Seetha_R thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mdwst

I'm extremely sorry for being this late...I had an emergency ...all is good...watched episode 1/2 hour back..so here it goes

Thank you so much Raji for opening the thread...🤗

The episode started from a mother's point of view..and a woman's point of view..which was different.

Ishu...basically wants raman to give ruhi a chance and listen to her ..to give a lending ear...and deal with ruhi very carefully as teenage is precarious and very delicate and sensitive. She listened to ruhi , She is neither encouraging her nor discouraging..but listening to her. which what teenagers expect and want. She never talked about marriage as she said Ruhi..Pyar karthi thi..past tense..so to her..ruhi has moved on but takes time and in the mean time she wants raman to talk to her lovingly. To her ramans behavior will only make maters worse as she might move away or going away from them, loosing her, and this is what she's trying to avoid. Ishu was restless as ruhi was a now show to the pooja...she was confident that ruhi will not runaway..but as a mother worried for her safety. She wants the father and daughter to talk.. not to convince him of her love or his authority..but to clear the misunderstanding between them and develop trust between them. Why? Coz she knows and fears that ruhi might do something stupid..i said this yesterday and the day before..ishita only fears this. Coz once she pulls some stupid stunt..the whole life changes..its a down ward spiral form there. I also said this way earlier..ruhi is 18 ..a major legally ...to get married without parents permission..even the law cannot stop them..thats what she's avoiding. Her lines were always left open ended for us ..she neither approved or disapproved...but she should've told ruhi that this is not the right age to fall in love...she faulted here...yes this is the first time shes raising a teen..its all going to be trial and error..understanding ruhi. But in upcoming episodes she will get to know about the latest developments between ruhil...and we will see her take her stand..as no way is she going to allow her daughter go thru what she went through and still going thru and continues to go thru until her last breath.

Raman...had valid reasons...dreams and aspirations for his daughter...absolutely agree...but his method of authoritative ness is what ishu is having problem...and that is a problem. He doesn't like to be questioned and forces his decisions on others...Coz this will make teens rebel even more and take drastic steps. His entire hatred for nikhil Is only based on poojas story...it was one sided. He even asked ruhi take care of nikhil..if I remember right. And Like ishu, he too jumped to conclusion that ishita is talking about marriage. He was a worried father when ruhi was a no show at pooja. Wish he didn't use that tone with ishuta and ruhi.

Ishra...as parents both don't want nikhil for ruhi...coz of the complexities of a divorcee with a kid..and these 2 are fully aware of it...they are in the same page here. Both don't want their daughter married this young...both want her to explore better prospects ..higher education..they have the same goal.

Sibling rivalry between adi and ruhi..you did i cant, i can, back off, not gonna let you win buddy ..attitude between these 2...more ego

Romi ruhi.. scene...nice..again what i noticed..romi was calmly listening to her and handling her very calmly...and it never centered around the love...yes romi knows about it..but to me it looked like ruhi wanted to share and not to misunderstand her or misjudge her and trust her.

Ruhi...she wants her parents to trust her...and not to judge her. Yes she was rude to everyone..screeching and screaming...what she fails to understand is that she too misunderstood her parents. She respects her dad..thats why when nikhil offered her a ride..she stopped for a minute to think of her dads warning...and half heartedly agreed..in fact not even agreed..even after nikhil tried to convince her..she was coaxed or pushed as she had no choice and remained quiet ...and had to head back home in this balmy weather...that's the only thing she had in mind...reach home.

Ruhi this girls thinks she is in love..she thought she found a soulmate with nikhil..as both went thru betrayal. So she thought oh wait a minute..this is eerily similar..when my parents can make it work why not me?..she thought is apiece of cake..what she didn't realize was both were in 30's when they took this step..vs her a teen...

Today's episode was all about circumstantial misunderstanding ...9/20/17

Not given a chance to talk ...all reactions based on 1/2 baked truth. Yes no matter how old the children get they are always babies to us...but there are times when you have to treat them as adults, respect them and listen to them and guide them as they are matured and have the experience in life and mentor them.

So its clear ruhi did not try to run away or a romantic number as perceived..but was thrown out by her dad as her palm struck her uncles cheek accidentally.

And why is mihika and Raman on the same frame? And why is she always attached to him like an umbilical cord? And looking like a couple

And the saree..

Ishus hideous and ugly yellow saree..vs mihika's...

I can understand that bahus don't get good wardrobe..but come on..this bad?...even the past few episodes..all had gajra..except ishta...it was ishita who always went nuts and adorned gajra.. ...wondering if theres a problem!

Amma is finally worried for ishu...wonder of all wonders...And the saree tore again..so she wore another saree...so relationship breaking again..good going..

You are most welcome Viji.
Thanks for the review. It's perfect and you nailed it darling!!! I wouldn't want to add anymore to what is already said here.
I think it's once again going Raman vs. Ishita but it is a common problem for few with teenage kids. some may slap their kids and lock them up and some may go OTT like Raman did but one thing for sure. Making teens believe that there is a listening ear in their parents is the key and that controls the situation. All the OTT screeching for drama sake is what is going on now. anyways, I am glad you posted.
Peacelover15 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I'm extremely sorry for being this late...I had an emergency ...all is good...watched episode 1/2 hour back..so here it goes

The episode started from a mother's point of view..and a woman's point of view..which was different.

Ishu...basically wants raman to give ruhi a chance and listen to her ..to give a lending ear...and deal with ruhi very carefully as teenage is precarious and very delicate and sensitive. She listened to ruhi , She is neither encouraging her nor discouraging..but listening to her. which what teenagers expect and want. She never talked about marriage as she said Ruhi..Pyar karthi thi..past tense..so to her..ruhi has moved on but takes time and in the mean time she wants raman to talk to her lovingly. To her ramans behavior will only make maters worse as she might move away or going away from them, loosing her, and this is what she's trying to avoid. Ishu was restless as ruhi was a now show to the pooja...she was confident that ruhi will not runaway..but as a mother worried for her safety. She wants the father and daughter to talk.. not to convince him of her love or his authority..but to clear the misunderstanding between them and develop trust between them. Why? Coz she knows and fears that ruhi might do something stupid..i said this yesterday and the day before..ishita only fears this. Coz once she pulls some stupid stunt..the whole life changes..its a down ward spiral form there. I also said this way earlier..ruhi is 18 ..a major legally ...to get married without parents permission..even the law cannot stop them..thats what she's avoiding. Her lines were always left open ended for us ..she neither approved or disapproved...but she should've told ruhi that this is not the right age to fall in love...she faulted here...yes this is the first time shes raising a teen..its all going to be trial and error..understanding ruhi. But in upcoming episodes she will get to know about the latest developments between ruhil...and we will see her take her stand..as no way is she going to allow her daughter go thru what she went through and still going thru and continues to go thru until her last breath.

Raman...had valid reasons...dreams and aspirations for his daughter...absolutely agree...but his method of authoritative ness is what ishu is having problem...and that is a problem. He doesn't like to be questioned and forces his decisions on others...Coz this will make teens rebel even more and take drastic steps. His entire hatred for nikhil Is only based on poojas story...it was one sided. He even asked ruhi take care of nikhil..if I remember right. And Like ishu, he too jumped to conclusion that ishita is talking about marriage. He was a worried father when ruhi was a no show at pooja. Wish he didn't use that tone with ishuta and ruhi.

Ishra...as parents both don't want nikhil for ruhi...coz of the complexities of a divorcee with a kid..and these 2 are fully aware of it...they are in the same page here. Both don't want their daughter married this young...both want her to explore better prospects ..higher education..they have the same goal.

Sibling rivalry between adi and ruhi..you did i cant, i can, back off, not gonna let you win buddy ..attitude between these 2...more ego

Romi ruhi.. scene...nice..again what i noticed..romi was calmly listening to her and handling her very calmly...and it never centered around the love...yes romi knows about it..but to me it looked like ruhi wanted to share and not to misunderstand her or misjudge her and trust her.

Ruhi...she wants her parents to trust her...and not to judge her. Yes she was rude to everyone..screeching and screaming...what she fails to understand is that she too misunderstood her parents. She respects her dad..thats why when nikhil offered her a ride..she stopped for a minute to think of her dads warning...and half heartedly agreed..in fact not even agreed..even after nikhil tried to convince her..she was coaxed or pushed as she had no choice and remained quiet ...and had to head back home in this balmy weather...that's the only thing she had in mind...reach home.

Ruhi this girls thinks she is in love..she thought she found a soulmate with nikhil..as both went thru betrayal. So she thought oh wait a minute..this is eerily similar..when my parents can make it work why not me?..she thought is apiece of cake..what she didn't realize was both were in 30's when they took this step..vs her a teen...

Not given a chance to talk ...all reactions based on 1/2 baked truth. Yes no matter how old the children get they are always babies to us...but there are times when you have to treat them as adults, respect them and listen to them and guide them as they are matured and have the experience in life and mentor them.

So its clear ruhi did not try to run away or a romantic number as perceived..but was thrown out by her dad as her palm struck her uncles cheek accidentally.

And why is mihika and Raman on the same frame? And why is she always attached to him like an umbilical cord? And looking like a couple

And the saree..

I can understand that bahus don't get good wardrobe..but come on..this bad?...even the past few episodes..all had gajra..except ishta...it was ishita who always went nuts and adorned gajra.. ...wondering if theres a problem!

Amma is finally worried for ishu...wonder of all wonders...And the saree tore again..so she wore another saree...so relationship breaking again..good going..

Thank u so much Viji for your views even though you are busy..Hope everything is fine at your end?Yes Raman is right but his treatment is really worst ...Ishu more or less is misunderstood and on receiving end
I seriously didn't like Ruhis behaviour,I mean why does this girl always lives in her own insecurities and assumptions?I actually want to appreciate one more thing the way Romi cares for Raman's kids..I mean what a character growth truly awesome..He genuinely loves them as his own kids..Romi always tries to protect them whether it was Adi or now Ruhi
Mdwst thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Lacustris

You are most welcome Viji.
Thanks for the review. It's perfect and you nailed it darling!!! I wouldn't want to add anymore to what is already said here.
I think it's once again going Raman vs. Ishita but it is a common problem for few with teenage kids. some may slap their kids and lock them up and some may go OTT like Raman did but one thing for sure. Making teens believe that there is a listening ear in their parents is the key and that controls the situation. All the OTT screeching for drama sake is what is going on now. anyways, I am glad you posted.

Raji 🤗thank you thank you so much darling
Raji the main problem is

ZERO COMMUNICATION AND ZERO LISTENING SKILLS

AND JUMPING TO CONCLUSIONS AND MISUNDERSTANDING...

@ bold...perfect...that's the most important part...

And ruhi is the mirror image of raman ...photocopy ...period...she is as hot headed as Raman...
I think ishita got that...and is pushing these 2 to talk it out...

Anyways...it sells

Mdwst thumbnail

Originally posted by: mayasun

Thanks Raji for opening the thread

Hi Viji,

from the few post I read from this thread it looks like

1. Raman is abusive husband once more
2. Ishita is a door mat once more
3. Ruhi is arrogant once more
4. Adi seems to have lost his brains once more
5. Romi is back now.
6. Adult Sibling fighting at this age which looks very immature as if they only 2 years old.

So YHM lollipop are finished and they are back in business with abusive relationships. Way to go👏

Once request I have for people writing on this thread. Please write in English so that people reading this thread can understand what you are talking about.

Hi Maya 🤗

Hon...you listed it perfectly 😆

mayasun thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Hi Maya 🤗

Hon...you listed it perfectly 😆

Hi Viji,

As I said I lost patience for this serial when I realized this show is only about Sharam and Ishita being a baanj even after this I still keep coming to your thread even though I'm not watching because I don't want to miss the friends I made in this thread

The truth of the matter people can fight over why Raman is the best/Worst or Ishita is the best/Worst depending on their perspective but for me I don't have an ounce of respect for any of the character be it Rama/Ishita because what I see is abusive relationship all round which is not a healthy way of living that is why it was in that format after reading just few posts.

A HUGE FAN thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4
Very disappointed with Raman and Ruhi. Poor Ishita!
pavitu thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
It is not Ruhi ,Raman or ishita that needs a counsellor it's d freakin CVS who do. Yesterday's episode was not about who was r8 or wrong it was about CVS shit (in d name of drama) reaching its pinacle. It's d epitome of shit. I don't know whether d CVS realise it or not but if a petition is filed against yhm makers with regard to d regressive shit that it airs ( with the frequent mockery of legal system, highlighted) then all those associated with show are doomed for at least a decade. In fact no judge would even bother to listen to d CVS side (like Raman 😆😆) and would ex_parte give a decision against them. This will serve as a resounding and tight slap on EK's face (and slap my face with happiness) and d next time she even thinks of bankrolling a show or web series she vl think twice Nd wud know better than to employ creative geniuses like Shri Shri TAKLU ji ,sorry SANDEEP ji. Such a waste of ingenious talent like SANDEEP. Wish he gets d recognition that he "DESERVES"👏
Edited by pavitu - 8 years ago
zindagi4pyaar thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

And the saree..

Dis is exactly wat i wanted 2 say... Thanx 4 ur point of view
komal29 thumbnail
Sorry to say but I don't agree with your opinion...u Said ishita is right I don't think so ruhi is saying that she is not gone listen raman this time he always does what he feel right...so what's wrong he does as a father he is 100 %right and ruhi is saying she is not listing raman this time so please can u tell me kab sunti ho tum raman ki ya phir kisi aur ki ...after 7 years leap ruhi is character is such a annoying... little ruhi was so mature and understanding for her first ishima and papa come first but this ruhi puri dunyki sunegi but apne parents ki nahi
About ishita she is saying we can talk calmly with ruhi I agree with this but at the first place why she is supporting ruhi and nikhil relationship can't she understand ruhi is just 20 .whenever nikhil has been got married at the age 21 she is just 8 years old...and if all are forgetting then let me remind you that this ishita is same who was spying on adi through camera in his teenage...how can a ideal mother allow 20 years daughter to keep relation or support the relation with a man who is father of 9 years old daughter
Secondly as per the ishitas character as we all know jamat matador
If she knew that nikhil is innocent and it's just a misunderstanding between nikhil and pooja then she should clear the misunderstanding between them and and unite there family at least for riya ...this time ishita is wrong
Raman is 1000%RIGHT...
Mdwst thumbnail

Originally posted by: komal29

Sorry to say but I don't agree with your opinion...u Said ishita is right I don't think so ruhi is saying that she is not gone listen raman this time he always does what he feel right...so what's wrong he does as a father he is 100 %right and ruhi is saying she is not listing raman this time so please can u tell me kab sunti ho tum raman ki ya phir kisi aur ki ...after 7 years leap ruhi is character is such a annoying... little ruhi was so mature and understanding for her first ishima and papa come first but this ruhi puri dunyki sunegi but apne parents ki nahi

About ishita she is saying we can talk calmly with ruhi I agree with this but at the first place why she is supporting ruhi and nikhil relationship can't she understand ruhi is just 20 .whenever nikhil has been got married at the age 21 she is just 8 years old...and if all are forgetting then let me remind you that this ishita is same who was spying on adi through camera in his teenage...how can a ideal mother allow 20 years daughter to keep relation or support the relation with a man who is father of 9 years old daughter
Secondly as per the ishitas character as we all know jamat matador
If she knew that nikhil is innocent and it's just a misunderstanding between nikhil and pooja then she should clear the misunderstanding between them and and unite there family at least for riya ...this time ishita is wrong
Raman is 1000%RIGHT...

It's ok if you don't
You have yours..I respect that .. I see it differently .. that's all
I never said ishita is rught.. she faulted ... she wasn't assertive enough and dissuade Ruhi. I'm happy thatbshevfsukted.. humans do make mistakes.. as I wasn't happy with her ..her tag.. she's always right .. never makes mistakes. She's trying to handle her calmly.
Both are at fault.. both the parents didn't talk to ruhi about relationships or laid the ground rules and guide her after sohail.
Raman yes he had all the rught reason.. but his approach was very wrong..implementation was wrong.
Yes she tried to spy on adi but she was given an earful for not trusting adi by Raman.. oh yeah she was thrown out
As far as ruhi .. yes she was very rude with everybody yesterday.. wrong.. but when romi took her in she calmed down.. reason. He allowed her to talk and he listened to her...that's what ruhi is expecting. Listen to her side of the story. Too. Fir all the things this kid went thru.. I'm surprised she's very normal.. the kind of trauma this kid faced should've been taken to a child psychiatrist. This kid needs lot of help
And love abd guidance to mound her back to what she was prior tomthe1stvleap.
She is preventing ruhi from doing something stupid .. that's what teens are famous for..
Again she's lending her ears to what ruhi has today and she's not sitting her down.. she's not advocating or giving her the seal of approval...but knows it's going to be tough to forget and wants to be handled patiently.
Had ishra spoken to ruhi like how romi did.. this could've been avoided.
But ishita has to fault for Raman to be right and vice versa.
In the meantime she duesbt want father abd daughter to be at different ends and urging them to talk it out.. its not wrong at all..it works .. this might be the right moment for these 2 where Raman can make her understand sbd she might .. that's what she's trying to do..
As far as pooja is concerned.. it's not her job .. doesn't have to ..all she wanted to know was the secret..but you may never know .. she might just do that when she comes to know the latest developments .. we have to wait .
Anyways this may not be agreed upon. That's perfectly fine with me.