Asha004 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 18 years ago
You know what I think 🤔.....

I think that Alka gives all the girls,or an exceptional amount of them,lower marks than the guys would give them....and the guys vice versa This is really unfair because when many of the guys sing brilliant,the guy judges {excluding Abhijeet} give them lower scores....it's like all these judges don't want 2 admit that some of these singers are really up there 😡
Morning_Dew thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

She sang my fav song 😃
I think technically she sang realy well it was a difficult song

However I don't know why I always feel something missing whenever she sings.
However 6 marks were not at all an option

Edited by Morning_Dew - 18 years ago
jimhawkins thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: sonyaee

I think today is her last episode.
Maybe she wanted to leave with *bang* by giving a shocker score to Priyani.
Alka wasn't fond of her in the auditions either so I'm not surprised with today's score. When Alka gives a high score or good comments to Priyani, thats what I call a shock. 😆

alka is there next week - they showed in the precap😊 but i agree, her scores for priyani were unjustified... anyhow - priyani is thru and we can relax 😆

vanajaakshi thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I actually think Alka was right. Priyani's sur and taal both need work. Alka's comments were right and if the boys on the panel were listening more carefully, they could have helped her rather than praised her dramatically and falsely. Yes, it is a difficult song, but that is not a discovery you make after you start performing. The cardinal rule of these contests, repeated often, is that contestants should choose a simple song and perform it flawlessly rather than something like this.

Alka Yagnik is the judge who resorts least to silly reasons like 'dil ko chhooaa' and to hyperbole in praise or condemnation. She pays attention to things that matter. The last one to listen in this way was Hariharan on EMET.
ajooni thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
varshaji,the judges did backtrack later saying she did make mistakes- oh!but the song was difficult..then they said when a preffesional singer gives a first take..they make mistakes..

seriously..when abhijeet gave vipul 6 or aadesh gave o ishmeet 6 and or mirande 7..no body makes a hue and cry after all only women can be jealous..

alka jealous of priyani 😆 sure sure..what does alka lack..success,talent, looks, money..she looks like someone who is in a happy place in her life..27 years of singing career she still looks young and sounds fresh.

ashpreet and mirande are more talented than priyani..look at the versitality mirande showed..

ashpreets 'yeh kya jageh" got a 10(first in the competition) from lalith(though it was hidden you can see him stab the number proudly after ashpreet finished singing)

priyani..has sung latha style songs till now.. all in her comfort zone.she had 4 chances..not once did she take a risk

saptaparna and abhilasha..have you seen the joy on alka's face when she hears them sing..

priyani has the guys' hormones racing..aur koi baat nahin hai(alka may have reduced 1 mark fot that 😆 ..not more)

alka was bang on about mirandes and aspreets singing..
Edited by ankita31 - 18 years ago
vanajaakshi thumbnail
Ankita, you said what I hesitated to say, not because it did not occur to me but because in our unfair universe, it becomes a poor reflection on Priyani rather than than the teenaged judges who fail to respect her talent by listening to it critically. This girl has enough talent that she deserves to be taken seriously and given advice rather than have points (like currency) thrown at her.
SolidSnake thumbnail

Originally posted by: sonyaee

I think today is her last episode.
Maybe she wanted to leave with *bang* by giving a shocker score to Priyani.

Arre abhi nahin, abhi to Aadesh se ladaai kahaan huyi hai unki.........😆

SolidSnake thumbnail

Originally posted by: vanajaakshi

Alka Yagnik is the judge who resorts least to silly reasons like 'dil ko chhooaa' and to hyperbole in praise or condemnation. She pays attention to things that matter. The last one to listen in this way was Hariharan on EMET.

She did exactly that while giving marks to Shreeram yesterday...

lifeztuf thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I am sorry, but I really don't agree on this. Even I've learnt classical music for 7 yrs and I don't think Priyani sang it wrongly like Alka said. She did not copy Lata for sure, she sang the song in a bit different way than the original but her surs were perfect. Even the tal was correct, who said it was out?? Only thg is she gave murkiyaan when it shdnt be thr n at some points she didnt do the murkiyaan when it was supposed to be thr(if u compare wth the original track). She could hv definitely given a 8, but 6??? n I've seen tht she always says u shd choose simple songs to so many people, but come on, this is a contest n u hv to prove urself, u cannot choose smthg like 'Nanha munna rahi hoon'. I don't want to comment on Alka's attitude or anythg, only thg is tht I don't understand her judgement. I've seen her praising so many contestants who r not tht good technically. Sometimes she says u shdn't copy others, sometimes she harps on some tiny mistake as she pointed out to Shreeram today in 'Aaj mousam'. She says she can judge people wth even 1 line, that is even more ridiculous. Even great singers cannot prove themselves in 1 line. Then how did she choose Nita over someone like Priyani in Indore auditions and Nita was out y'day with everyone's judgement n Priyani scored highest y'day..Even she herself praised Priyani y'day but today she did not like her singing. So how can she judge a singer by one line?? A singer cannot be judged by one performance also, leave apart one line.
agreed Mirande is versatile, but I dont think Priyani is singing one kind of songs. Beete na bitayi is semiclassical, Kabhi neem neem is a soft romantic song, tumhari adaon pe is a tumhri sort. Ofcourse u cannot expect her to sing pop n rocks(even Alka is not versatile if u take in tht way). Mirande has a solid voice, so she can sing all kinds of songs.
vanajaakshi thumbnail
Actually, this is the other point that many of us have been making: this format places one performance at the centre of every decision and either way, it is not enough.