BombayTroll thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Nisha0604

</div>Vyas
<div>

There is no guarantee that professionally successful wealthypeople must be emotionally happy.

More often than not, they are just as human and insecure as regular people like me. Sometimes more as they try to fill some void...

Wealth and education are no yardsticks for emotional health

There is always a dichotomy.

I guess that answers question perfectly
chweetu thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: --mancityfan--

It won't come to that

Ishita will herself sacrifice thats what I think

Now show itself is going downhill what there to say

who knows bhai upar se its kekta maiyya ka series they wl make ishu to do wonders n wl make raman to throw her out just bec he is male did ishu throw raman out when he was with shagun in d hotel n when he came in drunken state ?nahi na bec she is female n females r known to b pativrata n should nibhavo n respect pati during all d khaand he does.
MERARAI thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Aeryn

I am loosing the emotional connect to the show.

Enjoyed

The perv putting fuel to fire and getting overly amused by the situation

Raman and Ashok's taunts to each other. Scene was good

Raman lashing at Ishita. Good dialogues here. He was rocking.

Disliked

Ruhi's room was available but Ishita chose to put her sauten on bed sending husband on living room couch.

I didn't buy Ishita's namesake sorry. Raman was upset with her so feeling responsible for his state she said sorry to made it ok between them. However there was no deep understanding on why he was hurt and where she has gone wrong Yes, seemed like a naam ke vaste kind of sorry. It was obvious she didn't see anything the matter with her actions when she had asked Raman "why are you angry?" the night before when she brought him a glass of water. A question brewing in my mind for a while now based on Ishu's behavior...can Ishita have a normal "married" relationship? She seems fine with being a friendly partner in Raman and being Ruhi's mother.

Raman back to his taunts. All is forgiven and forgotten. No serious convo. No progress.

Precap: here comes another mission for jasoos Ishita Yep, Jhansi Jasoos! This constant nosy neighbor involving herself in other people's matters is getting stale and annoying. May be her life isn't exciting enough?😕

Confused

Of the necessity of showing Ashok being affected/concerned by Shagun's whereabouts when he was alone with his brother if he is double crossing her His engagement was a pretense and since then he's got a plan cooking in his mind. He has his eyes on Mihika too. But Shagun is going to outsmart the Lambu brothers. She may seem like a flake but she may have a trump card tucked away that could stump Lambu. Wouldn't that be worth the watch!😆

Shagun didn't even seem to register it was Mihir's court marriage. Her lawyer has sent letter one hour before when Shagun seemed overall only preoccupied by what was happening to her throughout the epi. Did she call her lawyer in Ishra bedroom?
Or is it even her? Speculations are going on that mihir might have another sister as per on location video Holy cow! Another new entry?😲

BombayTroll thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: chweetu

who knows bhai upar se its kekta maiyya ka series they wl make ishu to do wonders n wl make raman to throw her out just bec he is male did ishu throw raman out when he was with shagun in d hotel n when he came in drunken state ?nahi na bec she is female n females r known to b pativrata n should nibhavo n respect pati during all d khaand he does.

Well they did show something different

When she left Raman on the floor when he came drunk in front of lawyer

So it depends on writer siree
MERARAI thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nisha0604

Vyas

There is no guarantee that professionally successful wealthy people must be emotionally happy.
More often than not, they are just as human and insecure as regular people like me. Sometimes more as they try to fill some void...
Wealth and education are no yardsticks for emotional health
There is always a dichotomy.

Both Raman and Ishita have their share of emotional baggage to work through. Ishita being the self-sacrificing person that she is has helped Raman deal with some of his issues, but she's played the avoidance game brilliantly when it comes to facing her own issues. As long as she's invested in "fixing" people's problems she can feel good and carry on sweeping her own problems and issues right under the rug and pretend that they don't exist.

Raman and Ishita have their share of emotional baggage to unload. They can support each other but the "work" has to be done by each of them. Raman can spell it out to Ishita "I love only you as my wife" and that Shagun is truly in his past. Unless he has memory loss he's going to remember the good and bad times with Shagun, they do share a past and two children. But that may never be enough unless Ishita chooses to take him at his word and believe it. When Ishita told Raman that Subbu was truly in her past, Raman accepted it.

Ishita has to walk through her insecurities on her own. Raman can tell her what she wants to hear but whether she believes it or not is up to her. When she has her moments of insecurities, the doubts are going to rear it's ugly head. One can have a great support system around them to help cope with life but one has to do the "work" on their own and move forward.

Marriage is a unique relationship based on trust. There is no other relationship like it. Only the two people in the marriage know the nature of their relationship and it takes both to make it work. It takes a big heart and a lot of courage to step in as wife #2 and not feel threatened by his past and not everyone can step into that role.

Ultimately CVs hold the key to whether they choose to show a brilliant story or get stuck in the old formulaic drama of the past.
Edited by MERARAI - 11 years ago
Nisha0604 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Mera,
For blue...
When the creatives DONT want to explore the treasure chest right under their noses, like Vyas pointed out, her self esteem issues, and the success of the marraige despite that
And they forcefully steer the plane lower towards issues that make it just another saas bahu saga, you can resign yourself to the fact that ITS NO LONGER A STORY ABOUT THE LEADS.
Those that dont agree with me can check the air time for when the leads appear on the same frame😃
"I am" personally not convinced the only way to tackle ISHRA emotional issues is by having Ishita butting her nose in other people's biz for 19.5 minutes of every episode, however thrilling and nail biting such investigative missions of hers might beConfused
I just DONT buy the reasoning and logic that Ishita's reasons for being obtuse, insesntive and callous is because Raman is still in love with Shagun. Even if they bring half a dozen other characters it wont convince me. Since the acident track theyve brought in Sooraj, PP etc. None of it has convinced me.
The story is definitely beginning to lose altitude, its no longer soaring
I am not ringing the alarm bells, maybe just like all the other saas bahu c--- being dished out on other networks, this maight make it to top spot in the next three months and stay there for the next 8 years.
But whether its for ME will become questionable
I would ache for this visually stunning couple, their scorching chemistry and what could have BEEN😭
Edited by Nisha0604 - 11 years ago
appuss thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: --mancityfan--

I think writers like to keep scores of mistake Raman ishita make

Right now ishita with her pervert and airhead stupidity is leading with 2 to Raman threat of throwing her out that is one and Raman will do something more

it is a tie... raman hiding mihir's truth😆😆😆
escapeworld thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Nisha,

The progress of ISHRA relation has always been shown to be slow and steady, the writers have been consistent with the pace. Amma accident, Adi, Ruhi, each and every person impacts their mohabbatein. Each and every issue that you mentioned in your post - the self esteem, insecurity, etc. is being addressed by the writers through these so-called side-tracks. Param being brought back home, impacted Ishra. Ishita doing "samaj seva" and bringing Shagun home, again impacted Ishra relation..

A couple may not always see eye-to-eye about each and every matter in their household and lives, but the important thing is the trust, the faith, the confidence and the support for each other..

Yesterday's episode also was packed with some powerful dialogues to take away from..some of them off the top of my head are -

"And why are you touching me now?!"...was a snap back at her "chee eww" reaction :P
"...six years ago he had come to this doorstep to ruin my happiness, lekin aaj farak nahin padhta..." shows that Shagun and the hurt are his past..
"...If I had known that this is what it would take to stop you from lecturing, then I would have thrown that lady on this bed a long time ago..." indicates he is so over Shagun..

But then again, he REACTS hugely to Shagun and Ashok, and any mention of Shagun or Ashok..and that's what Ishita notices every time. She is always doing "samaj seva", like he calls it, thinking about and working for the welfare of all his family members, concerned for his kids..that's what RAMAN notices..

Neither does Raman give any clear indication that Ishita resides in his heart now, and that there is no place for Shagun in his heart or love for her, nor does Ishita show any signs of their marriage being more than a mere "Ruhi ke liye"..

Nisha0604 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: escapeworld

Nisha,

The progress of ISHRA relation has always been shown to be slow and steady, the writers have been consistent with the pace. Amma accident, Adi, Ruhi, each and every person impacts their mohabbatein. Each and every issue that you mentioned in your post - the self esteem, insecurity, etc. is being addressed by the writers through these so-called side-tracks. Param being brought back home, impacted Ishra. Ishita doing "samaj seva" and bringing Shagun home, again impacted Ishra relation..

A couple may not always see eye-to-eye about each and every matter in their household and lives, but the important thing is the trust, the faith, the confidence and the support for each other..

Yesterday's episode also was packed with some powerful dialogues to take away from..some of them off the top of my head are -

"And why are you touching me now?!"...was a snap back at her "chee eww" reaction :P
"...six years ago he had come to this doorstep to ruin my happiness, lekin aaj farak nahin padhta..." shows that Shagun and the hurt are his past..
"...If I had known that this is what it would take to stop you from lecturing, then I would have thrown that lady on this bed a long time ago..." indicates he is so over Shagun..

But then again, he REACTS hugely to Shagun and Ashok, and any mention of Shagun or Ashok..and that's what Ishita notices every time. She is always doing "samaj seva", like he calls it, thinking about and working for the welfare of all his family members, concerned for his kids..that's what RAMAN notices..

Neither does Raman give any clear indication that Ishita resides in his heart now, and that there is no place for Shagun in his heart or love for her, nor does Ishita show any signs of their marriage being more than a mere "Ruhi ke liye"..

You have a keen eye like do!😉
But better memory for sure😆
HOW could I forget that, true, that was a clear shot for that "cheee"👏👏
Way to go Raman Bhalla...
I so totally noticed that
I am not contending taking the relationship slowly, but the existing scenario doesnt do any justice even to that. Ishita has seemed very unconvincing to me. Maybe I expected more from her, my bad😭
I sense they dont know if they should keep it meaningful and high-brow or take the plunge and make it "all saas bahu", you know?
I find the CVs struggling for some reason
If the TRPs pick up and stay up after all this, then I will know they took the plunge
Colt.Pixy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
nisha, escapeworld

sorry guys I don't think raman will bring bedroom matters outside. he keeps his wife secret between him and his wife. it indicates something different for touching . I am still trying to analyze his reaction why it came .