COURSE STARTED 😛13. 10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 13 Oct 2025 EDT
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 30
ASTHIN KA SAANP 14.10
Alia Bhatt Creates History
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct. 14, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Stars at Manish Malhotra's Diwali Party
A Historic Moment: Israel- Gaza Peace The October 2025 Ceasefire
Why is Hrithik wasting his time by doing all these?
Bollywood Diwali bash pics.
No amount of jadu tona is enough for Alia bhatt and Filmfare editor
Child Contestant Behaviour In KBC
Is Hrithik Roshan's career officially over like Aishwarya Rai?
Like/Dislike/Neutral Week 7
Rhea Chakraborty and her brother get their passports back
CHAPTER 4: EMOTIONS
Part 1 : Confessions:
Veer was shocked and mightily surprised to hear what was bothering his son. He couldn't believe that someone like Yuvraj could fall in love and be so worried abt it!
"Really beta, are u seriously in love with someone? Its so unbelievable!" said Veer
"Yes, papa..its unbelievable for me too...we just started dating...and somehow we liked each other a lot, and all of sudden I realised that im in love with her! And she also told me that loves me, but papa, her parents are not agreeing to this relationship. They already have selected a guy for her, and now suddenly, even she wants to break up with me! I dont know what to do..im so confused..I still love her, and im sad that she's not even bothered abt my feelings..."
"Hmm, sensitive issue...why dont you talk to her again? By the way, what is her name? Where did you meet her? Tell me the whole story son...il help you in whatever way I can..." said Veer, who was feeling bad for his son
"Her name is Priya, papa...Priya Dutta...I met her at my friend's party...we instantly clicked...and somehow we ended up falling in love too.." said Yuvi
"Wait a minute son, are u talking abt the daughter of Lal Dutta?" asked Veer for which Yuvi said, "Yes papa, the same girl"
"Oh my god! Yesterday only Lal met me and gave me the wedding card..of Priya and Mahesh, now how can I go and talk to him? You are very late Yuvi! Now what can I do?" asked a shocked Veer
Yuvi said, "Yes, I know that too...and both of us had a mutual breakup, but its just that im not able to forget her...even today I dreamt abt her..."
"Forgetting someone you love, is like trying to remember someone you never met" said Veer..for which Yuvi asked, "Papa, did you really love ur ex-wife?" Veer said, "I dont remember a thing Yuvi, but my heart tells me that Ichcha was a wonderful woman...I dont know what happened to her, and Mai's stories abt her are unconvincing too.."
Yuvi asked, "Then why dont you go in search of her? Even I would like to find out what really happened to her...your present wife is only a pain for you...start searching for her papa...and Il try to help you too..."
Veer said, "First you come out of ur problem Yuvi, then we will deal abt this issue"
Yuvi said, "sure papa, and by the way, I have to go early to college today, because im in the panel of selecting the president of the students body head...and ive to choose a good person for that position..."
Veer said, "All the best son, choose the person who deserves it" Yuvi smiled, and shared a warm hug with his dad, and left to his room...
Veer walked towards his room, trying his best to remember abt his Ichcha...in the depeest depth of his heart he still knew that he had feelings for the woman who was a part of his life, and he wanted to desperately find her. He had tried many ways of finding her but failed. He felt bad for his son, whom he loved with all his heart...and hoped that he would be out of his depression soon. But yuvi's words made Veer go on a thinking mode...and he a got a new idea to search for Ichcha...
Part 2 : Back to the beginings ( Monica, this one's for you โค๏ธ)
His Blackberry started ringing at a high pitched volume, waking him up for his already broken sleep. He cleared his throat, and saw the time..it was 6 am..
"Who the hell is calling me up and disturbing me now" he thought..and took his phone...it was a call...from India...
He took the phone and said "Hello", and the voice on the other end said something which infuriated him.
"Ive told you a hundred times that I wont be coming to India, especially to Mumbai, and why are u asking me the same question all the time? Can't you take of the business there on your own?" he asked to the GM of his company
The GM immediately replied, "No sir, we want you here for the inauguration of our new factory..so many famous people would be present, and if the boss of this entire kingdom is not present, then it would not look nice na?"
He had completely forgotten abt the new factory, and he immediately regretted his outburst. "im sorry, il surely be there...but il arrive on Monday morning, and leave on Monday night, please arrange for the flight tickets" he said..for which the GM assured him that he would take care, thanked him, and cut the call.
His stood up and walked towards the window...and brushed aside the curtains...and the city of New York was already bustling with people. India..he thought..India again...he didn't want to go back there...he feared that the memories which were haunting him would atttack him with full force once he went there...
He went and stood before his mirror...and Raghuvendra Pratap Rathore couldn't identify himself. He was still the strong hunk, and age had never dimmed his personality, nor his charisma, yet when one looked deep into his eyes, they could see a pain...a pain which only he was aware of...a pain that killed him everytime...
Mumbai...Mumbai reminded him of his old days...18 years ago..but more than himself...it reminded him of a woman..a woman who stole his heart, and later shattered it to pieces. His heart never healed, he knew that it could heal only by the person who broke it in the first place, yet he knew that it was an impossibility.
Like always, he walked up to his safe, and opened it. Apart from the money, documents, there was something more precious, a letter, a faded letter, written 18 years ago by his love, and the mangalsutra that bonded them..the feeling which coursed through him was unexplainable...it was a mixture of pain, anger, love burdened with grief and sorrow. Till this minute, he never knew why she did that, why she left him, but deep down, he simply hoped that wherever she was...she has to be fine...his Tapasya had to be fine...
With a strong heart..he got ready to face the next day of his life...without any emotions...because he had died within himself long since he lost his daughter, and his love...
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tomorrow, Meethi and Ichcha : The relationship begins...Chapter 5 :)
When Rathore goes to India, what is the unexpected thing he'l see? Will that make him stay there and strive for winning his family back?
And Yuvi will be heading the panel which chooses the students body president. Will he feel Mukta is a suitable candidate? Or will he feel that she's not upto the mark? How will Mukta react to this? Will a new hate relationship begin between the heartbroken Yuvraj and ambitious Mukta? And what is Veer's new step to find Ichcha? Where is Tapasya hidden in all this? Stay tuned for the oncoming chapters..:)
Thanks Nish, and hey, please dont quote it and post, because it becomes confusing for the people who read it ๐ Thanks again! ๐
Originally posted by: RashamiFan
I'm sorry..dear...missed 3 parts..so that I quoted and said all 3 separated..wait will edit it now ๐
Originally posted by: RashamiFan
I xpected yukta...but wer did dis priya cum 4m...i know der wil b som twists..waitin 4 next FF
Originally posted by: kinny_ranvir
wow great update...finally mr rathore's part...
great..waiting for yukta and Rasya...
Originally posted by: rasyafan
OMG what beautiful lines you wrote and the suspence you create ๐
Awesome Stupendous Fabulous
and thank you for mentioning me
I loved it twhen Raghu opens the safe and for the first time in 18 yrs he again touches the last thing touched by his wife and her mangal sutra
the way you weave characters thought it gives a complete form to what the character is going through very clear cut
excellent ๐ ๐๐ผ Keepin going Keep going๐
Eagerly waiting for RPR and Tapu facing each other once again after so long ๐๐๐
Sneha you are awesome โค๏ธ ๐ค
I loved the easy tension free love relationship between Veer and his son so much trust and positivity of each character which is missing in Original ๐คข