LoveToLaugh thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: CyberOstrich

@ Bold Tanisha- I join you in praying that the writers never ever over simplify things like that- make them so unilinear! And I also do hope that they give some more edge ..some more perspective to Yamini ...to think beyond the unilinear she's stuck at present! But ...pata nahi...

Thanl god for small mercies!! Azam has been spared from being a catalyst between Nikumb and Yamini- TILL NOW at least!! But -they've turned him into an angry and broody young man?? Yaar in serials main- why cant people just talk DIRECTLY about whats bugging them...I would expect Azam to be the first one to do that! But...its 'lau'..Alas! Insecuities galore for Azam miya!

Haha... This is TV land, buddy! Stretch kaise hogi warna koi cheez! 😆
But that being said, Azam has been let down pretty badly by the two people who are really close to him. I kind of expected some sort of apology from Nikumbh today. At least, in dono Ki dosti toh intact rakho! But he is too angry over other issues. And Azam is sort of taken for granted by everybody. He has finally reached his breaking point. It just is sad seeing him so upset. On usual days, he is the sunshine in the lives of people around him.
mitthoo thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Brilliant post ⭐️👏 and great discussion ⭐️
I still find hard to connect with Yamini as she shows no regrets or acknowledgement of the trust she broke.

She doesn't get why the play's ending should have been left as is .. because she is not really an artist. She is a "performer" and a marketing product. Somewhere somehow ..she is indeed like her dad still.

To her ..love = happy ending , play or aritist success = applause.

She needs to grow up a lot.. and realize ..Love is a journey not an end...with its share of ups and downs .. and art is a reward in itself. An artist presents the creation and wants to stay true to the idea..regardless of criticism.

Commercialism causes true art to get twisted. Yamini is not an artist so she may never truly get how much the play's integrity means to Nikumbh..

but what I don't get is..she doesn't even regret going back on her word. She genuinely doesn't feel any regrets and on top of it ..is also playing the victim card😕

If writers don't add more layers to Yamini's character.. the show will not be fun watch 😕
Edited by mitthoo - 11 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: mitthoo

Brilliant post ⭐️👏 and great discussion ⭐️

I still find hard to connect with Yamini as she shows no regrets or acknowledgement of the trust she broke.

She doesn't get why the play's ending should have been left as is .. because she is not really an artist. She is a "performer" and a marketing product. Somewhere somehow ..she is indeed like her dad still.

To her ..love = happy ending , play or aritist success = applause.

She needs to grow up a lot.. and realize ..Love is a journey ...with its share of ups and downs .. and art is a reward in itself. An artist presents its creation and wants to stay true to the idea..regardless of criticism.

Commercialism causes true art to get twisted. Yamini is not an artist so she may never truly get how much the play's integrity means to Nikumbh..

but what I don't get is..she doesn't even regret going back on her word. She genuinely doesn't feel any regrets and on top of it ..is also playing the victim card😕

If writers don't add more layers to Yamini's character.. the show will not be fun watch 😕

Hey thank you so much and WORD to your post as well...especially the bolded bits...bang on...Yamini's views on love and art really leave a lot to be desired...she is indeed simply a marketing product marketed by her father and there doesn't seem to be any true yearning of an artist in her...and that disappoints me since I viewed this show to be a journey of Yamini discovering the artist within herself as well but sadly this is turning out to be only about Yamini's misguided and fanciful notions of love.

What grates on me the most is the way she's playing the victim card...seriously they need to stop with that...this sense of righteousness and entitlement she feels in this entire issue like she's so justified no matter what she does.
mitthoo thumbnail

Originally posted by: AreYaar

What grates on me the most is the way she's playing the victim card...seriously they need to stop with that...this sense of righteousness and entitlement she feels in this entire issue like she's so justified no matter what she does.

I find her playing victim card uber annoying to watch.

Actually.. Not just Yamini...I am finding hard time identifying or understanding any of women characters. They all seem very one-dimensional. Their conversations have no depth..feels like filler scenes ..

On other hand..all male characters..are wonderfully sketched. Even the extras..All interactions are written and acted quite well.

I am not able to connect how Yamini is oblivious to her own mom, how Daddo shrugs off important stuff ... how Shaheen and Yamini have token conversations..

The show will become even more fantastic watch if they add more layers and dimension to the female characters
mitthoo thumbnail

Originally posted by: dkmnj

But if you look at purely from the perspective of art and artist, she wouldn't have done this if she didn't have some sort of feelings for Nikumbh. Do you think she would have changed the ending if Nikumbh did not play Dushyant?

Given that Nikumbh has much experience dealing with actors it's surprising he didn't foresee it. Not to mention it hasn't happened to him before with another actor. If he calculated the odds of something going wrong he wouldn't be so terribly hurt as he is now.

Hi there... 😃 I liked your posts and you have interesting questions.

I think she would still have changed ending even if Nikumbh didn't play Dushyant.

Also..very good point indeed on Nikumbh not foreseeing this.. You are right. I didn't think about this until you pointed this out.

Given his experience with theater and improvisations, he should have expected it. Even more so as he was in tune with few changes that have happened to Yamini;s character

The fact that he believed her word at start of play and was completely frozen on spot when it happened..makes me think he is way more into Yamini then she into him..

He was completely blindsided ..and given his experience ..it has to be that his heart over ruled his brain and he didn't foresee it..

Now I feel..maybe .. one day he will realize that he is also accountable as he should have foreseen this...and that may help him accept or extend the olive branch in future..

That said.. I still am completely amazed how obtuse and clueless Yamini is about what she did wrong and played victim card today. 🤢