Originally posted by: Arshi67

@bold IKR! 😆

Raakhi Davey lends herself to snark like no other 😎

Thank you for being here for me 🤗

Hey,

Do me a favor, let's play Holi”. You’ve been colored by Team Basanti

Please comment “I’ve been colored by Team Basanti on our team thread

Link: https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/indian-premier-league/5283619/atrangi-re-battle-of-the-best-r2-team-basanti

PS:Its for a game..if u commented we will get points.. thankssmiley31

RainOfDew thumbnail

Originally posted by: moonwearer

What an amazing piece of writing your drabble is Ruchi. wish we can have more of it.

Hey,

Link: https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/indian-premier-league/5283619/atrangi-re-battle-of-the-best-r2-team-basanti

RainOfDew thumbnail

Originally posted by: RainFire125

Brilliant girl, utterly brilliant!!!!! I laughed at so many points....kudos🤪

Hey,

Arshi67 thumbnail

Originally posted by: HpTheChosenOne

Your sense of humour is brilliant as always!! Enjoyed reading the update 👍😁😆

I found out that controlling spontaneous laughter in a public place is surprisingly difficult, by the way 🤣

Thank you 😳

@bold - Leaves people puzzled and faintly envious 😉

Arshi67 thumbnail

Originally posted by: DJ_3

What a bomshell, Rakhi and Vanraj.🤣

I like her thoughts on others, but wonder if there will be a self reflection by her on the strained relationship with Kinjal.

Always love your writing of these monolgues. 😆

Thank you, DJ 😳

I think Raakhi is someone who does introspect, but with regard to her daughter, she still feels that Kinjal is being naive and silly and has made wrong choices. But, because she's her daughter and she does love her, she indulges her. So, for her, her own actions vis a vis her daughter don't require much thought.

Arshi67 thumbnail

Originally posted by: moonwearer

you have it all worked out Raavan ...i was grinning right through.Thanks for making the plot line enjoyable with your sense of humour

And thanks for always indulging my humour 🤗

Arshi67 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Kras1

i never know you have so much hidden love for RD 😳

There are certain emotions that are best kept under wraps 😆

missFiesty_69 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Arshi67

There are certain emotions that are best kept under wraps 😆

Hey 👋, sorry for this :) ❤️ (since I know you, I'm doing this 😅, (Apologies) )

“Do me a favor, let's play Holi”. You’ve been colored by Team Jai

Please comment “I’ve been colored by Team Jai on our team's thread"

Link of the thread to post:

Thread Link ❤️

Thanks for the favour if you do post :) 💗

Have a great day 😳

Edited by missFiesty_69 - 3 years ago
Arshi67 thumbnail

Originally posted by: missFiesty_69

Hey 👋, sorry for this :) ❤️ (since I know you, I'm doing this 😅, (Apologies) )

“Do me a favor, let's play Holi”. You’ve been colored by Team Jai

Please comment “I’ve been colored by Team Jai on our team's thread"

Link of the thread to post:

Thread Link ❤️

Thanks for the favour if you do post :) 💗

Have a great day 😳

Hi V ❤️

I had posted on your team thread yesterday. All the best to you and your team!

Link

Arshi67 thumbnail

Originally posted by: IPodcastKKND

Priye Rakhi-Ji,

"But, she kinda grows on you. Much like fungus." If you do not say this line in the show immediately, I might protest. As much as I hate the drama in Anupama, I must admit that as always - you always bring the best reality checks in the show and have the best dialogue.

Why do I feel you ended up accidentally watching Meri Neend Udd Gayi Hai, Mera Chain Kho Gaya Hai!

After that naina da kya kasoor, the one who looks good must be admired regardless of their position.

Maybe like his mother, he has grown on you - like fungus :) You do have a fascination for spotting what's rotten.

Just like investing in the most appropriate equipment company to buy surveillance cameras. I bet it was the red border and bright LED lights that illuminated a hidden camera that caught your eye. Are you waiting for how long does it take the Shah's to understand they're being observed with very evident cameras placed in the house?

Khair, they don't even see when their son's dilly dallying with a woman every other then, toh cameras kaha se note karenge.

Your bitiya is Anupama Modern and damaad is Vanraj 2.0 (the hotness genes eliminated)

The apple never falls far from the tree.

Ask Devyani Raizada, she knows a thing or two about sons being like their fathers and, worse, damaads being a-holes in general. Her damaad and grand-damaad were nightmares.

Toh sambhaliye ga Rakhi ji, Anupama ko taane maarte maarte aur Vanraj ko ghoorte ghoorte kahi apni Kinjal ko aap na bhool jaaye.

She did take Anupama to the doc instead of you. Any comments?

Best,

Kamlesh Khabri - Your shubh chintak

(Also, did you like the blue bracelet company because of your beautiful blue eyes?)

Dear Kamlesh Khabriji,

What a pleasure it is to hear from you. I am a huge fan of your show, much like the wife of a certain someone who I’m particularly fond of. You may be surprised at the rather insipid “fond” I have used to describe my feelings for him, but, I know you will understand my position in the current environment I find myself in. Sadly, I don’t have goats to keep me company while I peek into the future you paint for us.

You are indeed correct in guessing that I have been listening to the “neend chain” song on loop. Samdhiji, looks ever so pure in it. His inner goodness shines like a beacon. It was the chain part that had got me curious initially, assuming it to refer to “chain of industries”.

With such tiny MU’s are lives altered irrevocably.

Your ability to delve into my thought process continues to astound me, Kamleshji. I had chosen this particular line of equipment for exactly the reason you have stated. In case you’re wondering, the one designed specially for bouquets has been installed in the tulsiji ka pot in the aangan.

No, the Shahs are highly unlikely to find even things hidden in plain sight. Their level of self absorption makes that an impossible trait for them to have.

Devyaniji and I have had conversations about sons in law. We have lamented our fate at length. In fact her granddaughter and my daughter share a similar predilection for burying their heads in the sand as well. Playing happy families with rose tinted glasses stuck firmly on their noses.

As for her comment of sons being like fathers, I had taken strong exception to it. I haven’t forgiven her for it to date. It hurt my soul that accusation.

Thank you for the chetavni about Kinjal. You truly are my shubh chintak. I have chosen to allow Kinjal to do what she likes for the time being. The collateral damage from her actions are favourable for me at the moment. If the gust of wind changes direction, I will pull her right back.

I’m still blushing over your kind compliment about my eyes. I’m not quite sure what prompted me to select the blue bracelet logoed company. It was almost as if Kanhaji had held my hand and made me click on that particular site. The rest, as they say, is history.

Your ardent fan,

Raakhi Davey

PS - I am waiting eagerly for new reels and glimpses of your next episode.