Snehabr thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: _charu_

yes, he's wrong in thinking that rajshri is interfering...she's not, but rajshri must also let akshara spend sometime with her hubby...she's so mature and understanding, she herself told akshara that we ignore our responsibilities towards our husbands in these household chores and in keeping everyone else happy...her daughter is not doing any productive work either ke she has to ignore her hubby and finish off all the pending work ! her over demanding MIL is also absent so therez no excuse this time..she can also explain her mother, what she can NOT do with gayitri ! it's a way of their house that they never let their "kids" do anything on their own , this time it's no diff...if naitik wanted to go for movie, why can't akshara ask him to take permission from bma? instead she refused pehle se ke ma dukhi hai bauji ke na aane se 🤢

secondly, she expects max understanding from her husband , yes..but can u tell me ONE incident in the history of YR where Akshara ignored everything else n be with Naitik? did she support him anywhere w/o thinking ke ma kya kahegi or Naitik is saying this toh i will do it ? appreciated anything that he did for her? buying a house, gifts, planning outings, holidays, movies? it was always abt her in laws ONLY..and why does only 1 problem crops up b/w them all the time? bec. it happens again n again...n it's gonna increase many folds after the baby bec. even normal lovey dovey couples cannot balance their family life after kids, here akshara was always bent towards everything but naitik

I totally agree with you! 👏
--Sari-- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: parri814

I am a silent reader here but have watched the show for a long time.

Yes. No one is ideal and everyones perception of what's ideal is different. IMO Naitik is extremely needy. Like most Mama's boys he expects his wife to replace the role of his mother in babying him.

All preferences aside;

Think about it. In the Indian community, When a girl gets married, she becomes responsible for the happiness of an entire family not just her spouse. Juggling between inlaws, extended family and hubby is not the easiest task in the world. There are so many egos to tip toe around. It is obvious that in a conflict situation, she would expect maximum understanding from her spouse not the rest. The husband needs to understand this delicate balance that his wife has to constantly strive for and uphold.

Secondly, think about Rajshri's role here. She is the mother of the bride. She has boundaries and limitations. Obviously she will be extra careful with her daughter or else BM and G3 will be the first to taunt her. Remember BM's expressions when she heard that Rajshri allowed Naksh to go out. Rajshri has been very aware that it is not her house but her daughter's sasural. She did not go there willingly, she was asked. Secondly, she asked Akshara several times to get hold of Naitik to see if he could still make it to the doc appointment. If Naitik was such an ideal husband I stead of sulking and pouting and thinking ME ME ME, he should have already been aware of Akshara's impending appointment. Instead of checking the Internet about pregnancy, he should pay interest in when the next appointment is.

Akshara called him so many times when he was out with friends, he refused her calls. She tried so many times, with different methods before and during the doc appointment, he refused calls and when he did answer, he refused to listen. An ideal husband would have checked with his secretary and checked his phone for missed calls before jumping to conclusions.

THEY suffered a MISCARRIAGE for God's sake. Why on earth would you ignore your wife's call when she's pregnant? What's even more astounding is that he still thinks he is justified in his actions because his MIL is getting all the attention not him. He does not see how wrong he was in ignoring her calls when she was arrested. Is that an Ideal Husband? Btw, I am married to a very normal, not IDEAL man and if he refused my calls because he was sulking then we would definitely have a problem.

Naitik is lucky, this time when he refused Akshara's calls, she was just arrested, not lying in some ditch, bleeding to death.

Welcome to the forum! I agree with you on some aspects but not all😃

Yes, Akshara has to deal w/the moody in-laws & keep them happy. If she hadn't tried, Naitik would be complaining for sure but there needs to be a limit. In her case, there is no limit😕 It's all about the in-laws😲 That is not how it should be coz the minute those around you realize that, they walk all over you. G3 does exactly that; Akshara has her back against the wall & she doesn't mind it one bit.

Naitik has been patient but at some point any person's patience would wear off. The frustration will show & that is what happened in this case. It wasn't intentional; he isn't a meanie like some here would love to portray him😉😆 His anger took the better of him but Akshara is responsible too for ignoring him🤢 Why in the world would a pregnant girl not want to spend time with her husband?😕 In fact, that is all you want when you are pregnant😳

I caught up on some of the missed episodes coz I wanted to see what the fuss was all about RJ. Yes, I agree with you. RJ wasn't the mean interfering mom like some make her out to be😆 Most of her actions were justified, including the mandir incident. She has been very mindful of the fact that she is in her daughter's sasural. She has showered Naitik w/the typical jamaisa satkar, nothing more.

I don't understand Naitik's insecurity over RJ coz she didn't overdo her laad other than maybe not let them go out which even his mom/BM would do. She has had a MC, so movie would probably be a bad idea (before 3 months) & she would be blamed if something were to go wrong. But I do understand his disappointment when Akshara ignored him over silai….😲😲😲 I just didn't understand Akshara, she was probably having an out of body experience...🤣

Vish-RJ romance was a little OTT, especially the closing the door behind them wala scene during the webcam scene🤢🤢🤢 It was another one of those fab ideas only the "2 titliyas" can come up with. It's what a topper from Mehwad college would do….

🤣

Yes, I am a little tired of this mis-communication; either it's a network issue or not receiving ph calls. Both (remember Akshara missed wishing G3 on her birthday) do it & it's now becoming monotonous🥱 By now, you expect both to show some maturity but nope this is the only thing CV's can think of to show a twist. The phone is always the boogie man...🤢

Abommi thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

hey dont say like that yaar..

naitik is a caring hubby only...

he luv akshara a lot so only he doing all this..

this story moving in correct way

Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Team Critics

Originally posted by: --Sari--

Welcome to the forum! I agree with you on some aspects but not all😃

Yes, Akshara has to deal w/the moody in-laws & keep them happy. If she hadn't tried, Naitik would be complaining for sure but there needs to be a limit. In her case, there is no limit😕 It's all about the in-laws😲 That is not how it should be coz the minute those around you realize that, they walk all over you. G3 does exactly that; Akshara has her back against the wall & she doesn't mind it one bit.

Naitik has been patient but at some point any person's patience would wear off. The frustration will show & that is what happened in this case. It wasn't intentional; he isn't a meanie like some here would love to portray him😉😆 His anger took the better of him but Akshara is responsible too for ignoring him🤢 Why in the world would a pregnant girl not want to spend time with her husband?😕 In fact, that is all you want when you are pregnant😳

I caught up on some of the missed episodes coz I wanted to see what the fuss was all about RJ. Yes, I agree with you. RJ wasn't the mean interfering mom like some make her out to be😆 Most of her actions were justified, including the mandir incident. She has been very mindful of the fact that she is in her daughter's sasural. She has showered Naitik w/the typical jamaisa satkar, nothing more.

I don't understand Naitik's insecurity over RJ coz she didn't overdo her laad other than maybe not let them go out which even his mom/BM would do. She has had a MC, so movie would probably be a bad idea (before 3 months) & she would be blamed if something were to go wrong. But I do understand his disappointment when Akshara ignored him over silai'.😲😲😲 I just didn't understand Akshara, she was probably having an out of body experience...🤣

Vish-RJ romance was a little OTT, especially the closing the door behind them wala scene during the webcam scene🤢🤢🤢 It was another one of those fab ideas only the "2 titliyas" can come up with. It's what a topper from Mehwad college would do'.

🤣

Yes, I am a little tired of this mis-communication; either it's a network issue or not receiving ph calls. Both (remember Akshara missed wishing G3 on her birthday) do it & it's now becoming monotonous🥱 By now, you expect both to show some maturity but nope this is the only thing CV's can think of to show a twist. The phone is always the boogie man...🤢

haan na! Sari..2 din baad 4 months nahi ho gaye? the doc. told her yest. ke ur 4th month has started..and the appointments dates r based on the time of the first visit..akshara is 4+ months pregnant ! how can we expect a sensible argument frm her bec. she didn't even know tht she's pregnant ! 😵 if she'd said a simple "naitik aaj mood nahi hai, kal ka plan banate hai, lets sit at home and enjoy tea or watch a movie together or surf the net for pregnancy info (if 5 of those fat books weren't enuf 😆) " OR "naitik plz don't make a plan w/o asking me coz i'm pregnant n i'm having mood swings" , it wud have been a completely diff. story..but here it was the same old rut ! ma dukhi hai bauji nahi aaye 🤢 wth , ye kaisa excuse hai 🤢 woh kabhi alag nahi hue blah blah ! ma ko acha nahi lagega..anyone will blow up hearing this however when payal talked abt the yoga classes , not once did she think "ma ko kaisa lagega" ! she showed her due exitement for that !

Naitiks insecurity over RJ is just another excuse to bring up MU..remember how sick that reason was, shadi ke time 🤢 but the base issue has been akshara's priorities...and if she can be a perfect everything for everyone else then why can't be a good wife at the same time? does naitik's interests and hers clash THAT MUCH 🤢

i think they need to move on , naitik should move on with his life..he needs some theraphy akshara bhoot utarne ki...sometimes when she asks him to have tea, he should also say "nopes, meri walk ka time hai" n when she plans a dinner , he says "no! meri meeting hai" ! does akshara knows what companionship is? 😵 ya woh dreadful sapne sach mein sach ho jayeha 😲 from gayitri to daddaji to rajshri to bindiya to payal to kitchen, ghar ka kaam, bache, bachon ki padai, bachon ka khaan , to akshara's jamaisa's, pote potiyan , naitik will have an issue with each one of them ke akshara ke paas inke liye time hai mere liye nahi🤣
Edited by _charu_ - 13 years ago
shweta31 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
jab tak woh pyaar karta rahe tab tak naitik acha hai but agar woh gussa ho jaye to woh bekaar ho jata hai chahe woh sahi hi kyon na ho lekin naksh mai se use hi wrong samjha jata hai...😕sahi to gussa hai woh is baar bechara samey hi to mangta hai akshi ke pass kadai ke liye samey hai par naitik ke liye sabki problem samajh jaati hai woh but kabhi apne husband ko bhi to samjho hamesha congress beech mai aa jaati hai dono ke usko vish ke pass bhejo wapas...😡
598558 thumbnail

Lol. Well Simran, he is a fictional character, but hey each to his own. Why don't you marry him? 🤣

i would to do tht...but he is commited to akshara...
Picasso9 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Thank you for the welcome. Yes you make some excellent points. I am not a fan of either Akshara or Naitik or anyone for that matter. I just find it irritating the way they both behave and you nailed it when you touted miscommunication A's the main culprit.

Originally posted by: --Sari--

Welcome to the forum! I agree with you on some aspects but
not all😃

Yes, Akshara has to deal w/the moody in-laws & keep them
happy. If she hadn't tried, Naitik would be complaining for sure but there
needs to be a limit. In her case, there is no limit😕 It's all about the
in-laws😲 That is not how it should be coz the minute those around you realize
that, they walk all over you. G3 does exactly that; Akshara has her back
against the wall & she doesn't mind it one bit.

Naitik has been patient but
at some point any person's patience would wear off. The frustration will
show & that is what happened in this case. It wasn't intentional; he isn't
a meanie like some here would love to portray him😉😆 His anger took the better of
him but Akshara is responsible too for ignoring him🤢 Why in the world would a
pregnant girl not want to spend time with her husband?
😕 In fact, that is all you want when you are pregnant😳

I caught up on some of the missed episodes coz I wanted to
see what the fuss was all about RJ. Yes, I agree with you. RJ wasn't the mean
interfering mom like some make her out to be😆 Most of her actions were
justified, including the mandir incident. She has been very mindful of the fact
that she is in her daughter's sasural. She has showered Naitik w/the typical
jamaisa satkar, nothing more.

I don't understand
Naitik's insecurity over RJ coz she didn't overdo her laad other than maybe not
let them go out which even his mom/BM would do. She has had a MC, so movie
would probably be a bad idea (before 3 months) & she would be blamed if
something were to go wrong. But I do understand his disappointment when Akshara
ignored him over silai….😲😲😲 I just didn't understand Akshara, she was probably
having an out of body experience
...🤣

Vish-RJ romance was a little OTT, especially the closing the
door behind them wala scene during the webcam scene🤢🤢🤢 It was another one of
those fab ideas only the "2 titliyas" can come up with. It's what a topper from
Mehwad college would do….

🤣

Yes, I am a little tired of this mis-communication; either it's
a network issue or not receiving ph calls. Both (remember Akshara missed
wishing G3 on her birthday) do it & it's now becoming monotonous🥱 By now,
you expect both to show some maturity but nope this is the only thing CV's can
think of to show a twist. The phone is always the boogie man...🤢

babbudg thumbnail
[But Akshara is in her own world when it comes to her mom... Its not realistic...in the real world...when you are pregnant you are with your husband and in laws and don't spend the first few months with your mom... Rajshri needs to realise this and tell akshara she needs to focus on being with Naitik...
On the contrary when u r pregnant u need ur mom the most. No one understands ur needs better than ur mom during such days. And even we will be respecting the mothers more now that we start understanding what they have gone thru for us. Ofcourse one wants husband's companionship too. In fact in many families a woman goes to her maayka for delivery in the 7th month or so and returns only after the baby is 3 months old.
mugzification thumbnail
today's track also firms up my idea that I will be miserable if I marry Naitik...shee...har baar kya daat khaane ka...And whats wrong if a girl spends her time with her mom...I'd blast my husband's head off if he says such crap! 😡 Its my MOM however she is...
smrth thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I am a silent reader here but have watched the show for a long time.

Yes. No one is ideal and everyones perception of what's ideal is different. IMO Naitik is extremely needy. Like most Mama's boys he expects his wife to replace the role of his mother in babying him.

All preferences aside;

Think about it. In the Indian community, When a girl gets married, she becomes responsible for the happiness of an entire family not just her spouse. Juggling between inlaws, extended family and hubby is not the easiest task in the world. There are so many egos to tip toe around. It is obvious that in a conflict situation, she would expect maximum understanding from her spouse not the rest. The husband needs to understand this delicate balance that his wife has to constantly strive for and uphold.

Secondly, think about Rajshri's role here. She is the mother of the bride. She has boundaries and limitations. Obviously she will be extra careful with her daughter or else BM and G3 will be the first to taunt her. Remember BM's expressions when she heard that Rajshri allowed Naksh to go out. Rajshri has been very aware that it is not her house but her daughter's sasural. She did not go there willingly, she was asked. Secondly, she asked Akshara several times to get hold of Naitik to see if he could still make it to the doc appointment. If Naitik was such an ideal husband I stead of sulking and pouting and thinking ME ME ME, he should have already been aware of Akshara's impending appointment. Instead of checking the Internet about pregnancy, he should pay interest in when the next appointment is.

Akshara called him so many times when he was out with friends, he refused her calls. She tried so many times, with different methods before and during the doc appointment, he refused calls and when he did answer, he refused to listen. An ideal husband would have checked with his secretary and checked his phone for missed calls before jumping to conclusions.

THEY suffered a MISCARRIAGE for God's sake. Why on earth would you ignore your wife's call when she's pregnant? What's even more astounding is that he still thinks he is justified in his actions because his MIL is getting all the attention not him. He does not see how wrong he was in ignoring her calls when she was arrested. Is that an Ideal Husband? Btw, I am married to a very normal, not IDEAL man and if he refused my calls because he was sulking then we would definitely have a problem.

Naitik is lucky, this time when he refused Akshara's calls, she was just arrested, not lying in some ditch, bleeding to death.

@ parri814 You hit the nail...the problem here is how to speak the criticism of these fictional characters- portrayed so shiftily- objectively...generally on two counts...one on what is actually showed-objectivity in strictest sense- but then we would naturally fetch the objectivity of their already elapsed portrayal too, which Cvs merrily go on tweaking with scant regard for consistency. Often this is only for the sake of a current track but directly in conflict with a portrayal that has generally been sketched. For instance how would character Naitik suddenly become so irresponsible or ill mannered only on the pretext of some well meaning inconveniences? He is generally more caring, well mannered and positive- never rancorous to this extent. He is also used to have far more serious interferences though the office, his far more domineering mother. But they take them lightly- with as much deference to the elder's wishes as possible- so now what has changed so drastically? In fact, Rajashri is showed almost naive, mild and hesitant in comparison. So how does he start treating her with so scant a regard? He did have some intrinsic reserve la Mr. Darcy of Ms. Austin. But has Rajshri too turned so prudish or loathsome as Mrs. Bennet? In fact she continues to be in awe of her SIL..So how has he suddenly turned so hostile that a daughter has to pack away her comforting mother-just to smooth some ruffled feathers of her peacock hubby? Her guest status, in addition to her respect due to a parent gets compromised, which Naitik in his original portrayal might never do or intend. So yes blames largely fall at the door of Cvs...

Edited by smrth - 13 years ago