Cheating has a reason? Really?

buttercups2020 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4
What exactly are they trying to portray? That , infidelity has a reason? Anyone sticking up with "its not justifying but just her pov" , i think pooja was actually trying to justify herself that how she was left no other option but to cheat on the husband who literally worshiped the floor you walk on , only because you missed "passion'?
Who were you to decide that Aditya followed on" pyaar dosti hai" concept dear pooja? For , i am pretty sure you must have never asked , desired and communicated with your husband about h is love for you. apparently we are much award of your lack of "Talking" with adi. And , ironically you were the mature one amongst the two of you.

If you think Aditya failed to understand you , there must be a possibility that you failed to understand him. He could have been holding on to you for his sanity. He sure loved you and you knew it.

Even if , your marriage lacked the passion' you desired , that was Quite a 'mature' step to take. To cheat on someone whos only hope to a normal less hurtfull life was you? I could have still understood if you would have made Aditya sit and understand the issues and walked out of marriage..

Have you ever thought about it that someone who had such strong trust issues , trusted you with eyes shut? May be , he always had the fear of being cheated upon but he struggled with his demons because he downright wanted to trust you with his life? May be that is because he connected the dots and his biggest fear got resurfaced.

Despite the heartbreaking conclusion, he couldn't even bear to see you in the ice box throughout the journey from mussoorie to mumbai..

Aditya once said , he failed as a husband.
No he didnt fail as a husband. He failed to give you your passionate love. And , honestly , who were you to decide that because you never felt the heartwrenching love for Aditya , Aditya didnt either?

M sorry , but you failed as a.
1) wife.
2) best friend.
You died, leaving behind a man whose ability to believe and love and trust died with you.
I hope , he finds someone who will understand him and see through him. Irrespective of the kind of love you stereotyped.

I. Am a married woman and i am awfully ashamed of the way pooja was depicted today..

Instead of showing that Aditya and pooja never really loved each other , it would have been more relevent if it is shown that Aditya stands up again , picking up the pieces of heart and putting enough courage to give it to zoya again. Thats what is intense.
Edited by eshita.kabhi - 7 years ago

Aemy thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
To be vrry honest, i can connect with u on this. I could not understand her reason i mwan what was it she is baby she got every thing and just because she felt it was not enough she decided to cheat.
THEfanOFheartz thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
I was reading someone else's post about this topic and I kept writing something along the lines what you said but my anxiety got the best of me and I stopped and I deleted it so thank you for saying this.

Pooja is indeed a coward who yes maybe had a reason but her reason isn't valid or reasonable into why she cheated on him. I could understand if Adi abused her but as far we have see he hasn't. Yes he's immature but what Pooja did makes me despise her. It's not Adi's fault. It's Pooja's

For not communicating with him. Here's why a lot of marriages don't succeed because they don't communicate with one another. If theirs a problem what's the need right? There is. Communication is key in any relationship no one is God to understand what's going on in a another persons mind.
Ffs so how was Adi suppose to know what was running in Poojas mind if she didn't communicate with him about it?

Honestly if they show that Pooja did communicate with Adi about this but he didn't listen ill change my statement but for now no. It is what it is in terms of what we are seeing right now

Sukrutha thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Nothing justifies cheating. They have known each other for 3 years as mentioned by Ashish and alot must have transpired in these years. I am sure creatives will come up with some unmanageable emotional situations where these 2 just cannot reveal it to their partners. SIGH
Aemy thumbnail
Also todays episode has hurt me...the way she said jiska pyaar pana chahti tho woh sirf friend he bana raha...as far as adi's flashbacks are concerned i can see the love in his ways, i can see the blind trust on Pooja. Why she dint feel it? It means that this story is somewhat related to Kabhi alvida na kehna it was Pooja from the beginning who never took /accepted adi as her love. In fact she kept on pretending that she loved him but never did really also she never came forward with her issues to adi for help.
romancefan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Aemy

Also todays episode has hurt me...the way she said jiska pyaar pana chahti tho woh sirf friend he bana raha...as far as adi's flashbacks are concerned i can see the love in his ways, i can see the blind trust on Pooja. Why she dint feel it? It means that this story is somewhat related to Kabhi alvida na kehna it was Pooja from the beginning who never took /accepted adi as her love. In fact she kept on pretending that she loved him but never did really also she never came forward with her issues to adi for help.

Good that you brought up Kahbi Alvina Na Kehna. Pooja reminds me of Rani's character in that show. Karan Johar said that when they were filming that movie, SRK, Rani and even Preity Zinta were very uncomfortable and kept asking him, if Abishek Bachchan's character in the show was such a loving Husband, why would Rani cheat?

And Karan replied that cheating doesn't an explanation or be justified. It happens in real life all the time. Sometimes people just click or connect or are attracted to each other's looks and personality and can't control their emotions and lust.
Edited by romancefan - 7 years ago
Tani91 thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: romancefan

Good that you brought up Kahbi Alvina Na Kehna. Pooja reminds me of Rani's character in that show. Karan Johar said that when they were filming that movie, SRK, Rani and even Preity Zinta were very uncomfortable and kept asking him, if Abishek Bachchan's character in the show was such a loving Husband, why would Rani cheat?

And Karan replied that cheating doesn't an explanation or be justified. It happens in real life all the time. Sometimes people just click or connect or are attracted to each other's looks and personality and can't control their emotions and lust.

That's exactly what I thought of as well, the Rani-Abhishek characters in KANK. I never understood why anyone would leave such a wonderful guy (granted he was childish) and the same situation as Adi's IMO. Adi seems to love Pooja but he was never in love with her and Pooja realized that.

However that doesn't excuse the fact that she cheated and caused so much distress if someone is unhappy in a marriage the. It's best to end it rather than cheat and cause the other person pain
romancefan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Sometimes in a conservative Asian country and culture, it's hard to ask for divorce when you know you will hurt your parents and family relatives. Sakshi loves Aditya like her own Son. Pooja may not want to hurt her mum.
Aemy thumbnail

Originally posted by: romancefan

Exactly.. this is my point. She did it coz she wanted it from the beginning. It was not about the things that were lacking in her life. It was about her own dreamland. She kept adi at freinds place and inside keep on searching for love. She found Yash and for first possible chance fell for her... i feel sorry for Adi as he deserved some one better for sure
VandyP thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6
Thank you for putting this so brilliantly...