Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 29 Aug 2025 EDT
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 30 Aug 2025 EDT
MAIRAs SCHOOL 29.8
MAIRA KNOWS 30.8
Param Sundari opens well
Aneet and Ahaan on the cover of THR!!
Abhira : The self-respect queen
Geetanjali Saree look
Throw back! When katrina did not take 'gentle' gently from Shah!
Monsoon Magic Micro-fiction Contest Felicitation Ceremony
Anupamaa 29 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Deepika Ranveer At Ambani Ganpati Festival
Cannot decide who is most annoying
Bullying in the first week?
Nazar laga hua anda mein nahi khaata
Ijja-jjat hai
Trailer - Do You Wanna Partner - Tamannaah Bhatia Diana Penty
Unseen bollywood pics
Queen 2 Tanu Weds Manu 3 Get Rolling
Anupamaa completes FIVE Years !! Fifth Anniversary Celebrations
Originally posted by: sunshine94
r u updating today if u culd plz ans
PART 2
"Hello ACP Arjun here.."
Emma looked around and bit her lip before blowing her brown curls.. Her husband chuckled at her nervousness and pecked her cheek, "Go on.."
She smiled, "Hi Arjun.. This is Emma.. Emma Cook from London.."
The pen came to an abrupt halt and his hand landed on the desk rather too roughly..
Emma.. Emma Cook.. London..
He looked up and tried to recollect where he'd heard those before.. For, he was sure he had..
His eyes widened as it hit him..
Sakshi's friend.. He had often heard Sakshi narrating instances of her and Emma's first assignment together and them being the thickest of pals..
He wondered why she wanted to talk to him.. And the very next instant, a loud thumping in his chest alerted him..
The very first sane thought that he came up with was; I hope she's fine..
Emma realised his hesitance and spoke up affirming his suspicions,
"Oh sorry.. You don't know me, probably.. I'm Sakshi's friend and colleague.. I hope I'm not disturbing you at the moment.."
Arjun snapped out of his thoughts and turned his attention to the lady, "Hi Emma.. No you're not.. Errm.. Anything I can help you with?"
Unaware to himself, a part of him wished and hoped she was fine..
He wasn't oblivious to the dangerous campaign Sakshi had been dealing with recently.. Ever since her departure from the country, he had kept a track of her assignments and progresses.. Though he was a bit skeptical about her taking up such risky cases, he knew her well to know that she was more than capable of handling it all..
Having witnessed her strength and courage while she fished out information on Sikandar and his allies, during the undercover operation which could have cost her, her life and much more, he had realised that there was a lot more to Sakshi Anand than the cheeky smiles and tit-for-tat remarks..
He mentally smacked himself for treading into forbidden territory yet again and glanced at the phone, "Ermm. Emma, are you there?"
Emma looked at Sakshi's sleeping form and made up her mind, "Ah Yes.. There is something you could help me with, Mr. Arjun.."
Arjun crossed his leg over his other knee and waited for her to speak and frowned upon hearing her next words, "It's about Sakshi.."
Emma went on, not hesitating this time,
"Well, I don't know if you're aware of her new transfer orders.. But Sakshi is flying back to India in another four days time.."
New transfer orders.. flying back.. to India..
Those words rang in his ears and he let out the breath, he hadn't realised he was holding, relieved that the crazy and daredevil reporter hadn't landed herself in trouble yet again..
The lady on the other end sensed his silence and though it confused her, it also gave her hopes.. Arjun wasn't over-reacting, but the long pauses before he replied to her, egged her further..
His fingers pressed against his temples as he spoke,
" I have no clue about anything regarding that.."
Emma smacked Sakshi mentally.. Yeah how would you!
She spoke up yet again, "Oh.. I see.. Well, I thought you would know about it, since you're the second-in command of the Emergency Task Force.."
That was enough to make him jerk out of his reverie and his leg slowly slid down, "Ermm.. I didn't quite catch that..", hoping for her to answer quickly..
Emma inhaled sharply and realised she was going to give away her best friend's secret, but sometimes it ought to be done..
" I am surprised that you aren't aware that Sakshi is joining the ETF.. Yet again.."
His narrowed eyes closed softly and a soft sigh left him..
He heard her speak again, "Well, she just got her transfer orders a couple of days back.. And we all expected her to jump at the sight of them, but.."
Arjun sat up straight pondering over her trailing words.. She wasn't excited about coming back..
Sakshi opened her eyes and looked around the office.. Her eyes felt heavy and sore.. She smacked herself mentally for having lost reins of her self control while at work.. That hadn't happened before and she walked towards the restroom, cursing herself..
However, her friends hadn't missed the lost look in her eyes, when she had crossed their cabin.
Just when Emma had been about to speak further, the concerned tone in Arjun's voice left her tongue tied..
"And why is that?" He realised his mask had been about to slip away and quickly minced his words, "Maybe she doesn't want to leave home or isn't excited about the new assignment, probably.."
Emma shook her head and exchanged a knowing glance with her husband,
"Well.. She is quite excited about the assignment and more so about working with the ETF, once more.. And which is why we're confused as to what it is that is holding her back.."
A faint bell rang in his head, but he had mastered the art of ignoring it in the past few months, "Well.. How may I help in that case?"
Emma pressed her lips together and realised there was no use beating around the bush since her sixth sense told her that maybe, just maybe she was right.
"Look Arjun.. I am going to be honest with you, here and I really hope you appreciate it.."
Arjun stood up slowly, left the chair spinning behind him and walked to the window awaiting what was to come, "Yes.. Please go on.."
She felt her husband's palm on top of hers and smiled,
"I've known her for more than two decades now.. And ever since she's returned from India, she's turned into a completely different person.."
Emma realised Arjun was listening attentively and went on, "I don't know what went wrong back in India and she won't tell me either.. I'd initially dismissed it as work-related stress but nope.. Her operation with you guys was a big success.. So I know it isn't that.."
He placed his palm against the glass pane and leaned against it, "Okay.. And.."
She raised a brow and spoke up, "I think she's left a part of herself behind; back there with you guys.."
Now, that bit he had expected since he hadn't been aloof to her bonding with the rest of his team..
They had all developed an instant liking towards her..
She was Shree, Chottu and Liza's partner in crime; you would always find the four huddled in a corner of the office, catching up on the latest music or cracking up at each other's lame jokes..
Sakshi had been the first one to have sensed the silent love and bonding brewing between Sameer and Ayesha and had slowly nudged them towards each other..
And him..
Though it had taken him a couple of months to accept it to himself, she was like a breath of fresh air in his otherwise stuffy life..
She had touched their lives in ways more than one and hence it only seemed normal to him that she had missed them as much as they did..
They did? The rest of them did..
SCROLL DOWN FOR MORE.. 😉
He blew an outward breath and gathered himself to speak,
"I get it Emma.. But I guess that was bound to happen.. Since she worked closely with us for over a year and knowing her, I think it would've been difficult for her to come to terms with us not being around.."
Emma nodded realising he was headed in the right direction,
"Yeah.. That's what we thought initially as well.. But you know, she's been in touch with you guys and I saw no reason for her to be gloomy..
It was as if she was trying to fake her smiles.. And if you've known her, you'll know that's nearly impossible.."
Paul and Emma saw her walk past their cabin flashing a barely there smile and quickly pretended to be busy with some work not realising that the man on the other end had fallen silent..
Her smiles..
He had never known that a normal human being could possess so many different kinds of those..
Heart-warming ones to greet them all each day, mischievous ones when she came up with mind boggling ideas, cheeky ones to annoy him, sly ones when she witnessed Sameer and Ayesha eyeing each other secretly, soothing ones that made their frowns and troubles vanish within no time and the last one, that he wouldn't forget, the fake one, hours before she had left the country.
Emma realised she had ignored the call and spoke in a hushed tone, "Arjun.. Are you there?"
He shrugged his thoughts away quickly, pushing them back in their rightful place and composed himself,
"Ah. Yes.. Well, Emma.. To be honest, I have no clue as to why that may have happened.."
The lady smiled, "But I do.. And if I'm not mistaken, I think you know too.."
That was it! The conversation was heading in a direction, he hoped it wouldn't, ever since he'd spoken the first few words..
Because, he wasn't prepared for what came his way next.. Not then.. not now..
And besides, what was he going to do what everyone around him expected him to; he wasn't sure..
His silence had the couple worried for a while when he spoke up sternly,
"No.. I don't.."
Paul held his wife's arm when she frowned motioning her to go on,
"Well, I was hoping you would be the one to know since I reckon you two must've spent a lot of time together for her to have written an almost memoir on you.."
Arjun's eyes widened at the sudden revelation and he was lost for words, for once..
His eyes darted off towards the French windows in the corner of the office, overlooking the sea, which would be occupied by Sakshi in her free time; often late in the nights..
He had often watched her scribble into her leather-coated notebook and had dismissed it as a writer's ardent passion..
Had she been writing on him, all along back then?
Emma realised she had said a lot already and if a response needed to be evoked from him, she had to reveal further..
Her intention wasn't to get Arjun worked up or pity her friend, but to make him aware of what to expect once she landed there..
If her intuitions were indeed right and Arjun did harbor something half as much as Sakshi did for her, her efforts would bear fruit..
If not, she wasn't going to let her friend step back into a place that would give her heartache and more just like that.. She would make sure that Sakshi was prepared to face what came her way before she boarded the flight..
She stood up and looked at Sakshi gathering her belongings,
"She missed you guys a lot, Arjun.. Especially you..
Me and my husband often confronted her on the same and all we got in return were half-hearted replies..
We've both known her well enough to catch her lies..
It was really hard to miss the way her eyes would light up while she narrated her experiences with you..
Your arrogance, your pain, your smile, your favorite cup of tea and even the way you tucked your aviators in..
Though I've never really met you in person, I think I got to know you a lot from her.."
Arjun threw his head back against the window pane and let it sink in.. Though the impulsive part of him wanted to cut her words, a better part of him wished to know more..
"It's always been about you.. I guess you've really affected her in ways more than one.."
His fingers curled together and he plopped his fisted hand against his chin, letting Emma's words sink in..
So she does miss me..
An unknown blend of joy and surprise filled him up slowly making way for a smile at the corner of her lips. As much as I missed her..
Emma and Paul sensed his silence and decided to give him a moment to absorb it all.. Besides, they needed to know his reactions to it, before she could reveal the true reasons for having made the call..
Arjun pulled his chair and slumped on it.. His smile was soon wiped away, when he recollected one of Sakshi and Shree's conversations, he had accidentally overheard..
Shree: "Yaar Sakshi, ab toh Ayesha bhi set ho gayi.. Tumhara number kab aayega? Shaadi kya khayal hai ya nahi?"
He hadn't missed the twinkle in her eyes, when she stood up and twirled around, waving her dupatta dramatically, "Bohot jald Shree.. Koi hai, jo mera intezaar kar raha hai.. My prince charming..
Tall, dark and handsome, jo ek din mere sapnon se nikalkar bahar aayega.. Aur mujhe uthakar dooor le jayega.."
Shree's mouth fell open at that and let out a mock laughter, "Oodi Baba.. Kya tum bhi.. Aisa koi prince charming exist karta bhi hoga kya?"
Sakshi smacked his shoulder and glared at him, "Hai Shree.. Kahin na kahin toh hai.." Shree walked away, grinning at her..
Arjun had turned around on his heel and walked away..
If only he had stayed back and heard her last words, "Aur ab lagta hai, jaise mera intezaar khatm ho gaya hai.. He's right here.."
Emma's voice alerted him and he wondered why he had visions of that particular incident right then..
"And that's what has had me confused, Arjun.. I thought she'd be happy and jump at the opportunity to meet you guys, get back with you, but her reactions to the news have baffled me..
She's hardly spoken more than a couple of sentences ever since then.. It seems as though she's fighting a battle with her own self..
I know she wants to return to you lot, but at the same time, she has her apprehensions.. I wonder why.."
Arjun was now really concerned for her.. The Sakshi he knew was a very mature and clear-headed girl.. And now, her strange behavior, as narrated by her friend confused him..
Emma glanced at Sakshi waving at her motioning her to wrap up and retire for the day and knew she had to conclude the conversation.
She turned to her husband and pressed her lips together before speaking up,
"But what has me worried, is her silence.. It seems as though she's reached a breaking point..
She tries her best to mask the truth behind her mischievous eyes and fake smiles, but they fail to fool me anymore..
And which is why, I'm here, having this conversation with you..
For, I feel you may have the answers I'm seeking.. Do you?"
Her last words stumped him completely and before he could make sense of any of it she spoke in a hushed tone,
"Ermm.. I have to take your leave now.. But I do hope you give it a thought.. And yeah, this is my number.. You may contact me anytime.. Bye for now.."
Arjun sat still and spoke, "Oh yes.. Bye.." (After a long pause) "And Emma, thanks for calling.."
He heard the line disconnect and moved the phone away from his face pondering over the conversation he had just had with a stranger..
She had unknowingly compelled his heart to bring forth feelings that he had pushed away into a far corner..
Did he have the answers to those? He wasn't sure..
But what bothered him more at the moment was whether he wanted to answer those, at all?
Maybe, now he did!
Wokay! Done for now! I know that may have sounded like a filler to most of you; but it was very much needed.. Arjun needed to know Sakshi's side of the story.. Since she wouldn't do it, someone else had to..
Oh! And just so you know, it gets a bit light-hearted now on! 😉😃
Arakshi SS: Chance By Kismat Prologue, Part 1 and 2 Part 3: Arjun kneeled before lifeless Sakshi, who didn’t even blink from past 5minutes. She...
Hey all iam Navya , this is my first fan fiction, iam so obsessed of our beloved arakshi ,i almost read all ffs of arakshi ,now I thought of...
Hey guys I'm here with the prologue of my Ariya story, though the title hasn't been yet decided but i hope you will enjoy it. Prologue :Life is
Prologue The night was heavy. As if the air itself carried the weight of unspoken truths and unfinished emotions. A storm was brewing—not...
Part 1 The ETF office had always been a place of tension, urgency, and adrenaline, but today, an unusual silence loomed over the space. The...