WhyAmIHereAgain thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Hey anu nice continuation. Sorry for replying late. Yesterday was hectic. Thanks for the pm.

Just a suggestion, edit the title of ur post, showing that u have updated 2nd chapter at page 3..so tht everyone can know.tell me if u need any help..

Shalz
fugitives123 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: shalz_123

Hey anu nice continuation. Sorry for replying late. Yesterday was hectic. Thanks for the pm.

Just a suggestion, edit the title of ur post, showing that u have updated 2nd chapter at page 3..so tht everyone can know.tell me if u need any help..

Shalz

Thank u...I figured that out and made the change now😊
Veeann thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Really interesting update Anu. I'm intrigued that you are adding in the Romi Sarika angle. So is Romi going to reform??
Do update soon. 👏
vidya.anand thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Awesome plot...loved how the different stories of Rinki-Mihir-Mihika and Romi-Sarika has been mixed with it..Romi seems to be reforming for good...hope he does
Ishra are adorable as always...so she isnt talking and he is making plans to make her come close...
cont soon!

PS: thanks for the sweet comments on my writing! and I am happy that u were inspired by it as well!
Anika_PreRish thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Loved the update.
Amazing and fantastic.
Cotinue sooonish.
Thanks for the pm.
agneeputra thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
NICE AND GOOD ...STORY LINE WAS TOOO GOOOD ...ROMI -SARIKA EMOTIONS WERE WELL EXPLAINED...AND ISHRA RELATIONSHIP REALLY ...THEY NEED TO SPEAK OUT...HOPE THAT COUCH GOES OUT...HOPE THIS IS THROWN AND SOMEONE PLEASE BURN IT...WAITING EAGERLY FOR UR NEXT UPDATES...
fugitives123 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2
Here goes...the last part..it's not really spell checked...but I really hope you like it. It's a long post and has some mature content.

CHAPTER 3 - LAST PART

Raman was in his room. He logged into his laptop to send an email before going down to meet everyone. When someone knocked on the door, he smiled thinking it must be his jhansi ki rani with his coffee. His smile turned into a frown in a jiffy when he saw Neelu walk in saying Bhaiyya aapka coffee.
Wahin rakhdo table par, he said(put it on the table). Hadh hai yaar(this is the limit). Can't she bring the coffee to me? There has been a time when she has brought coffee just to hug me even though I was on a conference call. Madrassan ko batana padega ki uske nakhron ka antim sankar ka time aagaya hai, he said out loud getting up and gritting his teeth(It's time I remind Madrassan that its time for her tantrums' funeral).

He came down and chatted with everyone, glancing at Ishita now and then. She was aware that he was looking and looked at him when he wasn't looking. She was restless and her mind was racing with thoughts. She wanted to bring his coffee to him but knew he would try to talk to her again or taunt her for not talking to him.
Paithiyam Ishita(Paagal)!!That's what you want na...to talk to him and want him to talk to you and break the ice...ayyoo murugan yeh kaisi becheni hai(what is this restlessness)...and why does he have to look so hot with this shaved face in that red shirt and beige suit...she pouted her lips in sadness with a yearning look at him.
He saw the look on her face and smiled a little thinking dekho isko...when I'm nearby she wont look at me but door se dori daal rahi hai (giving a rope from a distance)...
Bhai kya hua aapko? (bro what happened to you). Arey nothing yaar...listen, I wanted to give you something...Rinki come here...this is for you both. Tickets and stay for a week in Thailand..I know your exams are getting over soon so you can go and have a relaxed vacation.
In his mind he knew that there is another reason for sending them away. He wanted Mihir to be away from Mihika and move on with his life with Rinki.
Bhai, iski kya zaroorat hai? (bro what is the need for this).
Beta, all couples go for a trip after their marriage to relax before the hard scary reality strikes them. Talking of scary here comes my dracula, I mean darling. Oh no she is bringing something heavy so I better shutup, he said.
Bro aap bhi na said Mihir. Rinki said yes bhai you're so mean. Just then Ishita came over with a plate of appetizers to them, eyeing him suspiciously.
I don't even want to know, she said brushing him off and asked them to take some kebabs.
Bhabhi see what bhai has given Mihir and me said Rinki showing Ishita the booking info.
Wow!! Thats so nice...you guys totally deserve it..just enjoy!! she said hugging rinki. That's what I was also saying..that ppl should enjoy after wedding...now not everyone has such moments written on their heads na, he quipped.
kuch bhi! Come na rinki lets tell everyone about it said Ishita dragging Rinki along.

Waise bhai said Mihir in a low voice...if someone needs to go on a trip alone to relax, it has to be you and bhabhi. Especially after all the drama and chaos, you guys need it more. You haven't taken her anywhere yet. Tell me where shall I book your tickets?
Oh hero hiralal...I'll take care of my plans tu apna kaam dekh (you mind your business). You don't know what I'm dealing with. Pagal Madrassan created such a big commotion in the airport the last time that even the bathroom cleaners there know my name and will laugh on my face if they see it happening again. Arey many flights didn't take off that night because the pilots got down to see a bechara pati (poor hubby) get beaten in public. I'm sure people may have taken videos also and posted it on youtube.
You think I want a Mummy returns rerun? I need to calm every nerve of hers before I dare to take her out. You just pray that your bhai goes on his honeymoon before his 25th anniversary. And with that he stopped rambling and looked at her. She was laughing and chatting with all the ladies. Bahot ho gaya drama Madrassan..aaj raat main climax likhoonga.(too much drama...tonight I will write the climax).

Everyone sat together and enjoyed the meal cooked by the Bhalla women.
Acha laga...he said softly looking into her eyes making sure that she alone could hear.
Kya? she asked.
Before he could reply Ruhi said...Ishima aaj palak paneer bahot tasty hai. Did you make it coz Adi bhaiyya hasn't tasted your palak paneer?
Yes for him and for you also coz you like it alot...(and for my raavan she thought smiling in her head about what he said to her).

After dinner the Iyer family and Mihir-Rinki left after saying goodnight to everyone. It was late and Vandu was tired so Bala and Vandu decided to stay back in Amma's house for the night with Shravu. Once he knew that his parents were going to stay back, Shravu asked Ruhi to also come and spend the night at Paati's house so they can play a game of Uno before going to sleep. Ruhi was more than happy to agree and asked her Ishima and papa if its ok. Ishita said ok but take your brush along and don't forget to brush before sleeping ok?
ok ishima. Shravu wait...I'll change and come in 2 minutes she said running to her room.

Yes yes yes!! he thought to himself almost moving his elbow toward him. This is even better. He was scared that Ruhi might want to check into their room from Dada Dadi's in the middle of the night...but now everything is set. She will be excited to be with Shravu and won't even think about us.

Once everyone left Ishita and Simmi started cleaning the kitchen. Mr and Mrs Bhalla with Ananya, Romi and Adi said goodnight and went into their respective rooms.
Adi, came to Ishita and said palak paneer was very nice. Thank you Ishi-MA!
She had tears in her eyes. She hugged him tight and kissed his forehead and said thank you and good night. She smiled at him while tears rolled down...not just on her face but Raman's too. He had wished him goodnight calling him papa. The emotions were uncontrollable. This is what he wanted and it finally happened. You're right Adi, he thought to himself...it is a goodnight. Its my turn to make someone's night beautiful!

Fifteen minutes later, a voice from the room upstairs called her name.
Ishita...do you know where my blue file is...yaar why do you keep moving my things...when I need something, I can never find it, he ranted.
Kaun sa file and how am I supposed to know...yeh raavan kumar bhi na kabhi nahi sudhrenge (raavan kumar will never change)...kud kud kumar, she said with an irritation in her voice.
Simmi came close to her, lifted her saree pallu and shook it for a couple of seconds before telling her - yahaan toh nahi hai. But maybe I'm not searching well. Bhai ko mil saktha hai, she said smiling naughtily. (its not here but bhai might find it)
ISHITA i'm calling you yaar...ab tumhe ear specialist ke paas leke jaana hoga kya? he shouted (should I take you to a ear specialist)
Simmi tum bhi na...woh kadoos kumar ek taraf chid chid kar rahe hain aur tum mere taang keech rahe ho, she said and started walking towards the stairs shouting
i'm coming don't shout. (Simmi u too dont understand that he is getting angry and u r pulling my leg)
Oh Ishita sun, do u want my new silk night gown? simmi called after her laughing aloud.

Always kud kud kud kud...people have no other work but to do this. Calls himself a CEO but doesnt even know where he kept a file. Now what color did you say it is..arey why is the light off..is it a power cut? she asked entering the room.The only light in the room was the moonlight from the window. She heard the door close and the lock turn on...Raman...raman?? she called out a couple of times when a pair of hands hugged her waist from behind. He felt really soft. He had changed into his light blue night shirt and white pajamas.
Raman leave me what are you doing, she said trying to break his hug. Two minutes back you were shouting like a mad man asking for a file and now you do this.
Now leave me I need to go.
No no never. Biwi ho meri...he placed his mouth close to her ears, his lips brushing the outline of her ears...she closed her eyes to feel what he was doing.
I have every right...to touch you, hold you, feel you, smell you, taste...
Bas she begged softly and then increased her voice..please she said and broke free from his grip...why are you doing this raman...you think I don't want this? I want it as much as you do..and I've waited for this for a long time too. But I'm hurt Raman and it pains alot as you broke my heart. Not once not twice but many times.
I know Ishita, and I'm sorry...i'm really really sorry yaar...I know I screwed up, many times and I know you're upset...anyone in your place would be but I had reasons to do all those things. I should have discussed things with you and not hidden it from you but think from my angle Ishita...I hid about my job because we needed the money...for Rinki's wedding, her honeymoon, family expenses, ruhi adi's education, rent for this company guest house as i'm not longer with the company...
But Raman we could have solved it together and you would have got a good job if you had waited. Till then we could have carried on with my salary.
Ishita, you had multiple fractures in your leg because of which you couldn't go to the clinic for weeks. If you alone were supporting the house would it have been possible?
She was quiet as the last line made sense. But Raman, not Ashok...the man is cunning and hates you...waits for an opportunity to make you fall...
I quit my job, he said.
You did what?
I'm not working for Ashok. I contacted my recruiter again and asked him to look out for another job discreetly and that's when I was contacted for a job requirement from a European Client. I accepted the offer and I'm joining them on Monday.
Will you tell me the name of the company and client atleast this time?
Yes..not just tell you but show you the offer letter as well. The client is Abhimanyu Raghav.
Mani??!!
Yes. I didn't want to contact him for a job but he had a requirement and when he heard my name he was shocked and contacted me immediately. He scolded me and you for not reaching out to him earlier. I told him that I don't need favors from friends but he convinced me by making his associate interview me. He said that his associate felt they could not get a better candidate and wanted me to join immediately.
So I agreed, said raman with a sparkle in his eyes and a small smile on his lips.
Ishita had tears in her eyes. I didn't contact him for the same reason as yours even though his name crossed my mind many times. I'm...I'm so happy to hear this she said and hugged him tight. He hugged her back...his eyes also moist.
I'm sorry my darling madrassan...so sorry...for everything...pls give me one more chance, I won't let you down I promise..Ruhi promise. Hmm? he asked
hmm she said tilting her head and kissing his neck, still hugging him.
Thank you Ishita...wait I want to show you something, he said. Holding her hand in his, he turned on the light. On the dresser and nightstand and bed were several huge frames carrying pictures of them together, taken on different occasions.
Yeh kab kiya aapne she asked smiling. It was a sweet surprise. Their room always had pictures of him alone or with his parents or ruhi but for the first time it would now have pictures of them together. So sweet Raman, she said.
Not just this, I also put our phones on silent and kept it under our pillows and the couch disappearing is part of the plan too...he gave an evil grin.
I got the pics done today for express pickup. Wanted to hang them too but for that had to nail them onto the wall and with mrs jagga jasoos around I couldn't afford to make any sound...he gave her a teasing look.
This is nice too..so this is the package you brought home. Its very late now. We will hang it tomorrow..she said smiling.
It is late but only for hanging the pictures not for other things, he flirted.
Like? she looked at him naughtily flirting back.
Like letting my wife thank me for the palak paneer compliment. Shameless madrassan..thank u bhi nahi bola tumne...he gave her a side grin.
I wanted to but couldn't...but I will do it now..thank yo...
Sshhh..he said placing his finger on his lips before she could complete.
If you have to say thank you, say it the way I want..he told her, his body leaning towards her and face really close to hers.
They both breathed heavily. He didn't want any word exchange beyond this. All that had been done.
His eyes locked on hers, he slowly removed his finger and replaced it with his lips.
They kissed passionately with their eyes closed. Everything was forgotten. Their fights, their problems, their worries, his family, her family.
They had waited for this moment and it was finally here.
He pulled apart looking into her eyes again and said...Ishita, I love you...I LOVE YOU...I L.O.V.E Y.O.U he said each time stressing more.
And I love you too...more than what you do...she said and let out a giggle.
He kissed her all over her face holding her face...and he was about to kiss her lips again,
he said...No, I love you more...come let me prove it to you...he said carrying her to the bed.

Edited by fugitives123 - 10 years ago
Impossible.Girl thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Aww...So Sweet. Cute ending.

Hilarious too especially these lines -

Pagal Madrassan created such a big commotion in the airport the last time that even the bathroom cleaners there know my name and will laugh on my face if they see it happening again. Arey many flights didn't take off that night because the pilots got down to see a bechara pati (poor hubby) get beaten in public. I'm sure people may have taken videos also and posted it on youtube.
and
Bahot ho gaya drama Madrassan..aaj raat main climax likhoonga
DivAnii thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2
That was Aww some..
Great Update
qwerasdf thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
👏 👏 👏
👏 👏 👏