ThruMyEyez-Nita thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
Colt.Pixy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
even if they are friend and she is getting mixed signals that does not allows her to bring his wounds in front of him again despite knowing that past has hurt him . which human which friend would scratch wound like this ? She herself has acknowledged that she knows shagun has hurt him to T. and still she prefers to put shagun to his bed I will stick only opinion that Ishita s character is ruined . I see 180 degree turning of character for no reason. especially when she says she was not aware of he would be hurt his wounds got fresh

Raman is very clear about her. he knows she is madly in love with him, but he gets her responses that makes him to think that ishita wants only platonic relations . He feels ishita s insecurity when she sees him with shagun. and he tries maximum to make her sure about he is over shagun and he wants to move on and he is trying to move on when ever he gets chance.

I was watching tooth brush gift episode. that time he avoided saree and jewelry because he din want her to get sentimental. he thought happy that mihir is not attending his call otherwise he will over think that he has started to fall for her. same person is giving her gift of jewelery and sarees, same person calls mihir to arrange picnic only for 2. this is what I am saying about his clear monologues. it s not my imagination or analysis at all.

Ishita s existence was challenged as woman, so was raman's existence challenged as husband and father that s what yesterday ashok pointed out that he took his wife in front of him before 6 years and his own child hates him what could be worse than this ? he was getting taunts of his own son is calling another person as dad !! what can be more painful that this. was not it challenge of his existence as father ?

Her sorry was completely superficial. raman s sorry for "careless" was convincing and even her sorry at that time to forget credit card was too convincing.

@ all : guys please quote properly it s getting confusing who is saying what 😕
Edited by Colt.Pixy - 11 years ago
escapeworld thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: redwine1

So its not her or him, its BOTH of them, who are insecure, who need to express their feelings for the other a little more, both of them need to help the other and work towards bridging this gap..and what the writers are showing us is the slow and beautiful process and journey of this, in this track..with each step, these two are inching towards each other, breaking each barrier that's between them..love the storytelling!

Ah! Once again got lengthy! Mancityfan, sorry for barging into your lovely, thought provoking post..appreciate the space to express here 😊

Escape world,
VERY WELL WRITTEN
Thank you for saving my time😉
I was going to debate Redwine, butyou did it beautifully
Amen to everything in blue
Awesome... thanks for sharing opinion, feels good to know so many of us walk in Raman's shoes😳

Escape world ... once again thank u .. its kinda uncanny how u REALLY GET MY POSTS ... i normally write very frugally ..but u somehow catch the crux .. there seems to be a karmic connection here 😉

The post above was in reply to a post which questioned why would ISHITA think RAMAN is still in love with his EX ... this post was from ISHITA's POV ..
I am normally very partial towards the male character so thot this time to do something for the female lead as well ... 😉

Ruby,

I am so sorry for having counter-responded to the question after your response. I completely agree with your post in reply to the question regarding Ishita's assumptions and beliefs. While you pointed out Ishita's POV so beautifully, I was merely trying to throw light on her reaction (or rather, non-reaction) from a different angle, to the so-called half-baked pointers from Raman regarding not having any feelings for Shagun, highlighting his insecurities in the process.

We, as a viewer, look at both sides, whereas if we put ourselves in Ishita's shoes, we may be able to understand things from her perspective in a better manner.

Believe me, Ruby, when I read your posts, most of the time, I feel that you are mirroring my thoughts..so I agree, there is some kind of a connection, for sure! And I am honored that you feel the same way 😊 I'm just glad to finally be interacting and communicating with all you wonderful people!
escapeworld thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

could this dialog be about more than that day ... ??

You mean about more than this Shagun-being-brought-to-the-Bhalla-house incident?😕
--Megha-- thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
I really dont care about Sorry. Even after so much has happened Ishita yet again has not realized 😆 even if she wud hv given heartfelt apology she wud go back to her "platonic" relationship where her friend is the last person she wud b concerned about. 😆

N this is what is bugging me coz me as a viewer I saw Ishita saying mera pati feeling goosebumps. N now m seeing Ishita who does not even ask her friend if he wud b ok sleeping out on couch.

N chalo woh Couch p so raha tha toh single mattress laake deti n shud hv asked him to sleep on that. It looks like she has humanity only for all d people in d world except him. 😆

Raman has hurt her many times thru his unwanted taunts, insensitivity even his yesterday "ghar se nikal dunga" was unwanted but when it came to caring for her especially when she is in pain he has cared or at least shown remorse as seen in accident track.

Makers have not shown that depth of Ishita as a character who feels n understands Ramans pain.
I m ok even if Ishita says i just want a platonic relationship nothing else n breaks Ramans heart, but she shud not b portrayed as insensitive.
Nisha0604 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Mnr and zener
Well said
Ishita seems blind and indifferent to Ramans pain
All the goose bump thing was fake then
Caressing the nameplate was worthless too

Blowing hot suddenly and then going back to being frigid
All under the garb of " subbu dumped me"?
The guys wife SLEPT with his boss while married to him

Her sorry was totally disingenuous
They shud make her come out and tell him i care only about the following:
Ruhi
Family
Relatives
Shagun
The guy can be spared from further torture

Edited by Nisha0604 - 11 years ago
redwine1 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: escapeworld

You mean about more than this Shagun-being-brought-to-the-Bhalla-house incident?😕

Thats the first meaning :they just shared a bed .. & she comes back with a CHEE ... & rubs her hands off .. like she was brushing his touch away ...

Second is as u pointed out .. ownership

Third ... after the hurt she has dealt him .. she wants to put balm on the wounds ... she wants to pacify him.. when he is ANGRY ON HER COUNT

i can go on .. but u get the drift 😉

redwine1 thumbnail

Ruby,

I am so sorry for having counter-responded to the question after your response. I completely agree with your post in reply to the question regarding Ishita's assumptions and beliefs. While you pointed out Ishita's POV so beautifully, I was merely trying to throw light on her reaction (or rather, non-reaction) from a different angle, to the so-called half-baked pointers from Raman regarding not having any feelings for Shagun, highlighting his insecurities in the process.

We, as a viewer, look at both sides, whereas if we put ourselves in Ishita's shoes, we may be able to understand things from her perspective in a better manner.

Believe me, Ruby, when I read your posts, most of the time, I feel that you are mirroring my thoughts..so I agree, there is some kind of a connection, for sure! And I am honored that you feel the same way 😊 I'm just glad to finally be interacting and communicating with all you wonderful people!

Since u already said ur new so ur excused .. otherwise the forum has rules .. u can't say sorry

sorry for what .. this is a discussion forum yaar .. i have entitlement to my views as much as the next person ... its not a who is right or wrong .. its about what one felt ..

how can feelings be right or wrong .. if someone felt Ishita was wrong .. they are right .. if they felt she was justified they are also right ..
thats why a serial can garner viewership in excess of millions .. since each person finds a different angle to like & connect ...

We are lucky to have a platform of this sort to share ... & honestly ur thots & insights are so deep it helps clear doubts
The post was my way of sharing my thots ... nothing else

redwine1 thumbnail

How did u like today's episode?
escapeworld thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

How did u like today's episode?

Not yet watched, yaar..I usually watch in the night @11 pm US time..will watch and let you know 😊