Meanwhile our Dr Watson got her saree stuck in a tree , so couldn’t crack the case 🤣😂
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 25th August 2025
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 25 Aug 2025 EDT
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai August 26, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
ANSHUMAN GONE 25.8
A study On Miss Geetanjali Armaan Poddar
AFTER MATHh. 26.8
Deepika vs Katrina wars…World War 3 👀
IMDB's most beautiful actresses in the world. Kriti & Hania in top 10
A Study on Miss Abhira "Jogan" Sharma
Parineeti Chopra is pregnant
Anupamaa 25 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Navri’s Love
Navri - The Hawasi Mistress
Punishment to kill one or five is same
Maza nahi aaya😒
New Katrina and Hrithrik Roshan ad for Rado
Vicky Kaushal’s Mahavatar postponed to 2027
Who should cliff off
Bollywood Wants Bootlicker's - Nadiadwala Grandson Sends Legal Notice
🇮🇳 Big News for IndiaForums Members! 🇮🇳
Meanwhile our Dr Watson got her saree stuck in a tree , so couldn’t crack the case 🤣😂
Is it? She turned out to be the useless pompous inspector whom Holmes often snubs... Forgot his name... Oh well if you have read Enid Blyton's mystery series with the five find outers, Kavya seems to be Mr. Goon😆... The useless village policeman who never got a promotion
Originally posted by: TianaWrites
Is it? She turned out to be the useless pompous inspector whom Holmes often snubs... Forgot his name... Oh well if you have read Enid Blyton's mystery series with the five find outers, Kavya seems to be Mr. Goon😆... The useless village policeman who never got a promotion
How dare you. Clear orf! Intefering with the law. Gah!
I think you are thinking of Lestarde who was in many Holmes stories
Kavya is stupid. So are Ankush and Adhik. I have already solved the case. It was a suicide pact. They decided to jump off the cliff as they knew no one would ever going to accept their relationship. It was not possible for them to live in Maryada till last breath so they chose to unite in death. They were lying beside each other in ICU. Yeh Pyaar Nahin To Kya Hain?
I don't watch this show anymore. Just read updates randomly.
Using a victim and little child to White wash and glorify an abuser is utterly disgusting.
This female lead of the show jumps in to defend her abuser time and again but when it comes to defending her own her husband (who has done nothing but shower her with love and respect)she suddenly becomes meek and looses her voice.
They are actually making the audience loose sympathy for the female lead who by the way is shown as a domestic abuse victim.
Let's be honest and accept that this show is about 101 ways to justify and glorify abuse and abuser.
And to think this is a no.1 show on itv, it's scary and heartbreaking to think just how many fragile minds are going to get affected negatively watching this show.
The makers are setting new standards for just how regressive , poisonous and disgusting a show can be.
They are so brazenly promoting abuse and abusers.
I wish there are rules and regulations that would stop shows from showing such atrocities.
These kind of shows are harmful for the society.
Absolutely right.....it's disturbing how they forget whatever he did especially in the prequel..they used her like an inanimate object and threw her whenever they wanted to
Originally posted by: Harish111
How dare you. Clear orf! Intefering with the law. Gah!
I think you are thinking of Lestarde who was in many Holmes stories
No no not Lestrade... He was kind enough to let Holmes in all his cases... There was one Jones or something who used to call Holmes a theorist and was highly skeptical of him though his methods were very old fashioned...
Clear Orf was classic... You can give him the entire evidence and he will say 'Gah!'😆
Originally posted by: Harish111
I think its about time people stop being in denial and open their eyes to the truth. Vanraj is such a kind and moral and charismatic person that anyone will become obsessed with him. Questioning that is like questioning why people seek the warmth of sun in winter or why kids are attracted to stars and butterflies
I too was an ignorant person who questioned and misunderstood this angel who walks the (and sometimes slips and falls down to) earth. But then I was shown the chronicles of Mr Shah as told by the sage, Bhavna
Did you know once Vanraj allowed his entire family to go to another mans house during a huge festival while staying back alone and sad? Did you know that when he found a man who kept faith in him had prayed for a wife for 28 years, he gave him his own wife? That he pretended to be an abuser for decades to study how abuse works on victims so that he could comfort another young abuse victim in need? That as a husband he never limited his love to one woman or wife but spread his love as far and wide as possible?
I hope more peoples' eyes open and they come into the fold of the Shah miracle.
On an unrelated note, anyone knows where one can buy a couple of cans of white paint on the black market? Shops all over the country seem to mysteriously have run out of stock
Originally posted by: TianaWrites
The Hindu
Dated: Sometime in parallel Anupamaa Universe
Title: The curious case of the missing paint
The world has seen a shortage of white paint that it hasnt seen since the stone ages. Construction works all over were on hold because of this and people thronged shops in hope of getting atleast one pint of paint. There were riots in parts of the world as people couldnt get their demand inspite of the paint companies claiming that they were producing more than the usual. Multiple complaints by peace loving citizens pushed the UN to appoint a special team to look into the matter. After an intense investigation by the CID team headed by the infamous ACP, where Inspector Daya even broke multiple doors to find if they are hidden, the intelligent inspector Kavin finally found a most important part of evidence that lead to interesting developments in the case.... A can of paint outside of DKP office. Post some violent thrashing by the inspectors and fist fights, the team finally arrested the culprit the nefarious most wanted mafia don '3T' and his cunning assistant Ms. BV who has been stealing the cans of paints to paint their beloved friend. Post the confession, Dr. Salunkhe has tested the friend to conclude that the man was indeed covered with paint. It is still unknown if the friend, who by the way was a well known criminal mastermind of the past, was the victim or the perpetrator. Though public tends to believe it's the latter, the press doesn't wish to comment anything on this as we do not want to cause public unrest. Now that the criminal has been caught, we have hopes that the shortage of paint would reduce drastically. The UN has requested all world governments to speed up paint production in their countries to meet up with the demand. We hope that the demands of the people are quickly fulfilled though the writer of this article is highly skeptical of it as the 'friend' is still roaming out in open air. The police have issued a warning in public interest to the paint companies to notify anyone hoarding white paints again. Will this plan work when the 'friend' is still free? Only time will tell.
Reuters
In keeping with the Holmes parallels being drawn, I'll quote his famous line "when you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth."
Little did we realise, BV is drawing inspiration from Conan Doyle himself! Holmes and Moriarty tussling at the Reichenbach Falls. Both falling in. The intention had been to kill off Holmes, but public opinion forced him to bring him back. Ring any bells 😆
Harish, my eyes are swimming with tears after seeing just how much I have misunderstood Vanraj. Woh kya hai na, aise farishton se mulaqat hi nahi hui kabhi, aur woh bhi one who is so doordarshi, toh pehchanti kaise. You have saved me from having to spend days in the kadkadati dhoop contemplating under the B tree 😆
Tiana, the writer of the article is indeed correct to be sceptical about the shortages not happening again. And that too in the not too distant future. The criminal mastermind, being Devious, Knowledgeable, Prescient had foreseen his arrest and had cultivated and planted his protégé to carry on his legacy to whitewash the 'friend' come what may some 27 years ago 😆
In keeping with the Holmes parallels being drawn, I'll quote his famous line "when you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth."
Little did we realise, BV is drawing inspiration from Conan Doyle himself! Holmes and Moriarty tussling at the Reichenbach Falls. Both falling in. The intention had been to kill off Holmes, but public opinion forced him to bring him back. Ring any bells 😆
Harish, my eyes are swimming with tears after seeing just how much I have misunderstood Vanraj. Woh kya hai na, aise farishton se mulaqat hi nahi hui kabhi, aur woh bhi one who is so doordarshi, toh pehchanti kaise. You have saved me from having to spend days in the kadkadati dhoop contemplating under the B tree 😆
Tiana, the writer of the article is indeed correct to be sceptical about the shortages not happening again. And that too in the not too distant future. The criminal mastermind, being Devious, Knowledgeable, Prescient had foreseen his arrest and had cultivated and planted his protégé to carry on his legacy to whitewash the 'friend' come what may some 27 years ago 😆
Ruchi , that's exactly what I mentioned in my post 2 days ago 😊 ....n we got started talking about Holmes .Glad you also agree with the connection !! 😉
This was what I had posted :
Btw the so called crime mystery seems to be a rather poorly inspired version of how the popular literary character Sherlock Holmes dies in the books - He falls off a cliff while fighting with his arch - nemesis . Interestingly , in RL even though the author killed his character off , Holmes had to be resurrected few years later as his death had lead to huge public outcry and backlash . Maybe DKP had planned something similar here with death track of Anuj ( where they would have shown Anu on her own handling business etc ) , which was later changed to a paralysis track sensing TRP fall if Anuj is even kept away even for few episodes ..
Ruchi , that's exactly what I mentioned in my post 2 days ago 😊 ....n we got started talking about Holmes .Glad you also agree with the connection !! 😉
This was what I had posted :
Btw the so called crime mystery seems to be a rather poorly inspired version of how the popular literary character Sherlock Holmes dies in the books - He falls off a cliff while fighting with his arch - nemesis
. Interestingly , in RL even though the author killed his character off , Holmes had to be resurrected few years later as his death had lead to huge public outcry and backlash . Maybe DKP had planned something similar here with death track of Anuj ( where they would have shown Anu on her own handling business etc ) , which was later changed to a paralysis track sensing TRP fall if Anuj is even kept away even for few episodes ..
Great minds 😎
(Shutting out the cries of plagiarism 😆)
Please tell me you also feel Jeremy Brett as Holmes was the best?
Great minds 😎
(Shutting out the cries of plagiarism 😆)
Please tell me you also feel Jeremy Brett as Holmes was the best?
Me Me Me... He personified Holmes... It was as if Sir Doyle looked used him for inspiration... He breathed life into Holmes❤️
And not to mention he had long fingers just like the Holmes of the book☺️
Oh we also had a discussion whether BV and RS got tired of the character and wanted to finish him off😆wherein we concluded that only BV got tired and RS had other things to look for... You know *cough* relations *cough*
Hello friends Welcome to Episode Discussion Thread Please remember to follow the rules posted in the forum. Anupama is persuaded to meet the...
Hello friends Welcome to Episode Discussion Thread Please remember to follow the rules posted in the forum. Prarthana and Ansh inform Kothari...
Hello friends Welcome to Episode Discussion Thread Please remember to follow the rules posted in the forum. At mandir Anupama accidentally...
Hey folks, I know we are a mature and understanding bunch on this forum and we do not get involved in petty fights but it’s always good practice...
Hello friends Welcome to Episode Discussion Thread Please remember to follow the rules posted in the forum. Parag meets Anupama n the chawl and...