-Gan- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: krishy13

👏 thank you...I tried my best to find logic in today's episodes and there were some moments that stood out.

This track has such powerful emotions on such an empty base, making it hard to connect to it overall. The individual moments like yesterday move me, but just today's episode in isolation yet again showed that the lead characters have not grown. Both constantly make decisions on their own and seek forgiveness after.

Even if communication has been a problem for these two...they are really pushing it now.

All I know is that I won't be watching Monday because I for the life of me cannot watch a hopeful little girl's happiness be so brutally and publicly crushed. If they show it more delicately, then I may reconsider.

I look forward to reading any positive posts about this track because a different perspective always helps!

@bold...exactly my point...if we're continuing in this path what was the point of all those episodes past one year where they have shown them getting mentally closer to each other, trusting each other, sharing with each other and kinda guessing what's bothering the other...today's Ishita and Raman...where do they stand?
beckysharp thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Raman is caught up in his dilemma. Unfortunately, his huge mistake of signing papers without reading them has brought them to this juncture.
My only question is, isn't Adi going to feel all the more guilty when he realises that Ruhi was sacrificed for his sake ?

Isn't Ishita going to mistrust Raman all the more now because of the way he took the papers from her ? If this track is for the building up of IshRa relationship, then it is going to be a huge task as Ishita will not forgive Raman for the way he has made her sacrifice her daughter

I was actually giggling when I saw puttar and his flowing zulfen after the talk with the counselor !

#kp please please please cut the damn hair ! We need you back in your hot look to get us through this dam n track !
Edited by beckysharp - 10 years ago
RomComFan thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Thank you G and all my thread buddies, for echoing my feelings and not making me feel like an idiot.🤢

This show... honestly, it's like one step forward 10 steps back at this point. 🤢 It's pretty much guns blazing character assassination right now, all for the sake of a possibly good track that could be told in a much, much better way. 😒

Such a huge waste of talent and potential- of both the characters and actors .. just disappointing all around.😡

At this point, I'm just going to stick to my FFs and KY2 a little more and try to find solace there as I wait for this show to get back on track , because right now it just feels so disjointed.

I feel dumb for watching this sometimes, like the CVs are making a fool of me and I am allowing it... but then I watch old epis to aid my dawning misery and I get sucked right back in.. seriously I am the kind of fool these CVs pray for... *sigh*

As far as I can see, Nick Miller says it best when it comes to the show these days:

When will this cycle stop so we can get the balanced out, beautiful, complicated YHM we fell in love with back on our screens? The one we were excited to watch every day, despite sad tracks?

-K.13- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: beckysharp

Raman is caught up in his dilemma. Unfortunately, his huge mistake of signing papers without reading them has brought them to this juncture.

My only question is, isn't Adi going to feel all the more guilty when he realises that Ruhi was sacrificed for his sake ?

Isn't Ishita going to mistrust Raman all the more now because of the way he took the papers from her ? If this track is for the building up of IshRa relationship, then it is going to be a huge task as Ishita will not forgive Raman for the way he has made her sacrifice her daughter

I was actually giggling when I saw puttar and his flowing zulfen after the talk with the counselor !

#kp please please please cut the damn hair ! We need you back in your hot look to get us through this dam n track !

My problem is why can't anyone point out that this is NOT the way to do this?

If they aren't doing to go down the path of just reversing the contract in court...why show Ishita publically rejecting Ruhi? There are 1000s of other ways including sitting down and talking to Adi and or Ruhi about what's going to happen.

They not handling this delicately for the sake of the "oomph factor" and it's pathetic. I repeat, children are NOT TRP gimmicks. Issues involving them need to be handled with care especially when the real mother is shown to be emotionally abusive and unstable.

I am not a parent but I get the dilemma and guilt Raman is experiencing. However I do not get why an ounce of logic cannot be added instead of a full episode dedicated to emotional justifications
ishra00 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: krishy13

👏 thank you...I tried my best to find logic in today's episodes and there were some moments that stood out.

This track has such powerful emotions on such an empty base, making it hard to connect to it overall. The individual moments like yesterday move me, but just today's episode in isolation yet again showed that the lead characters have not grown. Both constantly make decisions on their own and seek forgiveness after.

Even if communication has been a problem for these two...they are really pushing it now.

All I know is that I won't be watching Monday because I for the life of me cannot watch a hopeful little girl's happiness be so brutally and publicly crushed. If they show it more delicately, then I may reconsider.

I look forward to reading any positive posts about this track because a different perspective always helps!

Seriously it would be tough to watch Ruhi. Instead of Ishita choosing Adi they could have shown Ishita loosing custody due to weak case. that would have made some sense. Now dnt knw how Ishita wll gt back Ruhi custody. How may times ruhi have to go through it.
avni_19 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: -Gan-

@ red... as a fellow hardcore IshRa fan I didn't feel anything...it felt so disconnected from every emotion I've attached Ishra with...I just drew nothing out of that scene. Sorry re.

Koiii nahiii Diii... I understand. Im feeling disgusted too with that whole bedroom scene.
Chalo koi nahi.. that scene anyways is not worth of making an edit. It wasn't that great!
Bas dekhliya... hot scene without passionate! Hahahahh!
poppinss thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Hey Gan, thanks for the post. Even a detached, no feeler post of yours is fun to read.
Look forward to Monday.
Veeann thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
I just deleted today's epi from my ipad.
Now, I am rewatching old epis, and when I get my muse back, I am going to go write my FF. That's much more fun than watching YHM at the moment. Think I'll give next week a miss.

Doc gave me some great songs which I'm going to use in the next few updates, but does anyone have a song that would fit this scenario - a woman going along with an arranged marriage scenario but feeling a hopeless love for someone else??? ( Sorry G, using your thread for other purposes)
sona_Barun thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Hey there...Hello to all...I posted this on the previous thread but i think everybody was done discussing...

Huge fan of this thread but never really posted here...but today I want help 😔 ... I know this is just a show and I am not supposed to take it seriously but the upcoming track is highly disturbing. Today I want...NO NEED to see the silver lining that you guys almost always seems to figure out with your perspectives and insights into the episodes.

I don't know if discussions are done based on the OLV's and SBB-SBS videos...but my question is related to that...about the whole IshRu being jeopardized angle.

I know it's not the whole picture but what is your take on the whole Ishita deciding to chose Adi over Ruhi due to the trauma/suicidal tendencies he is going through?

There is no fair or unfair here..I know both the kids are suffering for no fault of theirs but this twist what do they hope to achieve, at what cost and for what?

For me watching Ishita stand there trying to be not affected by Ruhi's pleas and slightly shedding tears, Raman standing there with guilt on his face and tears in his eyes and helplessness of huge proportions which has been going on for a long while now...all seemed so unrealistic to me...I couldn't connect to anything except Ruhi's tears and her innocent questions...so please guys some insight 😭

Ishita is Ruhi's Ishima first right then what justification does this act have? Ishita's action is what's the most unexpected here... She was crying, howling and what not to be with her child and now she is willing to let that go?

Edited by sona_Barun - 10 years ago
Eyes-Wide-Shut thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Veeann

I just deleted today's epi from my ipad.

Now, I am rewatching old epis, and when I get my muse back, I am going to go write my FF. That's much more fun than watching YHM at the moment. Think I'll give next week a miss.

Doc gave me some great songs which I'm going to use in the next few updates, but does anyone have a song that would fit this scenario - a woman going along with an arranged marriage scenario but feeling a hopeless love for someone else??? ( Sorry G, using your thread for other purposes)

I just logged in to post something quick before I start studying and I saw this.

Song: Ajeeb dastan hain yeh for woman torn between love and society.