya emulates his psychopathic tendencies rather than her being a psychopath all on herself. Psychopaths don't feel guilt, fear, don't have the kind of traumatic experiences, don't form attachments like Maya. She clearly can discern between right and wrong and confesses her guilt. Something a psychopath won't do.2)Maaya was closer to being a sociopath earlier with a weak conscience, n the immersion of her Ganesha signifies her transition to being a psychopath, without a conscience(I made a post too on this topic)
I think this is the point I'm kind of repeating that according to science you just cannot turn into a psychopath. Your brain is wired. It's dopamine reward system is different than a normal person. You can turn into a sociopath because of your environment but never a psychopath. It's impossible. Which is why I'm saying either she was born a psychopath and CVs have botched it up or they're taking creative liberty if they're showing her a psychopath rather than showing her having psychopathic tendencies.3) I don't think CVs write scenes to show Maya angry...I think they want to say that Maya gets angry at anything & everything...If Arjun says Ayaan is his Haan, she gets annoyed, if Arjun mentions the word "Saanjh" she gets annoyed...Basically she wants Arjun to be as obsessed with her, as she is with him...N obviously, no normal person can be...Therein lies the problem...
I was kind of tired writing a long reply so I didn't go into elaborating what I meant by that. 😆 What I mean to say is that CVs sensationalize each and every episode and it peaks with Maya going off the handle. They never write a scene that is purely for Arjun and Saanjh or their development but it's for Maya and her reactions. For example take that club scene. That scene was mainly about Arjun and Saanjh. A scene's main purpose is to have an emotional change in its characters. Which mean in that scene Arjun and Saanjh also should've somehow felt some sort of emotional change by the end right? But take that scene out of the show and the next morning they were exactly at the same tangent as if the club scene didn't happen. Not even a single second of introspection on any of their part. So did they grow as people? No they never grow. Who did that scene affect? It was solely written to justify Maya's next movements and her actions. There are a hell lot of scenes like that where Arjun and Saanjh are just crutches and they want to sensationalize on the whole 'Maya's beyhadhness' whereas those scenes don't add any emotional or mental development to any of the other characters and neither Maya. Which means take that scene away and the other characters would be on the same line and same tangent in their emotions and the only slight--and really slight--change will be the change in Maya. This is pure bad writing.