15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
What i liked in last weeks episode:

What i liked on Monday 26/4/10

Of course Abhi stole the show. Can we call it a grand entry with stay order.

The authority with which he tells ..Uncleji,no one can throw you out of your own home.

The anger in dealing with Bhalla.

His statement...Kisi bhi bachche se panga mat lena. Har bachcha kabhi na kabhi bada hota hai.

It served two purpose for him. ...Confronting Bhalla and at the same time a subtle sarcasm to Simi...Simi better watch out before she utters...Ba of the word Bachcha.

Abhi's dialogue delivery was good......Phir se bol....

Yeh ghar na tere baap ka hai, mummyji ka aur na hi tumhara...and after throwing the papers on him...Padh le...agar padh sakta hai toh....

His anger on the constable...Your job(uniform..vardi)is at stake. Better stay away or i'll force you in front of the judge.

Abhi gave him one perfect slap right on his cheek. Simi also gave him one on the same cheek. He tells earlier when Simi runs away from him...rassi jal gayi, phir bhi bal nahi gayi...Same applies to this roach also. he is getting beaten black and blue by Abhi and simi with hands,fists and heated iron rod. Still his lust has no end.

Abhi in bollywood style chased him away.

Simi running to him, hugging him and asking...Kahan chale gaye tthe Abhi. Goes on to prove once more she was worried where he is gone, angry that he is not around when she needs his support. Though she never says, Simi is emotionally dependent on Abhi. Not much words to tell her, a kiss on the forehead to acknowledge her concern and tell her without saying a word...Dont worry,I am with you. And yes, public display of emotion in front of the society proving.....My wife and family and i can take care of her.

Abhi's message to society.....Thanks for watching the show. But regret to say, its over.So please leave.

Abhi supporting Manju like how a son is supposed to. The end part showing Abhi with Manju was very touching. Manju touching his head was blessing him for what he had done. And the way she held him close and rested her head on his shoulder showed manju accepting him completely and feeling connected like how a mother would with a son. the way Abhi also held her close was very sweet and his statement...Chalo auntiji,ghar chalte hain..was assurance from his part that its his home too.

The happiness on the face of Anuj and Mili thanking their Brother in law, the pride in papaji's face and earlier the way Simi just goes and stands behind Abhi after he kisses her when suddenly she realises her own people are watching. The way Mili also takes support from her own brother Anuj and Anuj also doing his duty holding Mili for emotional support. The episode on Monday was a treat to watch. And Abhi..Abhi alll the way....

Specially to say.....Neil, a perfect job. Once again.

What i liked 27/4/10

Very sweet scenes between Abhi and Simi.

The long lost sweetness of the show returned with their romance.

Abhi and Simi wanting to spend time together. came as a surprise from Simi wanting it and both of them grabbing every small oppurtunity to be together.

Abhi/Simi lost in each other. Subtle exchange of glances in spite of the crowd around.

Abhi glaring at Simi and his sudden...Haan..when Anuj calls him.

Simi glaring at him and her sudden..Haan Ma when Manjuji tells her something.

Simi just making sure her mom has gone. Abhi seeing if manju has gone to RS room and one look behind to check on Mili who is busy dusting since he knows Anuj has gone to get the rest of things from outside. Utilising the situation, he comes where Simi is, keeps looking at her and the way Simi is noticing he has not shifted his gaze.

Both blaming the other is only staring. Was happy when Simi tells him that she is trying to thank him without uttering a word. Abhi knowingly saying..Yeah..I din hear. Are you trying to say something else to me or rather he was openly asking...Are you hinting at anything else?? And of course he has manged to get close to her, initiating some excitement in her, and Oh Simi...This time too...She was all ready for a kiss But Mili...KMH. One more oppurtunity lost.

The way Abhi was shocked, just pulled himself back from her, quietly took the suitcase from Mili and his sigh of relief that she din see.

Simi eagerly coming to their room, her disappointment at seeing Mili there and her dejection and nodding of head when Mili says we three together will get the room ready. Very sweetly Abhi notices this. But Abhi ignoring Simi was a sweet revenge.But after Mili is gone, like a very innocent kid, getting busy with the books. Simi's happiness at getting some moment, her anticipation when he says...Wahin khadi rahogi..??? and quick disppointment when he says...ya help bhi karogi. Her ego took over rather than admitting the fact and she is hanging around by checking the wardrobe and waiting knowing fully well Abhi will..YES WILL come to her. One more time Abhi has his hands on Simi and yes...Mili again..KMH. Thankfully Mili realised. The way Simi is tugging at her hair, smiling, looking at Abhi, making a serious face to meet Mili's...altogether Simi trying in vain to cover up her embarrasment.

And Abhi, so quickly getting back to picking some books and at the same time smiling.

Mili teasing him and he runs off to avoid her and plus to be closer to Simi since she goes away.

The way Abhi is feeling so proud when he hears Manju talking about him. The way he tells her...Aao na, Simi shooing him away, messing with things in the kitchen. Whe he goes away as though he is angry, she wants to go, but then how to leave and finally she blurts out...Maa mujhe jaana hai. But she has no answer when she asks where to? Very sweet scene. Finally she lies and manages to go in search of him. Abhi again pulling her close to him. She is scared someone will see them in a compromising situation, and the way she cant say no to Abhi when he says...itni mushkil se toh paas aati ho,ek baar I love You bolo na...please..please...arre yaar manju had to be KMH now.

Under the table teasing, Mili noticing this. The way they let go off each other's hand in haste when manju asks him why he is not eating. And to hide the fact, he says..ek din bhar ka khana kha liya.

Simi getting up to get some more sabzi before Abhi gets naughty again, Abhi missing his hand and almost tripping, the fun Simi is having at outwitting him, and the look on Abhi's face....OK..So you escaped then???

Simi smiling in the kitchen, quickly collecting herself when Mili comes, hiding her embarrasment when Mili says...I know whats happening and best was to make a fool of herself inviting Mili to go along with them. I liked Mili's comment when Abhi says you are the only sensible one in this house...she says...haan kabhi toh kuch baaton ke liye bada ban na padta hai.

Sweet park scene though i liked the in -house chasing better. They are back at the same spot where they missed their first kiss. I still remember Bee writing in MY thoughts...Ahem..Ahem...Will they? Wont they??? So will they remember and decide to complete it...I mean at least the kiss today???

Could not commend Neil and Smriti separately because yesterday their performance can be called incomplete if I separate their acting potential. As Abhi and Simi, its a word together SIMBHI. So i have no option other than putting it together.And both Neil and Smriti have complimented each other so well in these scenes that its difficult to tell them apart. Good going guys.

ramas thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
I really like this long disucssion they rock let us all do it and make this thread most successful yaar we are in more than 8 months and we only discussed 43 pages. let us all discuss. here.
sayhi2nimi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mesimi

What i liked in last weeks episode:

What i liked on Monday 26/4/10

Of course Abhi stole the show. Can we call it a grand entry with stay order.

The authority with which he tells ..Uncleji,no one can throw you out of your own home.

The anger in dealing with Bhalla.

His statement...Kisi bhi bachche se panga mat lena. Har bachcha kabhi na kabhi bada hota hai.

It served two purpose for him. ...Confronting Bhalla and at the same time a subtle sarcasm to Simi...Simi better watch out before she utters...Ba of the word Bachcha.

Abhi's dialogue delivery was good......Phir se bol....

Yeh ghar na tere baap ka hai, mummyji ka aur na hi tumhara...and after throwing the papers on him...Padh le...agar padh sakta hai toh....

His anger on the constable...Your job(uniform..vardi)is at stake. Better stay away or i'll force you in front of the judge.

Abhi gave him one perfect slap right on his cheek. Simi also gave him one on the same cheek. He tells earlier when Simi runs away from him...rassi jal gayi, phir bhi bal nahi gayi...Same applies to this roach also. he is getting beaten black and blue by Abhi and simi with hands,fists and heated iron rod. Still his lust has no end.

Abhi in bollywood style chased him away.

Simi running to him, hugging him and asking...Kahan chale gaye tthe Abhi. Goes on to prove once more she was worried where he is gone, angry that he is not around when she needs his support. Though she never says, Simi is emotionally dependent on Abhi. Not much words to tell her, a kiss on the forehead to acknowledge her concern and tell her without saying a word...Dont worry,I am with you. And yes, public display of emotion in front of the society proving.....My wife and family and i can take care of her.

Abhi's message to society.....Thanks for watching the show. But regret to say, its over.So please leave.

Abhi supporting Manju like how a son is supposed to. The end part showing Abhi with Manju was very touching. Manju touching his head was blessing him for what he had done. And the way she held him close and rested her head on his shoulder showed manju accepting him completely and feeling connected like how a mother would with a son. the way Abhi also held her close was very sweet and his statement...Chalo auntiji,ghar chalte hain..was assurance from his part that its his home too.

The happiness on the face of Anuj and Mili thanking their Brother in law, the pride in papaji's face and earlier the way Simi just goes and stands behind Abhi after he kisses her when suddenly she realises her own people are watching. The way Mili also takes support from her own brother Anuj and Anuj also doing his duty holding Mili for emotional support. The episode on Monday was a treat to watch. And Abhi..Abhi alll the way....

Specially to say.....Neil, a perfect job. Once again.

What i liked 27/4/10

Very sweet scenes between Abhi and Simi.

The long lost sweetness of the show returned with their romance.

Abhi and Simi wanting to spend time together. came as a surprise from Simi wanting it and both of them grabbing every small oppurtunity to be together.

Abhi/Simi lost in each other. Subtle exchange of glances in spite of the crowd around.

Abhi glaring at Simi and his sudden...Haan..when Anuj calls him.

Simi glaring at him and her sudden..Haan Ma when Manjuji tells her something.

Simi just making sure her mom has gone. Abhi seeing if manju has gone to RS room and one look behind to check on Mili who is busy dusting since he knows Anuj has gone to get the rest of things from outside. Utilising the situation, he comes where Simi is, keeps looking at her and the way Simi is noticing he has not shifted his gaze.

Both blaming the other is only staring. Was happy when Simi tells him that she is trying to thank him without uttering a word. Abhi knowingly saying..Yeah..I din hear. Are you trying to say something else to me or rather he was openly asking...Are you hinting at anything else?? And of course he has manged to get close to her, initiating some excitement in her, and Oh Simi...This time too...She was all ready for a kiss But Mili...KMH. One more oppurtunity lost.

The way Abhi was shocked, just pulled himself back from her, quietly took the suitcase from Mili and his sigh of relief that she din see.

Simi eagerly coming to their room, her disappointment at seeing Mili there and her dejection and nodding of head when Mili says we three together will get the room ready. Very sweetly Abhi notices this. But Abhi ignoring Simi was a sweet revenge.But after Mili is gone, like a very innocent kid, getting busy with the books. Simi's happiness at getting some moment, her anticipation when he says...Wahin khadi rahogi..??? and quick disppointment when he says...ya help bhi karogi. Her ego took over rather than admitting the fact and she is hanging around by checking the wardrobe and waiting knowing fully well Abhi will..YES WILL come to her. One more time Abhi has his hands on Simi and yes...Mili again..KMH. Thankfully Mili realised. The way Simi is tugging at her hair, smiling, looking at Abhi, making a serious face to meet Mili's...altogether Simi trying in vain to cover up her embarrasment.

And Abhi, so quickly getting back to picking some books and at the same time smiling.

Mili teasing him and he runs off to avoid her and plus to be closer to Simi since she goes away.

The way Abhi is feeling so proud when he hears Manju talking about him. The way he tells her...Aao na, Simi shooing him away, messing with things in the kitchen. Whe he goes away as though he is angry, she wants to go, but then how to leave and finally she blurts out...Maa mujhe jaana hai. But she has no answer when she asks where to? Very sweet scene. Finally she lies and manages to go in search of him. Abhi again pulling her close to him. She is scared someone will see them in a compromising situation, and the way she cant say no to Abhi when he says...itni mushkil se toh paas aati ho,ek baar I love You bolo na...please..please...arre yaar manju had to be KMH now.

Under the table teasing, Mili noticing this. The way they let go off each other's hand in haste when manju asks him why he is not eating. And to hide the fact, he says..ek din bhar ka khana kha liya.

Simi getting up to get some more sabzi before Abhi gets naughty again, Abhi missing his hand and almost tripping, the fun Simi is having at outwitting him, and the look on Abhi's face....OK..So you escaped then???

Simi smiling in the kitchen, quickly collecting herself when Mili comes, hiding her embarrasment when Mili says...I know whats happening and best was to make a fool of herself inviting Mili to go along with them. I liked Mili's comment when Abhi says you are the only sensible one in this house...she says...haan kabhi toh kuch baaton ke liye bada ban na padta hai.

Sweet park scene though i liked the in -house chasing better. They are back at the same spot where they missed their first kiss. I still remember Bee writing in MY thoughts...Ahem..Ahem...Will they? Wont they??? So will they remember and decide to complete it...I mean at least the kiss today???

Could not commend Neil and Smriti separately because yesterday their performance can be called incomplete if I separate their acting potential. As Abhi and Simi, its a word together SIMBHI. So i have no option other than putting it together.And both Neil and Smriti have complimented each other so well in these scenes that its difficult to tell them apart. Good going guys.

thanks dear u have taken so much time to write what we all have felt,about this episode
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Update on Mahaepisode in March
This is to applaud our KB team's acting and emoting. I wish to share those classic expressions that I have personally liked especially in this maha episode.
However the storyline is going without the much awaited Simbhi romance and only rona-dhona, I thought it would be unfair if the teams acting is not commended.

Good emoting by Smriti as Simi

The shock and disbelief when Anuj does not even repent and says do whatever is possible with you.

The way she held Abhi's hands for support as she was almost falling.

The slight irritation when Abhi tells the manager'Maan ja na yaar'meaning like..Oh god whats he upto

Next moment she is in awe of Abhi who is threatening the manager saying CBI/CID will be involved.

Her anger and helplessness when she sees her dad's fingers bruised

Her determination to get him punished and the way she tackles the situation because she has no other option, other than forcing Anuj to confess.

Getting out her anger on Anuj by holding his collar.

When he denies saying you are again blaming me, the way she cries saying I fed you, I protected you, I was awake when you were sick, you are my younger brother 'why will I blame you.

Same way when she says did you break dad's fingers. The same fingers holding onto which you learnt to walk'..

Still she is shocked when Manju hands him over to police.

The way she was crying sitting with her mom and trying not to make her feel guilty when she says to her mom '.you did out of your motherly love I am not angry with you

Wow it was awesome. SMRITI NO WORDS

Good work by Neil as Abhi

The surprise when Anuj is blaming Simi for her dad's condition. He asks him also'You feel so proud of your actions'Isn't it?

The way he was sweet talking the manager in return of holiday package with food was nice

He gets irritated and picks up whatever was in front of him'.penstand I think'then quickly calms down and says'...maan ja na yaar'. ....cos he is desperate.

The way he thrashed RB'. That was long overdue from Abhi. Remember Abhi got a slap from Simi when she ran from RB

The way he confronted Neetu and sternly told her that they are there just for papaji's sake

The way he shouts at RB'..bol kameene ....in filmy style, his voice modulation was different in this scene than his usual soft-spoken voice modulation as Abhi .

I like the way he finally tells the police to take RB'....isse bhi saath le jaao,..... the way you treat a filthy worm

When Manju calls out to him, then the way he says...'Ji Auntyji....'his expression was as if he is happy and eager that Manju is finally calling out to him. That happens usually when you get chided and scolded for long and the same person shows some affection even a little bit, one is too excited about it.

But the best out of these was the great shock in his eyes when he gets to know how low his own sister Anita could stoop to. The shock and disbelief was just great in his eyes.

NEIL, REAL GOOD JOB

Wonderful job by Banwari Taneja as Papaji

The previous episodes also, the way he is emoting with his eyes trying to support Simbhi

The way he bears the pain when RB hurts his fingers

The helplessness watching AA in action and smirking at his condition

The surprise when he learns Simi has known the truth about Anuj

His choking was natural when RB is trying to strangulate him.

His silent tears sitting in the wheel chair when Simi confronts Anuj because Simi is asking Anuj all that he wanted to directly ask him, especially his expression when Simi says'the same finger you held on and learnt to walk.

His appreciation when Manju decides to call the police.

His happiness when Manju accepts Simbhi

Great acting by Alka Amin as Manjuji

Her continued anger at Simi

Her irritation each time she sees Simi around and with Abhi

Her shock when she sees RB trying to strangulate her husband.

Her denial when slowly the truth is sinking in that Anuj is involved.

Her determination not to forgive him this time for attempting to kill his own father. Everything else about stealing money was also forgivable according o her but not this.

Her openly admitting to Simi'....mai teri gunegaar hoon'.....that was something she knew since when RS pointed out that she had always suppressed Simi's emotions as a child until now. But her ego had taken precedence over her heart.

Good show by Devyani as Anita

The triumphant smirk each time she thinks she has won.

The way she is scared when people learn the truth.

The shock when Anuji s almost admitting his fault

The way she was crying telling her MIL'Anuj's life will be ruined. Please forgive him. This is one girl who is such a cheapster yet loyal to her husband.

Nice acting by Waseem as Anuj

The eagerness to cover up the issue after learning Simi has learnt the truth

Pretending to be angry and yelling back at Simi to save his skin.

The way his expression changed when he realises that his mother has finally learnt the truth and his great support 'his mom'..he has lost her for ever(I suppose so)

Finally when he cried falling at his mother's feet saying he did all in anger, the expressions were good.

Hunar as Mili

She din have much to do. Other than supporting good and fighting the evil.

Her shock seeing RB killing papaji, when she learns Anuj pushed their down was good.

Her happiness was evident when Manju accepts Simbhi. She is the one who has been with them since the beginning. Wish it remains so

Sargun as Neetu

Her fight with Nakul was great. The way she physically fights him in spite

of her condition and also the disgust on her face when she asks Nakul if he is not ashmed about hitting a girl.

The amount of pain she is undergoing is clearly written on her face when finally she is thrown out by Nakul

Quickly she decides to go home. The determination on her face was that of a fighter.

Her shock at learning Anuj was behind all this was expected.

When Simi tells Anuj''i fed you, was awake when you were sick'...why I will blame you'.Neetu is also emotional for a minute becos she also knows it's a fact'..but quickly her anger takes over and her face shows her disapproval when Manju accepts Simbhi.

ramas thumbnail
Guys waht is going on Abhi is still in the rage and proving Simi's fear right .
I hated abhi moving like a mainac thinking about consequnces and that what if he is in jail then who will protect hr beloved Simi.
Abhi trying to push her hodling her hand in nger and running like a maniac. Bhalla exactly know how to trap him.
I hope Abhi gets thru this once and teach him a lessong Bhalla never forgets. At the moment everything looks so bleak.
Chalo matarani hi koi miracle kar de.
I want Abhi to be calm and understand what Simi did was right and why she di dnot tell him and he proved her fear right.
Simi needs him outside with her and not in prison.
ramas thumbnail

will post after watching.

Edited by ramas - 15 years ago
KBfanNo1 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Totally with u on this Di.. But still what abhi did was right as no man can accept this.. but yes he could have done it more smartly. Simi was right but she did so much wrong... as well.
ramas thumbnail

entry of Mili's man her childhood friend. They are so comfortable with each other I hope they do shwo them to gether.

I would love to see their nokzok. Mili is like that. I like his entry and hwo comfortable manju was with her freind.
I hated the part that he gets change of clothes and abhi does not.
How sick of them to show abhi in same clothes after all he is is damad and the function is organized for him and simi.
it is better that they give all due respect to abhi in every way.
I hope manju does not do this again treating abhi as a 2nd class ctizen.
She loves him like her son.
sayhi2nimi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

hi guys my views about last weeks episodes

manju - manju is thanking nakul and matarani for accepting neetu back sasural,wow so she is not worried about simi
she doesn't have sasural,rent house nothing,then y did she created so much drama when abhi and simi got married
and y did she feel so much insulted b/w others ,and didnt care about them. but bcoz of neetu nakul insulted every body
and she never spoke a word to neetu.which insult was bigger,or who's mistake was big i feel neetu's,and after hearing
about bhalla's proposal to simi she did not react ,she did not tell simi what she has done is big mistake by not telling abhi
.actually i was expecting a slap from manju to simi.and in anuj's case also she was cool.i thought she would throw him out of house
no nothing like that happened.

Rs- as we all know he is a very self respected person,but hearing what simi has hided from every body ,he did not react
i expected the same behaviour of abhi with her,doesnt' his blood boil after hearing such things.or does he feel when daughter
is married he has no headache.its her husbands job,i dont know y.

neetu- now when nakul is insulting every body infront of others bcoz of her she is feeling the pain,
she feeling about family respect her parents respect,wow how come so much change,she did not feel when she
ran from house,slept with other guy,pregnant,the insult in police station, oh god this is crazy .
is it only bcoz she has forgiven simi and fell in love with omi.

anuj- i cant justify him as good son ,brother or either a husband.even he did not react after simi's issues came in light
i think even he thinks y he should worry ,he reacted on simi for marrying abhi,but did not when neetu's issues came .
he did not react on his wife for not telling that she is preganat.wow even he is one single piece

milli- no comments bcoz she is always,a caring sister let is be for her sisters or brother.a very good daughter.
and s to react when nakul insulted her,and even in bhalla's case.and the way she takes side of abhi and simi.overall
very good.

simi
- what can i say she is most terrfying character,a good daughter and sister ok,not a good wife nor a a daughter in law.
she still is not sorry for her mistake what she has done by hiding things from abhi,she still says y r dragging this issues
her husbands job is not important,but lunch is important, and s lecturing him about responsibiltys ,wow how can she be
what about her own responsilbiltys towards her husabnd,she has shared every thing with abhi before marriage but now she
is scared about his anger,she is immposible

abhi-he is a good son for his mom,a good brother,a good son in law,a good brother in law and a very good husband.but on
thursday i could not understand him he is angry with simi 200% correct,y is he lecturing her about work frustration doesn't he
know simi is also a working lady even, how does that differ when a women works and men works,he could have said it very simply too
see iam tried can we talk later,
"y did he say agar patni ho,toh itna seeklo jab pati takha hara kam se ghar ayee toh ushe apni space milne chahiye"and
mainly y is he feeling insecure about simi that too in bhalla's case,when nakul frist came into picture at that time what
abhi felt was correct,i think he himself said" woh koi bhalla nahi hai nakul ek bahut acha insan hai" if he feels insecurites
in the presence of nakul,quite justifed bcoz as we all know nakul is a handsome guy. but bhalla he doesnot love simi
but he wants her physically.and abhi knows bhalla very well ,and also simi 's flashback from start till now,is he suspecting simi
by saying" yeh hai itni achi ki koi bhi inke pechee pada jata hai " or else we can say that the things which attracted abhi towards simi or fell in love
with her ,r proving fatal agiants simi. does he feels as he know simi that she can do anything for her family might be she would have done this sacrifice
for her family too.

i dont understand when did simi became so beautiful,i think she was rejected by every body ,and abhi did not fell in love with simi
bcoz of her external beauti but her inner beauti.i think cv's have forgot the story baseline.

Edited by nimi2b4u - 15 years ago
ramas thumbnail
where is every one we have to activate this thread again.
Thursday was a horror show with only 3 chracters mainly with a little glimpse of vishal.
The hero was mili and abhi for showing his boss his place but tboth are loosers since abhi lost his job and mili is going to loose getting vilolated mos tsick way possible and both the villains tru loosers in real sense Abhi's boss and Nakul will be the winners. Such a sad and disgusting epsiode on KB's history.
Both wonderful ppl loosing their chracters mili and bahi acting stupidly as both were the smartest character of KB.
and the horror story continues,
jane kahan gaye woh din
Edited by ramas - 15 years ago