Anj_01 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: IndominusRex

I'm seriously against the use of krishna's character by the show to justify a petty human's biological urges.

Anuj’s hindu calendar birthday being on the same day as janmashtmi , gk addressing him as kanha and describing all that number of matrimonial options , devika calling him prem bhakt , young girls wishing him to be their groom when clearly he is of their uncle’s age (mandir scene) , anuj being seen as the kanha in anupama’s life whether as a friend or lover , and most importantly kapadia himself elaborating his varied and failed relationships with women without a tinge of shame . Clearly the show has been trying to analogise him with krishna . He is described as some 'all women want that guy' type when clearly he is like any other man standing at traffic signal.

Clearly you don't like anuj and you definitely dont like MaAn.

Simple advice- stop watching it.

Seems only you have seen anuj as kanha otherwise his love, devotion has always been compared with or given name of meera.

He is called as kanha's gift to anupama not kanha himself. Seems you have missed all these episodes and just focused on few similarities they have shown like birthday on janmashtami. And if you have noticed around in real world also, mostly handsome men having girls drooling over them are generally referred to as kanha nothing wrong in that. They are just referring to certain traits of kanha not calling them God. Chill! Stop taking everything so seriously.

Anuj is NOT a casanova. He didn't have all his girlfriends at the same time or cheating any of them or two timing or neither seducing them to just sleep with them. He honestly tried to move on,in the course made girlfriends, some flings, some night stands....all honest attempts to move on...but he finally realized he couldn't fall in love with anyone like he is in love with anupama. When he returned he didn't do it to woo anu. He never confessed his feelings until provoked, never expected anything in return and you say his love is inappropriate! That he is casanova! His love is cheap!!!

Well, what can i say after this....you seriously have some misconceptions about the anuj character,the show and i guess...about love too.

Even if you find anything inappropriate then i will say that mind never works in the matter of heart. Heart has its own mind. Nothing is pure than true unconditional love. No reasons, no logics works when someone is truly in love. Think from heart to understand anuj.

I hope you understand that

Pothi padh padh jag mua

Pandit bhaya na koi

Dhai aakhar prem ke

Padhe so pandit hoye

Edited by Bechain_Bulbul - 3 years ago
moonwearer thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Any work of art evokes as many perspectives as are the viewers/readers. There are myriad marriages those that last, those that leave hurt, those that break with respect those that cause all round pain. Similarly with love. I guess the reason one falls and stays in love is purely an individuals choice.

We see so many different kinds in this serial itself. Men like anuj who stay content being in love doing what they can for others wellbeing are rare to find. We have vanraj claiming PVC for starting young to support his family. He demands that he be placed on a pedestal. On the other hand you have someone bailing out his lady love from the messes she land in. Seeing her at peace smiling is reason for this happiness.

Regarding his sharing of affairs and attempts to move on without being shamefaced, do we go about carrying our failed efforts like a burden or do welearn from our mistakes and move on?

We had a married man and a married woman in an EMA shrouding it as friendship. Here was a man who reveals the truth and is called Plastic.

I guess people make such posts to provoke others,

As someone pointed out we are not compelled to watch shows at gun point. Watch it or move on. Yes it is a free country we are free to express freedom so to with makers, the analogy they make is part of their story telling.

nish_vir thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Trust me I was hardly hyper. I was more amused by the point this topic was made to prove.

myviewprem thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

What is so great in that?? Isn't that the whole point and the very convenience of casual relationships , to derive pleasure without the hassle of commitment . And he was smart enough to not marry, as multiple intimate relationships might be normal in USA but multiple failed marriages aren't appreciated even there , let alone in India.

and btw did you just call vanraj an inspiration from krishna ,just think before you write . Krishna is the supreme himself , nature resides in him. Him associating with nature (having multiple relationships) is like someone caressing one's own hand , couldn't be termed as lust or anything carnal.

There is nothing smart anuj is doing

He studied in USA

In USA its culture to go out on dates from school only

When girls reach 13 or 15 they go out for date and prom nights

From 16 years they live independent of parents in college or working

They go on date and try out different partners and than marry

And on date it sometimes involves physical intimacy too

Thats US and UK culture

No one is saying if a boy in USA goes out with 50 girls he destroyed 50 anupama life

They do not believe a girl or boy should be virgin before marriage

In india you cannot date and choose spouse so people hide extra maritial relationships like vanraj did

And women can never think of second marraige while men can marry 2 to 3 times or do affairs and brush under carpet no one questions wife too cannot question as husband gives money

Atleast in USA a girl like anupama would not face lanchan even after divorce for having a friend like anuj or going on date or marrying again

Yes anuj dated a few women so what? Atleast he do not treat girls like doormat like vanraj shah

even BC was more progressive about woman i think

anuj also has been saving anupama from abuse everytime and taking abuse to save her give her better life

Atleast he made her independent and saved her house etc appreciate him for that atleast

Nowadays siblings do not help each other

Here anuj and devika stand by anupama even 25 years after college thru thick and thin

appreciate them for being such great classmates if not friend or lover

Edited by myviewprem - 3 years ago
1224749 thumbnail

Originally posted by: myviewprem

He studied in USA

Thats US and UK culture

No one is saying if a boy in USA goes out with 50 girls he destroyed 50 anupama life

In india you cannot date and choose spouse so people hide extra maritial relationships like vanraj did

And women can never think of second marraige while men can marry 2 to 3 times or do affairs and brush under carpet no one questions wife too cannot question as husband gives money

Atleast in USA a girl like anupama would not face lanchan even after divorce for having a friend like anuj or going on date or marrying again

Yes anuj dated a few women so what? Atleast he do not treat girls like doormat like vanraj shah

anuj also has been saving anupama from abuse everytime and taking abuse to save her give her better life

Atleast he made her independent and saved her house etc appreciate him for that atleast

Here anuj and devika stand by anupama even 25 years after college thru thick and thin

Now I wanna say something keeping aside kapadia so no need to get angry . I believe in a society where man and woman see each other as 'human beings ' rather than source of fulfillment .

I pointed out some faults in a character but that doesn't make him the worse one on this planet.

chinnu_kaku thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

he proved that he is too like other men,behen/maa hotho biwi back seat mein rahegi.yeh tho full chamchagiri hey 🤣

chinnu_kaku thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

maan fans,accept his flaws too.well i was let down when he said he loves anupama till now.if someone loves a girl for 25 yra will never look at other girls/go for night outs / have gfs🤪

haan sahi kaha he is like krishna having many gfs than wives🤪

magicworld thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Now I wanna say something keeping aside kapadia so no need to get angry . I believe in a society where man and woman see each other as 'human beings ' rather than source of fulfillment .

I pointed out some faults in a character but that doesn't make him the worse one on this planet.

I think for ur own sanity u should not watch this show now as this show is too too progressive for u to digest . Again and again all ur post have only one point so this means ur mind is stuck at only one thing and u cant think beyond it.

magicworld thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: myviewprem

He studied in USA

Thats US and UK culture

Ur post is bang on👏 Par kisi ki samajh aaye tab naa. I have only one ques from.them jab Anupama ko koi problem nahi ue jaane hue ki uske affairs the to u ko.kyu hai😡.

Indian audience has accepted Anuj and His jodi with Anu very warmly varna TRP gir jaati . TRP Indian ladies se aati hai jo ye shows TV pe dekhti hai agar unko problem hoti to Trp pe affect hota par they are loving it.

1224749 thumbnail

Originally posted by: magicalM

I think for ur own sanity u should not watch this show now as this show is too too progressive for u to digest . Again and again all ur post have only one point so this means ur mind is stuck at only one thing and u cant think beyond it.

What's your problem? I replied to someone's else's post !! Stop reading my opinions if you are so intolerant.